Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2008-03-14 07:40:50

    Things I liked:sturdy, and use of cheek pad. well built
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Gilbert from USA on 2010-07-06 23:45:40

    Things I liked:Feels solidly built and is the perfect length although offering other lengths would be a nice option.
    Things I would have changed:The hex screws which attach the rail to the gun are frozen in place and very difficult to turn. When attempting to loosen the hex screws in order to install the rail 2 out of 10 screws could not be loosened despite applying penetrating oil and actually broke in in place.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This tri-rail base gives you lots of mounting options and flexibility for your scope, laser, light, etc. I actually bought 2 of them. I have one mounted in the normal position of the "top" rail on my Condor, and I also mounted one on the "forward" rail. The reason? I wanted all the extra mounting configuration options, but I also use the side rails on both the tri-rail I mounted in the "forward" location, and the "top" rail location, for mounting a "large" swivel from the Airforce Swivel Stud set, one on each rail. NOTE: In order to do this, you have to buy (2) Airforce Swivel Stud sets because each set may come with 2 of the small swivels for mounting on the butt of the rifle / HPA tank, but you only get 1 large swivel for mounting on a dovetail. I mounted a large swivel on the side of each tri-rail base, so I could then attach a VTAC quick-disconnect extension to each swivel. From the quick-disconnnections, I can quickly add / remove my nicely-padded VTAC 2-point tactical sling from Viking Tactics. One may ask me why I would want to mount an additional large swivel on the side of the "top" tri-rail base (near my scope), when I could just attach it to the small swivel at the butt of the rifle. The reason I chose to do it this way was so I could keep the sling on and the rifle in a secure and very convenient location for switch out HPA tanks. Otherwise, if I just used the small swivel at the butt of the rifle for the rear attachment of the sling, I would have to remove my sling and set the rifle down when refilling or switching out HPA tanks.
      Things I would have changed:I don't think I would change anything on the tri-rail base, but it would be nice if they were a tad bit cheaper. In order to achieve the setup I was after, I had to buy (2) tri-rail bases, which cost me about $66.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Gilbert from USA on 2010-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feels solidly built and is the perfect length although offering other lengths would be a nice option.
      Things I would have changed:The hex screws which attach the rail to the gun are frozen in place and very difficult to turn. When attempting to loosen the hex screws in order to install the rail 2 out of 10 screws could not be loosened despite applying penetrating oil and actually broke in in place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:machining and design. very rugged and secure
      Things I would have changed:i think i might offer this product in different lengths and different heigths...possibly different colors.
      What others should know:a great product for those owning the Airforce series PCP rifles
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2009-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy construction, looks cool and definitely will not move once mounted, nice feature being able to mount other accessories to the side rails.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Edges of the base front and rear are sharp but not a big deal, the people at AirForce told me that having the rail base and high scope rings is good and recommended for people over 6 feet in height to have good neck and head position.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Larry from USA on 2009-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks cool, raises the mount level and you can use "medium" height scope rings. All the allen screws really hold this thing tight.
      What others should know:You can just use "high" scope rings and eliminate the extra cost and weight. It seems pretty heavy for an all aluminum rail. It does provide more attach points for accessories, but at some point the extra "goodies" become a burden.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By wendy schakel or from USA on 2009-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy construction, good finish, good looks.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Sets the scope up a little higher for a better head and neck position.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By luis from USA on 2009-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:whats not to like, fts perfectly, excellent materials, adjusts nicely for other componets and the price is right too.
      Things I would have changed:maybe smoth out the ends thier a little sharp but thats only if you want to extend them beyond the center, they were not designed for that.
      What others should know:i bought mine at Pyramyd where i got the best price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid as a rock!!! This rail is not going to move, even on a spring gun, much less a PCP!
      Things I would have changed:Edges are sharp, a little filing or sanding "BEFORE" the anodizing would be great. If you file or sand "AFTER", it just removes the black coating. Other than that, it is GREAT!!!
      What others should know:I love accessories and this rail allows for many more:) It also allows for a scope with a larger objective. It is simple to install, like all the other AF accessories. Depending on scope used, you may be able to use medium or low mounts with the rail as it raises the height of the scope a little bit. All in all, I will be keeping my rail installed...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:sturdy, and use of cheek pad. well built
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top