Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Aftermath RD30 Socom Sport Tactical Dot Sight reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Customer from USA on 2011-04-15 13:17:36

    Things I liked:Very fast target aquisition. You can shoot with both eyes open with this sight. It can be extremely bright or dim for low or high lighting conditions. Very accurate and consistent - keeps zero. Shock from most airguns will not have an effect on this sight. You can mount this on 11mm and regular weaver rails just by turning the clamps around. Awesome looks. Very quick and easy to zero. Light weight.
    Things I would have changed:I don't think there is anything I would change about this sight. There are things that would *improve* the sight that are available on other products like being able to change reticles, zoom, and stuff, but why? This sight does a great job of just being a dot - NO FRILLS.
    What others should know:This sight is fantastic, especially to be less than thirty bucks. I bought mine from Academy Sports and Outdoors because pyramydair was out of stock. I payed more for it at Academy, but I really wanted it. At ten meters with this sight, I was able to shoot an arrow in half with an IZH-61 on the first try. This sight complements an IZH-60 and IZH-61 extremely well. Pyramydair knows what they are doing carrying this sight. Excellent product. Makes shooting way too easy. The most awesome dot you can get for thirty dollars and i dare say less than seventy five dollars.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:2

    By cliff from USA on 2012-01-24 17:04:09

    Things I liked:The customer service at Pyramid air is outstanding
    Things I would have changed: I feel like I am reviewing a different product than everyone else. The first one I recieved seemed to be defective, parralex float at 50 yards was at least 12 inches. I E mailed customer service and they shipped a replacement out to me in 2 days. The problem being that the new one is just as bad as the first. Not even usable for close range.
    What others should know: Don't go cheap, you get what you pay for.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its very cool looking device easy to zero
      What others should know:on my rifle I had to get a riser to mount it so it would have clear visibility over the iron sights on the barrel. however if you wear a full mask you wont be able to use the sight
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a good inexpensive dot site. the 3/8 or weaver mount capability is great, can't beat it.
      Things I would have changed:n/a
      What others should know:I mounted this on a Crosman 1377C pump pistol with a log steel breach from Crosman, it's a great combination.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By MagicDan from USA on 2012-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finally found a sight that fits my guns. Everything else I looked at was a Weaver mount. This one has a switchable mounting system that lets you put it on almost any gun. Took about 15 minutes to get it sighted in. Now I can shoot the eye out of a fly at 100 yards.... Seriously, it is a very accurate sight and for the price, you can't go wrong.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a green dot too but since this is my first dot sight, I'm happy with red.
      What others should know:Easy to mount, accurate and well priced makes this sight a no brain purchase for me. It was recommended to me from the PA rep once I told her I was having trouble finding dot sights for my type of guns. Thank you for your knowledge!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Adjusting the red dot. Does what I want it to do. Trouble with eyes makes easier and better shooting. Mounted to a Crosman 2240 working fine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing right now.
      What others should know:Don't to forget to shut off!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The mount is very adaptable to anything that you have, and it's very strong. The red dot is easy to find and use.
      Things I would have changed:I don't know if it's possible, but I'd like a faster method of turning the red dot on or off.
      What others should know:This RD30 is very high quality and I mounted on my Gamo Shadow Express. Using Dirty Bird targets, it's deadly accurate.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mounted this sight on my Crosman PC77’s steel breech. The unit comes with a dandy universal (Weaver and 3/8”) mounting bracket, which is a cool feature if you decide to switch guns from time to time. Also has a nice heavy-duty protective rubber lens cover. Took the airgun to the range and had it zeroed-in at 30 feet in about 15 minutes - and without any trouble whatsoever. From a benchrest position, I can nail 3/8” groups without breaking a sweat. The dot is small, sharp and circular, as long as you’re looking straight into the sight and don’t have the brightness cranked up too high. Look through the sight at an angle and the dot gets elongated and out of focus (this is common to even the most expensive dot sights that I have used). At under $30, this is a super value.
      Things I would have changed:It could be smaller and lighter...but for the price, it's just fine as is.
      What others should know:Follow the directions closely, and use common sense when it comes to dot brightness, and you'll find that this sight is very accurate.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Dan W from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:the internal, two rail size mount
      Things I would have changed:a more crisp red dot
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Peyton from USA on 2012-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to adjust. Once adjusted it stays where you put it. Makes my 1377 extremely accurate. Nice looking too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it does exactly what it's supposed to do.
      What others should know:Shooting off a sand bag my Crossman 1377 pistol becomes extremely accurate with this sight. I can literaly hit a dime at 17 yards practically every shot. I'm very pleased ;0)
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By cliff from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:The customer service at Pyramid air is outstanding
      Things I would have changed: I feel like I am reviewing a different product than everyone else. The first one I recieved seemed to be defective, parralex float at 50 yards was at least 12 inches. I E mailed customer service and they shipped a replacement out to me in 2 days. The problem being that the new one is just as bad as the first. Not even usable for close range.
      What others should know: Don't go cheap, you get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By cavy8ubigtime from USA on 2012-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:super heavy duty, good for my master sniper at close range
