AirForce Scuba Tank Adapter, DIN Connector, Steel Hose reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (9 reviews)
Pre-orderOut of Stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Doug from USA on 2015-01-07 21:29:30

Things I liked: Small compact, fits in my shooting bag easily. After pumping using a Hill MK3 for a month, which by the way is a great little pump. The DIN AirForce Tank adapter with the gauge, which matched the 2nd Gen Marauder Gauge on PSI, is a great addition to any shooting bag. Some folks don't like the gauge position or the short hose. With my set up I simply put my Marauder on its UGT bipod 7.5" SWAT/combat version, and the 3500 PSI steel DIN valve scuba tank on it's side and we have a perfect match. By the tank being laid down I don't have to worry about it tipping over and then I can simple rotate is so the AirForce gauge is easy to read and hookem up. Fill em slow...

Things I would have changed: not much. I like the small compact nature of the adapter and gauge and the short hose. Fits well in my shooting bag and does not take up much room. Somebody said it comes with a $100 bill folded up in the DIN opening...mine must have fell out during shipping...oh well.

What others should know: OPEN the source valves slowly, allow all cylinders to equalize slowly. That's just good advise coming from an old retired scuba instructor who has been around High Pressure air vessels for a long time. Open slow.....and nothing will blow.......Happy shooting!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By wilburn from USA on 2014-08-19 23:23:09

Things I liked: very easy to install to scuba tank

Things I would have changed: I have a muzzle break on my Disco and the outer covering on the break has carbon fiber wrapped around it. Every time I connect or disconnect the hose, it scratches the carbon fiber. Right now I have completely worn off the carbon fiber closes to the fill port on the gun. Its a small area and you can't see it until you turn the gun upside down

What others should know: Its going to scratch your muzzle break if you have one

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exactly what I was looking for. Needed something to go from scuba tank to a Marauder. This one is a lot cheaper than the one marked for the Maruader. Works like a charm.

    Things I would have changed: The bleed off valve seems a little cheap, but it does work just fine.

    What others should know: Be sure the bleed valve is closed tightly before you start to charge the cylinder, otherwise you will blow air.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doug from USA on 2015-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small compact, fits in my shooting bag easily. After pumping using a Hill MK3 for a month, which by the way is a great little pump. The DIN AirForce Tank adapter with the gauge, which matched the 2nd Gen Marauder Gauge on PSI, is a great addition to any shooting bag. Some folks don't like the gauge position or the short hose. With my set up I simply put my Marauder on its UGT bipod 7.5" SWAT/combat version, and the 3500 PSI steel DIN valve scuba tank on it's side and we have a perfect match. By the tank being laid down I don't have to worry about it tipping over and then I can simple rotate is so the AirForce gauge is easy to read and hookem up. Fill em slow...

    Things I would have changed: not much. I like the small compact nature of the adapter and gauge and the short hose. Fits well in my shooting bag and does not take up much room. Somebody said it comes with a $100 bill folded up in the DIN opening...mine must have fell out during shipping...oh well.

    What others should know: OPEN the source valves slowly, allow all cylinders to equalize slowly. That's just good advise coming from an old retired scuba instructor who has been around High Pressure air vessels for a long time. Open slow.....and nothing will blow.......Happy shooting!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pradeep from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Suitable for m-rod, without a hitch

    Things I would have changed: Increase the length of the steel hose , at least by half a foot.

    What others should know: Your can purchase it , if the length is increased, or else , you will easily get irritated , when ever you use them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wilburn from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very easy to install to scuba tank

    Things I would have changed: I have a muzzle break on my Disco and the outer covering on the break has carbon fiber wrapped around it. Every time I connect or disconnect the hose, it scratches the carbon fiber. Right now I have completely worn off the carbon fiber closes to the fill port on the gun. Its a small area and you can't see it until you turn the gun upside down

    What others should know: Its going to scratch your muzzle break if you have one

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By noel from USA on 2013-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well easy to use Using on benjamin maurder

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Maatt from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Airforce Scuba DIN adapter was perfect for my 3500psi Scuba tank with DIN connector. The pressure gauge is nice and large. The quick disconnect / Foster connector it comes with goes right onto my Benjamin Marauder rifle.

    Things I would have changed: When you screw the adapter into your tank, you can't control where the gauge winds up facing. Mine wound up facing to the side which is fine, but it would be nice if you could control where it faced after it was screwed in. Longer hose would be nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sherman from USA on 2012-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very durable, easier way to fill pcp's

    Things I would have changed: a longer hose would be beneficial

    What others should know: This fills my marauder pistol and my airforce talon ss since i put an angle adapter on the tank. This is a faster and simpler way of filling the tanks using the din style scuba tanks.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pressure gauge was dead nuts accurate. Price was very reasonable.

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose by about 8".

    What others should know: Works as advertized!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ransom from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit right on my Bam B50. Gauge in PSI.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything.

    What others should know: Fit just right on my B50. I happened to get the steel hose and it is quite flexible. Remember to fill slowly (45 seconds for 2500 psi or so). Close bleeder valve while filling then once full close scuba tank valve and open bleeder valve quickly (at least thats how the B50 check valve works). You can also empty your cylinder by openning the bleeder valve slowly with the scuba tank valve closed and your check valve will stay open and empty the cylinder.

Navigation