Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-09 23:01:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:How happy I was choosing this gun. Very rarely I have achieved this awesome state of high satisfaction with any purchase. I was really lucky choosing this gun and had a great adviser with the "Expert on line" Taylor. This gun has a tremendous power and giving its power is extremely accurate. I can shoot a small can at the first try at 50 to 70 yards and perforate it twice without the target moving one single inch. Its amazing. Shot bear bottles that were instantly broken and the lower part of the bottle didn't move from where it was standing. I thought this kind of performance was only possible with powder propelled ammo. This Rifle does pack a real Punch and the ammo goes in a straight line forever. Awesome.
    Things I would have changed:It took me 3 entire mornings to fine tune the scope and that was the difficult part of the whole deal, but once I succeeded I had in my hands the most accurate gun ever. I consider myself as extremely lucky with this purchase taking into account I didn't know much about air guns. I believe, that given the length of straight shoot this gun can produce it even deserved a better scope.
    What others should know:The trick is to squeeze the trigger using only your finger muscles and nothing else. Than the gun does the rest and rest assured your shots will be extremely accurate. This trigger takes a little extra effort to be pressed and that will take a few shots to get used to, but once you understand the gun you are going to be extremely satisfied with your results.

    Product: Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

    Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2012-09-13 22:06:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks pretty good and feels comfortable on my shoulder. Excellent way to carry the gun safely and comfortably.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change. Is an excellent product.

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-18 10:42:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the looks on this Pistol. Love the way the trigger works and the sound of it. Is a very ergonomic gun and it feels good in my hand. I wish I could give it 4 1/5 starts instead of 5. Overall its a very good weapon for the price. I adapted a Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight and it took a very long time to be fine tuned.
    Things I would have changed:I don't think I would change anything unless it was possible to change the number of pumps you need to have a reasonable velocity to propel the .22 cal pellet.
    What others should know:It took me a while till I could get some decent accuracy with this gun. It jumps a little when you shoot and that needs to go trough an experience curve. IMO and advice don't use a Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight.

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-19 21:50:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the design, the color and the way it feels in your hand.
    Things I would have changed:This one is my first pistol so I cannot say I would change anything. If it would technically possible to reduce the recoil would be an awesome weapon.
    What others should know:It takes some time to get accurate shots with this gun, you better consider a few days of learning curve till you understand the jumping and how to counter it. Is very accurate in short distances but at 20 yards my best is 3 out of 10.

    Product: Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

    Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
    Review entered on 2012-09-19 22:00:43

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that this thing gets the job done. I added this item to a Crosman 1322 Air Pistol and I must say it is accurate and helps you a lot when you fine tune it but...
    Things I would have changed:The knobs are extremely loose which means you almost have to fine tune it every time you shoot if your pistol has some recoil and the Crosman 1322 surely has recoil. I had to get those knobs steady using duct tape which does not look good. With more firm knobs the item would be very good.
    What others should know:Just be prepared to fine tune this red Dot Sight very often or fine tune it and use some crazy glue like I wind up doing.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-22 19:43:37

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Open a can today for the first time. This pellets look pretty homogeneous and every unit seems very perfect although I had the worst shooting day ever with them. I believe that my Crosman Quest 1000X send them out too strong and they don't fly well. Missed lots of shots in several distances. Noticed that some targets showed elongate damage instead of a single little round hole.
    Things I would have changed:I have nothing to say in this department because I have no idea what actually went wrong. Can only speculate, but I'm sure my gun performs extremely better with heavier pellets
    What others should know:I suspect that guns with lots of velocity should not use this ammo if you want accurate shots.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-24 02:43:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Most accurate ammo for my Quest 1000X. So far I tried 12 different types of Pellets and nothing compares to this one. Using this type of pellet; - this particular one, I rarely fail a shot and the distance is not important. This pellet feels good in my gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, I just wish this type of quality and consistence never goes away.
    What others should know:I tried several other types of pellets, different grain, different shapes, even .177 lead balls but if you have a Crosman Quest 1000X you should definitely try this ones. My last order was 2.000 of them.

