Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Air Mag C11 CO2 Powered

    Crosman Air Mag C11 CO2 Powered Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-04-19 11:04:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the best air soft gun for the money in the entire Pyrmyd inventory. Cost. $35 and change Power. 360-380Fps on the Coke can chrono Excellent metal mag has spring lock clip so no BB's spraying in your face if your finger slips. Mag is seperate from the power source which ,best of all is Co2 Economical to operate. Co2's lasts at least 80 shots Index finger operated saftey conveniently placed.(If you're a righty) Has built in rail for laser/ flash light
    Things I would have changed:A hop up would be good if it kept the cost below $40. Tighten up the handgrip/Co2 slide covers
    What others should know:If you are a gammer,this is a great secondary weapon but be aware ,it will jam if fired too rapidly. On the other hand with 360-380 Fps your opponents Will know the've been hit. The only better performing gun is the KJW MK1 but it's green /propane gas powered and more expensive (about $50)

    Product: IZH MP-656K CO2 Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH MP-656K CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-25 10:22:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight,balance & "heft" . Feels like the real deal 'cause it is the real deal. This is a real service automatic converted to a BB pistol . so the material is steel ,not pot metal. It's enginiered for ruggedness and reliability because it is a real weapon. Excellent steel drop out magazine contains CO2 & BB reservoir . Trigger pull is smooth & light . Rack the slide or thumb the hammer to cock, either is smooth and positive.Steel mag drops out easily but slide must be pulled back about an inch to fully reseat the mag. Co2 inserts easily and pierced with a couple of twists of the knob which protrudes from the bottom but not much .Dates of manufacture on the frame (mine was built in 1947.. this gun is older than me!) C.C.C.P. and "Red Star" in raised lettering on the grips. FPS. Is higher than the stated 295'. Approx 60 shots per CO2. Comes well packaged in foam padded plastic box w/ spare "O" rings and screwdriver . Good manual ,well translated.Can be field stripped if you know what you're doing. Dull gunmetal grey finish and lightly printed ,non obvious trades says this "devotchka" means business.
    Things I would have changed:This is a single action gun and therefore must be cocked for each shot via the slide or the hammer. Not semi-auto blowback or even double action trigger. For the price it ought to be. Ok accuracy @ 5 meters but all over the target @ 10 ( could be me) I think it could use a rifled barrel. No thumb or grip saftey as found on it's "Yank" equivalent
    What others should know:Here, your chance to get your hands on a real piece of "Cold War" history. This is the Tokarev T-33 servce pistol used by the Soviet military from 1933 'til about the early 50's when it was replaced by the Makarov. This gun looks real ,feels real because it is real. Baikal converted them to shoot BB's but retain all the original parts except for those relevant to conversion.They did this with the Makarov in the '80's but BATF discovered that they could have been retro-fitted to shoot real 9 mm's so they had them banned . So you may have to act fast to get one of these before th Feds spoil all the fun. Yes , it's pricey for a non-blowback and single action does detract from the authenticity. but if you cant afford a real Luger P-08 then this is the "malchik" for you. Soon to be a collector's item. I saw it on an auction site going for $350 on the "But Now" option. Get it if you're a history buff or a collector. Less maintainance then a young Russkaya

    Product: Swiss Arms M6-S Airsoft Sniper Black&Wood Rifle

    Cybergun Swiss Arms M6-S Airsoft Sniper Black&Wood Rifle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-06-09 15:55:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Short barrel.. Smooth bolt action. Convenient safety. Light trigger pull. Scope & bi-pod rails. Rubber butt pad. Weighted rear stock. Easy to cock from standing position with out removing the gun from the shoulder. Good mag capacity.Easy access hop-up
    Things I would have changed:Too much plastic. Barrel & trigger guard should be metal. Use a better grade of plastic throughout. Offer the package deal with the black version. Simulated wood stock looks and feels cheap.
    What others should know:Despite the overabundance of low grade plastic and not so realistic wood stock and trigger guard this little sniper has some good things going for it. The weights added in the rear of the stock keep the gun very comfortable on the shoulder so it can be cocked and fired while standing and sighting in through the scope. I had an AGM scoped full sized version of this gun and it was tiring after a half hour of target shooting and general plinking. . The package deal comes with a very nice Leapers 3X9 40 scope that's easy to mount and adjust.. A Good trainer for kids,novice airsofters and a fun gun to shoot for adults

    Product: Airsoft SAR10 CO2 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle

    Firepower Airsoft SAR10 CO2 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2011-04-07 13:34:36

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:C02. power and efficiency. Weight/balance. Iron /adjustable sights Scopable w/weaver rail(provided), Ammo capacity. Crisp,clean trigger pull. Excellent workmanship on bolt/Co2 chamber
    Things I would have changed:Stock and butt pad felt cheap. Cocking a bit tricky .Not always reliable . Frequent double feeding.Sling mounts . Add bi-pod rail/ attachment point
    What others should know:100 shots per 12 gram Co2 makes this a real gas miser. Excellent machining of the bolt / Co2 chamber. Outragious FPS with .2 gram', but must use at least .3-.4 for any kind of accuracy. (I couldn't hit a 6" pie pan @ 10M wit .29 aluminum BB's). IMO..Too powerfull for supervised games, Too Inaccurate for target shooting. For sniping get The UTG 5th gen master sniper,TDK 702 or Echo1 ASR All of which can be modified for +FPS and are more accurate They cost less and never run out of Co2 'cause they're springers.You want a fun, accurate, high FPS Co2 target gun? Then go with the Crosman 1077. for half the price of this "neither fish nor fowl"

    Product: TSD Tactical-601 CO2 Blowback M1911, BBB

    TSD Tactical-601 CO2 Blowback M1911, BBB Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2011-04-07 14:40:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just about everthing! Looks ,build quality,power,accuracy adjustable rear sight Metal slide,Co2,blowback.
    Things I would have changed:Slide trigger instead of "Hook"style. Bury the Co2 piercing knob
    What others should know:. This is my 3rd "1911" and the over all best. The black satin finish set off w/ chrome accents (Trigger,hammer ,safety ,slide release and backstrap) is neither too glossy or matte. No slide wobble, FPS and accuracy w/ .25"s is right on. You hold the gun but it grips your hand back. Blow back is sharp ,hard and lightning fast. Trigger is smooth and firm(although I wish it was the 'slide " type) . There is no grip safety. Thumb safety is hard to engage but disengages easly. The valve assembly is in the slide so there is an audible "pop" from the Co2 when removing the 16 round magazine(Which has a locking spring follower ,another plus). The slide locks with the slide release but will not lock open after the last round is fired , so keep count! The slide release pin can be removed but the slide does not come off the (polymer)frame readily so I did not force anything and can't say for sure it this gun can be field stripped. Hop up is conveniently located and adjusted through the open slide ejection port with the provided allen wrench. An allen wrench/bolt combo for the Co2 containing magazine instead of the exposed piercing knob would help the asthetics but is no deal breaker in this case. The price,performance ,build quality and looks make this Black Beauty a winner . If you are considering a 1911 for practice or gaming and are boggled by the choices than take my recommandation and buy this one! PS..45-50 shots per Co2 depending on conditions. erelease

