Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman Scope Stop

    Beeman Scope Stop
    Review entered on 2014-01-19 18:33:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenn from USA on 2014-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Eliminated any further scope slippage Worked as described.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that I can think of

    Product: Beeman 5031 30mm Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    Beeman 5031 30mm Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-01-19 18:36:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kenn from USA on 2014-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent rings. Includes scope stop. Delighted with them.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2014-01-19 18:49:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenn from USA on 2014-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This scope is the bomb. Bought it to replace another that I was not completely happy with. Clarity is excellent. I sighted it in at night (at 30 yards)with a little illumination on the target. Side AO adjustment works nicely (although no quite accurate with distance settings marked on knob..you only have to look downrange while adjusting) Windage & elevation adjustments work fine also. I would definitely recommend this scope.
    Things I would have changed:Make elevation & windage adjustment dials re-settable back to zero.
    What others should know:Do not over tighten rings around scope tube

    Product: Sportsmatch 30mm Rings, Fully Adjustable, High, 11mm Dovetail

    Sportsmatch 30mm Rings, Fully Adjustable, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-01-27 21:03:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Kenn from USA on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These mounts, although very pricey do exactaly what they are intended to do and do it well. Allows you to adjust for barrel droop and in my case a lot of windage & keep my scope very close to optically centered. I oredered these because I had to use so much adjustment on the scope that it was not consistent and I know that I am not that inaccurate. Groups were large & I called Pyramyd Air & talked with Tyler who told me what the problem could be. I also had to use 2 sided tape to keep the scope from walking rearward off the dovetails. When I received these mounts I turned both elevation & windage adjustments from lock to lock & returned to center. Then I adjusted these mounts to almost bullseye at 30 yards. At that point I tweaked POI with the scope adjustments. Made all the difference in the world. It may Take a little while but the results are well worth it if you have to use a lot of scope adjustment. By the way, this was on a Beeman RX2. I would definitely recommend these mounts to anyone who is experiencing the same problem & don't forget the 2 sided tape between the mounts & the scope tube. I am new to air gunning but learning a lot.
    Things I would have changed:I wish they would accommodate a hole for a scope stop but adjustable sights will not. Quite expensive but do the job. The scope stop by Beeman which mounts just rearward of the rear mount takes care of the rearward walking of the scope. These mounts do exactly what they were designed to do & do it well.
    What others should know:The more optically centered (elevation & windage adjustments at midway their adjustment range) the better. If too much adjustment is necessary then the springs in the scope will weaken and cause inconsistency in your grouping because the stability of the cross hairs will comprised.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-27 21:09:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kenn from USA on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard hit & plenty of knockdown on squirrels (for example). One of the 2 pellets that my Beeman RX2 likes best. The other is the 16 grain Predator Polymags. Pretty consistent grouping & a lot of energy if your rifle likes them.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that I know at this point. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top