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-24 03:02:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the design, the color, the way it feels in my hand. Extremely accurate gun up to 20 yards. Farther than that I usually miss the target but I'm extremely satisfied with this beautiful piece. Very powerful gun and extremely accurate in short to medium distances.
    Things I would have changed:This gun does have some recoil, but other than that I see nothing else to criticize and after all this is a .22 caliber and some recoil was to be expected.
    What others should know:I shoot using one hand and at an arms distance.If you shoot from a long distance (20 yards is a long distance to me when shooting a pistol) try not to fight the recoil. Leave your hand as loose as possible and you will be pleased with your results.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-08 12:48:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the design, the feel, and the fact that this gun has virtually no recoil. Is extremely accurate and has a decent power for such a low priced piece of hardware. It was a great success among the friends that shoot targets with me.
    Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing in this gun. Extremely accurate out of the box and a very good looking solid gun looking good and low price but nothing cheap about it. What else can you ask for?
    What others should know:Adding a red dot sight makes it even easier and more satisfying to use this gun. Infallible up to 15 yards

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-01 20:27:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like everything about this Rifle. The trigger, the shrouded barrel, the discrete sound of the shot, the (almost inexistent) recoil, the number of shots per fill, the pre-existent sling studs, the amazing design and above all, the incredible accuracy. Its impossible to be more accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing. Don't change anything in this gun. This is an amazing piece of engineering that has reached its highest point. I'm sure that any attempt to improve this gun will compromise this perfect balance; - something that is extremely good. I know the limit is 5 stars although I give it 12.
    What others should know:Since I started into airguns I may have tried maybe 15 different guns and nothing compares to this one. All you folks out there should know is that if you have a chance to buy a Marauder, do not hesitate. Only an accurate gun , no matter what qualities it may have; - only one accurate gun can give you pleasure. This is the one. This gun will make you happy for sure.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-11 18:16:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the shape and the uniformity of the pellets. Never found one that was misshaped or deformed. Color and shape very consistent. This is my .22 caliber favorite pellet and the one I shall always stock up. As soon as I finish this review I'm going to order 4 more 500 tin cans.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing about these pellets. Its a very high standard quality product.
    What others should know:I read other reviews and maybe I was lucky but so far, (and I've used thousands of these pellets) I haven't found one deformed or misshaped pellet. This is the pellet I use in my Marauder and all I have to say so far, is that I'm perfectly satisfied with it. I'm not afraid to write and when I see something wrong I'm a very cruel criticizer when that happens, but by the same token, I must state a good word when I see good quality or good performance. There's not a single bad thing about these pellets according to my personal experience.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-13 13:26:38

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This was supposed to be my first Nitro Piston rifle and I was very excited when it arrived. The gun looked good and had a very nice design and ergonomics and the weight was perfect. The price was fairly cheap for a Nitro Piston. Easy to cock. Opening the box I noticed what seemed to be mud on the rubber at the stock end. Some dark yellow brownish substance that was very hard to clean. Knowing that PyramydAir does not open the boxes, I tried to clean that dirt and keep the gun because I hate to send anything back. This had to be something that the manufacturer had failed to clean. The rest of the gun seemed to be impeccably new and looking good. I ignored the stock scope and installed a 3-12x50 leepers and went to zero in the scope.
    Things I would have changed:About this gun I would change everything after this experience. If it were accurate the price would be a good value for the money but after the whole ordeal I wouldn’t pay 15 dollars for this particular gun. Please don’t get me wrong, I like Crosman and Benjamin. This particular item was just not (au pair) at the usual level. Manufactured in China does not mean it will have poor quality. There are very good manufacturers that maintain high quality standard in their product but this one was definitely not one of them. Crosman needs to pay more attention to what is manufactured under their license. I shall be very reluctant to decide to buy a Crosman gun the next time after this terrible disappointment.
    What others should know:I shot more than 1.000 pellets through this gun trying to zero in the scope using several different types of ammo (heavier, lighter, even alloy). At 20 yards I could hit the bull’s eye 3 times in a row and suddenly the next pellet went 8 inches to the right. Two times more on the center of the paper target and suddenly 6 inches left and above. After 20 shots I had a relatively small group of 6/7 pellets on the center but the whole target seemed to have been shot by a shotgun. This happened again and again. I changed the scope and exactly the same erratic performance happened. This was the most inaccurate and unreliable gun I have ever tried and I had no other choice but to send it back. I have other break barrel rifles from Crosman and 2 pistols that I like very much so I think this was a stroke of bad luck and I got a very bad unit.

    Product: Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 100 mm

    UTG Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 100 mm
    Review entered on 2012-11-13 13:33:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It makes so much easier to focus the image, that I believe it should always come with the scope
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change except the price. It should be a little cheaper.
    What others should know:If you have a compatible scope you should definitely get one of these. Its extremely convenient and easy to use.

    Product: Hammerli Pneuma Elite 10 Air Rifle

    Hammerli Pneuma Elite 10 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-19 10:34:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, design, color, the excellent trigger, the adjustable but plate, the number of shots that goes way above 80. This gun packs a punch. Mine was in .177 caliber and even with light pellets the accuracy was still very decent grouping shots in2 inch diameter circle although all were coming out screaming at supersonic speeds. This gun deserves everything so I mounted a 6-24X50 Leapers Scope with a laser and a flashlight attached. Amazing gun. For me the looks and the design are also important and let me tell you the pictures don’t do justice to how this gun looks. It’s a beautiful piece looking very bad arse. The main and more important thing is accuracy. If you shoot paper targets, you will think you miss many times until you realize you have just sent a pellet on the previous hole you made with the pellet you shot before. I guaranty you that with this gun, if you can see it you can hit it.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is very loud and with light pellets you’ll break the sound barrier. I would like to see this gun with a shrouded barrel but I wouldn't change anything else.
    What others should know:I loved the gun as soon as I got it out of the box. In caliber .177 this gun likes pellets on the heavy side. Baracuda H&N 10.65gr, Beeman Kodiak match 10.65gr were flying great but it was awesome using Eunjin 1.6grams. Unfortunately my gun had a problem with the air cylinder that was leaking and I had to send it back after having filled it only 4 times. The gun went out of stock (I don’t wait for back orders) so I decided to get a more expensive one but I shall get this gun again in the near future.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-23 13:59:58

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It looks very good and has an elegant profile. In summary the design and color is perfect and very attractive. Size, length, very easy to cock, feels good in your hands, however I wind up very disappointed with this gun.
    Things I would have changed:When I got this gun I realized it had some kind of light brown “stuff” over the ventilated rubber buttplate that I thought it was mud. As the rest of the gun seemed impeccably new, I decided to clean it the best I could and keep the gun anyway. The trigger and the scope were its lowest points, although I could perhaps live with the trigger being so unpredictable, as I did, getting used to my Crosman Quest, and the scope was immediately upgraded to a “3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings”, I may have shot 1.000 pellets through it trying to zero the scope. I’m sure I got a very bad unit because this was the strangest performance I got from an air gun so far. I could hit the bull’s eye 3 times in a row and the 4th shot would go like 8 inches to the right. One more shot in the center of the target and the next would go 7 inches left and high. I never tried any other distance but 20 yards, and after 20 shots I had a group of 8 or 9 shots in the center and the rest of the target seemed to have been shot by a shotgun. I’m positive stating that I got the statistic “bad luck exemplar” that happens to some units that come out of the manufacturer’s line of production. I like Crosman and Benjamin.
    What others should know:I wind up sending this gun back although I hate the trouble it implies but I had no other choice. It was my first gas piston gun and I would love to keep it but with this erratic behavior and lack of accuracy it was unbearable and absolutely unreliable. The guys at PyramydAir costumer service were very efficient and fast and everything went fine. Thanks PyramydAir, that’s the kind of service that keeps me coming back

