Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Matthew from USA on 2009-09-23 13:07:59

    Things I liked:The hole thing the 50mm bell the mill dots and the picture view crisp and clean
    Things I would have changed:nothing!!
    What others should know:you will need 1 inch high scope rings the 50mm is big and hard to get it off the gun with out them
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By charles from USA on 2014-04-01 23:13:47

    Things I liked:looks good
    Things I would have changed:manufacturer
    What others should know:had to return , zeroing problems replaced with good rifle scope the gun was able to shoot a 1/2" group at 78 yards
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks good
      Things I would have changed:manufacturer
      What others should know:had to return , zeroing problems replaced with good rifle scope the gun was able to shoot a 1/2" group at 78 yards
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By roland from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you can understand bullet drop and a little of the mil system, you will be able to combo this with a Condor and group under 3/4" at 125 yards....it also has great and easy to use 1/4 click adjustments without having to remove the covers....
      What others should know:I was hesitant because I have always used HAWKE scopes, and this Airforce scope has now gotten my attention! Great scope!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice scope!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It's a good scope to put on your new condor I've got one and love it
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      What others should know:I could not see through this scope. I sent it back and got a Leapers like the one that came on the Marauder. Maybee it was just me, the other reviews rate it very well. So try it if you don't like it the good folks at Pyramyd Air will gladly exchange it for you.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By roger from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great for a while , but the left-to-right lost it's "click"
      What others should know:I probably got a bad one , but they swapped it out no-problem
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I could't get it to sight in. I ended up calling you and replacing it with a Leapers of the same quallity and price.
      Things I would have changed:better instructions would be nice. It might have been pilot error on my part, I'll never know. I sent it back for a scope I have on my Maurader witch I love.
      What others should know:It's probable a great scope. It's just me. I never could get the scope to move!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything... DOn't let the airforce on the side fool you. This is a very well made scope.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Barry from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly nice scope. Good mil dots for various ranges.
      Things I would have changed:Solid caps over adjustment wheels to protect from accidental changes. Holds adjustments well throughout shooting cycles. Using on a Benjamin Marauder .177 with very good results.
      What others should know:Contacted Air Arms about turrent covers for this scope......never received any response.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ailsa from USA on 2012-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING! The best scope I have ever owned. I did not have to adjust it very far to zero it in once I installed it on my Talon SS.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is a very good scope to bring out the best accuracy of an AirForce air gun. You can really reach out and touch something with this scope. Great value for the money.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2012-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics, easy adjustment, bright,
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Bright view. Easy adjust target knobs. Good scope for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a large scope, but it is light. Adjusting the yardage is a little stiff.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By JRF from USA on 2012-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Distance markings at 50, 75, and 100 yards are accurate. The turrets have revolution markings (0 to 5).
      Things I would have changed:Focus and parallax closer than 10 yards. Add a hood/sunshade. More mildots.
      What others should know:Zero can be reset via loosening grub screws recessed in the turret head. Only 4 mildots per direction (5 if including the end of the fat line).
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Adan from USA on 2011-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good scope for the AF Talon SS
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This scope is full size and weight if you want to keep weight down choose a different one, this one is better for huntting. But works for any kind of shooting.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By James from USA on 2011-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reasonably bright at the lower 4x magnification. Large W/E knobs are great and easy to adjust.
      Things I would have changed:There is some hazing at 16x magnification and the focus is stiff and gritty.
      What others should know:I had to return the first scope because it wouldn't focus. I contacted Pyramydair the same day I received the scope and got an response back the same day with a prepaid shipping code. Very nice surprise and great response from Pyramydair.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Kenny from USA on 2011-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice scope, easily adjustable
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I bought this scope as part of a package with the Talon SS. I really liked it, but if not for the package discount and knowing it should work flawlessly with the Talon I would have purchased a Leaper's for less money. I've been very pleased with them.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Chaz from USA on 2011-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a wonderful scope. Very bright in low light and easy to adjust. Did I need this much scope?? probably not, BUT, man is it nice having it!!!
      Things I would have changed:A 40 objective with all the other features would probably be best of all.
      What others should know:You can pay less but the sweetness of low cost disappears very soon after the bitterness of lesser quality sets in. And it's there to stay.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Beaverman from USA on 2011-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bright ,Clear, Lightweight, I love the target knobs that You don't have to take off a cap then use a coin to adjust. These are the way all scopes should be made. Focuses down to ten yards. Good sharp power range 4 thru 16 power.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I have more than one of this model.
      What others should know:You have to use High rings for this scope. This is the lighest weight scope in its class. A big help to keep a rifles total weight down.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By D.Guy from USA on 2011-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice view through the glass.
      What others should know:In my experience this scope is very fragile. I went through two of them on my Air Arms TX200 before I went to a different scope. First scope lasted about 30 shots and the second about 200. The internal mechanism for adjusting the cross-hairs just comes undone. Big disappointment.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:nice high quaity scope its it comes with clear scope covers to that you can leave on while shooting the best thing is the yardedge ajustment is designed about perfixly for the condor "no more forgetting clicks just twist to 60yards from 20 and your good to go"
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:worth every penny
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      12 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I maxed out on the height adjustment I may have to shim the scope rings.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold