Date: 1/10/2016 3:44
0

AirForce CO2 Adapter with Filled 12-oz. CO2 tank, fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (6 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2008-06-16 07:12:35

Things I liked: well built

Things I would have changed: price

What others should know: lets you shoot all weekend, nice

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By timhallpoly from USA on 2010-12-11 05:32:56

Things I liked: The concept of having one gun with multiple air power sources for very different conditions is fantastic. I could use HP air from a scuba tank for hunting, and lower pressure but more stable CO2 for competition shooting.

Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, when I went to put concept to practice, the tank appeared to be empty. So I took it to a paintball shop to get it charged. The tech told me the tank was full, but the tank valve was defective. So I contacted Pyramid Air and arranged for a replacement. Despite having to send back my original 12 oz. CO2 tank for having a defective valve, and receiving a replacement, after just a few rounds out of the new tank, the replacement tank has now gone toes-up, and refuses to deliver any of its ample supply of CO2 to my AirForce Condor. Both CO2 bottles arrived at my home well-packed, and without any sign of mishandling, so I must assume there is a bad batch of valves. So, what would I change? I would like to see a higher quality valve. Don't use me and my valuable time to quality control your products.

What others should know: I doubt I will send this second defective CO2 system back, because I would likely receive a replacement which I have NO CONFIDENCE IN. I have already spent much more than the purchase price running around trying to identify and fix the problem, as well as having to sit out two competition days. For other shooters thinking of getting the CO2 conversion, I suggest you purchase the AirForce valve by itself, and get a high quality CO2 tank from a local source. You are going to need to use a local source to charge the tanks, so you might as well start out a relationship by purchasing a tank from them, which they can service on-sight.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finish are excellent. Works just as promised. Approximately one hobillion shots to the tank. Fits spin-loc perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - Works great as-is.

    What others should know: I picked this conversion up after quite a bit of review-hunting, for use as a backup supply should my only local supplier of HPA be out of commission. This will also be used for indoor, close-range target work during the winter months (heated shop, don't try it outdoors in the cold, the results of cold CO2 will make you sad) in my Talon SS. Testing shows performance more or less on par with my Crossman 160, which is exactly what I was hoping for. The lower power by comparison to the stock HPA tanks is very notable, my scope ran out of elevation at about 25 yards trying to compensate, and pellets that smashed cleanly through the 1/4" plywood sacrificial face on my pellet stop at 30 yards only barely embedded or bounced away with the CO2. That being said, it doesn't take a lot of FPE to kill a soda can or a piece of paper, and the accuracy was identically excellent to running on HPA. Pricey, but a great back-up for the HPA, and very practical when shot count is primary!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2011-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Many Many shots on co2, quick change for the Talon SS

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: Less velocity but great for practice and plinking, quiet

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By timhallpoly from USA on 2010-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The concept of having one gun with multiple air power sources for very different conditions is fantastic. I could use HP air from a scuba tank for hunting, and lower pressure but more stable CO2 for competition shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, when I went to put concept to practice, the tank appeared to be empty. So I took it to a paintball shop to get it charged. The tech told me the tank was full, but the tank valve was defective. So I contacted Pyramid Air and arranged for a replacement. Despite having to send back my original 12 oz. CO2 tank for having a defective valve, and receiving a replacement, after just a few rounds out of the new tank, the replacement tank has now gone toes-up, and refuses to deliver any of its ample supply of CO2 to my AirForce Condor. Both CO2 bottles arrived at my home well-packed, and without any sign of mishandling, so I must assume there is a bad batch of valves. So, what would I change? I would like to see a higher quality valve. Don't use me and my valuable time to quality control your products.

    What others should know: I doubt I will send this second defective CO2 system back, because I would likely receive a replacement which I have NO CONFIDENCE IN. I have already spent much more than the purchase price running around trying to identify and fix the problem, as well as having to sit out two competition days. For other shooters thinking of getting the CO2 conversion, I suggest you purchase the AirForce valve by itself, and get a high quality CO2 tank from a local source. You are going to need to use a local source to charge the tanks, so you might as well start out a relationship by purchasing a tank from them, which they can service on-sight.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gil from USA on 2010-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice - light weight - works well. Getting very good accuracy with this at 10 and 15 yards. Expensive but it works well.

    Things I would have changed: It would be ice to have a pressure gauge to see how much CO2 remains. It should come with a protective screw on cap for what they are charging.

    What others should know: My local paintball place charged $5 to refill these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2009-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use and can carry an extra with me on a camping trip to do some stump shooting and cann plinking.

    Things I would have changed: I'd sell a sholder devise to make it work like the Airforce rifle air tank.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2008-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well built

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: lets you shoot all weekend, nice

Navigation