Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-03-14 03:51:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is well construced and easy to use. I can shoot it for hours. It is very quite so it is good for indoor use and in the backyard with fussy neighbors. The sights on it are real nice. Very accurate and seems to like just about any pellet I put in it.
    Things I would have changed:This gun shoots very high and almost made this gun the most inaccurate gun I have. I did find a solution to that problem. Making the front sight adjustable would be the best thing to change on this gun.
    What others should know:As I said before this gun shoots very high. My solution was to use 10.5 grain pellets. This dropped the shot a lot. All I needed to do was adjust my rear sight to shot a bit higher now and I'm dead on. Still enough velocity to penetrate the cardboard box. I am going to try out 9grain pellets and see if that will work out as well so I can regain some velocity. THIS GUN SHOOTS HIGH.

    Product: Crosman Varmint Targets, 20-Pack

    Crosman Varmint Targets, 20-Pack
    Review entered on 2010-03-21 23:30:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the that it helps you with the correct aim for a fast kill shot. Paper is good quality.
    Things I would have changed:Make the varmints vary in size to simulate a variety of distances.
    What others should know:These targets are too large for the Crosman Varmint target block

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-04-02 00:23:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is cheap to buy and provides hours of fun. This is my first springer hand gun and I have found it very challenging to learn how to shoot. I suppose it would be a bore if it was bullseye every shoot out of the box. Watching Tom Gaylord's video on how to hold any pistol was a tremendous help on getting those groups small. Many people report this gun shooting high and mine did as well, but that was all due to my hold. Watch Tom's video and that problem will go away. This gun is so easy to use you will go through a tin very quickly. I have put about 1500 rounds through mine and I have no issues. The gun is also very quite allowing me to shoot in my home 25ft range any time and not disturb anybody.
    Things I would have changed:Allow the rear site to come off easily to mount other things. A safety would have been nice since the trigger is so crisp
    What others should know:I have tried many pellets and the one I have the best results with are Daisy Flat nose. That is great because it makes the gun much cheaper to shoot with all day, The gun will shoot high from the recoil of the spring, so be sure to check out the video/article on PyramydAir on How to hold any Pistol and that problem will be gone. My gun is very hold sensitive, it doesn't like a lot of you touching it. So get your hold down and practice it and the accuracy of this gun will surprise you. The trigger is very crisp and there is no safety so keep your finger away from that trigger until you are ready to shoot. This gun is awesome, have some patience with it and try a variety of pellets until you get one that groups well.

    Product: Centerpoint 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    CenterPoint Centerpoint 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-10-25 16:20:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This thing really holds well. The included scope stop pins are fantastic. My scope was traveling with each shot until I put on these rings. Price is great. Great value here if your scope is moving on your magnum springers.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2011-11-23 05:28:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Crisp punches very stiff paper. 100 targets come in a box provides plenty of practice. Easy to get a six o'clock on it
    Things I would have changed:It would be better if there was more space added to the top of the target so when I clip it to my trap I don't obscure the top of the #1 and 2 ring
    What others should know:It is made for the gamo cone trap, but you can clip it to any other trap. Buy one with every order and you will never run out.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-23 05:34:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are very clean and uniform. This pellet makes tight groups with my Daisy 953. No ribbing on the skirt.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is a must have pellet, it is light, clean and performs well in a variety of my airguns.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns

    Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns
    Review entered on 2011-11-29 03:50:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-11-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This case will fit more than 4 airguns and still have room for clips and pellets. The case has small legs on it so it can stand upright and a place for you to add a pad or combo lock. I love having all my air pistols in one case, it makes taking them out so much easier.The foam keeps everything tight and secured in place. I am 100% satisfied with this case and as my air pistol collection grows this is the case I will be getting. If you have more than one air pistol this is the case to get
    Things I would have changed:Some type of design on the case, it is very plain and customization with a design pattern and some color would be a great option
    What others should know:The case is light, but is very durable and the price is right.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-05 18:32:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is very accurate, it is light and the 1 pump is very easy. Benched at 10 meters this gun will put pellet after pellet in one hole. The trigger is crisp and very predictable. This gun is a great way to improve your 10 meter shooting on a budget.
    Things I would have changed:The bolt action could be improved by making it longer or using some metal on it. The bolt works fine, but could be better.
    What others should know:Finding the right pellet took some time for me, but the best has been RWS Diabolo Basic 7.0 grain. they are incredible in this rifle.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-14 03:00:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-12-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets work great in just about every gun I have. I use them the most. They are clean and are in good shape right out of the package
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the milk carton design.
    What others should know:I buy these in bulk, I also bought a tin of 250 so I can empty them into the tin instead of using them out of the box.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top