Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail

    AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-02-25 16:52:17

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By johnj from USA on 2011-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Purchased 2 for my Talon SS. So I could mount my weaver and picaninny stuff. But could not mount any of them. The recoil prevention pins on weaver picaninny mountings. PREVENT mounting on the Tri rail base! A brilliant attempt of Airforce to force you into buying their low quality mounted accessories. If you modify the mount in any way...your BONED if you decide to return the mount. The rifles are all top notch! But like the IMI's Desert Eagle...your kinda stuck buying their stuff.
    Things I would have changed:Machine some recoil prevention slots on the mount. Machine a lip on the top of the mount. So you can mount things on the side of this rail.
    What others should know:Think twice before buying. If your weaver picaninny mounting rings have removable recoil prevention pins....your in the clear!

    Product: Skenco NewBoy Senior .177 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    Skenco NewBoy Senior .177 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-17 23:32:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2011-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.04 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight and accuracy. Price was wicked awesome too.
    Things I would have changed:A larger container so i can shoot more of them.
    What others should know:These work perfectly in my Talon's .177 24" barrel and my Crosman 1000X. Good shot groups with reliable knockdown energy on small to medium game. The best bang for the buck in a heavy hitter.

    Product: Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct

    Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-17 23:49:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2011-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quality is top notch. The weight and accuracy is beyond expectation.
    Things I would have changed:Needs a larger capacity container.
    What others should know:This round worked awesome in my Talon with the 24" barrel. Very accurate with the needed kinetic energy. Good for small to medium game. This is a serious hunting round!

    Product: Crosman Phantom 1000X Air Rifle

    Crosman Phantom 1000X Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-18 00:09:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2011-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The feel! Feels like a center fire. Accurate as all get out.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Bang for the buck! No pun intended. Have taken multiple small to medium game and pests. Great for beginner or more advanced adult enthusiast.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-16 11:04:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2012-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The knock down and penetration power.
    Things I would have changed:A better container. Came open during shipping.
    What others should know:Perfect round for high power PCP hunting rifle. Punched clean through a pine 1x6 at 50 yards using an Airforce Talon SS at full power and charge. I use an old pill bottle to contain the pellets now.

    Product: Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct

    Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-16 11:13:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2012-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the shape retention at maximum penetration
    Things I would have changed:more per container
    What others should know:Retains shape so well that i have actually shot and re shot the same pellet three times. A great lead free alternative for hunting.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct

    Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-16 11:17:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By johnj from USA on 2012-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great container, decent penetration for the money.
    Things I would have changed:a tad bit heavier maybe 26-28gr
    What others should know:decent for the money good budget hunter

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-05 21:05:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By johnj from USA on 2012-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Impressive looking pellet. Decent shot group at 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Make it heavier by 12-14gr. To get the same hitting and penetration as the Eunjin at 50 yards. If this pellet was as heavy. It would be unbelievably hard hitting with a nasty wound channel.
    What others should know:Shot using an Airforce Talon SS fully charged to 3000psi. Verified 50 yard target. 70 degrees 60% humidity in daylight hours. Pellet did not penetrate 3/4" kiln dried pine at 50 yards. Did not penetrate 3/4" pine at 40 yards. Did penetrate partially at 30 yards. Did complete pass through with good damage on exit at 25 and 20yards. I use 3/4" pine 12" width cut to 3' length. Research tells me that a deer skull is about 3/16" at its thickest point. And a coyote skull is about the same.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-09 12:08:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cant beat the value on this one. Accuracy isn't that bad either. At 50 feet makes a nasty exit!
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all
    What others should know:I shoot these out of my Talon SS. Ive taken 2 turkeys,numerous squirrel, two rabbits,2 ground hogs and one fox. So hunting with them is great. Ive shot them out to 50 yards with decent accuracy and good penetration. all you have to do when you get them is. Clean them using warm soapy water, let dry and oil them. I use a few drops of Slick 50. Its a good all around standard meat and potatoes round for all airguns.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-09 15:00:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Super accurate and quiet. IMHO the best hunting platform made. That includes firearms.
    Things I would have changed:a factory made shroud extension for the optional longer barrels
    What others should know:This is my preferred hunting rifle for everything from Squirrels to medium game. Stops em dead in their tracks. You can shoot and reload without taking the crosshairs off target. If your budget wont allow you to get a new one. Look for a refurb or used gun. Its well worth every penny spent. This is the Chuck Norris of airguns!

    Product: Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

    Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-03 09:36:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2012-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A hard hitting fast pellet. a good balance between speed and kinetic energy transfer.
    Things I would have changed:a 250 pellet screw top tin
    What others should know:A wicked pissah pellet!( as we say in Massachusetts ) Shoots wonderful in my Talon SS .22 w/24" barrel. A bit pricey to plink with. Never had a deformed pellet in any caliber. ( the .177 is a bad mamma jamma too )

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-03 09:46:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By johnj from USA on 2012-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the hit...its like a ball peen hammer
    Things I would have changed:screw top lid
    What others should know:not super accurate at 50 yards. but at 30 yards....dude watch out! these babies will stack up in the same target hole.

    Product: Skenco Ultra Mag, .22 Cal, 26.4 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Skenco Ultra Mag, .22 Cal, 26.4 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-03 09:56:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By johnj from USA on 2012-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:the expansion
    Things I would have changed:screw top in
    What others should know:OMG do these suckers expand on contact! not the most accurate beyond 50 yards. but they make up for it with a hit like a brick.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-08 20:02:50

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By johnj from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They look impressive. Quality is awesome. No bent or defective pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Make then heavier by 8-10gr. Screw top container.
    What others should know:Too light to shoot from a Condor. Shoots great in a talon SS turned down to 60-70% power. More suited for a springer instead of a high pressure PCP.

    Product: AirForce 24" Barrel, .22 Cal, Lothar Walther

    AirForce 24 inch Barrel, .22 Cal, Lothar Walther
    Review entered on 2013-03-08 20:17:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Unbeatable quality in the best shooting platform!
    Things I would have changed:I would give it another 2 inches in length.
    What others should know:If your doing a barrel upgrade to a talon SS. Be sure to get the striker weight. This is a great upgrade or replacement to any Airforce Rifle. I've made quite a few 100 yard target shots with the barrel. As we say here in Massachusetts ' it's a wicked pissah ' barrel!

    Product: AirForce Extra Air Tank, Air or Nitrogen, Hi-Flo Valve, for Condors

    AirForce Extra Air Tank, Air or Nitrogen, Hi-Flo Valve, for Condors
    Review entered on 2013-03-08 20:27:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The extreme flow capacity. Holy smokes does this puppy make them sizzle. Unbeatable quality and craftsmanship you've come to expect from Airforce products.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy it NOW! Get the striker weight too! You won't regret this upgrade.

    Product: Yukon NVRS Tactical 2.5x50 Night Vision Rifle Scope, Weaver Mount

    Yukon Night Vision Gear Yukon NVRS Tactical 2.5x50 Night Vision Rifle Scope, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2013-03-08 20:40:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I can see them night creeping critters. Works super with my Airforce rifle. Really good quality from a former Iron Curtain country.
    Things I would have changed:Improve the IR light.
    What others should know:Lets you whisper sweet nothings in the night critters' ears. Like another reviewer said " OWN the night! " The perfect and logical addition to an airforce Talon SS. It's worth getting one.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-07 22:25:00

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2013-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The hit! Hits like a rocket propelled ball peen hammer.
    Things I would have changed:More per tin
    What others should know:Preliminary tests show this pellet. Making a mess of 1" kiln dried pine. Not the most accurate in myTalon SS or Condor.but HOLYSMOKES! I feel safe using this to get some turkey humanely. Strange thing seeing these on CLEARANCE at an outdoor store in Kittery Maine

    Product: AirForce 18" Barrel, .25 Cal, Lothar Walther

    AirForce 18 inch Barrel, .25 Cal, Lothar Walther
    Review entered on 2013-04-19 14:31:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By johnj from USA on 2013-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Airforce Walther quality! Ease of installation is amazing. So easy a caveman could do it.
    Things I would have changed:Include an end cap that is an inch longer. So noise canceling shroud can still do its job. Easy enough to make though.
    What others should know:Punched thru a deer skill, 1x6 pine and a thick galvanized steel pail. And kept going! Keeps my Talon short and easy to maneuver. Hits like a rocket propelled bulldozer. A MUST HAVE forthe Airforce Talon owner! Buy it NOW! The air gun gods have spoken!

    Product: AirForce 12" Barrel, .177 Cal, Lothar Walther

    AirForce 12 inch Barrel, .177 Cal, Lothar Walther
    Review entered on 2013-04-19 23:33:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By johnj from USA on 2013-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The ability to shoot small and light. Ease of installation. Wicked freakin accurate and quiet
    Things I would have changed:Nothin yet
    What others should know:A great spare barrel to fall back on. Perfect for squirrels , chipmunks and four legged rats. Ammo in this caliber is cheap, available everywhere and fun
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top