Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2007-08-18 23:00:39

    Things I liked:I think most people who have a Talon have probably tried one of these Bipods for it's 11mm rail system. I have one for my Talon and I can't say enough good things about it. I can easily remove it and when I used it at the 50 yard range I really enjoyed the way it stablized my gun to help me shoot a tighter group without having to use a bench rest. At 35 and 45 yards I am shooting groups that I can fit a dime over with most of all the group being one hole connected. After this range activity I will do well laying prone in the field hunting.
    Things I would have changed:maybe some kind of rail attached to it for use of accessories but on a Talon there is already plenty of rail space so I wouldn't really need more rail to slide accessories on.
    What others should know:If you have thought of getting one but haven't you will not regret having one to place on your Talon when ever you feel the need. it is simple and light weight and very stable.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2009-07-14 01:52:52

    Things I liked:Mounting to gun was fast easy and solid
    Things I would have changed:The clearance at the telescoping friction locks are excessive. Make mine a Harris.
    What others should know:I think it is just too much money for the quality and fit.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits 11 mm dove tail. Nice piece.
      Things I would have changed:This bipod is light duty it is best to go go with a heavier duty unit.I got caldwell bipods for my talon/condor-- more sturdy.
      What others should know:The nut that tightens the bipod to the rail can strip out if you reef on it to much , soft material.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By steve from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very light weight stable bipod with 11 mm rail clamp for Airforce rifles
      Things I would have changed:Considering the price the bipod should have the quick adjust legs instead of cheap friction lock legs
      What others should know:If you don't want to put bulky adapters on your Airforce rifle this is your only bipod choise that I know of.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the weight
      Things I would have changed:make it more durable
      What others should know:I removed springs for the extending of the legs they would work themselves out one leg broke ( on the inside there is a pin that keeps the leg from over extending ) I removed the broken part and deal with it I am still using the bypod I may have put too much pressure on it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By roland from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Serves it's purpose for laying prone or table shooting. Great to dial in your scope.
      Things I would have changed:Legs extended are pretty wobbly, and the mechanism to "lock" it in place seems to loosen after a while, so you must tighten up after each use
      What others should know:No need for a weaver attachment rail because this fits the dovetail perfectly
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Duane from USA on 2013-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is light weight. It is durable enough for an airgun.
      Things I would have changed:The pivoting hinge shouldn't rub on the bottom of the gun's frame.
      What others should know:You need to lube the screw clamp fittings on the legs, they come dry and are rough enough to cause some problems until lubed.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2012-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking bi-pod, no exposed springs or tensioners. Very easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:The spring is too strong or maybe the screw locking mechanism to hold extending/retractable bi-pod inside shaft is not strong enough to keep bi-pod inside the shaft. I can't keep keep it tight enough to hold bi-pod from sliding out. I just hand tightened it all the time, because I don't dare to use a tool or pliers to tighten it so it won't break.
      What others should know:A little bit over price, I must say..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ailsa from USA on 2012-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks good on my Talon SS. Light weight. Reasonably stable without legs extended, have not used it in extended position. Plastic feet don't mar surfaces. I really like the easy on easy off feature. It keeps the gun upright and off the scope knobs when I set it down.
      Things I would have changed:Price. It's a bit expensive for the quality of the product.Rework the clamp so when pivoting the gun it does not scratch the mounting rail. Fix the clamp so it will hold the bi-pod securely, I had to shim mine, an easy fix but I should not need to do it.
      What others should know:This is a reasonable product. Does what it's supposed to do. Steady the gun and be light weight. It does look like it belongs on the gun, does not look out of place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By isaac from USA on 2012-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The whole thing
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Very nice for the money it should be twice as much
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Corey A from USA on 2010-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's lightweight and easy to use!
      Things I would have changed:It's grip isn't very strong. I needed to use a small piece of electrical tape to make sure the base was thick enough for the grip to hold. Very easy fix, but it works well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Nate from USA on 2010-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight and solid. Easy on, easy off.
      Things I would have changed:Spring loaded extensions are a little awkward, but I've only needed them once. I wish the bipod would allow for some pivoting motion.
      What others should know:I tried finding a bipod for less money but became totally confused by the lack of information for determining what would fit on my Talon SS. So I bit the bullet and ordered this. After using it for a few weeks I think it was totally worth it. This unit will add a new dimension to your shooting practice.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mounting to gun was fast easy and solid
      Things I would have changed:The clearance at the telescoping friction locks are excessive. Make mine a Harris.
      What others should know:I think it is just too much money for the quality and fit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2009-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Strong, light, easy to flip up/ down, really needed to realize the accuracy available in these Airforce rifles. The bipod allows you to leave the rifle setting on a table or shooting platform and it will remain upright, protecting the scope and finish. Easy to take the bipod on and off without tools. A coin (US quarter) works perfect.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. The price seems consistent with the quality and value.
      What others should know:Since I got my Talon SS, 95% of all the shots (about 500) have been taken from the bipod. These airguns are tack-drivers and the steady hold the bipod affords is outstanding.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By wendy schakel or from USA on 2009-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Installs on the rifle easily.
      Things I would have changed:Better construction, at a lower price.
      What others should know:Half way sturdy with legs unextended, very flimsy with legs fully extended.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Mark from USA on 2009-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight easy to remove ,
      Things I would have changed:make the lower section of the legs more rigid without adding more weight. going to give it a 4 do to the flex in the lower section with legs extended For that kind of money should be more rigid
      What others should know:Great addition for your airforce you wont regret having it .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2009-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fold-up feature and leg extension.
      Things I would have changed:Heavier stock for the extended legs. Less play when attached to the rail, it would be excellent if it were solid when deployed.
      What others should know:Good value, looks good on the Condor.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christian D. from USA on 2009-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It gets the job done.... Get in the prone position or put it over a table and shoot away... You won't miss... It even lets you some degree of rotation for the rifle if the terrain isn't completely leveled.... It is a great accessory for my Talon SS... It is lightweight and small... Get iT!!
      Things I would have changed:The PRICE!!! Pretty expensive... as every other AirForce accessory...
      What others should know:Buy IT!!! It adds another degree of accuracy to the already accurate AirForce Rifles!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By marvin from USA on 2008-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its is easy to install and remove . The quality is good . The extra height comes in handy .
      Things I would have changed:Nothing .
      What others should know:The small diameter of the legs adds to the lightness of the unit . But I do not see a durablity issue .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By William from USA on 2008-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The bi-pod fits the dove tail well and it does it's job just fine. Nice finish also.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see it made a bit more heavy-duty for the money. I would have given it five stars if the price were more in line with the build quality.
      What others should know:Just know it is a good Bi-Pod for the Airforce rifles, Just a bit overpriced in my opinion.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2008-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It fits the gun. I'ts very light wieght. It works.
      Things I would have changed:Charge much less.
      What others should know:This Bi-pod does do it's job. However........................... The price is to high for the quality of this product. If I paid half the price. I would have felt I got my moneys worth. To make such a great air rifle and then to produce such less then great add on's at premium price is a shame.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By stx420 from USA on 2008-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The AF bipod is very light and a reasonable value.
      Things I would have changed:The breach side horizontal allen bolt likes to wander open from time to time but I suspect it's nothing that a little blue Loktite(sp) can't fix. Once mounted, the inverted V-shaped housing upon which the bipod to pivots, rubs against the dovetail surface marring the finish.
      What others should know:Overall this is a good value and a welcome piece of kit but I'll eventually upgrade to a Harris bipod once I decide on a warranty-safe mounting method.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top