      Things I would have changed:add green dot as well
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By ed from USA on 2011-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:it worked just like it should
      Things I would have changed:better mounting bolts. one of the bolts stripped out just by getting it finger tight!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ginell from USA on 2011-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:3/8 and weaver mount, 11 light settings adjustable wind n elevation
      Things I would have changed:scope sock with it for protection
      What others should know:i have magnum power rifles (1250 to 1500 fps) and 1st aftermath reddot i bought would slip from on to off (dial slippage) it still worked but needed constant adjustment. i sent it back and got a replacement FAST with no problems. the 2nd weaver screw was stripped out of box. called pyramyd they sent 2 replacement screws.... FREE n FAST. thank you p-air!!! never had a problem with a transcation thru pyramyd.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2011-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I'm amazed how solid it feels for the price. And just as the reviews indicated it holds zero, and responds consisentently to adjustments. The brightness is all one could ask for.
      What others should know:Mounting goes both ways, 3/8 and 5/8. I paid twice as much for something at Walmart and was disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By C. Towery from USA on 2011-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made, sturdy and easy to install and set up. Light weight and small. Works well on my Remington NPSS for the type of shooting I do.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you perfer dot sights over scopes, this is an excellent choice for air guns.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2011-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So far so good----Mounted it on a RWS 34 One Hundred Year Comemerative Model rifle that is 21 years old---Has a medalian on the butt stock showing 1890 to 1990-----Rifle is as new and just getting broken in as I bought it in 1990 and never shot it----Have shot about 150 rounds with it and sight hasn't come apart yet so we'll see how it goes----It holds zero real well and I'm impressed----Parallax is set at 50 yards or so, so have to put a little Kentucky windage on it to pick off the Prozac pills at ten meters--- this is the first glass site, scope or otherwise, I've tried to use in a couple decades---Usually convert every thing to peep sights-----I'm real old school, pre baby boomer----
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price----Seems built of quality materials, looks good on the gun and is fun to shoot with-----If it hangs together for six months or so, I'll probably buy an upgrade dot sight, but this one is definitely worth the investment---The bra that comes with it is also top notch, quality thru out----it's a good deal
      What others should know:You can mount on either dove tail [11mm] or Weaver/picatinny [22mm] rail by flipping the mounting brackets over------great feature---
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built for the money. I put this on my Crosman 2240. This sight seems to hold zero very well. I may get one for my 1377 at this price.
      Things I would have changed:Not much if anything? Maybe a cleaner sharper red dot. The red dot is not round in mine. it does not affect the accuracy.
      What others should know:Good buy for the money! Fit on my dovetail no problem very secure.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Herb from USA on 2011-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy set-up and install both mounts on the same product
      Things I would have changed:would add crosshairs
      What others should know:may get another pistol so i can get another scope i love it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ltg_Castillo from USA on 2011-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:-It stays zeroed -Well built -Looks great on MP5-K -Durable Material -Easy to Zero -Easy to mount -Many brightness levels to choose from Overall This is just perfect for any airgun, no need to buy an expensive red dot sight. This is excellent!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very fast target aquisition. You can shoot with both eyes open with this sight. It can be extremely bright or dim for low or high lighting conditions. Very accurate and consistent - keeps zero. Shock from most airguns will not have an effect on this sight. You can mount this on 11mm and regular weaver rails just by turning the clamps around. Awesome looks. Very quick and easy to zero. Light weight.
      Things I would have changed:I don't think there is anything I would change about this sight. There are things that would *improve* the sight that are available on other products like being able to change reticles, zoom, and stuff, but why? This sight does a great job of just being a dot - NO FRILLS.
      What others should know:This sight is fantastic, especially to be less than thirty bucks. I bought mine from Academy Sports and Outdoors because pyramydair was out of stock. I payed more for it at Academy, but I really wanted it. At ten meters with this sight, I was able to shoot an arrow in half with an IZH-61 on the first try. This sight complements an IZH-60 and IZH-61 extremely well. Pyramydair knows what they are doing carrying this sight. Excellent product. Makes shooting way too easy. The most awesome dot you can get for thirty dollars and i dare say less than seventy five dollars.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2011-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Change from 5/8" to 3/8" rails just by turning over the rails. Slot where screw goes through to prevent sight slippage, this is especially important in spring piston guns.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of any
      What others should know:I bought three of these through Pyramyd Air. Great service. One for my Baikal M61 five shot..Since the Baikal has short slots for scopes this sight filled the bill. You have the put both screws through the slotted portion of the mount in order to have the scope far enough back to access the ammo clip retainer, but there is easily enough separation between the front and rear screws for secure sight mounting. One for my Baikal 53M pistol. Short slots on receiver makes this sight a perfect fit. Only need to carve out dovetail slots in the endplate to take the old sight out and then install the dot sight. this is easily done with a pocket knife and you can't even see them when the sight is installed. One for my Crosman pump pistol. Looks great. Now I can plink from my recliner with no sight seeing problems haha
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold