Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .22 - .50 caliber

    LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .22 - .50 caliber
    Review entered on 2009-03-14 17:13:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Brandon from USA on 2009-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Ease of use
    Things I would have changed:The way that it centers itself inside the bore. It seems a little cheap to me and I think that's part of the reason that the little red dot will rotate around the crosshairs when the boresighter is turned 90 degrees and checked again. This will definitely get you on the paper, but don't expect a bullseye the first shot. You will have to fine tune it by shooting it.
    What others should know:Not really.

    Product: AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru

    AirForce 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2009-03-14 17:17:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brandon from USA on 2009-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The rings! The way they mount, the way they fit, everything!
    Things I would have changed:Change? Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:Yea, get these rings. Very high quality.

    Product: Sumatra 2500, 500cc Reservoir

    Eun Jin Sumatra 2500, 500cc Reservoir Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-12 16:28:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brandon from USA on 2009-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The 6 shot repeater is amazing. I love this gun. The fill probe is easy to use. I guess it's hard to make it difficult to use, but it worked great from day 1 and continues to work fine. I don't know why the user on here had problems after 30 days. This gun has worked fine for me for many many shots. It's power is also incredible, in fact, I purchased it to hunt beaver at our lake home who are chewing up and damaging our property. I have little doubt this gun would send a beaver packing out to 50+ yards with a head shot. My gun is the .25 caliber model. I haven't shot this gun in months yet the pressure is still exactly the same. It doesn't leak at all. The gauge on the bottom is of semi-usefullness, just ignore the indications on the gauge and either make your own or remember where the needle is when your pump indicates 3000psi. For me, that's about 1200 on the gauge. The gauge appears quite accurate, or at least very consistant to my pump gauge. It's just that the numbers don't line up! haha But it will definitely tell you when you need a fill as it will show reduction in pressure with each shot as its supposed to. You'll notice what the gun says it has, what your pump says it has, and put that number in memory. Then you can actually learn to use the pumps gauge as a fairly accurate determinate of what your gun has remaining in its air chamber. My gun will push 6 pellets out at full power without losing alot of velocity. After that, however, the velocities drop dramatically.
    Things I would have changed:The iron sights are basically worthless. The hole is so small to look through I doubt you could stick a stickpin through it. But when I used my laser boresighter with it.....if you CAN manage to see through it, it would put the lead where it needed to go, without a scope. The trigger to me, while it works fine, it's just a little weird. I can't seem to feel when it will actually fire the gun. It makes me jump each time because I don't expect it. Not that its dangerous or anything. This could be only me, as my experience prior to this gun was with firearms. So do NOT let this scare you into avoiding this gun. The trigger works fine. Trust me.
    What others should know:This gun is very heavy. Extremely heavy. I can't free-shoot with it with any kind of accuracy. I have to use some kind of SOMETHING to hold the gun up. A tree branch, a stand, a handrail, something. But that being said, it's so darn heavy it's rock solid, even in wind. My actual velocity results at 10 feet were: 43 grain EJ pellet: 950fps 30 something grain Kodiak extra heavys: 1050fps 26.4 grain Crow magnums: 1080fps Silver stings: 1101 fps This gun, at full power, will push anything under 26 grains over the speed of sound and thus make for a very inaccurate shot. If you reduce power, you should be able to get way more than the 6 shots that I can get at full power. If you wanted to turn it way down to back-yard shooting quietness and power, it wouldn't surprise me if you could get 30+ shots or more. But I haven't tried it so I don't know. At 20 yards, I very very much almost shot through a 2x6 with the 43 grain EJ pellet. It blew a chunk of wood out the back of the 2x6 but remained in the piece of wood. You could see it if you flipped the wood over though. The pellet had deformed into a real flesh damaging mess, so had it hit the flesh of an animal, it would have torn him up.

    Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

    Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-03 19:20:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brandon from USA on 2012-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform, no "bad" pellets. I had a concrete stepping stone as a backstop behind my target to sight in my Sumatra .25 air rifle for 30 yards. I hit the concrete twice and the 1.5" thick concrete stepping stone cracked in two. I had to find something else. I have killed several beaver weighing well over 50lbs with these pellets. One beaver was 80lbs, at 30-35 yards, with a single headshot. It was on the bank and just rolled into the water, it never moved again.
    Things I would have changed:The price is a little much for what you get, or I should say how many you get. You shouldn't use these for cheap "plinking." Think of these as your "hunting" pellets and sight your gun in for them, and then use some cheaper ones to play around with. Make sure your backstop is substantial if using a gun like the Ein Jin Sumatra.
    What others should know:These fit tightly into the 6 round magazine that comes with the Sumatra. You will need something to assist in pushing them in if you dont want to deform them, especially that pointy nose.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-03 19:25:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brandon from USA on 2012-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great accuracy and uniformity. Hard hitting.
    Things I would have changed:They used to sell for the same price for 200 in the tin, now its only 150 for the same price. That stinks.
    What others should know:Watch the prices of pellets, they are going up up up!

    Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

    Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-01 11:23:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brandon from USA on 2012-09-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard hitting, well made, my Sumatra loves them.
    Things I would have changed:More in a tin, maybe a little harder compound, they seem to deform readily when I shove them into the magazine of my gun. No big deal though, I learned to use a softer surface to push them in and this problem has been solved.
    What others should know:I can barely jam these into my Sumatra magazine, but once you get them in, they are hell to any poor animal downrange. I dropped a large adult beaver, I'd say 60-80lbs, at 35 yards with a head shot instantly. These are too expensive to be anything but my hunting pellets. I use other pellets to punch holes in paper. I shot at a 2x6, treated 2x6 at about 20 yards and it didn't go through, it actually deformed into an odd shape and blew a chunk of wood out the back. I would NOT want to be hit by this gun with these pellets within 200 yards.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top