Date: 24/7/2016 20:23
0

Customer Reviews by Jaime from USA

Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-11-05 11:50:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jaime from USA on 2013-11-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have the .22 with leapers 3x9 and DNT06 scope rails and stacking pellet on top of the other at 15 meters with 14.35 gr JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo express and 14gr Meisterkugeln. These two pellets have the same point of impact. TO-6 is a lot better than the TO-1 on my 23 y/o RWS 52 in .177.

Things I would have changed: Make it available in Model 52.

What others should know: Buy it... You wont be disappointed. You'll love the power and laser point accuracy.

Leapers UTG 3-12x44 AO Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 3-12x44 AO Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2014-05-28 17:58:12

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Jaime from USA on 2014-05-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This scope comes with a glass etched mil-dot which is smaller than the wire reticle.

Things I would have changed: Quality of glass etched 30 mm scope tube not on par with the leapers 1 inch tube.

What others should know: This is my fourth Leapers scope to include 3x9x40, 4x16x50 and 3x9x32 bug buster. All three scope can withstand the punishment of thousands of rounds from RWS and HW spring piston Air Rifles. Having no problem with my other leapers scope. I ordered the 3x12x44 with glass etched mil-dot. This scope did'nt last to a 1000 round before the reticle started twisting after each shot. Stay away from this model if you are using magnum powered spring piston AR. Compared to my other leapers. My rws48 .22 with 3x9x40 has over 4500 rounds, rws52.177 with 4x16x50 over 6000, and my rws34 .22 over 2000 rounds. Im replacing this scope with the full size Leapers 3-12x44 SWAT Accushot. Hopefully this model is as durable as the other wire reticled leapers scope.

Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-28 18:28:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jaime from USA on 2014-05-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like the included iron sight for plinking. With a leapers 1 piece mount and 3x9x40 sighted in at 10 meters. I was getting 10 shot 1 whole group at less than 3/8 of an inch with JSB 7.9 and JSB 8.4. Bench rested at 27 meters I was hitting the bulls eye aiming 1 mil-dot below cross hair to hit the bullseye. This two pellets are hitting same point of impact at 10 meters and again at 27 meters with out adjusting. the RWS 7.0 same POI at 10 meters however at 27 meters it was 2 mil-dot below cross hair to hit the bullseye. best 5 shot group with the jsb was 3/8 of an inch. less than 1/2 an inch with the RWS 7.0. This is my favorite AR to date.

Things I would have changed: Same Weihrauch problem. Mine was scrapping the chamber while cocking. I pellgun oil all the joints and the scrapping went away.

What others should know: I cleaned the barrel with out cleaning the chamber before firing. I had 4 detonation within the ist 100 rounds.

Air Venturi Universal Muzzlebrake, .655"/.590" ID, .855" OD

Air Venturi Universal Muzzlebrake, .655 inch/.590 inch ID, .855 inch OD
Review entered on 2014-05-31 12:21:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jaime from USA on 2014-05-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fits WH30s/R7 like a glove. The included bushing keeps the screw from marring the barrell.

What others should know: POI is lower with the muzzle brake.

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-19 01:17:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jaime from USA on 2015-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Pyramyd Air 's discounted price of $399 shipped. On a good day I get jagged hole at 25 meters with JSB exact and JSB Heavy, half an inch with RWS Meisterkugeln. This rifle of mine doesn't like the RWS Superdome

Things I would have changed: The price. I'll buy a .22 version if I can get another $399 deal

What others should know: After unpacking the rifle I cleaned the barrel, blue locktight the screws and topped it with UTG 1 piece scope mount and HAWKE IR 4x12 "perfect combination". It was gritty and buzzy at first, however after shooting over 600 pellets through the rifle the grittiness is almost gone and still a little twangy. Hold sensitive at stock form. I ordered the full power Vortek kit to make the firing cycle better.

H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-05-10 01:14:36

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Jaime from USA on 2015-05-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Most accurate in my .22cal Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle.

What others should know: If you have a synrod in .22. Try this pellet first. It will save you a lot of hassle trying out other pellets.

Beeman HW97K air rifle

Beeman HW97K air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-08-04 23:13:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jaime from USA on 2015-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Wow..6 shoot 3/8 inch ctc at 27 meters the first time I bench rested it with JSB exact. Haven't been able to duplicate it ever since, and just getting 5 shot 1/4 to 1/2 of an inch group at 27 meters. After 1 can of pellet stock HW97 is Quieter than my VORTEK R9 in .177 and 22.

Things I would have changed: Mine have a barrel drop. I use a 2 piece sports match model ATP61 to sight in a Hawke endurance 4x16x50 at 10 meters. I will be ordering a VORTEK kit to tame the minor vibration and make it quieter.

Beeman HW97K Stainless Elite Series Air Rifle

Beeman HW97K Stainless Elite Series Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-04-17 23:30:36

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Jaime from USA on 2016-04-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accurate, I pulled a couple patches through the barrel, sighted it in and I was putting 20 shots through 1 hole "1/2 inch" at 27 yards with super dome.

Things I would have changed: Get rid of the plastic butt pad and put in the adjustable or rubber butt pad from the beech stock. The synthetic stocks trigger pull is to short for me compared to the beech stock. I ordered a Bisley Adjustable BUTTPLATE from across the pond to increase the trigger pull and it's also a nice looker (it match my HW97 stainless finish)

What others should know: This rifle likes the JSB EXACT and Heavy. I also tried the Superdome, Meistekugeln and the supermag pellets and they're all one hole accurate at 27 yards. The FTT in 4.50 is also very accurate except for a few flyers due to loose pellets and sometimes oversize pellets in the tin. Ditto with the cheap crosman premier 7.9 and 10.2 from the can. This is my second HW97 from Pyramyd Air and both have barrel droop that will take your scope adjustment close to the elevation limit at 10 meters. Fixed it by ordering a beeman 1 piece adjustable mount for i inch scope & two piece adjustable mount for 30mm scope . My 1st one is beech stocked, and I suspected it might have a barrel droop being it refurbish and it did. Both are very accurate out of the box and quieter than both of my vortek R9. Out of the box, the .22's are less twangy and have less vibrations than the .177's. I was tempted to drop in a vortek kit to get rid of the vibrations but since its shooting so good. I'm going to wait on.

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2016-05-06 22:20:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jaime from USA on 2016-05-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Consistently accurate in my RWS 52, R9 and HW97, Same POI as JSB Heavy 10.34, price

Things I would have changed: terrible tin.

What others should know: I used a hair drier to loosen the label and then transfer it to an RWS pellet tin. Problem solve.

Navigation