Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-21 14:46:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brett from USA on 2009-08-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the fit and finish of the wood and steel of this air rifle. It has the quality to last generations if taken care of properly. The "Record" trigger is my personal favorite.
    Things I would have changed:I would add some sort of a guide/protector for the cocking linkage to eliminate the possibility of galling in this area. I
    What others should know:If you are considering a sturdy low powered spring piston air rifle, this is one to seriously consider. I started out with the Beeman R9 in .22 cal and this(HW30S) my 2nd quality air rilfe. If I had started with this one I may have only gotten one. The HW30S serves all I need in an airgun. I shoot for fun at paper and other reactive targets. This gun is easy to cock and shoot accurately. If you really want to get the most pinpoint precision out of your shooting with this gun, I would recommend mounting a springer rated scope on it. The sights on it are difficult to get pinpoint with because of the relationship of the size of the targets and the fiber optic sights. The sights are very nice on this gun, however, and are very funtional.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-03 22:38:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Brett from USA on 2012-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:First, I like the price! Very good value for this pistol. I also like that it can be modified to suite each persons needs or desires. I was also impressed with the overall finish (blueing) on the gun, a good improvement here from Crosman. This is the first 2240 that I have shot or owned. I have had a Crosman 1377 (pump pistol)since I was 17 years old in 1989 and I have loved it. Now I decided to buy this pistol and I can see why it is a success. This is simply a FUN gun to shoot! It can be modified too! Anyone can change one of these basic pistols into a piece of working art if they like. I am already having a hard time trying to NOT modify this gun. My suggeston it to buy two of them if you can. Keep one stock and then modify the other one. In fact, buy three! One to keep stock, one to modify and one for your buddy to shoot when he comes over, that way you don't have to shere yours with him! Ha Ha
    Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing! Well, one thing, the trigger pull seems really heavy but that is fairly easy to remedy if you are half way handy. That is usually the first thing to do the the Crosman 2240s and 1377s. They have the same grip/trigger.
    What others should know:Be sure to buy lots of CO2 Powerlets! I get about 30-40 shots through mine before the CO2 cartridge needs changing. I am estimating this, I never really actually counted the shots. Also know that this gun is pretty loud. If you don't want to be heard shooting in your backyard, this isn't for you. It has a nice snap from the CO2 and the short barrel. Check out The Airgun Reporters video review of this gun and you will haer what I mean. That way you can guage for yourself if it is too loud for where you will be shooting.

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-03 22:52:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brett from USA on 2012-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the size and weight of this gun. It's light to cock, the trigger is fantastic and the firing cycle of the gun is quick. The blueing on the steel is very nice.
    Things I would have changed:I would add a delrin guide to the cocking linkages to prevent metal to metal galling from the factory.
    What others should know:This is probably my favorite airgun. It is easy to shoot all day long. One of the other reviewers commented about the cocking arm rubbing on the bottom of the reciever and galling. I knew of this from the biginning and I installed some delrin in the cocking link to prevent this. This would be a nice addition from the manufacturer, especially for the $$$ of this gun.

    Product: Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

    Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-03 23:02:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brett from USA on 2012-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful classic rifle styling. The trigger is superb. The steel blueing is a nice satin black.
    Things I would have changed:No need to change anything unless you want to. It is a really nice rifle right out of the box!
    What others should know:I have my R9 in .22 caliber. The R9 does good powering a .22 cal pellet. This is a pretty heavy rifle. It's not too heavy by any means but some may be used to plastic pellet guns or even .22 LR powder guns and this gun has quite a bit more heft to it comparitively. This is definately a gun that will last generations if taken care of.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-11-03 23:18:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brett from USA on 2012-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the price of this scope! It is a very nice scope for the $$$ and has an adjustable objective and comes with flip up lens covers and scope mounts! (Weaver mounts not 3/8" 11mm dovetail) I also like the Mil-dot reticle. This is a very economical scope with all the necessary airgun functions. It has clear optics and a nice satin black finish. The A.O. adjusts smootly.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have 3/8', 11mm dovetail rings instead of the Weaver mounts that are included with it.
    What others should know:I have this scope mounted on a Weihrauch HW30S and it fits the gun wonderfully. The 4x magnification is just right for shooting out to about 40 yards on golfball sized targets. I have purchased three of these scopes. One is mounted on the HW30S (low powered springer) and two others on Crosman 1377s (pumper pistols converted to carbine rifles) and I have not had any problems or concerns with these scopes.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics 4X32 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Recticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics 4X32 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Recticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2014-12-05 11:41:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brett from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the style and and function of this scope. All of the adjustments (AO, eye piece focus, turret adj.) work as they should. I have not noticed any POI shift when adjusting the objective ring. Surprisingly clear and bright for a scope at this price!
    Things I would have changed:THE RETICLE! This has to be one of the thickest reticles of all of the scopes in this price and magnification category! I would like to see a thinner reticle AND more mil-dot (aim points).
    What others should know:As airgunners, most of us prefer precision over power. This is a decent scope for your money. Just know that at 20yds and over, the thick reticle will hinder your ability to be as precise as you may desire to be. The cross hair and mil-dots are thick and will cover small aim points. If Hawke were to make this scope with a thinner reticle and more dots, this would be ideal for airgunning with precision 40yds and under. Even with the things I would have changed, this is a good scope for the money and I would recommend this scope for plinking and hunting without breaking your wallet!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top