Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: H&N Finale Match Pellet Box, Holds 100 .177-Cal Wadcutter Pellets

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Finale Match Pellet Box, Holds 100 .177-Cal Wadcutter Pellets
    Review entered on 2012-06-29 00:17:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2012-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a pretty nifty little gizmo. I used it in a recent 10m match and it was easy to keep track of my shots. So, now I use it for practice sessions as well. It's easy to load and it makes it easy to check the skirts of your pellets for damage. Close the cover and the pellets stay put. Nice.
    Things I would have changed:The spacing is a little tight for my fingers. Another 1 or 2 millimeters between pellets would be good, but it's quite usable as is. The price could be a bit lower as it's all molded plastic.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-29 00:35:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2012-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are consistently well formed and clean. I weighed about 100 of them to evaluate their consistency and got 6.8 to 7.4 grains with most being from 7.1 to 7.3 grains. They shoot very well in my IZH 46M. The diameter also seems to be very consistent, unlike Crosman competition pellets that sometimes load loose, sometimes snug. The weight variation might make a difference at longer ranges, but no problem at 10m.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They are as advertised. Good value for the $.

    Product: National Target NRA 10-Meter Air Pistol Bullseye Target, 4 Bulls/Page, 100ct

    National Target Company National Target NRA 10-Meter Air Pistol Bullseye Target, 4 Bulls/Page, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-29 00:44:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great targets for 10m practice as you don't have to change targets as often. I made a 15 inch square pellet trap (targets are 14 inches square) and the system works great.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 17:09:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very clean and consistent pellets. I weighed about 20 pellets and they were all within two tenths of a grain, so I stopped. RWS Basic pellets I weighed varied by six tenths of a grain and they shoot very well at 10m, so I figure the Meisterkugelns will do even better. I tried comparing accuracy of RWS Basic, Meisterkugeln, and H&N Match Pistol pellets by putting a red dot on my IZH 46M and shooting 5 pairs of each pellet at 10 meters from a rest. Frankly, all these pellets are likely more accurate than I can shoot them, even from a rest. Most pairs shot into overlapping holes maybe 2 to 3 mm center to center. The Basics pairs were maybe not quite as good as the other pellets, but still very good.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I live at 6000ft altitude, so my IZH 46M suffers a little in velocity. I chronographed the RWS Basic, Meisterkugeln, and H&N Match Pistol (both 4.49 and 4.48 head diameter) pellets and found the Meisterkugelns to give the highest average velocity by about 12 fps over the Basics which shoot at 436 fps from my gun. The H&N pellets shot the slowest (433 fps), even with less friction from the smaller head size. Apparently the extra weight offsets the lower friction. Since extra velocity is a good thing, the Meisterkugelns will be my match pellets and the Basics will do fine for practice.

    Product: Air Venturi Scope Base, Weaver/Picatinny Rail, Fits IZH-46M

    Air Venturi Scope Base, Weaver/Picatinny Rail, Fits IZH-46M
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 17:16:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a well made and well finished, all metal product. It fits my IZH 46M perfectly and takes Weaver rings perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Very secure mount. I used it to mount a red dot for some pellet testing. No problems at all.

    Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 17:30:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Installed easily on my Crosman PC77. They are very light weight. They make mounting a red dot very easy.
    Things I would have changed:The bottom of the mounts don't quite touch the cylinder, so the mounts can twist side to side a little.
    What others should know:The play is enough to throw a mounted sight off a bit. A little strip of thick tape on each side would probably fix the problem well enough.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-08 01:07:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are great pellets. My 2nd generation Marauder loves them and shoots them very well. They're very clean and consistent and I found only a few in each tin with bent skirts.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-08 01:10:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are excellent pellets. My 2nd generation Marauder shoots them quite well. The only better shooting pellet I've found is the JSB Exact 8.4 grain.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2014-06-08 01:19:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've got 5 of these now. They work just fine. Loading them is easy once you learn the procedure.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2014-06-08 01:27:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a quality pump. It's well made and very solid. I chose this over other brands because it's ok for the owner to service/rebuild it when it needs it. Hill sells rebuild kits for this purpose.
    Things I would have changed:I think the provided fill hose is too short. I bought a micro bore hose that is 24 inches long and it makes filling my airgun much easier.
    What others should know:Hand pumps are not for everyone. It is fairly strenuous to fill a Marauder to 3000 psi.

    Product: Air Venturi Foster Female Quick-Disconnect to 1/8" BSPP Male, 5000 PSI

    Air Venturi Foster Female Quick-Disconnect to 1/8 inch BSPP Male, 5000 PSI
    Review entered on 2014-06-08 01:30:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The fitting works just like it should. If you have a Hill pump, you'll need one of these to fill a Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-08 01:38:13

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not very much. I bought these when I bought a Marauder because people on various forums have said they shoot well in their guns. Many seem to use them for field target competitions. My 2nd generation Marauder does not like them at all. They are also coated with graphite or some other black substance so they are kind of dirty to work with. My gun likes JSB Exact 8.4 pellets just fine.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Airguns are sometimes pretty fussy about pellets. That's just part of the game. These work well for some people/guns and not for others.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top