Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-10 08:18:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2013-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fun to shoot, easy to load and cock. It's quiet. Styling is cool, not likely to be mistaken for a firearm. Mine does the advertised 490fps w/7.0grain pellets.
    Things I would have changed:It has no safety. The trigger has a lot of creep, and the break is not crisp, at all. But it is predictable.
    What others should know:I painted the post white so I can see it against dark targets.

    Product: AirForce Sound-Loc Kit, 20/.22/.25-Cal Talon SS Upgrade, Superior Noise Reduction

    AirForce Sound-Loc Kit, 20/.22/.25-Cal Talon SS Upgrade, Superior Noise Reduction
    Review entered on 2013-09-12 08:14:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Reasonably easy to install, if you can change the barrel, you can install the Sound-Lok Kit. Performs as advertised. The components are of high quality as we have come to expect from Airforce.
    Things I would have changed:It's not inexpensive, they should include allen (hex head) wrenches to do the job, but this is no deal breaker.
    What others should know:I like my Talon SS a lot better now. I think accuracy is improved, but they may be because the barrel was previously installed loose.

    Product: UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-09-27 08:03:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact size works great on carbine sized airguns, I bought 2. Focus at short distances which makes it nice for a short basement range. I use my on 3x at 5 yards, longer in the yard. Have one on a Talon SS and one on an Air Arms S510 carbine, both purchased from Pyramyd. Sharp optics. Illumination works well on black shoot-nc targets. Dust covers for both ends work nice and look cool in a tactical way.
    Things I would have changed:My rifles don't have weaver mounts, so the rings provided do me no good. I bought Leaper medium rings for 3/8" dovetail here for an additional $10 bucks per set. I have poor vision and the mill dots are a little hard to see, but they work.
    What others should know:Nice little scope and a great value. Take time to read the instructions, there is a hand-tighten lock-nut for elevation and windage adjustments.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-29 14:32:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2013-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A lot of features and performance for the money. Great trigger! East to fill. Quiet, powerful, multi-shot. Size makes it a nice bench gun and it is stable off hand.
    Things I would have changed:The finishes are fine for a field rifle, but they are a bit plain. Finishes are appropriate considering the price. This is a full size rifle and is over 7 pounds. Like a magnum springer in size and heft.
    What others should know:A lot PCP performance for the money, albeit a bit plain. Be sure you know it's a full size rifle, I prefer Carbine sized rifles. My Marauder was clipping pellets due to an assembly issue with the shroud. PyramydAir gave me a full refund and I ordered a carbine sized rifle. I may try a Maurauder in 25 cal in the future.

    Product: Daisy Shoot-N-C Self-Adhesive Airgun Targets

    Daisy Shoot-N-C Self-Adhesive Airgun Targets
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 14:57:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes plinking more fun, you can see your shot without a spotting scope or rifle scope.
    Things I would have changed:Can be difficult to see the black cross hairs, unless you have an illuminated scope, which I do, got it here. On my open site guns, I painted the post white and that makes good contrast against black shoot-n-c targets.
    What others should know:Not good for serious target shooting because it's difficult to measure the groups.

    Product: AirForce 12" Barrel, .25 Cal, Lothar Walther

    AirForce 12 inch Barrel, .25 Cal, Lothar Walther
    Review entered on 2013-10-20 15:36:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and easy to install. A great way to jump on the 25 cal bandwagon for cheap. Increased power from 22fpe to 30fpe. Thing knocks down squirrels.
    Things I would have changed:This extra power cost some velocity, My talon SS did 800 fps in 22cal, and it does 680fps with 28 grain 25 cal pellets.
    What others should know:Great for trying 25cal, a close range thumper that really hits hard, I use mine out to 25 yards. Loopy trajectory due to lower velocity might be an issue for some. Excellent with CO2, 520fps and 17fpe.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top