Date: 23/8/2017 3:32
0

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16 10:14:58

Things I liked: I do not have easy access to a HPA pumping station, and refilling the Marauder can get to be a chore with the hand pump. This tank is configured to allow refilling it with the Hill or Benjamin pump and then I can refill the Marauder from this tank. I found that it takes about 1600 pumps from the Hill pump to fill the tank to 3000 psi (gauge on Hill pump). This gives about 8 refills of the Marauder from 2000 to 2500 psi. Refilling the tank with the Hill pump from 2500 psi to 3200 psi takes about 500 pumps (I do 30 and then wait 5 minutes while watching TV pumping at each commercial break). Taking the pressure up to 3200 psi provides for 11 refills as described above. It is a real treat to be able to separate the pumping from the shooting.

Things I would have changed: Sell the tank with a padded carrier that protects the tank and provides for carrying the rifle filler mechanism. Live some place close to a HPA fill station.

What others should know: I am very glad that I got the cloth handle for carrying the tank. Even though I do not actually carry the tank with the handle, it protects the tank from contact with hard surfaces. I actually keep the tank, rifle filler and my notes in a shoe box.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-02-25 12:19:13

Things I liked: When it held air

Things I would have changed: shotty construction, it is basically a Ninja paintball tank re-branded as Air Venture

What others should know: less than 6 months in mine is already leaking air. I'm sending it back to Pyramyd and I'm sure they'll treat me right as a long time costumer I can say their service is top shelf. Wish I could say better things about this product but I certainly go a lemon.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JohnTom from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to understand instructions, very detailed information. Super easy to use! I like that it regulates the pressure to 2,900 psi.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a cover for the bottle and some sort of cover for the fill nipple that won't get lost

    What others should know: Don't keep in direct sunlight in your vehicle. Mine went from 4,000 psi to 4,500 psi in about an hour and a half so be careful and have fun. ; )

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mick from USA on 2017-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The tank is small and light enough to take to the field. I have owned it for 1 1/2 years. The valve has always worked properly with no leakage. The quick disconnect works good.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy of the air pressure gauge is questionable due to it's small face and 1000 psi labels with 500 psi tick marks. A larger more accurate gauge would help. Regulate the pressure to 2900 PSI instead of the 2600 PSI I actually get from the tank. I cascade two 3000 PSI scuba tanks to top off my PCP's around the house so I can get close to the 200 bar fill they want.

    What others should know: The air pressure gage exploded last week. I had safety goggles on, but I am lucky I was not looking directly at it. The gage face plate and the scale face blew off and are gone, lost somewhere in my garage! The gauge needle and pressure spiral are still in the gage. The tank was being pressurized by my Shoe Box compressor at about 4200 PSI - 4300 PSI (as best I can tell with the little air gauge). All the air continued to vented out of the tank over about 5 minutes since the pressure hole in the gage is also small. As the warranty period is over I will have to buy another gage That gauge scars me so I will upgrade to a better gage.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By KARL from USA on 2017-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and pressure regulation when pressurizing gun.

    Things I would have changed: Needs protective cover

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2017-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Refill my gun without having to use my hand pump or compressor. Looks like a very solid build to it.

    Things I would have changed: Do not really care for the 3000lb regulator built in it tends to scale with the fill of the bottle a bit. Did not know life span is about 5 years. Not sure how accurate the gauge is only because my gun and compressor all say a bit different by about 200 to 400 lbs

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Portable size. Solid feel to the valve and fill hose.

    Things I would have changed: More precise preset output as mine will only fill three different guns to approximately 2600-2700 psi. This is the only drawback to an otherwise top notch tank/regulator!

    What others should know: I contacted Pyramid about adjusting the low output levels and was notified by Jeremy Eminger (Pyramid) these tanks have a "plus or minus 10%" range to the unchangeable factory 2900 preset. It looks like I got a "minus" version. It's not Pyramid's fault as the fill level is within factory range but very disappointed because of the significant decrease in usable shots per gun fill. I contacted Ninja that sells a replacement regulator with a 3k preset output...hoping a I get a "plus" regulator this time but it cost me another $100. Buyer beware you may not get close to the advertised 2900 output!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Could have a better dust cap. For the money they could put something better then the cheap rubber cup.