    Product: Hammerli Pneuma Elite 10 Air Rifle

    Hammerli Pneuma Elite 10 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-09 15:21:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, design, color, the excellent trigger, the adjustable but plate, the number of shots that goes way above 80. This beauty packs a punch. Mine was in .177 caliber and even with light pellets the accuracy was still very decent grouping shots in 2 inch diameter circle although all were coming out screaming at supersonic speeds. This gun deserves everything so I mounted a 6-24X50 Leapers Scope with a laser and a flashlight attached. Amazing gun. For me the looks and the design are also important and let me tell you the pictures don’t do justice to how this gun looks. It’s a beautiful piece looking very bad arse. The main and most important thing is accuracy. If you shoot paper targets, you will think you miss many times until you realize you have just sent a pellet on the previous hole you made with the pellet you shot before. You will shoot groups of five or ten shots and all you will see is one hole getting slightly bigger every time you shoot. I guaranty you that with this gun, if you can see it, you can hit it.
    Things I would have changed:I wish there was a way to install a sling without drilling any holes on this beautiful gun. After all this piece is an amazing partner if you’re a hunter as will kill humanely any small game you find. This gun is very loud and with light pellets you’ll break the sound barrier very often. I would like to see this gun with a shrouded barrel but other than that I wouldn't change anything else.
    What others should know:I loved the gun as soon as I got it out of the box. In caliber .177 this gun likes pellets on the heavy side. Baracuda H&N 10.65gr, Beeman Kodiak match 10.65gr were flying great but it was awesome using Eunjin 1.6 grams. Unfortunately my gun had a problem with the air cylinder that was leaking and I had to send it back after having filled it only 4 times. The gun went out of stock (I don’t wait for back orders) so I decided to get a more expensive one but I shall get this gun again in the near future.

    Product: Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black

    Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-11 10:04:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2012-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Once more the pictures don’t do any justice to this gun. This gun is beautiful, extremely elegant design, well balanced and feels good in your hands. Extremely accurate gun and indeed very powerful. I bought mine in .177 caliber and installed a very good scope although the gun was shooting pretty well outside of the box with its open sights. I added an air stripper and the design and the accuracy improved even more. Light pellets can easily go supersonic so I suggest heavier pellets.However this gun can be accurate with many different shapes and weights.
    Things I would have changed:I wish there was a way to install a sling because this gun is heavy. After adding the scope it was around 9lbs. Is also loud, but then again this gun’s vocation is not for indoors shooting as the pellets are thrown out screaming at more than 1.000 fps. The pump mechanism rattles a little and that is very annoying.
    What others should know:Always be sure to use eye protection as some pellets are virtually disintegrated into a million lead particles that can go very far and be sent back to you no matter the distance you are shooting from. It happened to me shooting at 30 yards from the target. Groups of 10 shots from 35 yards on a single hole that increases its size a little every time you shoot are common.

    Product: AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank, Red

    AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank, Red Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-14 14:53:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the design of this gun. I was very fortunate choosing the red color although I believe in plain black it would look good too. My gun is .177 Caliber and with the well power on 4 I get much more than 200 shots with a full tank, and let me tell you that although I didn't crono the speed of the shots I still get a very decent power/poundage capable of splitting little pieces of wood 2X2 in half, breaking thick glass (empty of course) champagne bottles in one shot from 72 yards away. This gun is a power house. Indeed the Condor is about power. I'm not even going to describe what it does when I shoot at the max power but I can tell you that the pellets are literally disintegrated. I also like the way you can easily add lots of different accessories like laser, flash light, sling etc. This gun seems to be happy with almost every pellet I try, even gamo small lead balls that usually fly erratically with other guns. What I like above everything is the accuracy. I mounted a 3-12X44 Leapers scope and sometimes I fell its harder to fail the shot than to hit. With this gun, if I can see it I can hit it. I feel so good and confident about this gun that I'm going to upgrade the scope to a 6-24X56 scope because this gun deserves it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change. I have three PCP guns and it's very hard to say which one is the most accurate. I have a Hammerli elite Pneuma 10 and also a Benjamin Marauder in .22 caliber, (most of my guns are .177) however I feel this one is the most powerful of them all though keeping an amazing accuracy at longer distances.
    What others should know:I don't hunt but if I did, I surely would hunt with this gun in any caliber. It's a single shot gun but with this power it can finish humanely the animal you are aiming at and given its accuracy, you don't need a follow up shot. Hunter or target shooter I do recommend this gun.

