Product: Crosman 2260

Crosman 2260 Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-10-19 21:09:09

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Mitchell from USA on 2008-10-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Light weight, fun, very accurate rifle. The wood grain is really nice. The bluing is very good. And I like the rear site. It is as good as any other metal sight I have had on any other rifle from the factory. The hooded front sight is a plus. And the read site is reversible so you can have either a peep sight or a notch sight. Between two of us we went through about 150 pellets with only two CO2 cylinders a piece.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.

Product: Crosman 2260

Crosman 2260 Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-06-13 20:52:44

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Mitchell from USA on 2009-06-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Everything, except out of the two I bought a year ago on one of them the stock was not cut straight.
Things I would have changed:Since my last review I have changed out the gas valve and replaced it with a Boss valve and replaced the plastic breech with a steel breech. I have shot 500-600 pellets through it and have yet to have a flier. I mounted a 2.5 x 20 Simmons 8 point shotgun scope, and this is one fine rifle. At six yards it will shoot a Crosman premium pointed hunting pellet 14.3 grains 300+ pages into a telephone book.
What others should know:One thing Crosman doesn't tell you is that besides a grooved receiver the steel breech also comes with a rear dovetail which will accept different rear sights available on the market. I have put down squirels hard with this rifle and will be looking forward to hunting cottontails with it this summer.

Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2010-05-05 19:44:09

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Mitchell from USA on 2010-05-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Well made. Very uniform. Very accurate and consistent. I like the fact that they do not have a screw on lid because I always cock my rifle and forget to take the lid off of the pellets first. With these I can easily get the lid off with one hand while holding my rifle.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, except maybe make them a tiny bit heavier.
What others should know:I have a Remington Summit in .22 caliber. I tried Crosman hollow points, Crosman pointed pellets, Predator Polymags, and RWS super H point. None of these would group anything past 12 yards. After over 1000 rounds I was ready to give up on this rifle for hunting. With these pellets I am now out to 20 yards and still getting pretty much one big rag hole. Can't wait for Cottontail season to open in July.

Product: CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8 inch rings
Review entered on 2010-06-09 19:00:22

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Mitchell from USA on 2010-06-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The parallax is very tight, and the eye relief is perfect on my Remington Summit .22 caliber rifle. Everything fits just right, and the lighter weight scope makes for an easier carry in the field. Perfect for brush hunting rabbits. The low light transmission is better than my Brushnell Trophy and my other CenterPoint scope 3-4x40AO. The clarity is more than adequate, although I think the picture could be a tiny bit sharper.
Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything for the price.
What others should know:It comes with what look like pretty good quality rings.

Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-11-13 20:13:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Mitchell from USA on 2012-11-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Good price. Seem pretty accurate. I shot a nickel size group at 13 yards on my second target and little over a quarter size at 15 yards with a new Ruger Airhawk that only has about 150 rounds shot through it so far.
Things I would have changed:Seem a little lose when loading. Otherwise nothing.

Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-11-13 20:21:22

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Mitchell from USA on 2012-11-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice rifle. Good bluing. Good weight. Fiber optic sights good quality. Accurate. Shot a nickle size group at 13 yards with Crosman destroyer pellets on my second target, little over a quarter size at 15 yards. It has a really good hunting quality trigger, breaks clean.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:The rifle isn't broken it yet, but should be a good hunting rifle for cottontail rabbits.

Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-04-05 19:47:57

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Mitchell from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice uniform pellets. Good weight. Accurate in my Ruger Airhawk. Good price for the amount of pellets you get. I like the design.
Things I would have changed:They were pretty dirty. I used a small Q-tip to clean the tiny lead particles out of the inside of the skirts on all of the pellets. After cleaning and polishing they shoot great.
What others should know:I took the advise of a previous post, and these pellets shoot great in my Ruger Airhawk. I am getting hunting accuracy at 15, 18, and 20 yards after about an hour of shooting with open sights.

Product: CenterPoint Optics 32mm Open Reflex Sight, 4 Red/Green Reticles, 1 MOA, Weaver Mount

CenterPoint Optics 32mm Open Reflex Sight, 4 Red/Green Reticles, 1 MOA, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2015-02-05 16:29:45

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Mitchell from USA on 2015-02-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is one of two reflex sights that Centerpoint recommended for my Furry II Blackout break barrel air rifle. After 150 shots it has held up to the recoil great. I have had absolutely no issues with this sight. The reticles are all perfectly clear with no distortion whatsoever, and I find it to be super accurate. I doubt I will ever use a scope again.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:This sight was recommended by Centerpoint stating it can handle the unique recoil of a break barrel air rifle.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top