Date: 8/2/2016 19:35

AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Brian from USA on 2010-12-05 14:56:35

Things I liked: i had a hard time believing that it would fill the gun , but it does though the first few times it was hard , as i figured out how to use it properly its easier . after my scuba tank goes below 3000psi i use the pump to top it off , i have the sam yang 909s , it usually takes only 10 to 15 min to fill by then . I can shoot a box of 50 bullets in no time , so with out a tank filling the gun would wear me out . overall i am happy i bought the pump , and am satisfied with it , as a new airgunner i think it is built well . pyramyd air has been very helpful and very patient as i have many questions that do not come at once !

Things I would have changed: i would make the base bigger for more stability , and the handles more comfortable , i am very satified with the product .

What others should know: if you plan on shooting alot , no doubt get a scuba tank and use the pump to top off the gun . if i did not shoot as much as i do i would use only the pump . pyramyd air is a great place to shop , even if its for just information !

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Steve from USA on 2015-05-16 20:29:05

Things I liked: 'Looks good.

Things I would have changed: It took 200 pumps to raise a Condor from 2000psi to 3000psi.

What others should know: If you weigh less than 170lbs., 3000psi is a real chore...you may not be able to do it.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By charlie from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how much pressure it pumps up with

    Things I would have changed: It take while to get the pressure built up. If it was just a little faster.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Built well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Lots of work

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: rugged, very well built....

    Things I would have changed: better floor stand, needs to be larger.

    What others should know: As stated in another review, 0 to 2000 is several hundred pumps,, 2-3K is not as bad and maintaining your pressure in that range is not too labor intensive. However it requires a lot of upper body strength in the 2 to 3 K range. Also when you hook up to top off the pressure on your air tank, it will take upwards of 25 (+) pumps just to bring the line up to pressure before you can actually get air into the tank.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fills my Airforce Escape nicely. If you take your time and don't get carried away pumping its not bad at all.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price a bit other than that it does its job fine

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what it is supposed to do. get when if field with no electric for compressor

    Things I would have changed: Add an O-ring rebuild kit when a rebuild becomes necessary.

    What others should know: Adds about 10 psi per stroke. That's a lot of strokes to get 2900 psi on an empty tank.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That you do not require more expensive equipment and the portability ...

    Things I would have changed: ...

    What others should know: It takes about 12 to 15 pumps for every 100 PSi, for 3,000 PSi i have pump it about 450 times for a 490cc air tank, it is a workout but it is not so difficult for the average person. It takes some time to fill the 490cc tank of my Airforce Condor and half less for my Airforce Escape with a much shorter air tank ...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bbairborne from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy and affordable! I usually shoot pcp air rifle down 1000psi and hand pump it back it in no time. I love the ease on using it with the spin-lock canisters.

    Things I would have changed: Gauge calibration between hand pump and spin-lock differ. Be nice if they were spot on since spin-lock gauge is not visible during pumping. Roughly 200-250psi off.

    What others should know: Filling a canister from complete empty will take some time. Be ready to pump. Once you reach 1800-2000psi it does go a bit quicker and more difficult to pump. My 14 yr old son cannot pump after 1500psi. Just a heads up. DOn't be in a hurry.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 'Looks good.

    Things I would have changed: It took 200 pumps to raise a Condor from 2000psi to 3000psi.

    What others should know: If you weigh less than 170lbs., 3000psi is a real chore...you may not be able to do it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid pump, well made and finished.

    Things I would have changed: Hose is very short. Foot plate could really use larger, longer screws to hold it on. The included ones tend to want to loosen up after a few minutes of pumping. Wish it had a moisture trap, but the price difference between this and the Hill pump will buy an ad-on trap and a longer hose.

    What others should know: Hand filling PCPs isn't really that bad, just know that you need to weigh at least 150lbs to get this pump to fill 3000psi. On my Sumatra 2500 500cc going from 2100psi to 3000psi takes about a 110 +/- strokes. Maybe three to five minutes of work and it's a heck of a lot cheaper than other solutions.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love it.. great work out too!

    Things I would have changed: Bigger and higher preasure

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brad from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First time using PCP so nothing to compare to... Seems well built and works good...

    Things I would have changed: maybe a longer hose...

    What others should know: All other reviews said it was a work out... They was not lying...

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appears very well made; The machining and materials are quality, no doubt. Grips are perfectly sized and comfortable (not a trace of blistering on my hands). Has been pumping for over two weeks of solid use, about 25+ fills from 2000psi, and is still reliable. A most excellent supplement/replacement to scuba for refilling. I thought I'd use it very little, but find myself relying upon it for topping up and wonder how I got along without it! It's a great cardio workout as well. I struggled getting though 25-30 pumps at first and now am able to press through 90-120 easily (It needs to cool some at that point anyway). I really like it ... its fun to do ... a requirement for serious airgunners (never thought I'd say that about hand pumps!) I can get to 3600PSI!! - Not in the Talon, but for another gun I have that can accept higher pressures. Saves scuba shop fill monies allowing you to spend on pellets. Allows one to run your scuba tank very low before refill. CONVENIENCE!

    Things I would have changed: This is just an "If Only List". This unit still works great without these. - Having the gauge on other side of the unit would make it way easier to track progress as you pump. A green to red LED indicator for the 3k psi point would be really trick ... because you can get carried away with pumping and ignore watching the fill pressure. - AirForce should/could redesign their old tank fill adapter with DIN/scuba internal thread so adaption to various manufacturers fill ports would be simple. - Wider foot pad. - Workout music with an appropriate pumping rhythm (could easily be part of the electronics package that drives a fill point LED).

    What others should know: This hand pump is an excellent and very convenient fill mechanism. Don't avoid it just because it seems a bit of work or like stone age technology. This pump actually fills quickly: as in a few minutes, from 2k psi. You'll soon learn to embrace the workout. It is, oddly enough, another way to enjoy the whole shooting experience and you'll have the secure knowledge that you're not subject to the whim of air-tyrants like politically-correct scuba shop personnel, or less than convenient paint ball shop hours, or some oppressive hidden government agenda appearing as an innocuous compressed air regulation. It also allows for very accurate filling of your gun: if you only need 2450psi (my TalonSS works best at 2450 btw), you can pump exactly to that point with no concerns of overfilling.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By travis from USA on 2014-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it works when other "people" don't lol you can fill up anytime of day.

    Things I would have changed: make it a little bit easier or send a workout videos with it lol. my arms have exploded my girlfriend loves it. it is definitely a pretty tough work going from empty to 3000 psi but I personally don't run the tank down past 2000 psi so the refill isn't that bad and that's where I find I get the most consistant accuracy anyways. and make it cheaper

    What others should know: it is very tough to pump over 2500 psi it takes some actual strength to force the pump all the way down.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to carry around. Does the trick in pumping up the pressure in rifle to 3000psi.

    Things I would have changed: I guess you can't expect too much from a small hand pump. When first pumping cylinder up to pressure, it took probably about six to seven hundred pumps !!! That was a "workout." I had seen videos that demonstrated how easy it was with a little. Girl pumping up her dad's gun. Not so !! I'm pretty fit and it was quite a workout for me. Might have to get a scuba tank.............

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the construction of the pump nice and looks good. Never having a PCP air gun I did not know what to expect, unit works good with some effort on high pressure end.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Portable , great workmanship. Mine is about 12 years old still works good.

    Things I would have changed: You get a lot exercise filling a tank this way-for which i don't mind. Tanks and compressors are so expensive that this is all i can afford - no other option.

    What others should know: Nothing it is what it is- unless you can shell out the big bucks for another option your pretty much stuck with it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David G. from USA on 2014-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pump charges to 3600 psi as it says, can fill a cylinder from 0 to 3600psi in about 20/25 minuets. Its a great workout.

    Things I would have changed: Where it is made.

    What others should know: It is labeled as a AirForce Airguns pump, but what a disappointment the pump is made in China. Would be happy to pay more for a American built pump.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2014-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well no Gym membership needed anymore. After pumping up my Condor I all ready feel an increase in muscle mass lol. I like the fact that Im not tied to caring a tank everywhere I go for refills so backpacking with my Condor is a very real option

    Things I would have changed: I think the pump could use a slightly longer hose. If you have a Bi pod on the gun its not that big of a deal but if not you have to bend the hose at some strange angles and Im not a fan in putting tight bends in high pressure hoses. Just sayin

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: don't go over 3000psi gun does not like any more pressure then that

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The independence it provides for long days afield. No need for scuba tank or additional tanks. Refills and top offs are quick and easy.

    Things I would have changed: Larger foot plate, beefier screws.

    What others should know: It is a lot of work to fill an empty tank.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation