Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-13 14:11:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Christophe from USA on 2013-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price point for the more frugal gun shopper, while not skimping on the features of the higher end rifles. A solid gun with surprising power and accuracy (with the right scope). Very highly recommended.
    Things I would have changed:I would say that fixed post sights would be nice for those who choose to hunt in lower light. Not much needs improving on this solidly built rifle.
    What others should know:It is strongly suggested that one change out the scope, even though the scope that the rifle comes with is not too bad as temporary scope.

    Product: Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 00:49:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Christophe from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The fact that they are lead free. I like the bull jacketing and the not-too-light grain. Really increases FPS of gun!
    Things I would have changed:There seems to be some appreciable variation of snugness of the pellet into the breach. I had to actually discard one pellet that would not seat itself properly.
    What others should know:I would consider this a good investment on a FPS- increasing pellet. Nice appeal, with the jacketing. Nice sounding report from breaking the sound barrier! Good investment as a kind of novelty pellet.

    Product: Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-22 15:58:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Christophe from USA on 2013-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price point was right. I like the no-nonsense material used in the butt and stock. Really powerful and accurate with higher end pellets.
    Things I would have changed:The scope that comes with the rifle is adequate for the short haul, but it might be a good move to offer a higher end scope for an extra twenty or thirty dollars on the rifle. I would have a feature for a sling.
    What others should know:This is an overall really big bang for the buck. The rifle, with the right scope, is a formidable hunting rifle up to forty yards. This rifle is good for entry level and for more advanced shooters looking for a very affordable rifle.

    Product: Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-09-22 17:22:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Christophe from USA on 2013-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Affordability. Ease of use. Crisp image.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe an option of field adjustable on verticle and horizonal. Quick release scope caps.
    What others should know:Very nice deal for the money. Great for smaller, medium powered air rifle configuration for distnaces up to fifty yards.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Walther Falcon Hunter, Talon Magnum, and Hatsan Torpedo & 125 Rifles

    Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Walther Falcon Hunter, Talon Magnum, and Hatsan Torpedo & 125 Rifles
    Review entered on 2013-10-13 00:52:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Christophe from USA on 2013-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Much improved accuracy, by taking away the recoil characteristics of a metal spring. Able to keep NP powered rifle cocked for extended period of time without possible damage or fatigue of piston. Good power, although possible loss of fps with conversion, but very little at that.
    Things I would have changed:The Nitro Piston is not a bad piece of kit. I would like to see if Pyramydair will offer the Hatsan Vortex in the near future. There is really nothing I can think of at the top of my head on what needs changing.
    What others should know:I had this installed in my Hatsan 125Th, in .177, and it is like shooting an entirely new beast. The shooting of my rifle took much practice and a consistent hold when the metal spring was installed, but with the NP hold placement is much less sensitive. Accuracy is very much improved.

    Product: Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle

    Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-16 15:51:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Christophe from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The affordable price, the wood finish, the power and accuracy!
    Things I would have changed:I think that Hatsan has a really good rifle with the 135, however, that said, I do believe that in the future, Hatsan could do with a spring and piston overhaul, even if this were to slightly increase the price point. I put in a Vortek spring and piston seal, and managed to add over forty feet per second in velocity, and also attenuated the recoil. I am hitting pellet on pellet from twenty five yards, now.
    What others should know:This gun is a beast to cock and is very heavy, especially with a good set of optics. But with the right shooting form, this gun is very accurate, with plenty of power to spare. Look to change out the spring and piston seal ASAP, for a gun that will shoot much better.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-12 11:57:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Christophe from USA on 2014-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quantity to price. Consistently uniform shape. Very accurate out of my Hatsan 135, out to fifty yards. Great energy retention downrange
    Things I would have changed:Not much of anything, actually.
    What others should know:This pellet is probably the highest quality pellet for most any .25, especially for Magnum rifles. The pellet fits very snugly in my 135, ensuring a maximum amount of trapped air behind the pellet.

    Product: H&N Field Target .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-12 12:02:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Christophe from USA on 2014-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quantity, and near consistent shape of pellets
    Things I would have changed:In all, this is a good pellet for just about any magnum springer. There is, occasionally, a loose fitting pellet, but in general, the H&N pellet is a visibly superior pellet, albeit less preferred than the JSB pellet, IMHO
    What others should know:This H&N pellet is a bit less accurate than the JSB pellet of near equal weight. I would recommend with some reservation. I will probably stick with the JSB in the future.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top