Date: 30/7/2016 19:13
0

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16 10:14:58

Things I liked: I do not have easy access to a HPA pumping station, and refilling the Marauder can get to be a chore with the hand pump. This tank is configured to allow refilling it with the Hill or Benjamin pump and then I can refill the Marauder from this tank. I found that it takes about 1600 pumps from the Hill pump to fill the tank to 3000 psi (gauge on Hill pump). This gives about 8 refills of the Marauder from 2000 to 2500 psi. Refilling the tank with the Hill pump from 2500 psi to 3200 psi takes about 500 pumps (I do 30 and then wait 5 minutes while watching TV pumping at each commercial break). Taking the pressure up to 3200 psi provides for 11 refills as described above. It is a real treat to be able to separate the pumping from the shooting.

Things I would have changed: Sell the tank with a padded carrier that protects the tank and provides for carrying the rifle filler mechanism. Live some place close to a HPA fill station.

What others should know: I am very glad that I got the cloth handle for carrying the tank. Even though I do not actually carry the tank with the handle, it protects the tank from contact with hard surfaces. I actually keep the tank, rifle filler and my notes in a shoe box.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-02-25 13:19:13

Things I liked: When it held air

Things I would have changed: shotty construction, it is basically a Ninja paintball tank re-branded as Air Venture

What others should know: less than 6 months in mine is already leaking air. I'm sending it back to Pyramyd and I'm sure they'll treat me right as a long time costumer I can say their service is top shelf. Wish I could say better things about this product but I certainly go a lemon.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JoseN from USA on 2016-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Is very practical and safe.is an excelent product.I like it very much.

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The smaller air tank is just what I wanted and needed for the range. A scuba tank is great if you have enough room to attach the tank and set it on a large enough surface. If not, this fits the bill for refilling your air gun in order to keep shooting. The only problem is that you have to take it to a paintball store to have it refilled. The cost is about 5 dollars.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It does what it was designed to do. A very high quality itrm

    What others should know: Just need to refill it at a paint ball store.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billy from USA on 2016-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is what's needed for a days hunt or target practice, it's great !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's just the right size,for my Marauder.

    What others should know: A Pellican box makes a great box to carry tank & supplies.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By skylar from USA on 2016-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is light

    Things I would have changed: It only fills to 2700 I need 3000 for 16 shots it fails to fill even to the 2900 it says it dose

    What others should know: Get it for like the 22 177 and stuff that is more efficient ,big boar airguns this will fall short on air sooner

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When it held air

    Things I would have changed: shotty construction, it is basically a Ninja paintball tank re-branded as Air Venture

    What others should know: less than 6 months in mine is already leaking air. I'm sending it back to Pyramyd and I'm sure they'll treat me right as a long time costumer I can say their service is top shelf. Wish I could say better things about this product but I certainly go a lemon.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By charles from USA on 2016-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Convenience

    Things I would have changed: Regulator set to 2750

    What others should know: With condor 3 tank top off's from apx 2300 psi with 4100 psi in tank pressure approximate due to accuracy of gage on tank or what I can consider inaccuracies or many just hard to read accurately . It does it's job but I still need to keep scba tank in vehicle in case needed .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice compact easy to use bottle. Fits in my shooting bag. Light weight too.

    Things I would have changed: A little more volume for the money would be nice.

    What others should know: I found a local Paint Ball shop to fill it for me. It is dirt cheap to get filled. Due to its small size it heats up when filled, I found I need to hand it back to them after a few minutes and have them top it off to 4500 psi again since it will drop to 4000 psi when it cools. Big pointer... make sure the filler valve is off (all the way out) when you screw it on the regulator, or by the time you can react the pressure is gone. I can fill my Air Arms S510, BSA R10 or Marauder rifle about 6 to 7 times on a full bottle and it will fill my Marauder pistol a bunch more if I top the guns off after about 20 to 30 shots. I'm working on a 6000 psi nitrogen bottle to fill it at work and save some running around. Beats my hand pump, but the hand pump is a nice back up, it doesn't run out of air.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comes as a complete unit, portable, 2900 psi regulator, 4500 psi capacity, foster quick disconnect. Set up perfectly for my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Longer air line - by about twice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. This is my first tank and it was very easy to set up. Only $5 to fill and saves me from pumping my Sam yang. Perfect first tank and light enough to be carried in the field.

    Things I would have changed: Took me a minute to figure out how to read the test date.

