Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2010-12-05 14:56:35

    Things I liked:i had a hard time believing that it would fill the gun , but it does though the first few times it was hard , as i figured out how to use it properly its easier . after my scuba tank goes below 3000psi i use the pump to top it off , i have the sam yang 909s , it usually takes only 10 to 15 min to fill by then . I can shoot a box of 50 bullets in no time , so with out a tank filling the gun would wear me out . overall i am happy i bought the pump , and am satisfied with it , as a new airgunner i think it is built well . pyramyd air has been very helpful and very patient as i have many questions that do not come at once !
    Things I would have changed:i would make the base bigger for more stability , and the handles more comfortable , i am very satified with the product .
    What others should know:if you plan on shooting alot , no doubt get a scuba tank and use the pump to top off the gun . if i did not shoot as much as i do i would use only the pump . pyramyd air is a great place to shop , even if its for just information !
    0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2012-08-10 10:35:05

    Things I liked:NOTHING
    Things I would have changed:Make it work...
    What others should know:This thing will whip your rear-end... Get ready to huff and puff... my estimate is somewhere is the 750 stroke range to fill one tank... Do NOT waste your money on this...
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jeff from USA on 2014-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Appears very well made; The machining and materials are quality, no doubt. Grips are perfectly sized and comfortable (not a trace of blistering on my hands). Has been pumping for over two weeks of solid use, about 25+ fills from 2000psi, and is still reliable. A most excellent supplement/replacement to scuba for refilling. I thought I'd use it very little, but find myself relying upon it for topping up and wonder how I got along without it! It's a great cardio workout as well. I struggled getting though 25-30 pumps at first and now am able to press through 90-120 easily (It needs to cool some at that point anyway). I really like it ... its fun to do ... a requirement for serious airgunners (never thought I'd say that about hand pumps!) I can get to 3600PSI!! - Not in the Talon, but for another gun I have that can accept higher pressures. Saves scuba shop fill monies allowing you to spend on pellets. Allows one to run your scuba tank very low before refill. CONVENIENCE!
      Things I would have changed:This is just an "If Only List". This unit still works great without these. - Having the gauge on other side of the unit would make it way easier to track progress as you pump. A green to red LED indicator for the 3k psi point would be really trick ... because you can get carried away with pumping and ignore watching the fill pressure. - AirForce should/could redesign their old tank fill adapter with DIN/scuba internal thread so adaption to various manufacturers fill ports would be simple. - Wider foot pad. - Workout music with an appropriate pumping rhythm (could easily be part of the electronics package that drives a fill point LED).
      What others should know:This hand pump is an excellent and very convenient fill mechanism. Don't avoid it just because it seems a bit of work or like stone age technology. This pump actually fills quickly: as in a few minutes, from 2k psi. You'll soon learn to embrace the workout. It is, oddly enough, another way to enjoy the whole shooting experience and you'll have the secure knowledge that you're not subject to the whim of air-tyrants like politically-correct scuba shop personnel, or less than convenient paint ball shop hours, or some oppressive hidden government agenda appearing as an innocuous compressed air regulation. It also allows for very accurate filling of your gun: if you only need 2450psi (my TalonSS works best at 2450 btw), you can pump exactly to that point with no concerns of overfilling.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By travis from USA on 2014-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it works when other "people" don't lol you can fill up anytime of day.
      Things I would have changed:make it a little bit easier or send a workout videos with it lol. my arms have exploded my girlfriend loves it. it is definitely a pretty tough work going from empty to 3000 psi but I personally don't run the tank down past 2000 psi so the refill isn't that bad and that's where I find I get the most consistant accuracy anyways. and make it cheaper
      What others should know:it is very tough to pump over 2500 psi it takes some actual strength to force the pump all the way down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to carry around. Does the trick in pumping up the pressure in rifle to 3000psi.
      Things I would have changed:I guess you can't expect too much from a small hand pump. When first pumping cylinder up to pressure, it took probably about six to seven hundred pumps !!! That was a "workout." I had seen videos that demonstrated how easy it was with a little. Girl pumping up her dad's gun. Not so !! I'm pretty fit and it was quite a workout for me. Might have to get a scuba tank.............
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2014-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like the construction of the pump nice and looks good. Never having a PCP air gun I did not know what to expect, unit works good with some effort on high pressure end.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Portable , great workmanship. Mine is about 12 years old still works good.
      Things I would have changed:You get a lot exercise filling a tank this way-for which i don't mind. Tanks and compressors are so expensive that this is all i can afford - no other option.
      What others should know:Nothing it is what it is- unless you can shell out the big bucks for another option your pretty much stuck with it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By David G. from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump charges to 3600 psi as it says, can fill a cylinder from 0 to 3600psi in about 20/25 minuets. Its a great workout.
      Things I would have changed:Where it is made.
      What others should know:It is labeled as a AirForce Airguns pump, but what a disappointment the pump is made in China. Would be happy to pay more for a American built pump.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Glen from USA on 2014-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well no Gym membership needed anymore. After pumping up my Condor I all ready feel an increase in muscle mass lol. I like the fact that Im not tied to caring a tank everywhere I go for refills so backpacking with my Condor is a very real option
      Things I would have changed:I think the pump could use a slightly longer hose. If you have a Bi pod on the gun its not that big of a deal but if not you have to bend the hose at some strange angles and Im not a fan in putting tight bends in high pressure hoses. Just sayin
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:don't go over 3000psi gun does not like any more pressure then that
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By john from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The independence it provides for long days afield. No need for scuba tank or additional tanks. Refills and top offs are quick and easy.
      Things I would have changed:Larger foot plate, beefier screws.
      What others should know:It is a lot of work to fill an empty tank.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By roland from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fills my Condor with no problem at all!! But remember that you will have to use effort, it is not for kids and gets tough around the 2200 to 3000 mark. But I run my gun to about 1800 psi then do a lil pump quick fill and it takes only 5 min or about 160 pumps to fill it right back up!
      What others should know:Buy it as a combo for your Airforce....well worth being able to fill without ever having to shelf your gun because your scuba tank is empty.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump works just like Alex said it would. I have found that after about 10 tank charges (1 -from 0psi to 3K psi, 9 from about 1800 to 3K psi), the pump has become easier to use, and doesn't get warm nearly as fast.
      Things I would have changed:The fill hose could be slightly longer.
      What others should know:Great pump.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gets easier as it "breaks in", and works like it's supposed to.
      Things I would have changed:24" hose, with more flex-ability.
      What others should know:It needs to break in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By anthony elton from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pump works well, no issues.
      Things I would have changed:none at this time.
      What others should know:Does take some a steady force when you get past 2500lbs, to finish filling tank.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Durable - Great quality
      Things I would have changed:Bigger footplate so the pump does not move as much - make this easy to pump also, because this is one hell of a work out!
      What others should know:Be careful when buying this. I have had to replace the O rings twice at my cost. Airforce customer service are slow on responding also.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Justin from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked that it does fill my gun the way it's suppose to. It pumps well, no leaks, up and down strokes are very good.
      Things I would have changed:The price. I just think that I you spend your hard earned money on a really really good gun, that these pumps should not go for more than 120. Also, it says the pump doesn't heat up, mine does and can get hot after 10-15 pumps.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By wyatt from USA on 2013-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not having to rely on going to the dive shot is a great plus.
      Things I would have changed:It seemed like the valves reserved after a few months making it harder to pull up than push down. I called and they sent me a new one without a hitch. Great costumer serveres.
      What others should know:To all the people thinking this is going to be a big chore it isn't, I am 15, 6ft and weigh 150. The initial fill takes a whole but to top it off isn't hard. I guess you could make it hard but if you have a good technique it doesn't take much force.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:high pressure air pump. enough said
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great exercise
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Duane from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great solid feel, nice looks, good grips on the pump handle.
      Things I would have changed:Make it last. I was able to fill my Airforce Condor exactly twice before this pump started having problems. The pump handle wouldn't stay at the bottom of the stroke but would self lift to max extension as soon as I let off the handle. Even when I'd bleed the pressure relief screw the pump wouldn't stay at the bottom of the stroke. It went from pushing out air from the 3/4 point on the down stroke to just the last inch or so, and from 10 pumps per 100 psi to 40 pumps per 100 psi.
      What others should know:Pyramid air took it back no questions. I now have the Hill pump and have been using it regularly for three weeks without a hitch.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tommy from USA on 2013-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cost vs tanks, adapters and tanks. Gives me a little extra workout with each use.
      What others should know:I have used this pump for almost two years to fill my Discovery air gun and now I've filled my new Condor several times. Filling from empty was a little chore, but topping off nisn't that big a deal. If you're so out of shape that this will whip your butt, then you need to sell your air guns and quit complaining to the rest of us. I'm 62 years old and can do this with no problems.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By alhaskins from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pump worked fine for about 25 fills on my Sam Yang and then stopped working. Air will not move to next chamber on the upstroke so handle pushes back to down position and does not pump air.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control????
      What others should know:I only weigh 165 lbs., so the last 1000psi requires dropping all my weight on the handle. Be sure to bend at the knees to do this.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top