Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-02 00:02:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good pellet with the right gun. These work really well with good accuracy in my 2289 (I guess that they like Crosman barrels). These also give decent penetration.
    Things I would have changed:Bring the price back down these used to be a lot cheaper than the Daisy Wadcutters, not any more.
    What others should know:These are very soft lead, as such the skirts can become deformed in shipping so you may wish to invest in a pellet skirt shaper (I made my own), this is no fault of the manufacturer just a soft pellet. The head size is very consistent.

    Product: Crosman 760 Pumpmaster

    Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-07 10:42:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a good little smooth bore low power air rifle. It is good for plinking, shooting air gun darts and general practice. And for a smooth bore it is amazingly accurate (poor compared to a rifled though it is smooth bore). I would recommend this to new shooters as a place to get your feet wet, as well as to more experienced AirGunners as a good short range practice gun that is low cost to the point of being disposable if need be.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing. This is an extremely low cost smooth bore Air Rifle, it is quite good for what it is.
    What others should know:Some new shooters seem to break the stock, this is due to attempting to hold the stock when pumping. If you read the owners manual it tells you how to pump, you hold the front of the breach block and use a sheer motion while pumping. Also this is a true .177 so BBs are not that great as they fit loose and can pit the barrel, so I would recommend only using Pellets.

    Product: Crosman 664GT Powermaster Air rifle kit

    Crosman 664GT Powermaster Air rifle kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-07 22:37:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:FOR ITS PRICE, the Crosman 664gt (AKA Crosman 66) is the best AirGun I am aware of FOR ITS PRICE. The Powermaster 664GT is the current version of the Crosman 66. This gun is slightly lower power than the 2100 as it comes, though it is a lot closer to the 2100 than it is to the 760. This is an overlooked mid range MultiPump pneumatic, it has a pump stroke about 28% greater than the 1377, 1322, 2289 and similar guns giving it a bit more power per pump stroke. The 66 is a very reliable rifle. It is quite useful and has shown me that it can accurately deliver good power at reasonable ranges with good pellets. This gun is actually extremely accurate, once you learn it. All and all this is the best gun in its price range that I have seen.
    Things I would have changed:I would not bot BBs down a rifled barrel, and as such would like to see this gun with out the BB feeder and BB holding area. Also it would be nice if the bolt probe were modified to include an O-Ring to reduce the blow by.
    What others should know:This gun seems to love Winchester Pointed 9.63 Grain pellets, these seem to be more accurate and group better in this gun than the Crosman pellets. Also it loves the Daisy pointed pellets (just avoid the bent skirts that sometimes happen from the can being jostled).

    Product: Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-07 22:42:21

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are fairly consistent in shape and weight. My Crosman 66 seems to love these pellets as far as accuracy is concerned.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe if there were a better way to package them to prevent skirts from damage from jostling.
    What others should know:These are very soft pellets and some times some of the skirts are damaged from them being jostled in shipping, or other handling. So it helps to inspect your pellets before loading, and use a lite touch with these.

    Product: Crosman 0410 Targetfinder Rifle Scope

    Crosman 0410 Targetfinder Rifle Scope
    Review entered on 2014-02-08 21:36:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This scope is quite good for a fixed magnification duplex reticle scope. I have two, and no desire to upgrade.
    Things I would have changed:Make it harder to get to the adjustments, once I get it sighted in for what ever ideal distance for the gun I learn how much to hold over/under for range and Kentucky windage for that gun and scope, this wares on the scope less.
    What others should know:I can not get a clear focus at short ranges, though beyond about 30 feet it works great. You can still hit a slightly bury target if you happen to be using a scoped rifle at that close of a range. For the clearest picture at very close range adjusting it out as for a further range actually works pretty well.

    Product: Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit 2289

    Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-14 11:52:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great little kit. The Gun a Crosman 2289g Backpacker is an excellent little .22 cal pumper, and I would recommend it to any one. It is extremely accurate, easy to maintain, and likes inexpensive pellets. And of course it is a Crosman. For its price it is probably the best gun you can get.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps make the Steel Breach standard.
    What others should know:I would recommend adding the Steel Breech and a cheep Scope or Dot Sight, both available from Pyramyd Air. Also spend the 10 dollars on the 10 for 10 test, I have seen one gun that had a couple of issues. Though most come with out issue.

    Product: Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-24 16:32:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Exquisite rifle. This is the absolute Best .177 cal MSP air rifle that I have ever dealt with, even better in my opinion than the much much more expensive MSP Air Rifles. Extremely accurate, quite powerful (up to 9FPE with the correct pellet out of box).
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING. This is an extraordinary gun for its price.
    What others should know:This is a good adult Air gun, it is not a youth gun. Daisy recomends a minimum of 2 pumps (not the three that PA says), and is will lob a pellet out at 190fps with a single pump. Can easily shoot 700FPS with 7.2 grain pellets on ten pumps (with the correct pellet), so the real world power is a match for the advertised.

    Product: Umarex NXG APX Air Rifle Combo

    Umarex NXG APX Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-12-09 08:12:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By DavidS from USA on 2014-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good size, conformable, reasonably accurate. This gun produces decent power (aprox equal to the Crossman 2100) and will hit a golf ball at 60 yards consistently as long as you do your part. Not quite up to the standards of the Daisy 880/901, though it does have a more durable stock than those.
    Things I would have changed:The automatic safety is a bit of a pain, and could teach the bad habit of relying on the safety which is bad. I would definitely NOT recommend this to new shooters. Also I would like to see it made in a form that can be maintained, it uses machine flanged pins for the roll pin and tube enclosing making maintenance very difficult if anything ever goes wrong with the piston, valve, or hammer.
    What others should know:Overall a good gun for the money. Is a bit difficult to maintain do to design, and to expensive to consider disposable. It is worth having in your collection if you prefer Multi Stroke Pneumatics, though it should be a secondary with a Daisy 880/901/22X/22SG, Crosman 66/2289, or a Webley Rebel (.22/.177) as your primary :) .

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-12-15 12:26:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By DavidS from USA on 2014-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The 1322 is a great MSP Pistol. It can be configured for what ever your needs are. I have one that started as a 1322 and is now a 2289 equivalent (plus a couple of 2289g's bought as 2289g's). Very good accuracy even in its stock form, easy to work on.
    Things I would have changed:Include the 1399 stock as standard.
    What others should know:If you get this I highly recommend getting the Crosman Steel Breach kit, the Crosman 1399 stock, and a longer barrel. This combination makes a good carbine for about $110 that is well worth it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top