    What others should know: As long as you have guns that only need to be filled to 3000psi this is a great tank to get.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size and convenience of use, so far trouble free and working fine

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I live nearby a Dive Shop fill station, which fills to 4500 psi if ya wacth 'em grins, about 5 minutes away.. and the 90 cu in tank is very handy for carrying to and from the air station and use in refilling my .22 Marauder. but since I learned that this Dive shop would charge the same to refill a 90 cu in., 77 cu ft or the 88 cu ft .. I'm thinking in the near future of ordering the 77 cu ft., The savings in filling the 77 cu ft over the 90 cu in would soon pay for tt self.. I am 78 years old and do not hunt anymore so the smaller tank is of no benefit to me.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's compact and easy to carry around seems to work ok.

    Things I would have changed: The regulator is a little low. My Daystate Regal goes to 3200 psi but the regulator is 2900 but mine can only fill to around 2500. Would be nice if the fill knob had finer threads for better adjustment. it cracks the valve open really fast

    What others should know: It beats pumping. any paintball place that uses the quick connect foster fittings for filling compressed air can fill it , It costs me $3 for a fill but i never get a fill of 2900 psi in my gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By boyd from USA on 2015-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: small size, i get about 10 fills for a air force escape if the air force tank isn't below 2000 psi. great portability, just drop it in a backpack along with 100 rnds of ammo and shoot away.

    Things I would have changed: regulator seems to not get over 2600 psi in the air force tank (air force gauge) even when the air venturi tank is at 4300 psi

    What others should know: pad this tank with closed density foam cut from a camping sleep pad and zip ties. to keep it from getting a deadly scratch/dent in case of accidentally dropping.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handy size

    Things I would have changed: Make the outer surface easier to grip or make a carrying cover with a handle similar to heavy duty thermoses.

    What others should know: It has a finite lifespan after which it can no longer be legally filled.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The small size and easy to use connections.

    Things I would have changed: Replace the soft brass screw that the set screw in the knurled knob tightens to in the fill station with a harder metal screw.

    What others should know: The set screw in the knurled knob in the fill station would not stay tightened to the soft brass screw in the fill station. The soft brass screw in the fill station was beginning to round and could break off or simply not allow the opening of the valve. I returned the tank and fill station.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By zinger from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The bottle is great, it is lite when it is filled may be 13-15 pound,it come with fill station and hose to fill your guns

    Things I would have changed: Make it cheaper, that all .I get many refills out of it and they only cost 4 dollars to fill

    What others should know: They have a 4500 max fill with 2900 out psi max output regulator for marauder rifles, happy shooting from James in Kansas

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the light weight of the unit and the fact it is small enough to put in my back pack for easy refils on short hunting trips. I also like the fact it is a 4500 PSI unit. It makes recharging my 2900 PSI Dragon Claw a breeze when on the trail. It is much easier than carrying one of my SCBA tanks and 2 stage fill guages.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to have an optional regulator to output 3000 to 3600 psi rather than the 2900 psi air station it comes with. When I refil my FX rifles I am not getting the pressures I need to fill them (3250-3650 psi).

    What others should know: Quality Built tank and a rugged air station that come as a pair are worth the very high price.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chad from USA on 2015-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Portability

    Things I would have changed: All of the fitting and gauge because they are cheap and will need to be changed in a short period of time anyways

    What others should know: This tank would be perfect if air venturi would spend another 30$ upgrading the seals fittings and orings. If they came out with a new model with these upgrades I would pay and extra 60 for it. But as a new buyer of this product when you order it also get some air america fittings to replace all the old ones or so that when they need to be replaced you can. My male tank fill port gave out on my second fill to 4000 psi not even 4500 and flew about 4 feet. I would suggest this fitting be replaced before putting any air in it for safety reasons

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice Looking, works great, Very well made. Works well with a ShoeBox Freedom 8 Good price for what you get.

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose... but hose provided works just fine.

    What others should know: I am more than happy with this Tank. Works just like advertised. I am going to buy another for filling while shooting with other tank... If you are thinking of getting one.... go ahead..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to transport. Easy to fill.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a cradle to allow the tank to be set down and not roll and also a strap on carry handle offered as accessories. Maybe they could be combined into one unit.

    What others should know: If you plan on recharging from a compressor or larger tank, be sure to order a male to male adapter "Air Venturi Double Male Quick-Disconnect Coupling".

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By korey from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like this fill tank, its a lightweight buddy bottle that allows you to go hunting and not worry about running out of HPA. I use this tank on both my pcp's. This tank has a great look and is well made, plus my local paintball field fills it with no problem.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing is asked for is a gauge for fill pressure on gun, but its regulated to 2900 psi so its never going to over fill a 3000 psi gun...

    What others should know: Once you get tired of pumping your air gun this is a great tank to use. Especially at the price. I get seven fills on my .25 marauder..im happy

  • 12 Next
Navigation