Date: 10/12/2016 6:43
0

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16 10:14:58

Things I liked: I do not have easy access to a HPA pumping station, and refilling the Marauder can get to be a chore with the hand pump. This tank is configured to allow refilling it with the Hill or Benjamin pump and then I can refill the Marauder from this tank. I found that it takes about 1600 pumps from the Hill pump to fill the tank to 3000 psi (gauge on Hill pump). This gives about 8 refills of the Marauder from 2000 to 2500 psi. Refilling the tank with the Hill pump from 2500 psi to 3200 psi takes about 500 pumps (I do 30 and then wait 5 minutes while watching TV pumping at each commercial break). Taking the pressure up to 3200 psi provides for 11 refills as described above. It is a real treat to be able to separate the pumping from the shooting.

Things I would have changed: Sell the tank with a padded carrier that protects the tank and provides for carrying the rifle filler mechanism. Live some place close to a HPA fill station.

What others should know: I am very glad that I got the cloth handle for carrying the tank. Even though I do not actually carry the tank with the handle, it protects the tank from contact with hard surfaces. I actually keep the tank, rifle filler and my notes in a shoe box.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-02-25 13:19:13

Things I liked: When it held air

Things I would have changed: shotty construction, it is basically a Ninja paintball tank re-branded as Air Venture

What others should know: less than 6 months in mine is already leaking air. I'm sending it back to Pyramyd and I'm sure they'll treat me right as a long time costumer I can say their service is top shelf. Wish I could say better things about this product but I certainly go a lemon.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2016-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This tank is configured to refill your PCPs to 2900 every time. Refilling the Rifles can get to be tedious, staring at a gauge and going cross eyed waiting for it to get to the right pressure. I use my shoebox compressor to refill the tank to 4000psi after each use while I'm reloading magazines. I can take my time and not worry about over filling! I took it to a dive shop for its first nice slow cool dry fill.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's just right for my Benjamin Armada and Hatsan Gladius

    What others should know: take time to learn your equipment

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Juan from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Portable

    Things I would have changed: Prices

    What others should know: THERE'S no difference really in getting an extra tank for your gun since this one only holds 4500psi. I haven't noticed the difference. Your better off getting a manual pump. Even though it's quite a work out...

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Piero from USA on 2016-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The size and conection the look of it, easy to carry

    Things I would have changed: Price , little to expensive it could it be a bigger bottle for the money

    What others should know: Overall great buy

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Such a shame and I repeat such a shame that a customer spends $300 for a tank that will lose air faster then he will need it for their use. Had a hunting trip coming up and thought this would be the perfect charge at home and take along for the week. yes I understand the heating of the fill and have refilled it after a cool down But the lost of pressure keeps going down. Not good for my hunt how about yours?

    Things I would have changed: Don't disappoint your customers.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2016-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use this tank to refill my Hatsan AT44-10 QE Long .22 cal air rifle. It fills it up pretty fast however it only fills it to about 2650-2700 psi. That is ok with me because my gun shoots much better between 1500 and 2000 psi anyway. So overall I really like this tank because it's much better than trying to refill my gun with a hand pump.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything. Maybe lower the price a little bit so that more people could purchase it.

    What others should know: If you are tired of using a hand pump I strongly suggest you purchase this set up. It's a whole lot better than any hand pump, at least in my opinion.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALBERT from USA on 2016-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and works as it should.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to have a safety cover to protect the valve while transporting.

    What others should know: Works good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I delayed my review til I got some experience. Got bottle filled to 4400 (hot) down to 4100 (cool). First refill on Benjamin Discovery was not good. I wasted lots of air. Valve seemed to stick open after I closed it so more air came out than I wanted. Second refill much the same as first, wasted air. Now just completed no. 6 refill and it went smooth but bottle gauge says approx. 2100 lbs remaining. Should get one or two more refills. Not bad, considering I cannot make use of the Regulator on the Discovery. I would hope with experience I can get up to perhaps 20 good refills from a full bottle. I will try to add to this in future.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if bottle had 1800 lb Regulator.

    What others should know: I f you use this bottle on a Discovery, be patient and gain some experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Errol from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small and compact to carry in the field. I get about 5 fills to refill my MRod or PRod. Plenty of air until I gat back to camp. Love the regulator on these. Makes tuning easier knowing I'm filling to the same pressure every time. Get some!!

    Things I would have changed: Should include a tank pouch or protector to prevent scratching or damage to these high pressure tanks.

    What others should know: Can be refilled with its 88 cu ft big brother several times (about 8 times).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Errol from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worth the $ and the most important part, IF you have an Airgun requiring this is a regulator to fill to 2900psi.

    Things I would have changed: Have an adjustable regulator

    What others should know: The set screws securing the regulator was loose and need to be tightened. Just enough to prevent it from moving. Have fun and shoot safe!

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Walter from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact size and light weight.

    Things I would have changed: Set screws in fill knob have a tendency to back off. A more permanent attachment of the fill knob would be nice.

    What others should know: I shoot a 357 Bulldog and I only get about 5 fills from 4500psi. (I top-off the Bulldog at 2000psi)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JoseN from USA on 2016-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Is very practical and safe.is an excelent product.I like it very much.

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The smaller air tank is just what I wanted and needed for the range. A scuba tank is great if you have enough room to attach the tank and set it on a large enough surface. If not, this fits the bill for refilling your air gun in order to keep shooting. The only problem is that you have to take it to a paintball store to have it refilled. The cost is about 5 dollars.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It does what it was designed to do. A very high quality itrm

    What others should know: Just need to refill it at a paint ball store.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billy from USA on 2016-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is what's needed for a days hunt or target practice, it's great !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's just the right size,for my Marauder.

    What others should know: A Pellican box makes a great box to carry tank & supplies.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By skylar from USA on 2016-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is light

    Things I would have changed: It only fills to 2700 I need 3000 for 16 shots it fails to fill even to the 2900 it says it dose

    What others should know: Get it for like the 22 177 and stuff that is more efficient ,big boar airguns this will fall short on air sooner

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When it held air

    Things I would have changed: shotty construction, it is basically a Ninja paintball tank re-branded as Air Venture

    What others should know: less than 6 months in mine is already leaking air. I'm sending it back to Pyramyd and I'm sure they'll treat me right as a long time costumer I can say their service is top shelf. Wish I could say better things about this product but I certainly go a lemon.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By charles from USA on 2016-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Convenience

    Things I would have changed: Regulator set to 2750

    What others should know: With condor 3 tank top off's from apx 2300 psi with 4100 psi in tank pressure approximate due to accuracy of gage on tank or what I can consider inaccuracies or many just hard to read accurately . It does it's job but I still need to keep scba tank in vehicle in case needed .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice compact easy to use bottle. Fits in my shooting bag. Light weight too.

    Things I would have changed: A little more volume for the money would be nice.

    What others should know: I found a local Paint Ball shop to fill it for me. It is dirt cheap to get filled. Due to its small size it heats up when filled, I found I need to hand it back to them after a few minutes and have them top it off to 4500 psi again since it will drop to 4000 psi when it cools. Big pointer... make sure the filler valve is off (all the way out) when you screw it on the regulator, or by the time you can react the pressure is gone. I can fill my Air Arms S510, BSA R10 or Marauder rifle about 6 to 7 times on a full bottle and it will fill my Marauder pistol a bunch more if I top the guns off after about 20 to 30 shots. I'm working on a 6000 psi nitrogen bottle to fill it at work and save some running around. Beats my hand pump, but the hand pump is a nice back up, it doesn't run out of air.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comes as a complete unit, portable, 2900 psi regulator, 4500 psi capacity, foster quick disconnect. Set up perfectly for my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Longer air line - by about twice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. This is my first tank and it was very easy to set up. Only $5 to fill and saves me from pumping my Sam yang. Perfect first tank and light enough to be carried in the field.

    Things I would have changed: Took me a minute to figure out how to read the test date.

    What others should know: As long as you have guns that only need to be filled to 3000psi this is a great tank to get.

  • 123 Next
Navigation