Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16 10:14:58

    Things I liked:I do not have easy access to a HPA pumping station, and refilling the Marauder can get to be a chore with the hand pump. This tank is configured to allow refilling it with the Hill or Benjamin pump and then I can refill the Marauder from this tank. I found that it takes about 1600 pumps from the Hill pump to fill the tank to 3000 psi (gauge on Hill pump). This gives about 8 refills of the Marauder from 2000 to 2500 psi. Refilling the tank with the Hill pump from 2500 psi to 3200 psi takes about 500 pumps (I do 30 and then wait 5 minutes while watching TV pumping at each commercial break). Taking the pressure up to 3200 psi provides for 11 refills as described above. It is a real treat to be able to separate the pumping from the shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Sell the tank with a padded carrier that protects the tank and provides for carrying the rifle filler mechanism. Live some place close to a HPA fill station.
    What others should know:I am very glad that I got the cloth handle for carrying the tank. Even though I do not actually carry the tank with the handle, it protects the tank from contact with hard surfaces. I actually keep the tank, rifle filler and my notes in a shoe box.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-08-27 20:03:54

    Things I liked:Portability
    Things I would have changed:Valves
    What others should know:I am returning my second set. Both have defective valves. The first one died on the first use and the second one suffered an "infant mortality", it lost 1200 psi over the course of several days siting in the box, before the first use. Maybe this is part of a bad lot or just a bad design. Best regards
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Leon from USA on 2014-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use great for fun shooting all day.
      Things I would have changed:Price need to be lower.
      What others should know:Sometimes it puts less then 2900psi of air in gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It works.
      What others should know:Not much, but make sure that the fitting is all the way on before releasing the lock ring. It will appear to be locked on with some gun fittings, but when pressure gets to a certain point it will pop off. I had this happen with two Air Venturri female fittings now. Its only an issue on some Chinese male fittings. If I make double sure that it is all the way on and locked and moves back and forth locked on with no pressure it does nto seem to be a problem, but as stated if you get in a hurry it can look like its locked (ring forward) and not be.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2014-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sounds great, plenty of capacity. Would be 5 stars both lines except for trouble finding filling stations.
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose. (And in ad or comments, give an advisory, as found in only one review, to be sure of having a convenient filling station before purchase.)
      What others should know:BIG THING IS WHERE CAN IT BE FILLED! Searching online finds that many paintball shops are gone or inform one that they and few/no others do those fills--not even scuba tanks. If a suitable shop isn't nearby, it seems best to stick with a regular, heavy old scuba tank. SO FAR, these seem the facts. I will update if new info comes. I continue to search.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jason from USA on 2014-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small, portable enough to put in a backpack for field use. i like the regulator, because i let it fill my marauders slowly, while I don't have to monitor it.
      Things I would have changed:This is my third one since February. They keep leaking through the valve knob at the top - I can hear and feel the air coming out of there when trying to fill my guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2014-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Fill station is great. The gauge on the tank lets yo know how much air is in the tank and the fill station delivers the correct amount of air to your PCP without having to extra careful not to overfill your PCP.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was made by Ninja
      What others should know:Initially it would not charge my Marauder .22. It was recommended that I cock the bolt first. The rifle charged to 2500psi not the 3000psi I expected. Also the plastic knob on the main valve came off the first time I used it. I have charged the rifle twice, so I am still evaluating it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very light and easy to tote. Can be refilled at any paintball store. Good as a backup for users with a larger tank in the 70cf or higher range.
      Things I would have changed:Remove the 290 Bar fill restriction. Make the hose 1/2 foot longer.
      What others should know:If you have an Evanix with a 290cc air cylinder fillable to 200 bar (2901 psi), consider saving up for a larger air tank as you will only get 2.2 fills from empty before this tank has to refilled at a paintball store. If you fill from 100 bar (1450 psi) bar to 200 bar (2901 psi), you will get just 4.2 fills on this tank- Good enough for 80-90 shots on a .25 caliber Evanix GTK290.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Best accessory I ever bought for going to the range!
      Things I would have changed:Maybe adjustable regulator so I could use for some of my higher fill guns.
      What others should know:Great product. Easily fits in range bag so no more lugging around bigger tanks unless you have a high fill gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This thing fills my gun up a LOT faster than a pump. It small, lightweight, and I get several fills before it drops to 3000psi.
      Things I would have changed:The bleed valve is a little bulky.
