Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2010-07-05 18:17:41

    Things I liked:Works great on airforce condor with airforce scope.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Raises scope enough for good sight picture on condor.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Larry from USA on 2012-01-08 06:49:45

    Things I liked:mounted easily
    Things I would have changed:correct line-up before shipping. need quaily control from factory
    What others should know:my scope could not line up on the windage adjustment using these rings
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By summersjr from USA on 2010-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:4 of the bolts could not be tightened. Sharp Edges on mounts scratched the scope on install. High Rings with see through for less cost than others. Good Idea, Poor Execution.
      Things I would have changed:Put bolts in the package that do not have damaged heads. Eliminate sharp edges.
      What others should know:I would return these for a refund, but it's not worth the time and effort. Stick with Leapers for mounts. I threw away $20 by buing these...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2009-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Height, solid construction, dual bolt clamps to rail, reasonable price.
      Things I would have changed:Coated interior surface to reduce marring of scope, bigger see through channel, as I still cannot gain bead with open sights. Easily scratched, so maybe a better coating process? Minor issues.
      What others should know:Better than weaver junk, strong enough for C02 guns. Can't speak to use on springers, although they provide a pin for use in conjunction with stop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2009-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality and finish, nice disign with the double allen screws, holds really well, recommend.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: High quality , well built indeed, fairly light, great product for the price! Plenty of screws on these rings yet my CFX managed to shake 'em loose anyway - this was more of a gun issue imo. After a retightening they've since stayed put and without having to use loc-tite.
      Things I would have changed: Not a thing.
      What others should know: The 'see thru' aspect of the rings is good for keeping the weight down but don't expect to actually see your iron sights through them unless you use a pistol scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2009-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These rings are probably some of the best I have used for airguns. I was having trouble with other bands not fitting flush on the rifle. These have a very smooth finish and the screws don't stick up like on other models.
      Things I would have changed:This has nothing to do with the rings, but if you want to use the see thru part you can't get a large scope. I have a 3 to 9 x 40 with adjustable AO and I can just barely see the open sights in the see thru part of the rings. This isn't a big deal for me, but I know some may not like it.
      What others should know:If you want a good quality product that works well, looks great and performs then you should take a look at these. They are worth the few extra dollars.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2009-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rings! The way they mount, the way they fit, everything!
      Things I would have changed:Change? Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:Yea, get these rings. Very high quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rusty from USA on 2009-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price these are great mounts for the money, very solid mounted to my Benjamin Discovery. I have a Tasco 6-24 x 50 mounted in them and they are really solid.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, However since I am using these on a PCP not a springer my gun is not even a challenge to these rings. Shipping: my rings were thrown into a box with 3 rifles, 3 cans of pellets, and 2 huge containers on BB's. The factory packaging could not handle the stress and there were scope rings and pieces all over the place. I guess this speaks to the toughness of the rings since they came out of that mess alive with only scratches on the finish.
      What others should know:Nope, buy these rings they are great!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2009-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The low price is very high on the like list. Very well made for no more bucks than you have to shell out. Everything tightens with allen screws, so it gives a very positive feel when you lock it down. Nice to have the stop tucked in there, for those who use it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:They are very essential if you actually use them on an Air Force gun. It is very hard to get a good eye connection with the scope if you aren't up at least as high as these mounts put you. Putting your cheek on a CO2 bottle is not the most comfortable place to shoot, so the more room you have, the better.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By SCOTT from USA on 2009-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, of decent material, great clamping, verical stop pin, well finished, heavey duty for most rings. Please read why I can't give this a five star.
      Things I would have changed:The advertisement that these are "See-Thru". I have had this problem before with another ring brand and another rifle. The only way you can "See- Thru", assuming you want to be able to use your open sights, is to mount a totally straight tube scope (cheap, low power, bb gun). Get it ? How many of you want to do that on a decent rifle of any make ? Well let me explain my view (or none) with these rings. Think about the eye piece and the objective part. Do they not contour downward/outward from the tube ? This obstructs the "See -Thru" cut out almost completely with as little as a 4x32 scope, even though the rings are "High" mount. If these rings were any higher, they would'nt be reasonable to mount. Your scope should mount fairly close to the barrel to acheive the accuracy that is possible with your rifle. I would like to see or have someone recomend such a "See -Thru" mount, besides this one, as I would certainly be impressed.
      What others should know:If you want "See-Thru" don't use these. Just use your open sights or use a scope with a decent one piece or two ring set up. That's up to you and your investigation. I thought it was a waste of money when I already had a decent mount system sitting at home with high mount and stop pin. Don't waste your money if you are thinking the same as I was; to be able to use both sights. Other than that they very good rings for the price and good for firearms as well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christian D. from USA on 2009-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything... Good looking... See-Thru... and Stop pin
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:I don't need to use the stop pin because I use them on my Talon SS... But the ring's elevation make it possible for me to see clearly and comfortably through the Airforce 4-16x50 scope w/out the TriRail Base... They are excellent rings!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2008-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These rings are a strong and attractive with see-through capability. Dual screw dovetail mounts and recessed screws all around. Also recoil stop pins are included. Seem to hold the scope nice and firmly without overtightening the cap screws.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !
      What others should know:The AirForce High Rings are a bit shorter than the High Accushot Rings which put eye placement just right for my application on a 20oz CO2 Condor with the AirForce Tri-Rail. Perfect !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2008-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid mount with two set screws each for the bases and the rings, great cut-out area for using iron back-up sights, flush-mounted screws make for a clean-looking appearance overall, and if needed, locking recoil set-screw make this set very versatile.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2008-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm currently using these on an Air Force Condor and an Air Force Talon SS. No problem, they work fine, but there's no recoil with these rifles. I bought another set to mount on a recently purchased Air Arms TX 200 MK III. I'm switching to a shorter scope with a 40mm. objective to leave more room to load. Loading is harder than trying to castrate a mosquito while wearing boxing gloves. Once mounted, and after 500 pellets, I'll let you know how it works.
      Things I would have changed:I may need even a higher scope mount for my fat fingers. [I know that the best placement for a scope is as close to the barrel as possible]. However the TX 200 MK III is really tough to load.
      What others should know:Not yet, I'll review again after enough use, [I do like the adjustable stop pin though] ,makes sense for any "springer"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By arnold from USA on 2008-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, great fit and nice anodizing. excellent even clamping force for lower tube distortion.
      Things I would have changed:Use stainless screws.
      What others should know:A must for the larger scopes. Perfect for the Benjamin discovery pcp rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gino from USA on 2008-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The way the ring is designed to wrap around almost 3/4 circumference instead of 50/50 ring halves that bend scope tubes if secured too tight. No ugly set screws that protrude out ruining the lines of the rifle. Those set screw heads that stick out are just plain ugly next to a nice scope and flush is the way to go. Light weight and secure. The hollow see thru design is a great feature even if you have no open sights because this makes it more lightweight and any savings even if they are ounces will always be a plus..
      Things I would have changed:The scope mount you have now.
      What others should know:I use this on my personal non modified for Field Target mount, so no need for modification attachments to the any of the set screws. Does not look cheap at all like the others for the price. This will match the bluing of your rifle better than the other mounts. The flush set screws will make your rifle look a lot better and if you decide to put a little Locktite on the set screws, it will hold better without any excess showing because there are no protruding set screws sticks out past the mounts and this design gives more grab due to more enclosed threaded area away from the elements so no rusting PERIOD.
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top