Date: 21/7/2017 3:57
0

Customer Reviews by John from USA

AirForce Sound-Loc Kit, 20/.22/.25-Cal Talon SS Upgrade, Superior Noise Reduction

AirForce Sound-Loc Kit, 20/.22/.25-Cal Talon SS Upgrade, Superior Noise Reduction
Review entered on 2013-09-12 08:14:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-09-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Reasonably easy to install, if you can change the barrel, you can install the Sound-Lok Kit. Performs as advertised. The components are of high quality as we have come to expect from Airforce.

Things I would have changed: It's not inexpensive, they should include allen (hex head) wrenches to do the job, but this is no deal breaker.

What others should know: I like my Talon SS a lot better now. I think accuracy is improved, but they may be because the barrel was previously installed loose.

 

UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-09-27 08:03:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-09-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Compact size works great on carbine sized airguns, I bought 2. Focus at short distances which makes it nice for a short basement range. I use my on 3x at 5 yards, longer in the yard. Have one on a Talon SS and one on an Air Arms S510 carbine, both purchased from Pyramyd. Sharp optics. Illumination works well on black shoot-nc targets. Dust covers for both ends work nice and look cool in a tactical way.

Things I would have changed: My rifles don't have weaver mounts, so the rings provided do me no good. I bought Leaper medium rings for 3/8" dovetail here for an additional $10 bucks per set. I have poor vision and the mill dots are a little hard to see, but they work.

What others should know: Nice little scope and a great value. Take time to read the instructions, there is a hand-tighten lock-nut for elevation and windage adjustments.

 

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-09-29 14:32:28

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2013-09-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: A lot of features and performance for the money. Great trigger! East to fill. Quiet, powerful, multi-shot. Size makes it a nice bench gun and it is stable off hand.

Things I would have changed: The finishes are fine for a field rifle, but they are a bit plain. Finishes are appropriate considering the price. This is a full size rifle and is over 7 pounds. Like a magnum springer in size and heft.

What others should know: A lot PCP performance for the money, albeit a bit plain. Be sure you know it's a full size rifle, I prefer Carbine sized rifles. My Marauder was clipping pellets due to an assembly issue with the shroud. PyramydAir gave me a full refund and I ordered a carbine sized rifle. I may try a Maurauder in 25 cal in the future.

 

Daisy Shoot-N-C Self-Adhesive Airgun Targets

Daisy Shoot-N-C Self-Adhesive Airgun Targets
Review entered on 2013-09-30 14:57:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-09-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Makes plinking more fun, you can see your shot without a spotting scope or rifle scope.

Things I would have changed: Can be difficult to see the black cross hairs, unless you have an illuminated scope, which I do, got it here. On my open site guns, I painted the post white and that makes good contrast against black shoot-n-c targets.

What others should know: Not good for serious target shooting because it's difficult to measure the groups.

 

Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Carbine

Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Carbine Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-10-07 10:11:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-10-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Things I liked: This is a beautiful sporting airgun. The finishes are excellent. The 15.5" barrel provided excellent power and efficiency in a carbine sized rifle. Powerful and accurate like you want a quality PCP to be. The trigger is as good as other high end rifles. Large air tank provides 40 high powered shots. Shrouded barrel and multi-shot magazine complete the package.

Things I would have changed: The adjustable power feature is really either high power or low power. It would be nice for the knob to click into place for repeatablilty. Low power is a bit low, mine does 500fps in 22 on low, I would prefer 600fps. It makes what I would call medium noise on high power, still neighborhood friendly though. Remember this is a lot of power from a smaller airgun, it's gonna make some noise. The noise is similar to many unshrouded CO2 rifles. Its very quiet on low power tho.

What others should know: Gorgeous gun, you may be reluctant to take it into the field! 900fps and 30fpe in 22cal is big gun performance in a handy carbine sized rifle. Every bit the equal to pricier PCP's I have had from England and Sweden. You will want to show-off the S510 carbine to your friends. Robust and well built.

 

AirForce 12" Barrel, .25 Cal, Lothar Walther

AirForce 12 inch Barrel, .25 Cal, Lothar Walther
Review entered on 2013-10-20 15:36:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-10-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accurate and easy to install. A great way to jump on the 25 cal bandwagon for cheap. Increased power from 22fpe to 30fpe. Thing knocks down squirrels.

Things I would have changed: This extra power cost some velocity, My talon SS did 800 fps in 22cal, and it does 680fps with 28 grain 25 cal pellets.

What others should know: Great for trying 25cal, a close range thumper that really hits hard, I use mine out to 25 yards. Loopy trajectory due to lower velocity might be an issue for some. Excellent with CO2, 520fps and 17fpe.

 
Navigation