    What others should know: It works what more can I say.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the size and weight with ease ofbuse. Very light and compact

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have any pcp guns this is a must for convience but make sure you have a local shop that can fill atleast the first time. I use my hand pump once in awhile when i dont shoot for long peroids. Def wamt a compressor to fill on a reg basis though

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2016-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This tank is configured to refill your PCPs to 2900 every time. Refilling the Rifles can get to be tedious, staring at a gauge and going cross eyed waiting for it to get to the right pressure. I use my shoebox compressor to refill the tank to 4000psi after each use while I'm reloading magazines. I can take my time and not worry about over filling! I took it to a dive shop for its first nice slow cool dry fill.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's just right for my Benjamin Armada and Hatsan Gladius

    What others should know: take time to learn your equipment

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Juan from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Portable

    Things I would have changed: Prices

    What others should know: THERE'S no difference really in getting an extra tank for your gun since this one only holds 4500psi. I haven't noticed the difference. Your better off getting a manual pump. Even though it's quite a work out...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Piero from USA on 2016-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The size and conection the look of it, easy to carry

    Things I would have changed: Price , little to expensive it could it be a bigger bottle for the money

    What others should know: Overall great buy

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Such a shame and I repeat such a shame that a customer spends $300 for a tank that will lose air faster then he will need it for their use. Had a hunting trip coming up and thought this would be the perfect charge at home and take along for the week. yes I understand the heating of the fill and have refilled it after a cool down But the lost of pressure keeps going down. Not good for my hunt how about yours?

    Things I would have changed: Don't disappoint your customers.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2016-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use this tank to refill my Hatsan AT44-10 QE Long .22 cal air rifle. It fills it up pretty fast however it only fills it to about 2650-2700 psi. That is ok with me because my gun shoots much better between 1500 and 2000 psi anyway. So overall I really like this tank because it's much better than trying to refill my gun with a hand pump.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything. Maybe lower the price a little bit so that more people could purchase it.

    What others should know: If you are tired of using a hand pump I strongly suggest you purchase this set up. It's a whole lot better than any hand pump, at least in my opinion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALBERT from USA on 2016-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and works as it should.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to have a safety cover to protect the valve while transporting.

    What others should know: Works good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I delayed my review til I got some experience. Got bottle filled to 4400 (hot) down to 4100 (cool). First refill on Benjamin Discovery was not good. I wasted lots of air. Valve seemed to stick open after I closed it so more air came out than I wanted. Second refill much the same as first, wasted air. Now just completed no. 6 refill and it went smooth but bottle gauge says approx. 2100 lbs remaining. Should get one or two more refills. Not bad, considering I cannot make use of the Regulator on the Discovery. I would hope with experience I can get up to perhaps 20 good refills from a full bottle. I will try to add to this in future.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if bottle had 1800 lb Regulator.

    What others should know: I f you use this bottle on a Discovery, be patient and gain some experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Errol from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small and compact to carry in the field. I get about 5 fills to refill my MRod or PRod. Plenty of air until I gat back to camp. Love the regulator on these. Makes tuning easier knowing I'm filling to the same pressure every time. Get some!!

    Things I would have changed: Should include a tank pouch or protector to prevent scratching or damage to these high pressure tanks.

    What others should know: Can be refilled with its 88 cu ft big brother several times (about 8 times).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Errol from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worth the $ and the most important part, IF you have an Airgun requiring this is a regulator to fill to 2900psi.

    Things I would have changed: Have an adjustable regulator

    What others should know: The set screws securing the regulator was loose and need to be tightened. Just enough to prevent it from moving. Have fun and shoot safe!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Walter from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact size and light weight.

    Things I would have changed: Set screws in fill knob have a tendency to back off. A more permanent attachment of the fill knob would be nice.

    What others should know: I shoot a 357 Bulldog and I only get about 5 fills from 4500psi. (I top-off the Bulldog at 2000psi)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JoseN from USA on 2016-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Is very practical and safe.is an excelent product.I like it very much.

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The smaller air tank is just what I wanted and needed for the range. A scuba tank is great if you have enough room to attach the tank and set it on a large enough surface. If not, this fits the bill for refilling your air gun in order to keep shooting. The only problem is that you have to take it to a paintball store to have it refilled. The cost is about 5 dollars.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It does what it was designed to do. A very high quality itrm

    What others should know: Just need to refill it at a paint ball store.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation