Air Venturi CO2 Bulk-Fill Adapter, Fits Umarex EBOS reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By JOEY from USA on 2012-01-23 14:52:21

Things I liked: Using this bulk fill plus a remote line on my ebos is great,and saves me alot of money:-)

Things I would have changed: Still had to put teflon on the tread to avoid any leaks,should have built in silicone washer on the male and female end

What others should know: Get some teflon plumber's tape

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By anthony from USA on 2011-12-31 15:08:25

Things I liked: the hole, which makes me able to place metal rod into it as not to disturb its position as I remove cylinder.

Things I would have changed: Make out of metal not plastic. Could be cheaper being plastic.

What others should know: No,other than knowing metal to plastic isn't a good idea. So possibly making metal insert to metal adapter would be better.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from Canada on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to insert and use. Save money by using a bulk air tank, rather than the 88 gram CO2 cartridges.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A small amount of plumber's white teflon tape put onto the threads assures no leaks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything this is a basic add on that enables one to use a paintball tank for more shots and less cost than the standard 12 gram co2.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it is a good accessory that is perfected and doesn't need to be tweaked.

    What others should know: It's a good buy and you can get a lot shots by using it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reinhard from Germany on 2014-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great and saves you a lot of money.

    What others should know: You should have an on-off CO2 bottle for safe handling.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By William from USA on 2014-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works once its in tight.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a bit high. Instructions would be nice so you don't waste a can of CO2 and risk frostbite.

    What others should know: Has to be tightened way way down so it doesn't leak and its soft aluminium so use the provided holes and be careful because it will deform around these tightening holes if the tool you use is too small.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chrisaanes from USA on 2014-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to set up. I used plumbers tape as suggested by others. No leaks. The shots are more consistent over a much greater period of time and the full auto really loves the increased capacity of the 12oz tanks. I now shoot and shoot and shoot. Before I worried about the 88 going dead and the $10 cost to replace it. Shot it till the bb's just dribbled out the barrel. Now I shoot till I am no longer satisfied with the power level (several hundred shots) and have the tank topped off, there is an actual valve so you can unscrew it and not loose the rest of the air in the tank like what happens with the 88's. the cost for fill is under $5. Wow. You really need to try one of these. I got two tanks and am thinking about a third.

    Things I would have changed: offer it with the gun.

    What others should know: My adapter was in good shape. Some complained about the quality of manufacturing but the threads on mine were fine. To get the full enjoyment out of this gun you need a couple 12oz tanks and a red dot sight. People who try this little gun don't want to give it back.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By bryan from USA on 2013-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits and screws in tight for no leaks

    Things I would have changed: Lower price but nothing else

    What others should know: This makes your ebos shoot a very long time and saves on buying those 88 canisters which can cost a lot of money. This also saves on trash which is eviormental sound ,huh.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as designed.

    Things I would have changed: The quality of the threads on the small end left much to be desired. Very rough and required some polishing before it would screw into the gun smoothly. Not a biggie, but they could have done better with only a little more effort. A bit over priced for what you get.

    What others should know: Be sure to screw it into the gun tight or it will leak. You'll need to use a nail or other small rod in the hole on the side to get enough torque. Try to get a feel for how tight you must set a CO2 cartridge and duplicate that plus just a little more. Don't leave your big tank connected for long periods of time, or if using a remote line turn it off, otherwise any small leak in the gun will waste your CO2. Unscrew the tank from the adapter, not the adapter from the gun to avoid wear on the gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hole for leverage to turn adapter in tight, black anodized finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Couldn't get it to seal completely on my EBOS. Or maybe it seals but there is a leak internally with the gun's valve. Still, it is such a slow hissing leak that it works with a 20oz cylinder muuuuuuch longer than the 88g, expensive ones. Am happy with it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from Canada on 2013-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: saves a ton of money by using a paintball tank instead of the 88g cylinders.

    Things I would have changed: if it had an internal pin valve that would be nice but not needed.

    What others should know: I emailed pyramid air before buying and stated that i understood it was for the ebos but could it work for an 850 air magnum? i received a five word response "sorry, no it does not". well i bought it anyway as i could not see any reason why it wouldn't and sure enough it works great with the 850 air magnum! not sure why they said it wouldn't?

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Janet from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what it is supposed to.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if you add a 1/8 inch male quick disconnect to the end of this and a remote line, you can use it to replace the 88 gram cylinder in just about any gun. I've used it on the Crosman nightstalker and the Walther S2000 shotgun in addition to the Ebos and it works great.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2012-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: being able to up size co2 tank.

    Things I would have changed: hose connect so i can use the stock.

    What others should know: good buy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By androyd from USA on 2012-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick install, fits well. A must have for the EBOS as the beast sucks the CO2! I didn't notice any excessive burrs from the machining process like other reviewers have stated.... Maybe I got a good run!

    Things I would have changed: The price... but I realize that it is a custom machined part, and coated too! Pyramid Air should keep these in stock as I had to wait a few weeks to get mine... But fast ship once they got it on the date they stated that it would come in! Thanks for the great service PA!!!

    What others should know: Buy it for your EBOS.... Get a remote line and through the 20oz tank in your pack back or screw the 20 oz tank directly in....Get a butt plate/stock if you do this as it is much more comfortable with the butt plate on the tank!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2012-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Adapts a 9oz or larger paintball tank to my RWS 850 and Crosman 2250XT. Nicely anodized.

    Things I would have changed: The threads inside & out had very bad burrs. They had to be cleaned up before use. The disc in the female side with the pin valve pusher is plastic. I'd like to see a steel or all aluminum version.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JOEY from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Using this bulk fill plus a remote line on my ebos is great,and saves me alot of money:-)

    Things I would have changed: Still had to put teflon on the tread to avoid any leaks,should have built in silicone washer on the male and female end

    What others should know: Get some teflon plumber's tape

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chadwick from USA on 2012-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It will save you MONEY!

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air has it for a great price and it will pay for it's self after two tanks!

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By anthony from USA on 2011-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the hole, which makes me able to place metal rod into it as not to disturb its position as I remove cylinder.

    Things I would have changed: Make out of metal not plastic. Could be cheaper being plastic.

    What others should know: No,other than knowing metal to plastic isn't a good idea. So possibly making metal insert to metal adapter would be better.

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By DONALD from USA on 2011-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: NOW I HAVE A 12 0Z CO2 TANK CONNECTED TO MY E.B.O.S.

    Things I would have changed: DOES NOT SEAL WELL. I HAD TO BUY TWO O-RINGS. ONE FOR THE FRONT OF THE ADAPTER AND ONE FOR THE TANK. ONCE TREADED IN AND REMOVE THE ADAPTER HAD BURRS ON THE TREADS

    What others should know: YOU NEED THE BIGGER CO2 TANK WITH THE E.B.O.S.. IT WILL EAT THRU ALOT OF 88 GRAMS CYLINDERS FAST. BECAUSE IT'S THAT MUCH FUN TO SHOOT. ONLY $4.00 TO REFILL. NOT SURE HOW MANY SHOTS I GET YET FOR ONE TANK.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2011-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It allows me to connect a 12 oz refillable tank to my EBOS. It lasts a long time on the gun.

    What others should know: After installing the adapter, remember to tighten it fully by inserting a small screwdriver(or similar) through the hole and turning. This will prevent you from getting a freeze burn on your finger when attaching your tank to the adapter!

Navigation