Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2009-09-23 13:07:59

    Things I liked:The hole thing the 50mm bell the mill dots and the picture view crisp and clean
    Things I would have changed:nothing!!
    What others should know:you will need 1 inch high scope rings the 50mm is big and hard to get it off the gun with out them
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-18 13:31:55

    Things I liked:Sharp, bright focus, BUT I'd suggest spending a little more for lifetime warranty from another manufacture. Mine held up for several years, but when it did fail to hold windage, I was left with big black paper weight.
    Things I would have changed:One year warranty from AirForce.
    What others should know:Learn from my experience! I bought this scope as part of a package deal, not thinking about service after the sale. Yes, AirForce will stand behind this product for one year. I hope you make a more intelligent choice. I would advise only shopping scopes that offer lifetime warranties!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sharp, bright focus, BUT I'd suggest spending a little more for lifetime warranty from another manufacture. Mine held up for several years, but when it did fail to hold windage, I was left with big black paper weight.
      Things I would have changed:One year warranty from AirForce.
      What others should know:Learn from my experience! I bought this scope as part of a package deal, not thinking about service after the sale. Yes, AirForce will stand behind this product for one year. I hope you make a more intelligent choice. I would advise only shopping scopes that offer lifetime warranties!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The first scope that I received was damaged. I called Pyramid Air and they supplied me with the RMA info immediately. Sent scope back and in one week I received my new scope. Sighted it in very quickly and am now shooting with very tight groups. Having that 16X zoom magnification is very nice. Optics are very clear and bright.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Keith from USA on 2014-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was not very impressed with this scope. It immediately felt and looked cheap. Bought as part of a package with Talon SS and the poor quality was evident. I immediately switched it out for a Leapers that I had on another rifle. The Leapers is much better by comparison. The Airforce feels and looks like a toy compared to the Leapers. The Airforce graphics and printing are more toy like, not tactical looking. Also, I couldn't line it up to get a proper sight picture. Don't feel like you have to go along with the pre-packaged Airforce items when buying one of their guns. Other choices in scope and pump are a better way to go. The Airforce guns are very nice and accurate, but as other reviews have stated, the accessories are not up to the quality of the rifle or other options from different manufacturers.
      Things I would have changed:Too expensive for the quality you get
      What others should know:Look at Leapers product offering - better quality, value, and more tactical look/feel.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Keith from USA on 2014-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump arrived DOA for me. Bought it as part of a package with my Talon SS and the pump never worked right from the start. Would not seal with the factory spin loc tank. You could hear the air leaking from the hose and connection. Immediately returned it for the Hill pump and I am very happy that I did. The Hill works great, well worth the extra $
      Things I would have changed:Would have liked it to work - but glad it didn't so it forced me to upgrade to the Hill pump. Didn't like not being able to use my Talon SS for a few more days as I waited for the Hill to arrive.
      What others should know:Spend the extra money here and get the Hill - read the reviews it's clearly a better product
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice scope i have this on my condor , bright and clear.
      Things I would have changed:Needs included flip up covers and maybe a sun shield otherwise perfect.
      What others should know:Easy to sight in, accurate. I would buy another one anytime.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks good
      Things I would have changed:manufacturer
      What others should know:had to return , zeroing problems replaced with good rifle scope the gun was able to shoot a 1/2" group at 78 yards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By roland from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you can understand bullet drop and a little of the mil system, you will be able to combo this with a Condor and group under 3/4" at 125 yards....it also has great and easy to use 1/4 click adjustments without having to remove the covers....
      What others should know:I was hesitant because I have always used HAWKE scopes, and this Airforce scope has now gotten my attention! Great scope!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice scope!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It's a good scope to put on your new condor I've got one and love it
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      What others should know:I could not see through this scope. I sent it back and got a Leapers like the one that came on the Marauder. Maybee it was just me, the other reviews rate it very well. So try it if you don't like it the good folks at Pyramyd Air will gladly exchange it for you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By roger from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great for a while , but the left-to-right lost it's "click"
      What others should know:I probably got a bad one , but they swapped it out no-problem
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I could't get it to sight in. I ended up calling you and replacing it with a Leapers of the same quallity and price.
      Things I would have changed:better instructions would be nice. It might have been pilot error on my part, I'll never know. I sent it back for a scope I have on my Maurader witch I love.
      What others should know:It's probable a great scope. It's just me. I never could get the scope to move!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything... DOn't let the airforce on the side fool you. This is a very well made scope.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Barry from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly nice scope. Good mil dots for various ranges.
      Things I would have changed:Solid caps over adjustment wheels to protect from accidental changes. Holds adjustments well throughout shooting cycles. Using on a Benjamin Marauder .177 with very good results.
      What others should know:Contacted Air Arms about turrent covers for this scope......never received any response.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ailsa from USA on 2012-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING! The best scope I have ever owned. I did not have to adjust it very far to zero it in once I installed it on my Talon SS.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is a very good scope to bring out the best accuracy of an AirForce air gun. You can really reach out and touch something with this scope. Great value for the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2012-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics, easy adjustment, bright,
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Bright view. Easy adjust target knobs. Good scope for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a large scope, but it is light. Adjusting the yardage is a little stiff.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JRF from USA on 2012-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Distance markings at 50, 75, and 100 yards are accurate. The turrets have revolution markings (0 to 5).
      Things I would have changed:Focus and parallax closer than 10 yards. Add a hood/sunshade. More mildots.
      What others should know:Zero can be reset via loosening grub screws recessed in the turret head. Only 4 mildots per direction (5 if including the end of the fat line).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Adan from USA on 2011-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good scope for the AF Talon SS
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This scope is full size and weight if you want to keep weight down choose a different one, this one is better for huntting. But works for any kind of shooting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2011-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reasonably bright at the lower 4x magnification. Large W/E knobs are great and easy to adjust.
      Things I would have changed:There is some hazing at 16x magnification and the focus is stiff and gritty.
      What others should know:I had to return the first scope because it wouldn't focus. I contacted Pyramydair the same day I received the scope and got an response back the same day with a prepaid shipping code. Very nice surprise and great response from Pyramydair.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Kenny from USA on 2011-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice scope, easily adjustable
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I bought this scope as part of a package with the Talon SS. I really liked it, but if not for the package discount and knowing it should work flawlessly with the Talon I would have purchased a Leaper's for less money. I've been very pleased with them.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top