Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-01-31 21:40:21

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Ryan from USA on 2012-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to cock. Good looking

Things I would have changed: Better directions as to how to adjust the trigger. A flat bottom like the Pro Sport.

What others should know: Mine has quite a bit of spring buzz. I've read that about these rifles. My Pro Sport doesn't have a bit of twang to it at all and shoots better. I also find the rounded bottom of the forearm tends to roll in the hand. The Pro Sport is flat as a pancake and stays where you put it. The Air Arms field pellets seem to be the best so far.

Air Arms Pro-Sport

Air Arms Pro-Sport Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-01-31 21:45:20

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Ryan from USA on 2012-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Looks Great! Flat underside of the forearm makes it steady.

Things I would have changed: Ability to re-engage the safety would be nice.

What others should know: This is fairly hard to cock, but man it's accurate w/ the Air Arms Heavies. One holers @ 11yds off the back of my couch. I like it better than my TX200.

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-01-31 21:47:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ryan from USA on 2012-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Price

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: These are great in my Pro Sport.

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-02-11 20:12:17

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Ryan from USA on 2012-02-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: VERY accurate from 10m.

Things I would have changed: I hate the rounded bottome. It should be flat like the Pro Sport. Resettable safety too would be grand.

What others should know: Mine has a lot of spring buzz. My Pro Sport doesn't. But at the moment I can shoot the TX better consistantly.

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation
Review entered on 2013-02-16 11:55:12

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-02-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Four locking bolts for the dovetail.

Things I would have changed: It is too tall. There needs to be a model w/ low/medium rings that'll place a 44mm objective closer to the barrel. As is, it's WAAAAY too high off the barrel. It should have 8 allen bolts and not just four on top of the mounts.

Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-03-30 19:28:43

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.04 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Amount per tin

What others should know: Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.

Air Arms TX200 HC - Hunter Carbine

Air Arms TX200 HC - Hunter Carbine Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-30 19:30:16

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shorter than the full sized.

What others should know: Mine came w/ a gritty trigger and a dry sounding/feeling piston chamber when cocking. Pyramyd said they'll take it back. Hope the next one is better.

Navigation