Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo PT-80

    Gamo PT-80 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-13 21:19:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice looking, feels comfortable and well balanced, easy to load CO2 and pellet clips. Has quite a bit of power for a CO2 pistol, too. The only .177 multishot air pistol I've found that has more power is the Crosman 357 with the 6 inch barrel. But the PT80 is much more comfortable and well balanced. The Gamo PT80 is by far my favorite air pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Make the hammer black. I blued mine and it looks great. Be even better if Gamo could get it to use a 10 round clip instead of 8. Also, trigger pull could be a little lighter. Can't have everything though.
    What others should know:Definitely worth buying, but make sure to put a drop of crosman silicone oil on the tip of every new CO2 powerlet. I didn't know about that when I bought it and after a year the seal broke and doesn't work anymore. Just take good care of it and it should be fine.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-13 21:33:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What can I say, this is a great air pistol. Very powerful, 10 shot magazine (wow!) and looks realistic. Very accurate, too. And pretty light on the CO2 use.
    Things I would have changed:You have to take off BOTH hand grips to load a CO2 powerlet, but at least once the grips are on you can't see the tightener.
    What others should know:This is the most powerful .177 multi-shot air pistol I have ever used. Personally, its not as comfortable to hold and shoot as some other pistols I've used. If your main desire is power in a .177 multi-shot air pistol, then this is the one you should buy.

    Product: Crosman T4

    Crosman T4 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-13 21:39:46

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great modern look.
    Things I would have changed:Pellet clip is slightly difficult to load and extract. I personally don't like the CO2 loading mechanism.
    What others should know:Don't believe the velocity rating. It might shoot BBs at that speed, but this is the lowest powered pellet air pistol I have ever shot. The barrel is SHORT (about 3 inches). Plus, it's expensive. If you want looks, get it, but don't buy it if you want power or accuracy.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-13 21:44:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful and Accurate. Great for small game at close range. Actually I had Crosman build mine with the 10 inch barrel and it does have power! I kind of wish I had just got the basic 2240 version for size and weight balance.
    Things I would have changed:I wish someone would come out with a .22 CO2 multi-shot air pistol. Daisy had one but it was discontinued.
    What others should know:This is a great pistol. Bottom line: Buy it!

    Product: Crosman Phantom 1000

    Crosman Phantom 1000 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-13 21:56:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great rifle, good looking, well balanced, and great price. Feels very comfortable to hold and shoot. Ive had no problems at all with mine.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:A great choice for a .177 1000fps break barrel rifle.

    Product: Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

    Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-13 22:10:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good Power, pretty good accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Its a bit heavy and the pump handle could have been designed better so that it doesn't snap loadly when it closes.
    What others should know:I've had this rifle and also a Daisy 880. The Daisy is just as powerful, quieter, shorter, lighter, and less expensive. I prefer the Daisy.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-13 22:15:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the best hunting pellet ever! It's accurate, it penetrates, it expands. It offers the best chance at one shot one kill.
    Things I would have changed:Not a Thing. Well, ok, sell them cheaper! Oh, and they don't fit most multishot magazines due to their length.
    What others should know:This pellet is the real deal. You will not find a better hunting pellet. Skip the Gamo and Crosman imitation pointed hollow points and spend the extra money for these! I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-13 22:20:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Every ball is identical, no mishapes like Beeman's. It also has some iron in it so that it will work with BB guns that use magnets to hold onto and load BBs.
    Things I would have changed:They are almost as hard as BBs, so don't shoot at hard objects. They will work in Most BB guns, but I have heard of certain cases of jamming. Pretty expensive, especially compared to BBs.

    Product: Gamo PT-80

    Gamo PT-80 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-03-07 09:16:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2009-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:style, ergonomics, easy loading, power and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is a bit heavy. Also the gun is black except for a silver colored hammer. I blued my hammer to match the black of the rest of the gun.
    What others should know:This was my firsy CO2 pistol, and after trying 6 other well rated CO2s, the PT-80 is my absolute favor. Just make sure to place a drop of airgun oil on the CO2 cartridge, I didn't know about that, and after a year my silicone rubber seals cracked and it no longer holds the CO2 pressure.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS CO2, Adapter, 12-oz. CO2 Tank

    AirForce Talon SS CO2, Adapter, 12-oz. CO2 Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-10-05 11:36:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2010-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, lightweight, short, and very well made that feels solid and comfortable to shoot. A very attractive gun ideal for small game, and easier to carry than a heavier spring piston.
    Things I would have changed:The Talon SS CO2 is not as quiet as I expected. The firing mechanism is quite loud, and the report from the rifle is louder than I expected from a gun with a compensator. I have a .22 spring piston rifle that is slightly quieter than the Talon SS CO2. Also, the CO2 gun loses a little power if you shoot often in a short time period . Even though the Talon SS is a high quality gun, it is pretty expensive for a rifle that shoots slower than the average .22 springer.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top