Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-01-31 21:40:21

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Ryan from USA on 2012-01-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Easy to cock. Good looking
Things I would have changed:Better directions as to how to adjust the trigger. A flat bottom like the Pro Sport.
What others should know:Mine has quite a bit of spring buzz. I've read that about these rifles. My Pro Sport doesn't have a bit of twang to it at all and shoots better. I also find the rounded bottom of the forearm tends to roll in the hand. The Pro Sport is flat as a pancake and stays where you put it. The Air Arms field pellets seem to be the best so far.

Product: Air Arms Pro-Sport

Air Arms Pro-Sport Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-01-31 21:45:20

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Ryan from USA on 2012-01-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Looks Great! Flat underside of the forearm makes it steady.
Things I would have changed:Ability to re-engage the safety would be nice.
What others should know:This is fairly hard to cock, but man it's accurate w/ the Air Arms Heavies. One holers @ 11yds off the back of my couch. I like it better than my TX200.

Product: Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-01-31 21:47:20

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Ryan from USA on 2012-01-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Price
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:These are great in my Pro Sport.

Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-02-11 20:12:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Ryan from USA on 2012-02-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:VERY accurate from 10m.
Things I would have changed:I hate the rounded bottome. It should be flat like the Pro Sport. Resettable safety too would be grand.
What others should know:Mine has a lot of spring buzz. My Pro Sport doesn't. But at the moment I can shoot the TX better consistantly.

Product: RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation
Review entered on 2013-02-16 11:55:12

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

  By Ryan from USA on 2013-02-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Four locking bolts for the dovetail.
Things I would have changed:It is too tall. There needs to be a model w/ low/medium rings that'll place a 44mm objective closer to the barrel. As is, it's WAAAAY too high off the barrel. It should have 8 allen bolts and not just four on top of the mounts.

Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-03-30 19:28:43

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

  By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.04 ratings
 
Things I liked:Amount per tin
What others should know:Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.

Product: Air Arms TX200 HC

Air Arms TX200 HC Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-30 19:30:16

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Shorter than the full sized.
What others should know:Mine came w/ a gritty trigger and a dry sounding/feeling piston chamber when cocking. Pyramyd said they'll take it back. Hope the next one is better.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top