Date: 5/5/2016 19:53

1" Quick-Detach Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru, Law-Enforcement Grade reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(7 votes)(1 vote)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By George from USA on 2011-09-05 11:35:02

Things I liked: Quick mounting and not likely to strip. A great improvement over the Center Point !" rings @ $12.95 which are prone to strip the mounting bolt..

Things I would have changed: I think it is a tad pricey at $19.97

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Steve from USA on 2013-07-17 12:13:38

Things I liked: Overall appearance, even finish, lightweight

Things I would have changed: Improve strength of threaded metal because three screws failed to tighten on threads.

What others should know: Follow tightening sequence detailed in instructions. Do not over tighten.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The whole reason I bought these rings was to quickly and easily remove my scope without effecting the settings when I mounted the scope back on to my rifle. I have a high end light and laser set mounted to my scope and can not put the rifle in my gun case with the scope mounted to the rifle. These rings were perfect and solved the problem I had. They are high quality rings that stay in place and hold my scope settings even after time after time of removing the scope. The scope rings also hold the scope in place even after a full day of firing the rifle. They look great and work perfect. I highly recommend these scope rings for anyone looking for rings that perform the way these scope rings do.

    Things I would have changed: I have nothing negative to say about these rings and there is nothing I would change about them.

    What others should know: I guess I should mention the rifle I mounted these rings on and the scope mounted in them. The rifle is a Benjamin Trail NP XL 1100 .22 cal. Air Rifle and the scope is a Leapers 5th Gen 3-9X40 Full Size AO Mil-dot RGB Scope. I have an UltraFire high intensity flashlight and a red/green LaserScope Laser mounted on a NcStar Scope Mount Adaptor with Dual Weaver Rails. Great set up and allows me to use it for small game hunting in almost any outdoor conditions, and now with the addition of the UTG quick detach rings my set up is complete. My compliments to UTG and the great products that they make.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Typical UTG. Well made and a great value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall appearance, even finish, lightweight

    Things I would have changed: Improve strength of threaded metal because three screws failed to tighten on threads.

    What others should know: Follow tightening sequence detailed in instructions. Do not over tighten.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cameron from USA on 2012-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The cam-locks tighten the bases directly over the upper and lower clamping "points." There is no strain over the center, thinnest part of the moveable clamping piece, as with standard style bases. The inclusion of a slippery material between cams and the clamp surface allows the levers to move very smoothly, so you can clearly 'feel' the degree of tightness and adjust them accordingly.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, they are great rings.

    What others should know: I purchased these to replace the original rings that came with my Leaper scope. These were the standard style of mounts, with bolts through the thinnest part of the base between the clamping surfaces of the moveable clamp. After repeatedly re-tightening the mounting bolts of the originals on the Weaver rail, the moveable clamps cracked in two under recoil of my Trail NP.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes it simple to swap different scopes to the same rifle with minimal to no change of zero. So far no issues with scope of ring slippage. I will buy another set when the time comes

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Always check the zero after the swap. In most cases no further scope adjustment will be neccesary.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Schmedley from USA on 2011-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Holds the scope very firmly and holds a zero even after repeated re-attachments. Easy to take off and re-attach. What's to not like?

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything at the moment

    What others should know: I actually got these rings to use on my .223 chambered AR-15 which has an A3 flat-top upper receiver and they work great. I can now easily switch back and forth between my 3-9x scope and 1x tactical red-dot sight quickly and easily. For the performance and convenience, I can't see how anyone can say that $20 is expensive. Seems like a great value to me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By George from USA on 2011-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quick mounting and not likely to strip. A great improvement over the Center Point !" rings @ $12.95 which are prone to strip the mounting bolt..

    Things I would have changed: I think it is a tad pricey at $19.97

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FANG from USA on 2011-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Firm in setting to lock to gun mount but once locked it is there. See through is useless with 3x9x40. Very good firm mounts. Great service and fast del. from PYRAMYDAIR.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: On the Talon and Falcon you need the rail extension to get the scope back far enough to get a conferable eye focus. VERY SOLID MOUNT.

Navigation