Product: Gamo Bone Collector IGT Air Rifle

Gamo Bone Collector IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-08-24 09:41:04

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Tim from USA on 2013-08-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:First things first, This is my entry into air guns. I enjoy shooting but finding ammo esp. 22LR is difficult and now expensive. Purchasing my new Gamo has been a great experience. It has all the feel of a 22cal rifle but a tenth of the cost. I'm still experimenting with various pellets. I have found a new hobby with air rifles their accuricy is great (and getting better). Noise is not even a consideration. Most importantly I'm shooting more and enjoying it more. This is a great gun for any hunter, plinker or target shooter.
Things I would have changed:The scope that came with this rifle is very good but I have replaced it with a 3x9 x50.
What others should know:A friend of mine has the Gamo Silent Cat in .177 cal. His cocking effort is much easier them my Gamo Bone Collector. I know mine has more power and that it is of .22 cal. So my preference would be to have his cocking effort on my rifle

Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
Review entered on 2014-04-01 12:26:39

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Tim from USA on 2014-04-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:A good place to keep pellets, visually you know how many shots you have readily available, Pellets are kept in good condition
Things I would have changed:Add the pellet seating tool. I should have added this when I made my order, it is a choice
What others should know:I find pellet pen very useful when walking in the woods or away from my "shooting bench. At my shooting bench I just use pellets from the can. Normally I just drop some pellets into the top of the can.

Product: Benjamin Trail NP2 Air Rifle, Scope, Wood Stock

Benjamin Trail NP2 Air Rifle, Scope, Wood Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-06-10 12:42:20

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Tim from USA on 2014-06-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:The new gas piston seems to work as advertised
Things I would have changed:Fit and fittings. My rifle can with the shroud cracked and the damper or silencer was free to rotate I don't think it was put together like it should have.
What others should know:Very disappointed in Crosman. With all the hype and advertising on this rifle I thought this would have been just about perfect. I have returned this and ordered a different brand

Product: Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle

Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-07-25 13:31:13

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Tim from USA on 2014-07-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Power, accuracy and stability. This is third Gamo rifle from PA and by far its the best. I always check the screws for tightness, I check the barrel for any small objects or dirt and lastly I check all the moving parts for burs and smoothness. This rifle out of the box was just about perfect
Things I would have changed:I'm not big on changes for change sake. I don't see anything I would change, even the included scope works fine. Personally I like to change any included scope with 3x9x50's
What others should know:Most of my shooting is targets paper and field. This gun knocks out just about everything out to 30 and 50 yids. This is a .22 cal. and would make a great hunting rifle beyond the 60 yards I shoot.

Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-08-28 19:19:25

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Tim from USA on 2014-08-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:They just work, looking for a set of great rings at a great price these are for you.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I was replacing the stock optics which were 4 x 32 with a 3 x 9 x 50mm lens. I should have checked before hand that I would need a higher scope mount. Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail filled the bill

Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2014-10-26 11:07:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Tim from USA on 2014-10-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Well made, clean and clear optics.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I replaced a stock optics on my new break barrel because the original seemed to be some what distorted. This new scope made a big difference for me when looking down range, I even seemed to shoot straighter (don't I wish). I have had no movement of the scope after 400 rounds or so. I do check the screws often on all my rifles. This is a great scope replacement and I would purchase another. BTW PA is a great company to work with

Product: Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Vortex Gas Spring

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Vortex Gas Spring Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-01-26 16:33:18

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Tim from USA on 2015-01-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Its got power and accuracy. The included scope works great. In fact I purchased a Hawke 3-9x50 for this rifle and so far haven't installed it, perhaps latter
Things I would have changed:It would be hard to change something that works
What others should know:I have chosen the .25 cal just to see what a heaver pellet would/could do. Al thought the weather hasn't been the best for outdoor shooting I have been able to put about 100 down range, about 30 yards. I have five other pellet rifles of various manufactures and the is the first that I needed both hands to cock. Now this is not to say that it wont loosen up as time goes by, but right now it takes a little extra energy. Checking on my scale when cocking I find it's about 38 lbs, but I'm no expert in this area. The rifle is a little heavy but for what it is design for I wouldn't expect anything less. Heavy means less recoil. Over all I really like this rifle and look forward to better weather.

Product: Hawke Sport Optics 3-9x50 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics 3-9x50 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2015-01-26 16:39:15

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Tim from USA on 2015-01-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is my third scope of the same type and manufacture. That's my endorsement
Things I would have changed:I like it as is.
What others should know:My preference is a 50mm lens so if this is something you would like remember it needs extra height when purchasing scope rings. I have been in Astronomy for over 20 years and I like to tell people the larger the opening the more light. My eyes aren t what they use to be and that's another good reason for a larger apature
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top