Gamo Bone Collector IGT Air Rifle

Gamo Bone Collector IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-08-24 09:41:04

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Tim from USA on 2013-08-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: First things first, This is my entry into air guns. I enjoy shooting but finding ammo esp. 22LR is difficult and now expensive. Purchasing my new Gamo has been a great experience. It has all the feel of a 22cal rifle but a tenth of the cost. I'm still experimenting with various pellets. I have found a new hobby with air rifles their accuricy is great (and getting better). Noise is not even a consideration. Most importantly I'm shooting more and enjoying it more. This is a great gun for any hunter, plinker or target shooter.

Things I would have changed: The scope that came with this rifle is very good but I have replaced it with a 3x9 x50.

What others should know: A friend of mine has the Gamo Silent Cat in .177 cal. His cocking effort is much easier them my Gamo Bone Collector. I know mine has more power and that it is of .22 cal. So my preference would be to have his cocking effort on my rifle

Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
Review entered on 2014-04-01 12:26:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Tim from USA on 2014-04-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A good place to keep pellets, visually you know how many shots you have readily available, Pellets are kept in good condition

Things I would have changed: Add the pellet seating tool. I should have added this when I made my order, it is a choice

What others should know: I find pellet pen very useful when walking in the woods or away from my "shooting bench. At my shooting bench I just use pellets from the can. Normally I just drop some pellets into the top of the can.

Benjamin Trail NP2 Air Rifle, Scope, Wood Stock

Benjamin Trail NP2 Air Rifle, Scope, Wood Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-06-10 12:42:20

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Tim from USA on 2014-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The new gas piston seems to work as advertised

Things I would have changed: Fit and fittings. My rifle can with the shroud cracked and the damper or silencer was free to rotate I don't think it was put together like it should have.

What others should know: Very disappointed in Crosman. With all the hype and advertising on this rifle I thought this would have been just about perfect. I have returned this and ordered a different brand

Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle

Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-07-25 13:31:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Tim from USA on 2014-07-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Power, accuracy and stability. This is third Gamo rifle from PA and by far its the best. I always check the screws for tightness, I check the barrel for any small objects or dirt and lastly I check all the moving parts for burs and smoothness. This rifle out of the box was just about perfect

Things I would have changed: I'm not big on changes for change sake. I don't see anything I would change, even the included scope works fine. Personally I like to change any included scope with 3x9x50's

What others should know: Most of my shooting is targets paper and field. This gun knocks out just about everything out to 30 and 50 yids. This is a .22 cal. and would make a great hunting rifle beyond the 60 yards I shoot.

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-08-28 19:19:25

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Tim from USA on 2014-08-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They just work, looking for a set of great rings at a great price these are for you.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I was replacing the stock optics which were 4 x 32 with a 3 x 9 x 50mm lens. I should have checked before hand that I would need a higher scope mount. Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail filled the bill

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2014-10-26 11:07:26

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Tim from USA on 2014-10-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well made, clean and clear optics.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I replaced a stock optics on my new break barrel because the original seemed to be some what distorted. This new scope made a big difference for me when looking down range, I even seemed to shoot straighter (don't I wish). I have had no movement of the scope after 400 rounds or so. I do check the screws often on all my rifles. This is a great scope replacement and I would purchase another. BTW PA is a great company to work with

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Vortex Gas Spring

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Vortex Gas Spring Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-01-26 16:33:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Tim from USA on 2015-01-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Its got power and accuracy. The included scope works great. In fact I purchased a Hawke 3-9x50 for this rifle and so far haven't installed it, perhaps latter

Things I would have changed: It would be hard to change something that works

What others should know: I have chosen the .25 cal just to see what a heaver pellet would/could do. Al thought the weather hasn't been the best for outdoor shooting I have been able to put about 100 down range, about 30 yards. I have five other pellet rifles of various manufactures and the is the first that I needed both hands to cock. Now this is not to say that it wont loosen up as time goes by, but right now it takes a little extra energy. Checking on my scale when cocking I find it's about 38 lbs, but I'm no expert in this area. The rifle is a little heavy but for what it is design for I wouldn't expect anything less. Heavy means less recoil. Over all I really like this rifle and look forward to better weather.

Hawke Sport Optics Vantage 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Vantage 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2015-01-26 16:39:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Tim from USA on 2015-01-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is my third scope of the same type and manufacture. That's my endorsement

Things I would have changed: I like it as is.

What others should know: My preference is a 50mm lens so if this is something you would like remember it needs extra height when purchasing scope rings. I have been in Astronomy for over 20 years and I like to tell people the larger the opening the more light. My eyes aren t what they use to be and that's another good reason for a larger apature

Navigation