Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-12-06 11:56:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Roby from USA on 2010-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Steel Storm is a blast! Loads of fun ripping off six rounds at a squeeze with just the right souinds coming from it - enough to satisfy the Rambo in all of us. Accuracy is better than expected, particularly with the automatic setting where - as a nice surprise - it actaully seems happier. You may not put many dead center, but you can chew up the bullseye quickly. No jamming so far. Appearance is great, not easy with plastic.
    Things I would have changed:The molded front and rear sights do not do much for you; a red dot sight is a must. Changing the sights would make it a better shooting experience. It would be an improvement if you could empty the magazine some way other than having to shoot the ammo out.
    What others should know:The Steel Storm is somewhat on the fragile side. This is my second because the CO2 alves on the first just gave out after a few months. It was enough fun to get a new one but be VERY careful when pushing the CO2 module into place. And the overall impression is that it would not take a lot of rough handling.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2010-12-06 12:28:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Roby from USA on 2010-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are well made with a good finish - feels like a quality product. This is supported by how they mesh well with the gun (in this case a Beretta 92FS). That's what you want from a piece of equipment like this - a seamless capability - and accept a variety of ammo too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - works great.
    What others should know:I've got nine of them and I'd recommend that as a minimum - at 8 rounds each, you'll go through them fast! Using "flat" headed pellets that have a fairly narrow skirt seems to work best

    Product: Walther PS 55 Dot Sight, Red Duplex Reticle, 7 Brightness Settings, 1/4 MOA, Integral Weaver Mount

    Walther PS 55 Dot Sight, Red Duplex Reticle, 7 Brightness Settings, 1/4 MOA, Integral Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2010-12-27 23:35:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Roby from USA on 2010-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact design that is easy to mount; the cross-hair style red-dot is a real plus. Nice touch to use AAA batteries.
    Things I would have changed:The unit sits rather high so needs a lot of adjustment range - adding more "play" would help; otherwise you are always grouping low or constantly gauging an adjustment rather than lining up the cross-hairs. I also found that it went through the AAA's pretty fast, so switched to rechargeables. The manufacuturer should consider that change.
    What others should know:Cross-hairs can ebb and flow in brightness on their own; playing with the cap to the battery compartment helps cure that. Also, it seems that the unit rea;;y does not like cold weather - the red dot just diffuses into a cloud and does not re-form into the cross-hair until it unit warms up again. But you hit what you aim at when it's working!

    Product: EBOS CO2 BB gun

    Umarex EBOS CO2 BB gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-29 15:06:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Roby from USA on 2010-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The actual appearance is great - much better than any pictures I saw. Muzzle velocity is good and designing it for an 88 gram cartridge gives you plenty of shots between changes. Good thing - it fires away smoothly in all settings and the steady "boom...boom..." of the 4 and 8 round automatics will keep you banging away. Accuracy is the best of any automatic I have seen in this price range. Battery-powered trigger ("fire by wire?") is VERY smooth.
    Things I would have changed:Front end is a little anemic so I added a suppressor. The standard sights need help, but it's too much gun for a red dot - I put on a 4 x 32 scope keyed into 35 yards - works great. Getting the BB's into the magazine could be easier and I REALLY wish someone would come up with a way to move that many BB's around without all the noise that comes from the constant shake an' bake you need to do now.
    What others should know:Be prepared for a lot of fun but, guys, pick your background carefully; otherwise, you've just made your own hail storm in 8-shot mode.

    Product: Crosman Varmint Targets, 20-Pack

    Crosman Varmint Targets, 20-Pack
    Review entered on 2010-12-30 13:30:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Roby from USA on 2010-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate dimensions and coloring - get 50 meters from one of these and you're going to have to take a good look - just as with the real critters. But they're not unfair either. I like the two "extra" targets, too - whether as warm-ups or just some extra bang for the buck.
    Things I would have changed:How about a "sticky notes" approach? Would save messing around with scotch ot masking tape. Otherwise, I'd leave them as is.
    What others should know:Don't let your little kids see them - they'll think you'll be after Bambi next. "Automatic" spray guns like the Steel Storm or EBOS chew them up too fast; stick with whatever gives you one slug at a time.

    Product: UTG Combat 23mm IRB LED Flashlight, Integral Weaver Mount

    UTG Combat 23mm IRB LED Flashlight, Integral Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2011-01-04 14:08:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Roby from USA on 2011-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Most important point to understand is that I was looking for a VERY bright light...and this delivers! You could land a jumbo-jet with it. Lighting quaility is even, meaning it's a consistent wall of light - no too bright or too dark areas, and it carries well. The unit is compact, taking up little room and not increasing the profile of the weapon to any great extent. Seems rugged enough that it does not need to be babied.
    Things I would have changed:The switch takes more effort than expected to put it in the "full on" position. Maybe it just needs some breaking in but, if not, some easing of the pressure required would be a plus. A rheostat switch is also a thought. Otherwise, all seems okay as is.
    What others should know:If you want subtle illumination, this is not the light you want. And it's small to the point that you want it mounted very close to the muzzle, to avoid blocking any of the beam.

    Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

    Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
    Review entered on 2011-01-07 07:59:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Roby from USA on 2011-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does what it is supposed to - gives you a clear and accurate look at your target - without any fuss. The rest is up to you. Simple to mount and to use; well made; performance is great for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing on this - to do better they'd have to charge a lot more as I see what's available in the marketplace. Or, maybe one thing - if they could make the dot a cross-hair at the same price....
    What others should know:Sits up high so expect a lot of adjusting to zero it in; this also makes it a tough fit for most hard gun cases of any reasonable size (I really do not want to remove it from the gun after it's zeroed).

    Product: Air Venturi 90g CO2 Cylinder Bulk Pack, 24ct

    Air Venturi 90g CO2 Cylinder Bulk Pack, 24ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-29 15:49:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Roby from USA on 2011-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Consistent quality: no perceptible variations in volume gives predictabilty on the number of shots you can expect from each; well-packed for shipping; no leakage problems with initial loading into the guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It's a chunk of money all at once but 25 at a time is the best deal.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top