    Product: Winchester 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Winchester 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2013-01-18 12:36:18

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing. The scope seems to be assembled with cheap materials and the image is not good. I had better performance using a 4x32 scope that came with the gun
    Things I would have changed:Don't know where to start. Everything. This was my worst purchase at PA
    What others should know:Save your money and buy something better

    Product: Daisy Powerline Model 35 air rifle

    Daisy Powerline Model 35 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-18 12:40:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very decent little BB gun. Very accurate in short distances up to 25 yards using BBs and WadCut pellets. Light, and with a good price.
    Things I would have changed:For the price no one can ask more from this gun.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-30 12:03:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything about theses pellets. Their Shape and uniformity, the way they fly, and most of all how accurate my Marauder can perform when using it. I would definitely recommend this pellets to anyone.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The best pellets for my Marauder. Actually, after trying lots of different pellets I only use these ones and Crosman Premier

    Product: H&N Rundkugeln, .177 Cal, 4.45mm Dia., 8.20 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rundkugeln, .177 Cal, 4.45mm Dia., 8.20 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-30 12:09:44

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much. Actually, there is nothing I can say I really like about this ammo.
    Things I would have changed:These pellets are pricey and like others they tend to fly erratically. They can penetrate deeper for sure but I only have good performance with them in short distances.
    What others should know:They look to have some uniformity but when you insert them you will notice that there are extremely small differences that will make some to fit well while others will roll down into the barrel. Not a pellet that I would recommend mostly given their price

    Product: JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct

    JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-30 12:14:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I do like these pellets. They can carry an extra punch given their mass and weight. They seem to be very uniform and well made. Some visible quality in this ammo.
    Things I would have changed:The price is a little too much for plinking but if you are a hunter you may want to try these.
    What others should know:I believe you have to try these pellets if you want to know how your different guns perform. I find them very accurate but then again I use them mostly with my PCP guns only.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-30 12:19:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything about this pellets. Actually in .177 or .22 calibers and in different weights, these are my favorite pellets and they perform well with all my guns Spring or PCP.
    Things I would have changed:I don't see any need to change anything
    What others should know:I have no idea why some reviews say these pellets are not uniform or with low quality. In my opinion these pellets are great given their Price/Performance.

    Product: Leapers Accushot Airsoft Competition Auto-Reset Target

    UTG Leapers Accushot Airsoft Competition Auto-Reset Target
    Review entered on 2013-02-12 09:21:42

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-02-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is absolute garbage. Not even decent instructions and when you assemble those few pieces and you don't like the looks of it,or you cannot understand why that thing does not stay stable there is not even a way to see if you mounted anything wrong. The little targets are very feeble and don't even stay straight while the structure that holds the net cannot be stable. The targets don't fall they are just thrown away even with when shot by a very weak gun. Does not work at all
    What others should know:This was not expensive but I would not wanted if it was free. Don't buy this product.

