Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-16 21:57:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PAUL from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Amazingly accurate even with just the stock sights. Fiber optic sights work great for my 64 year old eyes. I love this gun! No more endless searching for .22 ammunition, or overpaying for center fire ammo. This gun is well balanced and has a nice light, (3lbs ?) and smooth trigger pull. Be sure to buy extra C02 and pellets, you'll really enjoy shooting this gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really. German quality and engineering is very apparent.
    What others should know:I would suggest buying at least two additional magazines. Also a pellet pen would be helpful for loading the magazines but not really needed. You should be deliberate when working the bolt action, making sure to pull the bolt all the way back so the mag cycles when you push it forward.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-19 06:41:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PAUL from USA on 2014-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great gun for the money. Plenty of power, accurate, and a really nice fit and finish. The trigger could be better. It has a long, heavy pull, but personally I found it to be manageable. At 64yrs old I'm able to hit plastic golf balls at 45 yards. That is a testament to the gun, not to me. So the trigger isn't that bad.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger.
    What others should know:Soon Crosman will be coming out with the Benjamin Trail NP2 ( see 2014 shot show). It will have many improvements over the current model including the trigger.

    Product: Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

    Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-20 15:38:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PAUL from USA on 2014-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I’m not sure what I can say about this Beeman R9 Elite in .17 that has not already been said. The look, fit, and feel of this gun is only surpassed by its operations I think perhaps Rick Eutsler may have said it best on his Airgun Web Youtube channel when he said this gun exceeded his expectations. Everything good I’ve heard and read about this rifle is true and then some. The stock, although beech, is IMO better than the American Walnut stock on my Henry Golden Boy 22, and I love the stock on my Henry! The R9 stock is a dark rich color with beautiful grains. The checkering is flawless. The accuracy of the Beeman R9 Elite is incredible. I’m 64 yrs old and an average shooter at best. The R9 allowed me to put pellet on pellet at 15 yards effortlessly. The cocking effort of the R9 Elite must be misstated at 40lbs. I have a Benjamin Trail NP that is rated @ 32lbs cocking effort and the Beeman R9 is much, much easier to cock. I could gone and on about this gun, but simply put, it will exceed your expectation and you’ll have no regrets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I forgot to mention the trigger. Once again, better than advertised! Do the research on You Tube Channels like Air Gun Web and other sites on the internet. At this price point, the Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo in .17 is an amazing value. German quality is apparent from the moment you pick it up, to loading the pellet, to the feel of the trigger, and finally when you see the results of your five shot group.

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-27 08:49:50

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By PAUL from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:You get exactly what is advertised with this gun. My issues with it are entirely because of me. My expectations were far greater than PA or Walther had stated. The look and feel along with the fit and finish of this gun is excellent. Also the gun function flawlessly and is easy to load and operate. For me, that is where the things I liked about this gun ends.
    Things I would have changed:The only other CO2 rifle I have is the Hammerli 850 Magnum. I'm not sure its fair to compare these two, but thats what i did. Both are stated to be plinking guns. However the Hammerli is $150 cheaper, it has fiber optic sights front and rear, it is noticeably more powerful than the Walther (760 fps vs 600fps), it has a much better trigger, and because of the fiber optic sights and trigger, the Hammerli 850 magnum was much more accurate for me.
    What others should know:If you buy this gun, do so for it's outstanding looks feel and style. In my opinion, my expectations were not realistic because of my experience with the Hammerli 850 Magnum. The Walther .177 Lever Action is a great looking gun, but as I've previously stated it lacks power, and the sights and trigger do not lend themselves to accuracy. Additionally the $439 price tag is steep for what you get. At that price point you just about get a Beeman R9 which is in a very, very different class.

    Product: Walther LGV Challenger Ultra Air Rifle

    Walther LGV Challenger Ultra Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-11-10 07:17:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PAUL from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an excellent airgun that lives up to Walthers claims and the reviews from Airgunweb and Airgun Reporter. I purchased the .22 version along with a Bushnell Banner 6-18x50 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube and Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail. At 64 my eyes need a scope and this set up works great. The trigger on this gun is light, crisp, and predictable right out of the box. At 15 yds you can expect one hole accuracy. The cocking effort is very smooth and at 38lbs should allow you to shoot all day without tiring out your arm. It also has plenty of power to knock down squirrels with 1 shot humane kills out to 30yds. Maybe further, but thats the farthest I've shot one in my yard so far.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. You get whats advertised and I'm confident you will have no regrets.
    What others should know:The LGV Challenger Ultra his heavier than I expected. Meaning I underestimated what 8.6 lbs felt like. So I'm glad I didn't go with one of the wood stock models. Plus the Synthetic stock is actually pretty nice ( as far as Synthetic stocks go.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-11-21 10:59:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By PAUL from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I used these rings in combination with a Bushnell Banner 6-18x50 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube on my Walther LGV Ultra Challenger (.177). These rings were a perfect fit for the Bushnell scope, allowing enough clearance between for the 50 mm scope and the barrel. After over 1000 rounds these rings have been solid as a rock and the Banner scope has held its zero perfectly.I attribute this to the two hex screws on each base and the vertical stop pin one one.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They were a perfect match for my purpose.
    What others should know:When ordering any ring sets, make sure they are high enough to allow for scope clearance and that the rings fit the scope tube and the base fits the mount on the gun. I know... I'm overstating the obvious. Since I'm doing that anyway, I might add that when it comes to mounting a scope on a springer, I look for features that will keep the scope as secure as possible. On some guns the double recoil (backward/forward) can be fairly dramatic.

    Product: Bushnell Banner 6-18x50 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Bushnell Banner 6-18x50 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2014-11-21 11:16:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By PAUL from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am a fan of the Bushnell Banner line of scopes. I have used them on several .22 rimfire rifles, and I have them on 3 of my Airguns. All have always performed excellently. This model I used with Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail on a Walther LGV Ultra Challenger. After over a 1000 rounds ths scope has held its zero perfectly. I particularly like the brightness of this scope and to my surprise I also enjoy the 6-18x50 magnification. I say this because the LGV is not a long range gun (as compared to a powder burner) but even at 30 or 40 yrds when your aiming a small target area, such as a precise head shot on a squirrel, the extra magnification is great.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This is a long scope and the 50 mm lens requires rings that are high enough to allow for it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top