      What others should know:My local paintball shop fills this up, but despite the labeling on their output, it never gets more than 4100psi or so. Other people might have trouble finding a shop that can fill it all the way. Still get a lot of gun fills from 4100psi.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the small size and light weight. This can fit in any back pack. Can give multiple FULL fills when tanks at 4500psi. love it.
      Things I would have changed:The large bleeding block is a little bulky and i always find myself fighting with it. Always snags on something in the back pack when hunting.
      What others should know:Only works great when filled to 4500. 300psi fills don't last long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Wai from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small enough to carry around in the Crosman backpack that came with the Doomsday Bug Out Kit. There's actually enough room in that backpack for another one of these tanks, so I might be buying another one in the future.
      Things I would have changed:The price. I think it could be lower.
      What others should know:I haven't been able to find anyone who can fill this to 4500 psi, so I can't tell you how many refills it will provide for my Marauder from 1500 psi to 2500 psi.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By cherokeesteve from USA on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, easily transportable, relatively inexpensive way to fill your pcp airgun, a must if your gun requires higher psi over a handpump.
      Things I would have changed:bleeder valve at other end of braided steel hose.
      What others should know:I have two of these tank set ups. Ninja made this set up a short time ago and I first bought that one. Same rig (Ninja makes this for Air Venturi) but bleeder valve at other end of line allowed for hose to flex close to the tank making it easier to fit in a backpack. Not sure why the changed that. Same thing you'd get with the Benjamin rig for a hundred bucks less.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Portability
      Things I would have changed:Valves
      What others should know:I am returning my second set. Both have defective valves. The first one died on the first use and the second one suffered an "infant mortality", it lost 1200 psi over the course of several days siting in the box, before the first use. Maybe this is part of a bad lot or just a bad design. Best regards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:An excellent backup of power for hunting or short outdoor trips. Light weight and backpack friendly. I use it to fill my Benjamin Marauder when it gets down to about 2200 PSI, haven't had a chance to fully see how many times I can fill it up yet but from the times I have used it, you should get about 10 fills from 2200 PSI to 2900 PSI. This will of course depend on how far down you shoot your gun also! I had it filled to 4500 PSI and as cooled down it dropped to about 4200.
      What others should know:Do Not ever leave these tanks filled to 4500 PSI and leave them in a hot car were the sun can shine on them, (or anytime for that matter) they could over heat and expand the air adding another 500 PSI or more. Also make sure you use a cover to protect the tank. Also be sure you check around and see if you can find a place to fill this tank to 4500 PSI before you buy it. I plan on getting a 88 cubic foot tank soon, so I can fill the bigger tank to 4500 and then use it to fill this 90 CU IN tank for portability.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I do not have easy access to a HPA pumping station, and refilling the Marauder can get to be a chore with the hand pump. This tank is configured to allow refilling it with the Hill or Benjamin pump and then I can refill the Marauder from this tank. I found that it takes about 1600 pumps from the Hill pump to fill the tank to 3000 psi (gauge on Hill pump). This gives about 8 refills of the Marauder from 2000 to 2500 psi. Refilling the tank with the Hill pump from 2500 psi to 3200 psi takes about 500 pumps (I do 30 and then wait 5 minutes while watching TV pumping at each commercial break). Taking the pressure up to 3200 psi provides for 11 refills as described above. It is a real treat to be able to separate the pumping from the shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Sell the tank with a padded carrier that protects the tank and provides for carrying the rifle filler mechanism. Live some place close to a HPA fill station.
      What others should know:I am very glad that I got the cloth handle for carrying the tank. Even though I do not actually carry the tank with the handle, it protects the tank from contact with hard surfaces. I actually keep the tank, rifle filler and my notes in a shoe box.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size,weight,color
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:No
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight !! Compact and idiot proof in using it. being regulated to 3k output ( Testing showed actually 2850# BTW )perfect for those PCP's with 200bar fill ratings. Gauge on regulator shows what pressure is in tank ( Sadly no gauge for Output side )
      Things I would have changed:An OUTPUT gauge as well for filling lower pressure guns or those with a sweet spot pressure if under 2850#. More compact bleed off valve ( It's bulky and really fill assembly needs to be removed from bottle for carrying ) Ninja should provide a foam carry bra being 90cu in bottles are bigger that paintball markers use and no stretched on aftermarket bra fits very well.
      What others should know:For 3 bills a REALLY EXCELLENT product that allows taking air into the field with minimal bulk and weight. Changing the fittings and hose configuration on filler easy enough too do. So while a "Change" ... by no means a deal breaker !
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top