Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

    Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2013-03-16 00:22:08

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Neal from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It fits the RWS 48 very well.
    Things I would have changed:I do not like how the sights are adjusted. Vertically, the user must loosen a screw and the use the screw which will move the sights up and down. When the vertical sighting is complete, the screw requires tightening. That is not too terrible bad but the horizontal adjustment is below par. 2 screws need to be loosened and then sight needs to moved by hand. The user is then required tighten these 2 screws and shoot again. The tang on the base plate is way too short so if the sight is not nearly centered, only 1 of the 2 screws hold the horizontal setting. I would have paid more money to just have a spring loaded vertical and horizontal adjustment screw. Also, the sight hole could be smaller.
    What others should know:If you have old eyes like me, peep sights can be very helpful.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS CO2, 20-oz. CO2 Tank, Scoped

    AirForce Talon SS CO2, 20-oz. CO2 Tank, Scoped Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-17 00:57:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Neal from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent accuracy! I am using RWS Meisterkugeln Standard 22 cal 14.0 grain pellets and at 30 yards, the groups are less that 0.25"! It is quiet, no recoil, and so far shot 500 rounds on the tank and still going!
    Things I would have changed:The safety could be longer. The trigger is OK but not awesome. I was expecting more giving the price. Need a but plate for the 20 oz tank.
    What others should know:The 20 oz tank is tall so you will absolutely need a riser for the scope. I thought I would try it without a riser but that was a mistake. Order it when you order the rifle.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-17 00:58:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Neal from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate in my Airforce Talon SS.
    Things I would have changed:The price is high. I need to try some cheaper pellets.
    What others should know:They are expensive.

    Product: Williams Diopter Sight

    Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
    Review entered on 2013-03-19 08:34:13

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Neal from USA on 2013-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits the RWS 48 very well.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like the sight adjustment. It requires loosening screws to adjust. It would be a much better product if it had screws that "clicked" without the need to loosening the screws the hold it in place. The horizontal adjustment has some issues. The tang the screws hold down is not long enough.
    What others should know:I would pay more for a better sight.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS CO2, 20-oz. CO2 Tank, Scoped

    AirForce Talon SS CO2, 20-oz. CO2 Tank, Scoped Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-26 22:14:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Neal from USA on 2013-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding air rifle. The accuracy is excellent. The rifle will shoot 1/2" at 30 yards. It may do better than I can shoot and I have only shot a single type of pellets. It is very quiet and extremely well build. The scope is very good, not a Leupold, but a good value for the cost. I order the C02 version and it still came with the air tank so I can switch over very easily.
    Things I would have changed:The 4-16X power scope, for me at least, is too much magnification. I this think something like a 2-7x would be more appropriate for a pellet gun but that is just my opinion.
    What others should know:If you get this with the 20 oz CO2 tank, you will need to raise the scope up another inch. Otherwise, it is nearly impossible to get a good sight picture in the scope.

    Product: AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail

    AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-04-01 23:04:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Neal from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They fit my Talon SS perfectly. I needed a riser since I was using a 20 oz C02 tank, otherwise, I could not see through the scope. The cut off slant matches the angle on the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I just needed the riser, not the side rails. The price was a little high.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top