Date: 26/7/2017 19:2
0

AirForce Shoulder Stock, Fits TalonP Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(4 votes)(1 vote)(1 vote)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2012-06-06 13:08:15

Things I liked: Well made,sturdy,has a swivel stuid hole on it which one can use the extra one that comes with the swivel stud attachment.

Things I would have changed: I wish it could angle up and down,but it still works great.It lined up good with scope

What others should know: You can add a cover on side to help ease the bare metal feel.It's a good product.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Horace from USA on 2012-02-19 01:04:10

Things I liked: First and only thing is...it finally exists!

Things I would have changed: Why isn't it down angled? That's what the buyers on the forums said. At least make the butt plate more adjustable!

What others should know: AF seems incapable of asking, or polling it's users as to what THEY want. Like an improved safety mechanism. C'mon AF, want to stay competitive? The Koreans are coming hard and fast!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This makes a huge difference in the accuracy potential of the TalonP. Without this "stock" it is very awkward to control the TalonP, IMO. I couldn't even manage to zero my TalonP without a stock of some sort. I rigged one up using a section of a shipping tube and some stuff from my "junk box". It was an ugly thing, not too sturdy, but I was able to get a rough zero on my scope. At first look, the AF stock looks a bit clunky, and seems a bit pricey for what you get. Taking a second look at the AF stock and the crude thing I had cobbled together, I weighed function over form and ordered the AF product right away. It does the job, is very sturdy and easy to install & adjust. The improvement in accuracy made all other considerations moot. This stock is not a thing of beauty, but I don't care. I'm glad I bought it !

    Things I would have changed: As others have said, a little more adjustability would be nice, but it seems to fit me fine as is.

    What others should know: The bottom line is, the TalonP needs a "stock" and this one gets the job done right.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bandon from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this product is good sturdy made well even better then it looks overall made very well

    Things I would have changed: add another screw to the butt plate for better stability

    What others should know: it's a must buy product for your Talon P pistol. adds more stability to the gun when shooting target or hunting small medium size game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By noel from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The stock is strong and well made. Perfect for making the pistol into a small carbine so you can get the full potential from this gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a softer more rounded butt pad.

    What others should know: It seems a little pricey, but it is well made and should last for years.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's well made and fits perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Expensive, considering what it is.

    What others should know: It's almost a necessity for the Talon P

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2012-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made,sturdy,has a swivel stuid hole on it which one can use the extra one that comes with the swivel stud attachment.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it could angle up and down,but it still works great.It lined up good with scope

    What others should know: You can add a cover on side to help ease the bare metal feel.It's a good product.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Horace from USA on 2012-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First and only thing is...it finally exists!

    Things I would have changed: Why isn't it down angled? That's what the buyers on the forums said. At least make the butt plate more adjustable!

    What others should know: AF seems incapable of asking, or polling it's users as to what THEY want. Like an improved safety mechanism. C'mon AF, want to stay competitive? The Koreans are coming hard and fast!

Navigation