Product: Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve

Pyramyd Air Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve
Review entered on 2013-09-22 08:47:52

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Joe_Bob1999 from USA on 2013-09-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Worked great. Shaft on valve needed to be sanded down some to fit the valve body of my 1968 Silver Streak. The threaded end that you use to pull the valve stem out is instrumental in removing the valve parts.
Things I would have changed:Maybe include a little packet of lithium grease?
What others should know:It took some time to sand down the valve shaft and I had to use a battery impact drive to loosen the lock but with the square socket in it. I chucked up a 1/4 Allen wrench in the impact wrench and put the "L" part through the removal tool. Also you should wrap some tape around the removal tool to keep it from scratching.

Product: Air Venturi G4 Hand Pump, Hose with 1/8" BSPP Threads

Air Venturi G4 Hand Pump, Hose with 1/8 inch BSPP Threads
Review entered on 2013-10-04 12:15:05

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Joe_Bob1999 from USA on 2013-10-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Smooth pumping. Very well built. You will break a sweat pumping your PCP.
Things I would have changed:Need a shorter HP line or a 90 degree swivel fitting. The HP line just sticks out and will kink if you try to fold it up.
What others should know:Heavy! But all hpa pumps are.

Product: Benjamin Discovery Air Rifle

Benjamin Discovery Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-10-04 21:35:22

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Joe_Bob1999 from USA on 2013-10-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Very light. Shorter than my springers. Accurrate.
Things I would have changed:Very loud, not backyard friendly. Trigger is not great but usable.
What others should know:Spend the extra $$ and get a Marauder pistol with a stock, so much more gun for an extra $135. By the time you mod this to you liking, you could get the Marauder. Or buy a CO2 and convert to HPA with all kinds of accessories.

Product: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI

Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8 inch BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
Review entered on 2013-10-04 21:37:15

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Joe_Bob1999 from USA on 2013-10-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Simple and easy to use.
Things I would have changed:Nothing works great
What others should know:Nope!

Product: Beeman P17

Beeman P17 Air gun
Review entered on 2014-12-21 21:54:34

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Joe_Bob1999 from USA on 2014-12-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The trigger is very smooth. Auto safety feature is simple and effective. Accurate!
Things I would have changed:Don't care for the sights, they are sharp and dig into your hand when cocking. Be careful you don't pinch your hand when you close the top. The "hammer" cocking latch shouldn't look like a hammer. Several times new shooters tried to cock it unlocking the catch. Back seam of the grip had a sharp edge that I had to shave down and smooth.
What others should know:Outstanding for the price even with it's quirks. Solid 400+ fps with more than 200 rounds through it. Small fingers really help when loading pellets.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top