Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2009-01-23 15:01:21

    Things I liked:Scope is shorter and lighter than others with comparable magnification and features. The optics are bright and sharp. The markings on the scope are easy for my old eyes to read (objective range, magnification setting, windage and elevation numbers.) The clicks are crisp and good tactile feedback as well as easy to read. I like the matte black finish. The focus ring at the rear of the scope allows you to quickly sharpen the image should you be wearing glasses one time and not the next.
    Things I would have changed:The windage and elevation knobs are huge. There are not as pictured on the web site. It just seem a little overkill, but they are easy to use. There are no covers for these knobs (more like drums) and they could maybe get knocked and change setting.
    What others should know:It works great on my Benjamin Discovery. Just the right size and power. The 40mm objective just clears the rear iron sight using a set of AirForce High rings. I think a 50mm scope would pose a problem.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Byron from USA on 2010-04-04 00:23:23

    Things I liked:Nada...would NOT recommend this scope based on the two defective scopes I've received.
    Things I would have changed:First scope arrived unmounted and with the threads on the top knob completely STRIPPED....customer service was great but the second scope which arrived a week later had blurred optics and virtually invisible crosshairs. Since I'm now batting 0 for 2, I decided to wait until a different brand of scope was available. 8-(
    What others should know:Customer service has been good, but having the gun delivered (a) with a defective scope and (b) without the scope mounted (even though I had paid for it....) was quite disappointing.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Bandon from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this product is good the scope is powerful enough for my TalonP air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:make the mildots bigger/fatter or add colored mils in it. make the yardage focus to correct yards. make the scope 50 "field of view" instead of 40.
      What others should know:it's a good product Air Force air guns make quality stuff but there are things that concern me that I would change before I bought this same scope again I would rather have the field of view be 50 then 40 that is my concern other then that the scope is a 4 rating in a 1-5 scale.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2012-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just the right size proportion for the Talon SS and Talon P.
      Things I would have changed:Lens cover would be better of using flip up to open and flip down to close. Not sure if I use right terminology????? "Flip"
      What others should know:It did not come with instruction manual. I really would like to know how all those adjustments work or what..... I'm not really familiar with scopes since I rarely uses a scope, just plain iron sites.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Louis from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light wieght and very clear
      Things I would have changed:I think its good
      What others should know:Its a great scope for beginners up
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2012-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this scope. Easy to set up and on target everytime..
      Things I would have changed:A little on the pricey side for what it is but still not a bad scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By SquirrelHunter from USA on 2012-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light Weight, clear, turrets can be Zero'd easily. AO works as designed. Not a bad scope at all. Works well on the Airforce.
      Things I would have changed:The mil-dots are not the best.
      What others should know:If this is in your Airforce Combo from PA buy without fear! If you have choices and like a particular scope brand stick with what you know and like. Scopes are too much a thing of preference, but this is not a bad one.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Byron from USA on 2010-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nada...would NOT recommend this scope based on the two defective scopes I've received.
      Things I would have changed:First scope arrived unmounted and with the threads on the top knob completely STRIPPED....customer service was great but the second scope which arrived a week later had blurred optics and virtually invisible crosshairs. Since I'm now batting 0 for 2, I decided to wait until a different brand of scope was available. 8-(
      What others should know:Customer service has been good, but having the gun delivered (a) with a defective scope and (b) without the scope mounted (even though I had paid for it....) was quite disappointing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2009-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Scope is shorter and lighter than others with comparable magnification and features. The optics are bright and sharp. The markings on the scope are easy for my old eyes to read (objective range, magnification setting, windage and elevation numbers.) The clicks are crisp and good tactile feedback as well as easy to read. I like the matte black finish. The focus ring at the rear of the scope allows you to quickly sharpen the image should you be wearing glasses one time and not the next.
      Things I would have changed:The windage and elevation knobs are huge. There are not as pictured on the web site. It just seem a little overkill, but they are easy to use. There are no covers for these knobs (more like drums) and they could maybe get knocked and change setting.
      What others should know:It works great on my Benjamin Discovery. Just the right size and power. The 40mm objective just clears the rear iron sight using a set of AirForce High rings. I think a 50mm scope would pose a problem.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight / Sized right for the Talon SS. Looks good.
      Things I would have changed:Left-Right adjustment knob turned freely w/o clicking. Neither adjustment knob has a cover so you can accidently bump one after you have sighted in the scope.
      What others should know:I replaced this scope with a larger BSA scope that had the items I mentioned above. It actually seemed clearer and was about $20 less. The only downside was that it was a bit larger.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top