Date: 24/7/2017 7:34
0

Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5" to 7" Diameter Air Tanks reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By MustangMike from USA on 2012-12-09 00:36:58

Things I liked: good fit, nice and well made, handle is comfortable

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: deff worth it if you have a tank setup and this will fitt 88cf and 44cf tanks. awesome to have a better grip then you do when you grab the tank by its valve

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By mark from USA on 2014-05-01 04:45:08

Things I liked: The price.

Things I would have changed: Not built to handle an 80 Cu Ft Aluminum air tank. The handle threads ripped right out on the first lift...perhaps this is fine for a carbon tank.

What others should know: PA accepted this as an return and credited my account.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Miles from USA on 2017-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easier to carry the tank

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change

    What others should know: These help if u dont wanna make something

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Burke from USA on 2017-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This can fit a variety of tanks.

    Things I would have changed: The tank straps need a non-slip lining so when you pick it up by the handle the tank straps do not slide together.

    What others should know: Be aware of the straps sliding on your tank. At best, it is annoying. At worst, it could result in your tank falling.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GREG from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Strap material good as is the Velcro.

    Things I would have changed: added some rubber on the inside of the straps to keep the straps in place. Straps move around until you lift.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very pleased with this purchase. I took my 80 cu.ft air tank to a dive shop to top off the pressure and they wanted to know where I got this tank strap from. I like it, you will to!! That's why I purchased two of them already. Easy to install, Holds good, Strong!!, Looks good. No problems with using it!!

    Things I would have changed: May make it available in various colors???? Just a thought!! I have a blue air tank! Blue, Red,Green, White, Purple, Orange,Yellow, Chrome. Just kidding!!!!

    What others should know: I have a net protector on my tank. You may want to remove yours if you have one. It might let the strap slide one way or the other if your not careful! Be sure and center it balance wise on the tank!!! Before you try to carry it around! Worth the money, but I'm cheap so it could always cost less!!! Sgrunt

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Makes it much easier and safer to handle my AV-4500HPT tank.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Nothing I can think of

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Septimus from USA on 2015-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems to be well made.

    What others should know: I was not paying attention when I bought it and it comes no where near fitting my 90CI ninja tank. I'll just keep it. If I win the lottery I might be able to purchase a large tank that it will fit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DARRYL from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple, trust worthy and effective.

    Things I would have changed: It seems a bit lightweight but time may prove that opinion incorrect.

    What others should know: Hopefully someone will develop a light weight rack for car or truck to keep the tank protected and from rolling - rather than old blankets. lol

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well attaching to the tank and makes carrying the tank much easier.

    Things I would have changed: Can't see anyway to improve upon this product.

    What others should know: There's only one way to store your tank and that's by laying it down on it's side. At least in the house it would be nice if it would stand up on it's own and there is if you get yourself a SCUBA tank boot to slip on the end opposite the valve. They are made of rubber and are very stout ... and this is probably not the place to discuss this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geno from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A must have for ten more bucks order with tank or u pay more in shipping it's well made very strong the people fill my tank thank me for having it on their say that they wish all their customers had one makes there job filling it easier too

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get it !! Only 10 bucks worth 30

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2014-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Strong, easy to attach to the tank.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By mark from USA on 2014-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price.

    Things I would have changed: Not built to handle an 80 Cu Ft Aluminum air tank. The handle threads ripped right out on the first lift...perhaps this is fine for a carbon tank.

    What others should know: PA accepted this as an return and credited my account.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By mark from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: comfortable handle.

    Things I would have changed: The stitching that holds the handle to the straps ripped apart upon the first use. The handles are now only held on by the rivets. Add more stitching to the handles where they attach to the bottle straps.

    What others should know: Potentially a great product if you can get it on sale then add more stitching yourself to make it more robust.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Protects the tank from hard surfaces.

    Things I would have changed: Provide for a pouch that could house the rifle adapter or notes about the tank use. Provide more snug fit about the tank as the tank slips out of the harness.

    What others should know: This is a little bit too big for the Air Venturi 90 cu in tank. I do not actually carry the tank with this handle, but use it to protect the tank from coming in contact with hard surfaces.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By noel from USA on 2013-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a much better way to carry your tank than by the valve.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to have the whole tank covered to protect it from dings.

    What others should know: It doesn't fit the benjamin tanks.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Makes transporting my SCBA 30 & 60 min bottles easy.

    What others should know: A low cost option to add a handle to your bottles

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the quality for the price, I find most of these to be quite expensive for what you get.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing the configuration is well thought out.

    What others should know: Easily adjusts from my 30 min SCBA tank to my 60 min.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MustangMike from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good fit, nice and well made, handle is comfortable

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: deff worth it if you have a tank setup and this will fitt 88cf and 44cf tanks. awesome to have a better grip then you do when you grab the tank by its valve

     
Navigation