    Product: Winchester .177 Cal Pellets, 9.8 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Winchester .177 Cal Pellets, 9.8 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-12 09:29:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-02-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A lot of people don't like this pellets but I find them very good and very accurate. In fact these are some of my favorite pellets. I use them in all my .177 guns. By that I mean they perform well with my PCP or my spring guns. I find them with a very predictable flight pattern and these are some of my favorite pellets in long distance shots.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change

    Product: UTG Performance Upgrade Kit for Type 96 Spring Airsoft Sniper Rifle

    UTG Performance Upgrade Kit for Type 96 Spring Airsoft Sniper Rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-09 12:31:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-04-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Worked fine and had nice instructions. To assemble this item in the gun was a breeze. Improved the strenght an velocity of the shots and the gun shoots like new.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change
    What others should know:My Sniper rifle Type 97 was one of my most accurate snipers and I used to hit the bulls eye at 35 yards all the time using .28 BBs. After installing the upgrade I can only have the same performance using .40 or .43 BBs

    Product: Hatsan BT65 SB Elite Air Rifle, Black TH Stock

    Hatsan BT65 SB Elite Air Rifle, Black TH Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-02 08:17:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hatsan BT65 SB Elite Air Rifle, Black TH Stock I have several other PCP guns. Benjamin Discovery, Benjamin Marauder, AirForce Condor and Hammerli Pneuma Elite 10. They all perform excellently. All I can tell you is after trying PCP Airguns I shall never go back to Springers. I definitely can't tell you which one is more accurate. However this gun stands out. I got mine in .25 caliber and this was my best deal ever. I installed a Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, and went to zero it. First shot in the bull's eye. Not 1/8 of an inch to the right or left, not 1/8 an inch up or down but absolutely in the center of the bull's eye at 35 yards. I couldn't believe it, so I shot 5 more shots... All in the same hole. The hole was larger after 6 shots but not that much larger. Unbelievable. And, guys, what I love the most in any gun is accuracy. Accurate is this gun's first name. Ok, the scope was zeroed to the distance I like. The scope can be installed using Dovetail rings or Weaver. The trigger is adjustable but I didn't touch mine as it was perfect for me out of the box. This gun is also beautiful and Powerful. Then it has 3 additional Weaver accessory rails on the front of the stock where I installed a very nice bipod, a green powerful flashlight on the right and a red laser on the left zeroed for short distances like 12 yards. It came with a very nice sling, which is very convenient given the fact that this gun is already heavy, and with all those accessories I installed... well, you can imagine. You can carry 3 fully loaded magazines on the gun which is also very convenient and it's extremely fast to change them in the dark as you can easily feel where they are. This gun has lots of strong points but the most amazing is accuracy. Once you zero a good scope, if you fail it's your fault not the gun. This gun's last and middle name is accuracy. This is a powerhouse that sends .25 caliber pellets down the range screaming at more than 1.000 feet per second.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing to this gun
    What others should know:I don't hunt or shoot animals but I had to change that policy this year. I have chickens and ducks roaming free range around this little 2 acre fenced farm of mine. In the Spring I had 15 hens and 3 roosters and a few ducks. After 3 years of total absence of predator attacks this Spring and Summer there was a Locust year that happens every 17 years only. Around 25 billion cicadas came from the underground and start mating till the mid July. Every bird and lizard or any creature that eats insects must have had a gastronomic feast this year and my chickens and ducks were full and happy not even paying attention to the supplemental food I give them daily. And up the food chain everyone had a chance to raise many more puppies than ever given so much food available. (At least that's my theory) When the cicadas were gone all those creatures needed to eat and my chickens were very available and fat. So from 15 hens and 3 roosters I see myself only with 2 hens and 2 roosters and from 5 ducks I have now 4 and one is blind with deep holes in her head and neck while the others are still recovering from very severe injuries. 16 baby chicks I bought from a hatchery house, to substitute the losses, vanished in one night and from them I could only find 3 headless bodies. And they were very well protected (or so I thought). I installed 2 motion activated alarms and only then I realized I was under siege. The alarms were sounding several times during the night sometimes simultaneously. Lots of raccoons were invading my property from several different directions. That's when my Hatsan BT65 SB Elite started to work and shining. In two weeks got 11 raccoons single shot to the head. The last one and number 12 needed 3 shots but I believe it was still a humane kill as it was performed in maybe 8 seconds. I'm sleep deprived and still tired to the bone but I can finally rest thanks to my Hatsan Elite. I believe that in this region the equilibrium between prey and predator was reestablished or is close to it thanks to the efficiency of my powerful gun. Sorry for this long story but I believe that others should know how good this beauty can be to get rid of pests.

