Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    By Brian from USA on 2010-12-05 14:56:35

    Things I liked:i had a hard time believing that it would fill the gun , but it does though the first few times it was hard , as i figured out how to use it properly its easier . after my scuba tank goes below 3000psi i use the pump to top it off , i have the sam yang 909s , it usually takes only 10 to 15 min to fill by then . I can shoot a box of 50 bullets in no time , so with out a tank filling the gun would wear me out . overall i am happy i bought the pump , and am satisfied with it , as a new airgunner i think it is built well . pyramyd air has been very helpful and very patient as i have many questions that do not come at once !
    Things I would have changed:i would make the base bigger for more stability , and the handles more comfortable , i am very satified with the product .
    What others should know:if you plan on shooting alot , no doubt get a scuba tank and use the pump to top off the gun . if i did not shoot as much as i do i would use only the pump . pyramyd air is a great place to shop , even if its for just information !
    0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Kyle from USA on 2012-08-10 10:35:05

    Things I liked:NOTHING
    Things I would have changed:Make it work...
    What others should know:This thing will whip your rear-end... Get ready to huff and puff... my estimate is somewhere is the 750 stroke range to fill one tank... Do NOT waste your money on this...
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By David G. from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump charges to 3600 psi as it says, can fill a cylinder from 0 to 3600psi in about 20/25 minuets. Its a great workout.
      Things I would have changed:Where it is made.
      What others should know:It is labeled as a AirForce Airguns pump, but what a disappointment the pump is made in China. Would be happy to pay more for a American built pump.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Glen from USA on 2014-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well no Gym membership needed anymore. After pumping up my Condor I all ready feel an increase in muscle mass lol. I like the fact that Im not tied to caring a tank everywhere I go for refills so backpacking with my Condor is a very real option
      Things I would have changed:I think the pump could use a slightly longer hose. If you have a Bi pod on the gun its not that big of a deal but if not you have to bend the hose at some strange angles and Im not a fan in putting tight bends in high pressure hoses. Just sayin
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:don't go over 3000psi gun does not like any more pressure then that
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The independence it provides for long days afield. No need for scuba tank or additional tanks. Refills and top offs are quick and easy.
      Things I would have changed:Larger foot plate, beefier screws.
      What others should know:It is a lot of work to fill an empty tank.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By roland from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fills my Condor with no problem at all!! But remember that you will have to use effort, it is not for kids and gets tough around the 2200 to 3000 mark. But I run my gun to about 1800 psi then do a lil pump quick fill and it takes only 5 min or about 160 pumps to fill it right back up!
      What others should know:Buy it as a combo for your Airforce....well worth being able to fill without ever having to shelf your gun because your scuba tank is empty.....
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump works just like Alex said it would. I have found that after about 10 tank charges (1 -from 0psi to 3K psi, 9 from about 1800 to 3K psi), the pump has become easier to use, and doesn't get warm nearly as fast.
      Things I would have changed:The fill hose could be slightly longer.
      What others should know:Great pump.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gets easier as it "breaks in", and works like it's supposed to.
      Things I would have changed:24" hose, with more flex-ability.
      What others should know:It needs to break in.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By anthony elton from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pump works well, no issues.
      Things I would have changed:none at this time.
      What others should know:Does take some a steady force when you get past 2500lbs, to finish filling tank.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Durable - Great quality
      Things I would have changed:Bigger footplate so the pump does not move as much - make this easy to pump also, because this is one hell of a work out!
      What others should know:Be careful when buying this. I have had to replace the O rings twice at my cost. Airforce customer service are slow on responding also.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Justin from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked that it does fill my gun the way it's suppose to. It pumps well, no leaks, up and down strokes are very good.
      Things I would have changed:The price. I just think that I you spend your hard earned money on a really really good gun, that these pumps should not go for more than 120. Also, it says the pump doesn't heat up, mine does and can get hot after 10-15 pumps.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Morgan from USA on 2013-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not having to rely on going to the dive shot is a great plus.
      Things I would have changed:It seemed like the valves reserved after a few months making it harder to pull up than push down. I called and they sent me a new one without a hitch. Great costumer serveres.
