Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In reviews - page 1

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16 10:14:58

Things I liked:I do not have easy access to a HPA pumping station, and refilling the Marauder can get to be a chore with the hand pump. This tank is configured to allow refilling it with the Hill or Benjamin pump and then I can refill the Marauder from this tank. I found that it takes about 1600 pumps from the Hill pump to fill the tank to 3000 psi (gauge on Hill pump). This gives about 8 refills of the Marauder from 2000 to 2500 psi. Refilling the tank with the Hill pump from 2500 psi to 3200 psi takes about 500 pumps (I do 30 and then wait 5 minutes while watching TV pumping at each commercial break). Taking the pressure up to 3200 psi provides for 11 refills as described above. It is a real treat to be able to separate the pumping from the shooting.
Things I would have changed:Sell the tank with a padded carrier that protects the tank and provides for carrying the rifle filler mechanism. Live some place close to a HPA fill station.
What others should know:I am very glad that I got the cloth handle for carrying the tank. Even though I do not actually carry the tank with the handle, it protects the tank from contact with hard surfaces. I actually keep the tank, rifle filler and my notes in a shoe box.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-08-27 20:03:54

Things I liked:Portability
Things I would have changed:Valves
What others should know:I am returning my second set. Both have defective valves. The first one died on the first use and the second one suffered an "infant mortality", it lost 1200 psi over the course of several days siting in the box, before the first use. Maybe this is part of a bad lot or just a bad design. Best regards
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Handy size
    Things I would have changed:Make the outer surface easier to grip or make a carrying cover with a handle similar to heavy duty thermoses.
    What others should know:It has a finite lifespan after which it can no longer be legally filled.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2015-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The small size and easy to use connections.
    Things I would have changed:Replace the soft brass screw that the set screw in the knurled knob tightens to in the fill station with a harder metal screw.
    What others should know:The set screw in the knurled knob in the fill station would not stay tightened to the soft brass screw in the fill station. The soft brass screw in the fill station was beginning to round and could break off or simply not allow the opening of the valve. I returned the tank and fill station.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By zingger from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The bottle is great, it is lite when it is filled may be 13-15 pound,it come with fill station and hose to fill your guns
    Things I would have changed:Make it cheaper, that all .I get many refills out of it and they only cost 4 dollars to fill
    What others should know:They have a 4500 max fill with 2900 out psi max output regulator for marauder rifles, happy shooting from James in Kansas
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the light weight of the unit and the fact it is small enough to put in my back pack for easy refils on short hunting trips. I also like the fact it is a 4500 PSI unit. It makes recharging my 2900 PSI Dragon Claw a breeze when on the trail. It is much easier than carrying one of my SCBA tanks and 2 stage fill guages.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to have an optional regulator to output 3000 to 3600 psi rather than the 2900 psi air station it comes with. When I refil my FX rifles I am not getting the pressures I need to fill them (3250-3650 psi).
    What others should know:Quality Built tank and a rugged air station that come as a pair are worth the very high price.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Chad from USA on 2015-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Portability
    Things I would have changed:All of the fitting and gauge because they are cheap and will need to be changed in a short period of time anyways
    What others should know:This tank would be perfect if air venturi would spend another 30$ upgrading the seals fittings and orings. If they came out with a new model with these upgrades I would pay and extra 60 for it. But as a new buyer of this product when you order it also get some air america fittings to replace all the old ones or so that when they need to be replaced you can. My male tank fill port gave out on my second fill to 4000 psi not even 4500 and flew about 4 feet. I would suggest this fitting be replaced before putting any air in it for safety reasons
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice Looking, works great, Very well made. Works well with a ShoeBox Freedom 8 Good price for what you get.
    Things I would have changed:Longer hose... but hose provided works just fine.
    What others should know:I am more than happy with this Tank. Works just like advertised. I am going to buy another for filling while shooting with other tank... If you are thinking of getting one.... go ahead..
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to transport. Easy to fill.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a cradle to allow the tank to be set down and not roll and also a strap on carry handle offered as accessories. Maybe they could be combined into one unit.
    What others should know:If you plan on recharging from a compressor or larger tank, be sure to order a male to male adapter "Air Venturi Double Male Quick-Disconnect Coupling".
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By korey from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like this fill tank, its a lightweight buddy bottle that allows you to go hunting and not worry about running out of HPA. I use this tank on both my pcp's. This tank has a great look and is well made, plus my local paintball field fills it with no problem.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing is asked for is a gauge for fill pressure on gun, but its regulated to 2900 psi so its never going to over fill a 3000 psi gun...
    What others should know:Once you get tired of pumping your air gun this is a great tank to use. Especially at the price. I get seven fills on my .25 marauder..im happy
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Leon from USA on 2014-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use great for fun shooting all day.
    Things I would have changed:Price need to be lower.
    What others should know:Sometimes it puts less then 2900psi of air in gun.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It works.
    What others should know:Not much, but make sure that the fitting is all the way on before releasing the lock ring. It will appear to be locked on with some gun fittings, but when pressure gets to a certain point it will pop off. I had this happen with two Air Venturri female fittings now. Its only an issue on some Chinese male fittings. If I make double sure that it is all the way on and locked and moves back and forth locked on with no pressure it does nto seem to be a problem, but as stated if you get in a hurry it can look like its locked (ring forward) and not be.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Randall from USA on 2014-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Sounds great, plenty of capacity. Would be 5 stars both lines except for trouble finding filling stations.
    Things I would have changed:Longer hose. (And in ad or comments, give an advisory, as found in only one review, to be sure of having a convenient filling station before purchase.)
    What others should know:BIG THING IS WHERE CAN IT BE FILLED! Searching online finds that many paintball shops are gone or inform one that they and few/no others do those fills--not even scuba tanks. If a suitable shop isn't nearby, it seems best to stick with a regular, heavy old scuba tank. SO FAR, these seem the facts. I will update if new info comes. I continue to search.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Jason from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Small, portable enough to put in a backpack for field use. i like the regulator, because i let it fill my marauders slowly, while I don't have to monitor it.
    Things I would have changed:This is my third one since February. They keep leaking through the valve knob at the top - I can hear and feel the air coming out of there when trying to fill my guns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ralph from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Fill station is great. The gauge on the tank lets yo know how much air is in the tank and the fill station delivers the correct amount of air to your PCP without having to extra careful not to overfill your PCP.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:nothing
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By MICHAEL from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It was made by Ninja
    What others should know:Initially it would not charge my Marauder .22. It was recommended that I cock the bolt first. The rifle charged to 2500psi not the 3000psi I expected. Also the plastic knob on the main valve came off the first time I used it. I have charged the rifle twice, so I am still evaluating it.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very light and easy to tote. Can be refilled at any paintball store. Good as a backup for users with a larger tank in the 70cf or higher range.
    Things I would have changed:Remove the 290 Bar fill restriction. Make the hose 1/2 foot longer.
    What others should know:If you have an Evanix with a 290cc air cylinder fillable to 200 bar (2901 psi), consider saving up for a larger air tank as you will only get 2.2 fills from empty before this tank has to refilled at a paintball store. If you fill from 100 bar (1450 psi) bar to 200 bar (2901 psi), you will get just 4.2 fills on this tank- Good enough for 80-90 shots on a .25 caliber Evanix GTK290.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Best accessory I ever bought for going to the range!
    Things I would have changed:Maybe adjustable regulator so I could use for some of my higher fill guns.
    What others should know:Great product. Easily fits in range bag so no more lugging around bigger tanks unless you have a high fill gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This thing fills my gun up a LOT faster than a pump. It small, lightweight, and I get several fills before it drops to 3000psi.
    Things I would have changed:The bleed valve is a little bulky.
    What others should know:My local paintball shop fills this up, but despite the labeling on their output, it never gets more than 4100psi or so. Other people might have trouble finding a shop that can fill it all the way. Still get a lot of gun fills from 4100psi.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love the small size and light weight. This can fit in any back pack. Can give multiple FULL fills when tanks at 4500psi. love it.
    Things I would have changed:The large bleeding block is a little bulky and i always find myself fighting with it. Always snags on something in the back pack when hunting.
    What others should know:Only works great when filled to 4500. 300psi fills don't last long.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Wai from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Small enough to carry around in the Crosman backpack that came with the Doomsday Bug Out Kit. There's actually enough room in that backpack for another one of these tanks, so I might be buying another one in the future.
    Things I would have changed:The price. I think it could be lower.
    What others should know:I haven't been able to find anyone who can fill this to 4500 psi, so I can't tell you how many refills it will provide for my Marauder from 1500 psi to 2500 psi.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By cherokeesteve from USA on 2013-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, easily transportable, relatively inexpensive way to fill your pcp airgun, a must if your gun requires higher psi over a handpump.
    Things I would have changed:bleeder valve at other end of braided steel hose.
    What others should know:I have two of these tank set ups. Ninja made this set up a short time ago and I first bought that one. Same rig (Ninja makes this for Air Venturi) but bleeder valve at other end of line allowed for hose to flex close to the tank making it easier to fit in a backpack. Not sure why the changed that. Same thing you'd get with the Benjamin rig for a hundred bucks less.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top