Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin EB22

    Benjamin EB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-27 16:24:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Renato from USA on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:After having a Benjamin HB17 for a year it's a delight to have this pistol. I like the HB17 but pumping it gets tiresome after a while. I've always thought that CO2 pistols are underpowered. Not this one. It packs a powerful punch with a fresh charge of CO2. It's well built and very attractive. To me it has a semblance to a Ruger 22/45.
    Things I would have changed:I wish there was peep sight option on this pistol. It's difficult for me to align the rear and front sights.
    What others should know:I counted 40 power shots on a new CO2 cartridge.

    Product: Daisy Avanti Champion 499

    Daisy Avanti Champion 499 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-18 20:54:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Renato from USA on 2012-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is very accurate as advertised. I bought it for my grandchildren but I have much fun shooting this as my 317 and QB78 ( a Chinese copy of the Crosman 160 CO2 rifle). At 25 ft I can consistently hit #8 and 9 of the Crosman qualification target paper.
    Things I would have changed:There is a small paper insert which says "Attention : When the muzzle cap and the inner barrel assembly are removed, Do not dry fire the gun!". This warning should be in the manual and printed in big bold letters.
    What others should know:The rifle does not come with the standard rear sight but with the Daisy 5899 precision sight. The manual says cock first then load but author B.B. Pelletier says it is safer to load first then cock. I agree with him. If you are planning to buy your kid a Red Ryder or a Model 25 I think a better investment is to buy this rifle. Although its price is more than twice that of a Red Ryder your kid will enjoy it more and he will grow with it through adulthood. The more he shoots accurately the more he will enjoy shooting. If you have an inaccurate rifle shooting just becomes a chore.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8" Round, 25ct

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8 inch Round, 25ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-18 21:10:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Renato from USA on 2012-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If you have a poor eyesight like me, this is just the right paper target for you. At 25 yards I can easily focus on the red bullseye without the aid of a scope.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:You can somewhat prolong the use of this target by blackening the shots with a Sharpie felt pen.

    Product: Crosman GI Model 1911 CO2 Blowback BB Pistol

    Crosman GI Model 1911 CO2 Blowback BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-10-03 21:20:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Renato from USA on 2013-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The build and heft of this pistol looks like a 1911 firearm. It seems that it's made mostly of metal.
    Things I would have changed:Make the trigger pull lighter.
    What others should know:I ordered the Pyramydair 10-for- $10 test. For ten shots the average muzzle velocity is 395.06 fps with a high of 398.91 and a low of 389.26. The temperature was not recorded in the certificate. Pyramydair should specify this when testing CO2-powered guns. The pistol shoots hard. At 20 ft the BB's penetrate a Campbell's can. I did not test this at 25 ft as I can't shot accurately at that distance because of the very heavy trigger pull. In spite of this it's fun shooting this pistol especially when you do rapid firing. One CO2 cartridge is good for 100 shots. This is at a temperature of 76 deg F. The grip is black instead of brown as shown on the box. It says it's a limited edition black tactical grip. It looks very nice though. This is an ideal gift to an air gunner for under $100. Even when not shooting it I enjoy looking and holding the pistol because it looks like the "real" thing.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top