Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce Scuba Tank Adapter K-valve, Steel Hose reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Noe from USA on 2010-06-29 17:21:44

    Things I liked:Good value, quality and pressure reading.
    Things I would have changed:A little more long hose.
    What others should know:Is a great steel part
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By john from USA on 2014-07-13 22:10:12

    Things I liked:Allowed me to fill from my 119cf tanks. It's compact and fits well in a rifle case along with my rifle.
    Things I would have changed:The valve does not properly fit the scuba valve. The rim is too wide to properly seat against the o-ring. This results in the o-ring becoming deformed and ultimately useless. I could fill the gun with some hissing and popping, but when I arrived at the beach to teach a class the o-ring was completely useless. If I didn't carry replacements it would have kept me out of the water. In addition; the hose threads leak constantly. It makes it almost impossible to fill slowly and accurately. I should have spent the extra on another model. I am not impressed at all with this product and am no longer considering one of their rifles. If I changed anything, it would be the brand name.
    What others should know:I cannot say for sure, but I would assume other brands are of higher quality. Try one of those, it probably can't be any worse. The leaky hose means you have to fill fast, that means hot. When hot air cools, well you know, plan on overfilling by 100psi or so so you have your usual shot count.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By john from USA on 2014-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Allowed me to fill from my 119cf tanks. It's compact and fits well in a rifle case along with my rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The valve does not properly fit the scuba valve. The rim is too wide to properly seat against the o-ring. This results in the o-ring becoming deformed and ultimately useless. I could fill the gun with some hissing and popping, but when I arrived at the beach to teach a class the o-ring was completely useless. If I didn't carry replacements it would have kept me out of the water. In addition; the hose threads leak constantly. It makes it almost impossible to fill slowly and accurately. I should have spent the extra on another model. I am not impressed at all with this product and am no longer considering one of their rifles. If I changed anything, it would be the brand name.
      What others should know:I cannot say for sure, but I would assume other brands are of higher quality. Try one of those, it probably can't be any worse. The leaky hose means you have to fill fast, that means hot. When hot air cools, well you know, plan on overfilling by 100psi or so so you have your usual shot count.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tommy from USA on 2013-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I fill my Benjimin Discovery and my Talon with this device. So far, I have no complaints and it saves using my pump!
      Things I would have changed:I haven't found anything that I would change. If the hose was longer there would be more wasted air each time it is bled.
      What others should know:If you have diffirent style airguns with diffirent types of fill valves, this would be a good choice.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dolores from USA on 2012-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a great value for the money, would buy again if I had to.
      Things I would have changed:Bleed screw should be better quality, not plastic.
      What others should know:Fits Benjamin Marauder rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pressure gauge reads more accurately than the gauge on my scuba tank as it has better markings.
      What others should know:Well worth getting this for your air rifle-wish I had bought it sooner.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does the job to fill my Marauder Pistol!
      Things I would have changed:Larger and easier to read pressure gauge! Metal bleed valve please! Mine leaks and enough to hear even when its tight. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE A longer lead from the valve. Its awkward to fill from a standing tank.
      What others should know:Fills Benjamin pcp guns without anything else needed! Out that alone in the item description!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By RONALD from USA on 2012-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:WELL MADE - WORKS WELL
      Things I would have changed:PLASTIC VENT KNOB TO METAL. WORKS WELL JUST SEEMS A LITTLE CHEAP ON THIS QUALITY PRODUCT.
      What others should know:I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2012-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works as it should
      Things I would have changed:It needs a longer hose
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By gary from USA on 2012-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Better quality than the others for only $10 more and the quick connect tip it came with fit my Marauder saving me $10.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing considering the price.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By johnstaples from USA on 2011-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It will recharge the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Hose needs to be much longer so one can easily connect it and be able to see the meter on the rifle. it is very awkward to add air with such a short hose. Do you offer it with a longer hose?
      What others should know:you have to support the gun with one hand throughout charging process and cannot monoiter the gauge as it fills without taking hand off the control knob.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By edgar from USA on 2011-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gauge is pretty accurate and housing is made out of solid aluminum block so it's pretty light but strong.
      Things I would have changed:The "Bleed Off Screw" is made from cheap plastic instead of brass or steel.I think over some time this cheap plastic bleed off screw will wear down and probably strip.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is easy to recharge my airgun.
      Things I would have changed:The hose should be longer, which is why I didn't give it a 5 star rating
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Tim from USA on 2011-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to be made from quality material. Easily attaches. Gets the job done.
      Things I would have changed:Being a complete novice, an instruction book would have been nice. It came loose in a box with other items I ordered. Made me wonder if I bought an open item someone else returned.
      What others should know:I had to learn how to use it by reading other information on the internet and from YouTube. Don't be in a hurry to fill your tank...slow is your friend.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By keith from USA on 2011-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Whats to like about this. It's a tool. Simple to use. I use it to fill my marauder.
      Things I would have changed:A longer fill hose would make it less awkward to fill.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By chip from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works great, way better than a hand pump
      Things I would have changed:make the pressure gauge work
      What others should know:pressure gauge didn't work when I got it but since my gun has one on it it wasn't worth returning it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great. Everything is positioned where you need it for a quick fill, easy to control the rate of fill, and bleed - all with one hand (leaving the other to hold my PCP gun.)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I purchased a used Scuba tank from a local dive shop - cosmetic scratches, but passed tests. $6 for a tank fill, so this is much easier than using a hand pump and, price-wise, about the same total spend.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Firstt of all it's from pyramyd Air..........There staff helped me figure out what valve was best for my needs.......Did I say they are Great! This a High quality adaptor it works great. The Best way to go if you go with a Scuba tank to charge your gun......It has a bleed valve so your not disconnecting under high pressure........ Buy it you will be happy!
      Things I would have changed:Make the High pressure hose a little longer
      What others should know:Read the other reviews............ Talk with customer support if you have any questions
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a Quality built product. From machining to assembly is outstanding.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing, it's exactly what we needed.
      What others should know:Easy to use and install.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By GENE from USA on 2011-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very convenient.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i own a couple of high end expensive scuba yokes. and this on is just as good as those, and it comes with a female quick disconnect too.
      Things I would have changed:the psi reading on the yoke and the gun dont match up. yoke say 2500 psi gun reads 2000 psi
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid and well made. No leaks. It just plain works!
      Things I would have changed:As with all these scuba adapters, the hose is short and very stiff, making it challenging getting you rifle hooked to the thing. Double the length of the hose nad you would have a real winner.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top