    Product: Browning Leverage Air Rifle

    Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-26 10:03:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2014-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have this gun for about a year now and I wonder why I never produced a review about it. Actually is better like that, as now I'm absolutely sure of what I know about the gun and it's performance. Mine is in .177 caliber, and I use it to target practice and plinking as I don't hunt. I love everything about this gun. The looks, the feel in your hands, the power, and above all the accuracy. Right now, and since I started shooting PCP guns, this is the only spring powered gun I still own and I don't intend to sell or give away like I did to all the others I had. I'm not going to say its accuracy is like the PCP guns, but is very, very close. It came with a very decent scope; - however, after a few days I upgraded it to a 3-12x44 AO Swat Leapers with 30 mm tube and relocated the original scope to an Airsoft sniper. With this scope I can hit the bull's eye from 50 feet away over and over, and I can shoot empty bottles of beer from 75 yards away. For 200 Dollars there is no better deal. With a fraction of the cost, you get a level of accurate precision you can only find in Pre-Charged Pneumatic guns and this one you don't have to fill the reservoir before shooting. The cocking effort is less than 30 pounds and the gun works fine with a long list of different pellets with different weights. I actually never found a pellet this gun didn't like. Light pellets tend to go a little to the left in my experience. (but still on target) This gun has a significant recoil but nothing you cannot get used to very fast, and the scope is installed on a weaver/picatinny platform and after one year I never had to re-zero it or make any adjustment although I use this gun at least once a week. I advise to not get discouraged by the fact that this gun is made in China. (Actually everything is made in China these days) This gun is made under Browning License and Browning must be very attentive to the manufacture process as I couldn't find one single aspect or detail showing lack of quality in the making of this product.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is heavy (about 9 Lbs) and being an Underlever I don't see any way to install a sling to carry it but that's not a deal breaker.
    What others should know:This gun is a pleasure to shoot. If you intend to shoot longer distances than 40/50 yards, you should consider upgrade the scope to a mill dot one.

    Product: Tech Force TF99 Premier air rifle

    Tech Force TF99 Premier air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-01 20:45:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Sometime in recent past I wrote a review about my Browning Leverage Air Rifle and said that was the only Spring air gun I still own after I started shooting PCP air guns. That is not correct. I still have my Tech Force TF99 Premier air rifle and that I bought sometime in the same period after acquiring my Browning. I never wrote a review about this gun and frankly I don't know why not or what made me forget to do it as I like to read other user's reviews and for the same token like to share my experiences. My gun is in .177 cal and I do like it very much. This is a very accurate gun and though my preference goes toward the PCP air guns I recently purchased another under lever; - a Hatsan Torpedo 100X Air Rifle, Walnut - in due place I shall review it, but here I'm talking about my Tech Force TF99. I read a few reviews where people were saying terrible things about this gun but I like mine very much. Yes it's made in China, but what is it not these days? The gun looks very good with a Cherry color on the stock and is very accurate. I agree that it has very strong recoil and its heavy, and being an under lever is very problematic to add a sling to it but is still an amazing gun. I installed a Leapers UTG 30mm SWAT 3-12x44 AO Rifle Scope and its accuracy is close to perfection although I must check the screws rings after each time I shoot it for about an hour. The recoil makes the screws go loose. The gun is a drooper so I installed a UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, that not only compensated the dropping as it made the scope better attached to the gun.
    Things I would have changed:If it was possible to lower the weight of the gun it would be a much better tool to take into the woods or even to walk with it to the range.
    What others should know:This one is not a gun for a beginner. Artillery hold is a must and it will probably be a drooper so take that into consideration if you are to install a scope. Like me you will probably need a drooper scope rail and very good quality rings. Don't forget to check the ring screws after shooting for a while if you see your accuracy going down.

