Date: 6/12/2016 14:11
0

Customer Reviews by Christophe from USA

Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle

Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-02-13 14:11:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2013-02-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good price point for the more frugal gun shopper, while not skimping on the features of the higher end rifles. A solid gun with surprising power and accuracy (with the right scope). Very highly recommended.

Things I would have changed: I would say that fixed post sights would be nice for those who choose to hunt in lower light. Not much needs improving on this solidly built rifle.

What others should know: It is strongly suggested that one change out the scope, even though the scope that the rifle comes with is not too bad as temporary scope.

Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-02-17 00:49:37

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The fact that they are lead free. I like the bull jacketing and the not-too-light grain. Really increases FPS of gun!

Things I would have changed: There seems to be some appreciable variation of snugness of the pellet into the breach. I had to actually discard one pellet that would not seat itself properly.

What others should know: I would consider this a good investment on a FPS- increasing pellet. Nice appeal, with the jacketing. Nice sounding report from breaking the sound barrier! Good investment as a kind of novelty pellet.

Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle

Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-02-22 15:58:07

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2013-02-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The price point was right. I like the no-nonsense material used in the butt and stock. Really powerful and accurate with higher end pellets.

Things I would have changed: The scope that comes with the rifle is adequate for the short haul, but it might be a good move to offer a higher end scope for an extra twenty or thirty dollars on the rifle. I would have a feature for a sling.

What others should know: This is an overall really big bang for the buck. The rifle, with the right scope, is a formidable hunting rifle up to forty yards. This rifle is good for entry level and for more advanced shooters looking for a very affordable rifle.

Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2013-09-22 17:22:19

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2013-09-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Affordability. Ease of use. Crisp image.

Things I would have changed: Maybe an option of field adjustable on verticle and horizonal. Quick release scope caps.

What others should know: Very nice deal for the money. Great for smaller, medium powered air rifle configuration for distnaces up to fifty yards.

Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Walther Falcon Hunter, Talon Magnum, and Hatsan Torpedo & 125 Rifles

Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Walther Falcon Hunter, Talon Magnum, and Hatsan Torpedo & 125 Rifles
Review entered on 2013-10-13 00:52:56

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2013-10-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Much improved accuracy, by taking away the recoil characteristics of a metal spring. Able to keep NP powered rifle cocked for extended period of time without possible damage or fatigue of piston. Good power, although possible loss of fps with conversion, but very little at that.

Things I would have changed: The Nitro Piston is not a bad piece of kit. I would like to see if Pyramydair will offer the Hatsan Vortex in the near future. There is really nothing I can think of at the top of my head on what needs changing.

What others should know: I had this installed in my Hatsan 125Th, in .177, and it is like shooting an entirely new beast. The shooting of my rifle took much practice and a consistent hold when the metal spring was installed, but with the NP hold placement is much less sensitive. Accuracy is very much improved.

Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle

Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-06-16 15:51:07

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2014-06-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The affordable price, the wood finish, the power and accuracy!

Things I would have changed: I think that Hatsan has a really good rifle with the 135, however, that said, I do believe that in the future, Hatsan could do with a spring and piston overhaul, even if this were to slightly increase the price point. I put in a Vortek spring and piston seal, and managed to add over forty feet per second in velocity, and also attenuated the recoil. I am hitting pellet on pellet from twenty five yards, now.

What others should know: This gun is a beast to cock and is very heavy, especially with a good set of optics. But with the right shooting form, this gun is very accurate, with plenty of power to spare. Look to change out the spring and piston seal ASAP, for a gun that will shoot much better.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct
Review entered on 2014-07-12 11:57:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Christophe from USA on 2014-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good quantity to price. Consistently uniform shape. Very accurate out of my Hatsan 135, out to fifty yards. Great energy retention downrange

Things I would have changed: Not much of anything, actually.

What others should know: This pellet is probably the highest quality pellet for most any .25, especially for Magnum rifles. The pellet fits very snugly in my 135, ensuring a maximum amount of trapped air behind the pellet.

H&N Field Target .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-07-12 12:02:19

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2014-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The quantity, and near consistent shape of pellets

Things I would have changed: In all, this is a good pellet for just about any magnum springer. There is, occasionally, a loose fitting pellet, but in general, the H&N pellet is a visibly superior pellet, albeit less preferred than the JSB pellet, IMHO

What others should know: This H&N pellet is a bit less accurate than the JSB pellet of near equal weight. I would recommend with some reservation. I will probably stick with the JSB in the future.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-08-03 12:19:15

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2014-08-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Consistent shape, high degree of accuracy and power

Things I would have changed: My Umarex Octane shoots these well, even with the pellet not seating itself firmly into the breech. I really don't have any druthers about this pellet.

What others should know: One might look to buying this in smaller quantity, so as to not waste money in case the pellet does poorly out of one's gun. This pellet is a high quality pellet and should do well in most air guns.

H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-08-15 12:04:24

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2014-08-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent quality pellet, with consistent size and shape. My Umarex Octane does love these pellets. Very accurate and hard hitting.

Things I would have changed: Keep it coming as is.

What others should know: For Magnum springers and pcps, this pellet will certainly do very well. Probably one of the highest quality pellets.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-08-15 12:07:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Christophe from USA on 2014-08-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good quality pellet, with very consistent shape and size. The most accurate pellet that I have.

Things I would have changed: Not anything.

What others should know: This pellet is probably the best pellet to use for a variety of .22 air rifles. In every sense of the word, this pellet is superior.

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-08-15 12:09:34

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2014-08-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shape and size consistency

Things I would have changed: Not anything

What others should know: This pellet might not do very well with more powerful pcp and springer air guns. The pellet is very nice, otherwise, and fires at a high velocity and energy. I just don't think that these are very accurate in my Octane.

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2014-09-10 21:37:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Christophe from USA on 2014-09-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: My refurb came with its mount and scope rings, for under 50 dollars! I like that this scope has a pretty clear set of lenses, and very well compliments my rifle, being the perfect size for my Umarex Octane. I also like the flip up covers.

Things I would have changed: For the money, nothing.

What others should know: The scope easily focuses in as close as 5 yards, with a very clear image. The scope zeroes in very easily, and with the smallest amount of practice, it is possible to be very accurate with this scope. I have a fifty yard kill for which this scope did its job.

H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 19.91 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 19.91 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-01-10 12:05:53

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2016-01-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: As with the newer generation of Hatsan magnum break barrels, these pellets do equally well with the Walther Falcon Hunter brand of rifle. I am hitting apples at over forty yards, open sights, and with decent terminal energy. I have had a lot of success using these pellets, with their higher velocity and flatter trajectory. Clean and very consistent in weight and shape.

Things I would have changed: Maybe a larger offering, like 350 count?

What others should know: Your Hatsan break barrels, and probably most other brands and makes, will love being feed these pellets.

H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-01-10 12:09:35

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2016-01-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: H&N makes very nice pellets. Clean and consistent shape and weight, and these heavier pellets pack a big wallop with my Walther Falcon hunter. My Condor loves these equally.

Things I would have changed: Larger quantity offering in the future.

What others should know: These only do well out of the more powerful magnum springers, with a noticeable arc to the pellet's trajectory (my gun shoots these at about 665 fps). My Airforce guns love these pellets.

Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct

Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2016-01-10 12:12:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Christophe from USA on 2016-01-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great value for the buck. Very consistent size and shape. Good all around pellet for a variety of springers and pcp airguns. Very similar, if not identical, to JSBs.

Things I would have changed: Not much of anything, actually. Very pleased by quality and versatility of this pellet.

What others should know: Don't hesitate to interchange these with the JSB.

Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
Review entered on 2016-03-19 19:44:20

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2016-03-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good quantity, fairly clean, good consistency throughout, secure tin, energy on target, snug fitting.

Things I would have changed: I would like to see a 500 quantity on these, but otherwise, I am pretty happy.

What others should know: This review is strictly based on use on my Octane, in .177. This gun shoots these pellets exceptionally well, although I haven't much to go on, as far as other pellet fare. I am hitting potatoes out to thirty-five yards, bench rest, with considerable energy on target. I will certainly buy these, again.

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2016-03-19 19:51:29

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2016-03-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quantity is good, clean, consistent shape.

Things I would have changed: These pellets are very clean out of the tin, consistently shaped, and sized. The only gripe I have is that these were way too loose in my Octane, and shot terribly. The pellets are marked as "4.52", but fit very loosely in my gun's breach.

What others should know: This pellet review is based on my experience shooting these with a .177 Octane, so if you own the same type gun, I might suggest you not try these. The overall rating is based solely on the shooting characteristics of this pellet out of the Octane. I cannot vouch for this pellet's performance out of any other gun.

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-08-17 01:26:05

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Christophe from USA on 2016-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I actually bought these from Amazon, as I was not budgeted this month for my bigger ticket pellet purchase from PA (sorry, guys, my order will more than make up for my lapse in loyality), but thought it would put in a short review, as I am a big time airgunner, and have shot dozens of different types of pellets. So, here goes... Great energy down range. At the muzzle, these will deliver in your Mrod the most energy of any other pellet , in the low 800s, or right at 31 fpe, if you own a Gen 2. Downrange, at twenty-five yards, I measured the energy, passing by the chrony at 733 fps, to be right at about 25 fpe! That is more than what an Octane or an RWS 350 generate, respectively! Jaw-dropping accuracy, provided you have a good barrel. I was hitting apples, dead center, from over fifty yards, with devastating results. Squirrels out to fifty yards have no chance, head or chest shot.

Things I would have changed: Quantity! But then, these are, at least in my book, premium hunting pellets. It is as if these pellets were made for the .22 Mrod. As for other rifles, I can also say that my Octane shoots these extremely consistently, and hence accurately, generating a bit less muzzle energy than the rifles potential 24 fpe. Still, energy at twenty-five yards was still a respectable, squirrel thumping 16.5 fpe (a lose of 2.5 fpe from point of muzzle).

What others should know: In short, BUY THIS PELLET, especially if you own a .22 Mrod. My own Mrod is shooting these at a consistency and energy that no other pellet in my Mrod has even gotten close to, except for maybe the CPUM, 14.3, delivering nearly three fpe less than these bears of a pellet; "Kodiak" is right. If you do not grab for these tins as your go=to Mrod (or shorter range Umarex Octane hunting, too ) hunting pellet, where longer range accuracy and energy retention are needed and wanted, I suggest you rethink this!

H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-10-15 12:20:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Christophe from USA on 2016-10-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very clean and consistent. Good quantity. Accurate and nearly identical to the Beeman brand. Screw on top is nice.

Things I would have changed: Not much of anything.

What others should know: If you want the maximum accuracy and punch from your Marauder, Gen 2, then, this is the pellet to get! I am getting three feet per second short of thirty-two ft. lbs from these pellets, at a 2500 psi fill. The flight characteristics past forty yards is ver, very stable, like hitting eggs at fifty yards accurate.

JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct

JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct
Review entered on 2016-10-15 12:28:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Christophe from USA on 2016-10-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quantity, consistency, cleanliness. Good energy at the muzzle, and good energy retention past twenty-five yards.

Things I would have changed: Not anything I can think of, other than, perhaps, the tin's top could be screw on.

What others should know: These pellets are a fantastic combination with high powered break barrels, and do well at both closer and longer distances (past thirty yards). My Ruger Air Magnum is spitting these bad boys at a max. velocity of 894 fps, or just a few feet per second off of 24 fpe! At twenty yards, energy is still at 20 plus fpe! The pellet fits snug, but not too tight, and attenuates the violent recoil of the RAM powerplant. With these pellets, my .177 RAM is reaching, and surpassing, the energy delivered by my .22 cal Octane!

Predator Newboy .177 Cal, 13.0 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Skenco Predator Newboy .177 Cal, 13.0 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2016-10-15 12:33:12

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Christophe from USA on 2016-10-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice screw on cap. Clean, and fairly consistent, along with killer pointed tip

Things I would have changed: I cannot say, as I have not shot these out of any other gun than my Ruger Air Magnum. They shoot a bit less accurately than my JSB 13.4 pellets, especially at longer shooting distances (past thirty yards), but I would say, given the consistent shape and weight, that they might do exceptionally well out of other Magnum springers or pcp rifles. The quantity to price is a wee bit steep, but I had to get these to see how they would perform. The pellet will probably do well inside thirty-five yards, but I found that the pellet veers off past that.

What others should know: A good short to medium distance pellet for Magnum springers, certainly the RAM. Good energy retention at twenty yards. The pointed tip will make for a good hunting pellet.

Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2016-10-24 00:16:38

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Christophe from USA on 2016-10-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This Leapers is built to take a beating, and keep its zero. Everything on this screams tough beauty. The glass on this scope is real delight, lots of de liight. LOL This scope is built like a Russian tank, minus the ugly. Rings offered are ground zero proofed, and very secure, for the "tune" of my RWS 350.

Things I would have changed: Nothing really. I would have preferred this scope configuration without its psychedelic reticle illumination feature, but I am by no means averse to the choice of color, and have actually used this feature in my late afternoon shooting. Pretty cool, actually.

What others should know: This scope with rings will add a substantial weight to your air rifle. I would suggest this scope be used for "light-heavyweight" gun, like the RWS 350, onto which this scope is affixed.

Navigation