    Product: WE Hi Capa 5.1 Series CO2 28 Round Magazine

    WE Hi Capa 5.1 Series CO2 28 Round Magazine
    Review entered on 2011-05-24 17:09:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rugged construction. 28 round cap. plastic cover over the piercing knob. Gray color matches the Caspian Baby Hi-Capa. Co2 convenience beats shlepping a green gas bottle or worse, a propane tank what with silicon oil and adaptor . Extends the grip on 3.8 models for larger handed shooters.
    Things I would have changed:change Co2 piercing knob . Instead of the tiny, finger tip cutting ridge replace it with a hex bolt like on KJW or Palco/Cybergun models or a spring loaded folding tab like TSD or Win Gun 1911's. I had to use a small pliers to get enough grip and leverage to pierce the Co2.
    What others should know:The price is half the cost of the 3.8 models so buy this if you are a Co2 addict (like me) Once you go Co2 you don't go back to gas and The Caspian 3.8's compatibility with this mag was the deciding factor in my purchase of this gun.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 12:25:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Govt 1911 A1,full metal,Co2 powered,4.5mm/177Cal.BB shooting,grip safety,slide triggered,field stripable,blowback replica airgun... What's not to like?
    Things I would have changed:Color. This is smoke grey and should be black so the wordy warning on the right side ofthe slide can be covered w/ a strip of black tape. Although the recessed Co2 piercing bolt sits flush on the bottom of the full metal magazine it's only 1/2" in diameter so it could be easly lost if droped and no spare is provided unlike otherPalco/Cybergun models.The slide feels "gritty" when racked . Either too much paint on the frame's track or better fitting and finising would help.
    What others should know:This is the one you've been waiting for! Buy this gun from Pyramyd. You'll enjoy prompt shipping and thier great customer service. When surfing the web I came across this item offered by a sight in Canada. When I wrote Pyramid to find out if & when they would be stocking it I got no responce so in my impatience I bought it from the Canucks and paid twice as much when adding shipping costs (and a mail strike delay. Live & learn.So for a hundred bucks and Pyramyd's service this is an unqualified bargain Something to be aware of... The Co2 piercing bolt is small,as already mentioned, It should be carefully hand threaded at a slight angle before tightening with the provided Hex wrench or elce you could easily strip the threads in the mag or on the bolt in your enthusiasm to shoot this terrific gun. A drop of Pellgun oil on the tip of each Co2 and watch the smoke curl. Accuracy got 4 stars but Ihave 60 year old eyes so you young bucks, ex-military and law enforcement types should do better. Triggerpull is efficient. lite and crisp. Blow back is strong . Field strips like the real deal. A little slide rattle and a rough feelingwhen racking the slide are minor flaws but at a hundred bucks so what for this amount of fun. Bottom line: BUY THIS GUN,BUY THIS GUN HERE!Start or complete your replica airgun collection with this one.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P R8 CO2 BB Revolver

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P R8 CO2 BB Revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-08-30 12:35:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Functional cylinder,functional extractor bar. excellent CO2 chamber access and concealed piercing knob.SA/DA trigger. Weight,balance and heft . "Ostrich skin" stipling on the grip. adjustable rear sight. Shots per CO2 (over 100!) frame mounted ,thumb actuated safety. The way it feels in the hand.
    Things I would have changed:make it in full metal.
    What others should know:A REAL revolver! The cylinder actualy turns when cocking SA or DA. The extractor bar works like the real thing pushing out the 8 shot removable polystyrene clip.Load it up and a flick of the wrist locks it back in place. The frame ,barrel,cylinder,grip and trigger guard are all some kinfd of plastic , but don't let that put you off. It keeps the price down and the designers lined the pop-up back strap and CO2 chambre with steel (or lead?) to bring the CG. down . Wrap your middle finger and thumb around the grip and feel how well balanced the gun is.. You can't put it down. This gun has the best CO2 access ever. There is a descrete "push" engraved on the bottom of the grip. Push it and the back strap pops up for easy CO2 insertion (Use pell gun oil)and the piercing knob is accessable for even the biggest fingers.Closed and it's totaly concealed DA trigger is two stage with a definite 'stop' then a hint of pressure on the trigger drops the hammer w/o losing POA. Accuracy is so/so but with some practice I put 28 out of 30 shots into a 2 3/4" bulls eye (7 into the 1' center ring)@ 16.5'(5M). Rear sight IS windage & elevation adjustable It's a real gas miser. I got over 100 shots from 1 CO2 and smashed a beer bottle on the 106th shot.. A fun gun ,thoughtfuly designed at a good price makes this another winner from Umarex.

    Product: ASG STI Duty One CO2 BB Pistol

    ASG STI Duty One CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-13 10:25:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2012-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Build quality.Fit & finish. Blowback . Trigger pull . weight ,balance. Weaver rail under the barrel for light/laser. Loop hammer. Long beaver tail. No slide rattle. A really good looking gun.
    Things I would have changed:Slide trigger instead of hook style.
    What others should know:Well it's about time,Pyramyd!. I bought this one 7 months ago from a site in Canada and paid a lot more plus high S&H and without Pyramyd's excellent customer service. So buy this gun here for the best price and service. Having said that , this gun is worth the price I paid because this is the best and I mean the best Co2 replica blowback in terms of build quality,fit & finish and $ value . Even better than the SIG X-5 and the Tanfoglio 1911 blowback.(Ok, let the debate begin) Things you should know about : 1) this gun has a 20 round STICK mag ,very similer to the one in the Umarex SA-177. 2) the Co2 loads into a compartment in the rear of the grip and is pierced by a folding knob under the grip, ergo 3) There is no grip safety 4) although this is a stuningly accurate replica of the "real steel" it is not field stripable. In fact it's not stripable at all from what I can see so you amatures and curiously inclined better leave it alone unless you know what you are doing.5)No open ejection port.6)Non ambi. saftey.Left side frame mounted only. Accuracy from 5 meters is very good. Blowback action is lightning fast ,hard and loud. The bottom line--If you could buy only one replica Co2 airgun then this is the one and Pyramyd is the place.

    Product: Bravo 1892 Lever-Action Gas Airsoft Rifle

    Bravo 1892 Lever-Action Gas Airsoft Rifle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-18 14:50:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2012-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Authentic in every detail.Smooth lever action.Side port loading.Good capacity loads (25). Open ejection port. Firm,clean breaking trigger.Weight/balance.Full metal construction. Very good quality plastic stock & forend. BRASS BUTT PLATE!Saddle ring and flip up adjustible rear sight. Takes Green gas,propane and 134-A (duster)gas.Very good accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Offer the wood stock version. Add scope adapter.
    What others should know:Between the demise of the Daisy 1894 and the expence of the Walther Lever action ($400!) what's a lever lover to do! Here's your answer. @$185 + free shipping here at Pyramyd the Bravo 1892 fills the bill and exceeds expectations. True lever action takes the BB from the spring fed tube magazine below the barrel and lifts it to the firing chamber while sliding back the ejection port which in turn cocks the hammer for single action shooting.All metal construction gives good weight and balance. Flip up adjustable rear sight and brass butt plate are authentic details. Loading is accomplished via a tube speed loader that fits into the right side loading port.Takes a little practice. Gas is loaded through the front of the tube magazine via an inlet valve cleverly hidden by a removable cap just below the muzzle. Holds a lot of gas. Speaking of gas this baby delivers blistering FPS with propane and green gas. I've only used 134-A duster which puts less stress on the internals and it was still able to put a .3 BB 2" into an apple @ 5M. Plenty hot enough for indoor target practice (VG accuracy w/heavy weight BB's). Maybe too hot and complex (fragile) for wars but a must for collectors ,plinkers and any one who wants the real steel but finds ownership,cost and usage prohibitve.Buy this gun and start picking off beer bottle bison & Coke can Comanches but don't try any of that Chuck Connors rapid fire or swing cocking. Its not built for that.

    Product: Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle

    Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-12 11:19:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2012-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:M-14 styling.Semi-auto.Accuracy.Removable dual Co2 clip.#of shots (approx 65 Vs 35 with the Crosman 1077)16 Rnd. 8'n8 clip.Light weight.Functional charging bolt. Wind/elev adjustable rear sight.Sling mounts.
    Things I would have changed:Use metal for barrel shroud,front sight and "flash supressor" Offer with wood stock or at least black/camo options.Lower price.. It's more than twice the price of a Crosman 1077($60 Vs $150) for similar performance.
    What others should know:Too much plastic makes this gun look and feel like a cheap airsoft springer...but don't let that fool you.This is a thoughtfully designed,accurate light weight,all day plinker/ target gun delivering dime sized groups @ 10M's W/ plenty of FPS for 'pest control' Dual Co2 clip is totaly concealed in the faux ammo clip and can be removed while charged for safety's sake. It ejects in two stages so it doesn't just drop out and hit the ground.A spare piercing hex key is provided. 8'N 8 reversable stick mag works just like the one in the Beretta PX-4 Storm. Push it into the faux ammo clip gently and feel the click to lock it in place or elce it will stay concealed but no shot will fire. This gun can be scoped with a Weaver/Picatinny rail(part PY-A-953,$10 here @ Pyramid)a dab of J&B Weld and a little imagination.Take it into the woods on a hot, muggy day along with a Umarex Colt 1911 and you could almost smell the Naplam.

    Product: Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol

    Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-02 17:37:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Full metal,blow back,Co2,pointability,.locking slide after last shot.Functional hammer
    Things I would have changed:The color ..It's gloss black and it should be dull black like the Crosman C41. Plastic grips feel fragile.
    What others should know:Although it states on the box that the gun is field stripable when I removed the slide, the slide return spring popped out and I had no idea how to reassemble the gun so i sent it back to Umarex the parent distributer for service. there is no grip mounted mag release but a latch on the bottom of the grip so taking out the mag is a two handed job. Make sure the mag is re:inserted all the way in or a couple of BB's will roll out the barrel. The barrel can be removed as per the instructions but i suggest leaving the slide in place. recoil is short and hard. Trigger is firm with quick break. Amount of shots you get from one C02 varies as to how quick you shoot and temp. I got about 3 mags before things started to slow down. Accuracy is good for a short barrel smooth bore. A fun plinker and a must have for the collector. Except for the color it's every bit as good as the Tanfoglio 1911 blow back. Let's see; Tanfoglio 1911..Check. Tokarev TT-33 ...Check, Makarov,, Check, Now will somebody make a Co2 BB shooting blow back Luger P-08?

    Product: Umarex Steel Force CO2 BB Gun

    Umarex Steel Force CO2 BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-25 16:56:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:M-4 Styling.Semi-auto & 6 round burst fire.Mag capacity.Shots per fill.CO2 mag access w/ double release.Rails. Adjustable stock . Flip up sights.Price. Metal barrel,flash supressor and trigger. 2 Co2 tightening wrenches easily stored in Co2 Mag.
    Things I would have changed:Direct feed BB's from reservoir without having to shake the gun in order to load the magazine
    What others should know:So what if it's all plastic. The bang for the buck ratio is off the charts! Costs the same as the GSG-92 or the Dan Wesson 8" revolver and with more rails than a commuter line you can mount any optic,light & grip combo you can think of. Plenty of shots /fill (atleast 200) and enough FPS to punch through a plastic corrugated mail tare and lodge a BB in a plasterboard wall 5' behind it from 10 M on semi-auto. 6 round burst will do just about the same but a bigger spread. SO DON'T EVER POINT THIS LI'L BEAST A ANOTHER LIVING THING. You get 2 Co2 tightening wrenches both of which can be stored in the Co2 mag which has a double release button so it won't drop out and hit the ground. The Co2 mag can be removed w/ charged Co2s for safety sake and is so similar in design to the Daisy/Winchester M-14 that you can probably shoot it with just one Co2 by leaving in one empty one while changing out the other for a fresh one.Check out Air gun reporter episode # 46 On You Tube for a review of the Steel Storm for an over view of how this one performs since their internals are identical.

    Product: WE Hi-Power Gas Blowback Airsoft Pistol, Black

    WE Hi-Power Gas Blowback Airsoft Pistol, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-08-07 10:50:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2013-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Build quality. Faux wood grips.Fit & finish. Full metal Blowback. Heft & pointability .Loop hammer.Hight adjust rear sight.Field stripable
    Things I would have changed:Add decent hop up. Make it in Co2.
    What others should know:I bought this on sale so I think the value is OK. I wouldn't spend $120 for it. It's a gas guzzler getting about 20 shots between fills. Accuracy is so-so. Not the best for skirmishing but a must have for collectors,WW2 load outs and re:enactors.

    Product: Makarov Ultra Blowback CO2 Pistol

    Legends Makarov Ultra Blowback CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-25 11:19:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2014-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit & finish. Ammo & Co2 in same drop out mag. Discrete warning on slide. Field strips. High FPS.Blow back. locking slide. Real single action. Shots per Co2 capsule.Accuracy.Fixed grip.Open ejection port.
    Things I would have changed:Half plastic mag.Placement of mag release.Lighter trigger pull. Piercing Knob.Make it flush with the floor plate of the mag as on the Tanfoglio Witness 1911.
    What others should know:There will be a lot of comparisons between this and the Non blow back(NBB)version.In my opinion the Ultra is the better of the two.Better finish for one.Not that cheap glossy black as on the NBB. Single action.It must be cocked for the first shot and the lightning fast recoil of the slide will cock the hammer for the rest.Ammo& Co2 in the same drop out mag so there's a fixed grip unlike the NBB's. Mag is easier to load too but to lock the follower down is a little tricky but at least the BB's wont fly out of the mag if it slips as is sometimes the case with the NBB. Only two complaints worth mentioning with this otherwise excellent gun. 1)The mag is half plastic.The upper valve end is metal but the lower Co2 /ammo holder is plastic and I can see it breaking if dropped on a hard surface.2)the placement of the mag release is just behind the Co2 knob making mag removal an awkward two handed job.60 shots per Co2 makes the Ultra an economical & accurate addition to any collection. Buy it!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top