    Product: Hatsan Torpedo 100X Air Rifle, Walnut

    Hatsan Torpedo 100X Air Rifle, Walnut Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-08 14:38:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2014-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:What do I like about this gun? Well, everything! Excellent manufacture, beautiful wood, perfect balance and extremely accurate once you learn how to control the tremendous recoil. Mine is .177 caliber and this was my latest acquirement from PA. Lately I've been into PCP air guns but I still like the 3 under lever I have and it's in my plans to purchase a break barrel. This gun is not only beautiful but also a high quality product that you can notice in the smallest detail. The security system is impeccable. The main reason I love this gun is its accuracy. I mounted a very good Leapers UTG 6-24x50 scope and at 45 yards what I see I can hit. The trigger was a little heavy outside the box but I didn't touch it, and it smoothed after a couple hundred shots.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is heavy. Very heavy and it deserved to come with a sling and although it came ready to install a sling the sling didn't come in the package. I tried to purchase a Hatsan sling but PA does not have it for sale and that is a big disappointment.
    What others should know:This is not the ideal gun for someone recent to air guns. This gun is a power house and has tremendous recoil which makes artillery hold a requirement to get some accuracy. Only when you are comfortable using this beauty you will see how accurate it is. I can shoot a dime time and time again from 45 yards away now but it needed a small learning curve to become one with the gun.

    Product: Black Ops Tactical Sniper Air Rifle Combo

    Black Ops Tactical Sniper Gas-Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-28 01:22:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2014-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun looks good, is very powerful and very accurate. It's indeed a very good tactical looking gun. Some aspects of this gun are of good quality while others makes you have second thoughts about it. The way it cocks and closes, the silencer that really works, the trigger, and the overall looks are very good points. This gun can literally disintegrate an empty bottle of beer from 50 yards away and shooting a paper target as soon as I zeroed the scope I could put 5 shots in the same ragged hole at 25 yards. In the end this is a very nice and pleasant gun to shoot and because of that I'm going to give it 5 stars. As for the not so good aspects...
    Things I would have changed:This gun is manufactured in China, but nowadays everything is made in China. As much as I can tell the product is designed and conceived in China and not under license of any US or European company, so it was some sort of a lottery acquiring this particular gun. Somehow I was hoping to have in my hands one of the good products that come from that side of the world. I'm not sure yet. That will depend on the evolution of events. I didn't like the scope and immediately substituted a different and more powerful one. One of the hollow screws that attach the bipod to the gun was completely stripped and that was a very big annoyance and absolutely unacceptable in a new gun. Makes you wonder about quality control. Knowing about the PyramydAir policy I knew I could immediately send the gun back, but I hate to send anything back so I tried to find a different solution. I went to Lowe's and Home Depot and I could find nuts that would fit and hold the bipod in place but those nuts are silver and not black (as a tactical gun should be) and that destroys the overall look of this particular gun and the looks are a very strong point considering you are buying a replica of a military gun. I contacted the manufacturer (or the company that represents it in the US) and I'm waiting for an answer from them. I shall make an update to this review when I have news. If they ever answer me.
    What others should know:I could not measure the speed of the pellet as I don't have a device for that, but I'm sure the velocity is pretty decent. Surely no less than 1.000 fps. The advertized velocity of the projectile is supposed to be 1.250 fps but it has probably measured with alloy pellets and not lead. Although it's not mentioned on the description of the gun, or if you compare it to any other you can't see any point out about it, there is an automatic safety that engages every time you cock the gun. According to the manual and what I could understand from what says in the box, this gun uses what is called "Power Piston Technology" and it's gas powered and not spring powered. This gun has a very strong recoil but it's relatively easy to get used to it. If I can solve the stripped screw problem I may say that this gun was a very good deal.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top