      What others should know:To all the people thinking this is going to be a big chore it isn't, I am 15, 6ft and weigh 150. The initial fill takes a whole but to top it off isn't hard. I guess you could make it hard but if you have a good technique it doesn't take much force.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:high pressure air pump. enough said
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great exercise
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Duane from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great solid feel, nice looks, good grips on the pump handle.
      Things I would have changed:Make it last. I was able to fill my Airforce Condor exactly twice before this pump started having problems. The pump handle wouldn't stay at the bottom of the stroke but would self lift to max extension as soon as I let off the handle. Even when I'd bleed the pressure relief screw the pump wouldn't stay at the bottom of the stroke. It went from pushing out air from the 3/4 point on the down stroke to just the last inch or so, and from 10 pumps per 100 psi to 40 pumps per 100 psi.
      What others should know:Pyramid air took it back no questions. I now have the Hill pump and have been using it regularly for three weeks without a hitch.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Tommy from USA on 2013-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cost vs tanks, adapters and tanks. Gives me a little extra workout with each use.
      What others should know:I have used this pump for almost two years to fill my Discovery air gun and now I've filled my new Condor several times. Filling from empty was a little chore, but topping off nisn't that big a deal. If you're so out of shape that this will whip your butt, then you need to sell your air guns and quit complaining to the rest of us. I'm 62 years old and can do this with no problems.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By alhaskins from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pump worked fine for about 25 fills on my Sam Yang and then stopped working. Air will not move to next chamber on the upstroke so handle pushes back to down position and does not pump air.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control????
      What others should know:I only weigh 165 lbs., so the last 1000psi requires dropping all my weight on the handle. Be sure to bend at the knees to do this.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Marc from USA on 2012-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is well made with the capability of use on other guns with quick disconnect. The fact that SCUBA tanks require a ton of obstacles - yearly VIP, 5 year Hydro, drive to shop for fill, they just are not worth your lazynes. If you are that lazy get an electric compressor for the small convenience, where a hand pump just requires your sweat.
      Things I would have changed:Price? Everyone wants things to cost less.
      What others should know:Take your time filling; be deliberate with your pump strokes. When you get to 2000+ psi it will require locked arms and your body weight to complete the stroke, pause then up, pause then down, pause etc.. This pump required 50+ pumps to get my Talon SS back up to 2900 psi – “200Bar” after 15 shots.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By jeremy from USA on 2012-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great, well made sturdy. Just gotta go slow complete strokes and pause to let air flow at top and bottom for 1 second.
      Things I would have changed:Seems speedy, but hey its portable and seems to be high quality.
      What others should know:Works great with my Benjamin Marauder .25 cal.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By john from USA on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Assembly was easy, function was easy to understand, builds up pressure easily.
      Things I would have changed:The need to pause at each end of the stroke was logical, but some sort of timer or indicator would help.
      What others should know:It is important to pause at the end of each stroke, both up and down, which took some getting used to.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Animus from USA on 2012-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does it's job. It is rated up to 3600 psi, more then what most pcp rifle need. Feels fairly well constructed.
      Things I would have changed:Better gauge position, it is hard to read while pumping. In theory it should last, but would feel better if you could get a rebuild kit. Just in case.
      What others should know:Sure you get a little work out, just follow the instructions. Take it easy, steady even strokes. this is high pressure pump not a basic 35psi tire pump. You can do tanks then you have to rely on fill stations or drop 3.5k for a high pressure compressor not to mention the cost of a tank($scuba or $$$carbon). This thing is portable and small, no gas needed or limited hours open. I have a cyst in my spinal cord which causes chronic back pain in between my shoulders and i have used this about 20 times since i got it mid July no complaints. 5 mins pumping and a 10 to 15 min cool down so the seals don't get ruined. I get in about 30 pumps a min and takes 3 5min pump sessions to go from 1800 to around 3000psi.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Kyle from USA on 2012-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      14 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NOTHING
      Things I would have changed:Make it work...
      What others should know:This thing will whip your rear-end... Get ready to huff and puff... my estimate is somewhere is the 750 stroke range to fill one tank... Do NOT waste your money on this...
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold