Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Venturi Crow Mag Muzzlebrake, Fits RWS 34, 34P, 45 & 350 Magnum Rifles and Beeman R-Series Rifles, 5.25" Long, OD, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Gramps from USA on 2010-08-09 10:49:00

    Things I liked:Looks great, nice finish, made well, good close fit, gives you something to grab a hold of when you're cocking.
    Things I would have changed:Shorten the set screws. They stuck out when screwed in tight on my set. I carefully used a grinder to shorten them so that they sit flush.
    What others should know:When filing down the burrs after removing the front sight, be very careful, take your time. After filing, apply some paste blueing to the filed areas which will return the finish and protect the barrel from rusting.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By William from USA on 2012-02-18 07:41:06

    Things I liked:added ballance and handle for cocking
    Things I would have changed:tighter barrel sleeve and more set screws with with more substance.
    What others should know: when it comes loose and it will your accuracy will be off until you resset it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By jay from USA on 2014-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good solid craftsmanship, lightweight yet functional, finish is nice
      Things I would have changed:the price...should be $15 or less
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It fit the barrel of my Xisico XS-28 .25 Cal.
      Things I would have changed:It needs to be thicker, heavier and Blued, not painted.
      What others should know:The walls of this muzzle break are so thin that there barely any threads for the set screws. It needs to be made thicker.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Claud from USA on 2013-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great design (with exceptions noted below), well crafted (for the design), good material and finish. Every metal barrel break I have ever installed enhanced the accuracy and consistency of the rifle and these are no exception. I have 4 of these in operation now (2 on RWS D34s and 2 on Ruger Blackhawks) and they are doing their duty admirably.
      Things I would have changed:There is a definite need for an end/muzzle cover on these for both simplicity of installation and barrel crown protection. Would also be nice if installation shims were made available for smaller diameter barrels.
      What others should know:Lacking shims for some of my smaller diameter barrels, and taking a clue from previous reviews on these that complained about mounting screws loosening, I take a 1" wide strip of Gorilla duct tape 5" long and put it lengthwise dead center on the top of the barrel before installation. Slide the break on with the screws on the bottom and tighten them securely. After a couple of hundred rounds through one rifle, no noticeable loosening yet. I have used "Liquid Welder" and put an appropriate sized washer over the front of one of these, painted it Black and am testing it for robustness and longevity. Will report back if anything about this modification goes wrong or needs correction. If it stays on correctly, at least the barrel crown will continue to be protected.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By William from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:added ballance and handle for cocking
      Things I would have changed:tighter barrel sleeve and more set screws with with more substance.
      What others should know: when it comes loose and it will your accuracy will be off until you resset it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Pauln68 from USA on 2012-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, easy installation.
      Things I would have changed:Better finish, include shims or sleeves to protect barrels from tightening screws.
      What others should know:The finish on this is poor at best. Looks good from ten feet away, but up close will show scratches in the finish.Use some sort of shim between the barrerl and the lock down screws or risk gouging your barrel.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Dj from USA on 2012-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It dressed up the end of the barrel on my daisy mod 120.
      What others should know:It is NOT the one on the rws guns from the factory. I has a pro compact and the break on it is huge compared to this one. The end of mine was screwed in crooked so its not flush all the way around with the bady of the break and there was a slight amount of rust on one of the grub screws. I tried to unscrew the end to fix it and grrrd up the edge so its not going back now. Its not bad just not the factory break i thought it was.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look of my rifle after putting the brake on. It did seem to balance out the rifle a little bit.
      Things I would have changed:Seems a bit overpriced for what it is.
      What others should know:I am strictly shooting through scoped rifles, because my vision with open sights isn't that good. Didn't like seeing/feeling the grooves when used. Much happier with the look and feel.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Jake from USA on 2011-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Steel, it is steel. Shape, weight, threaded end cap. Did seem to reduce barrel vibration on an HW90/RX-2.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe I got a one off one, but the finished machining was marginal at best. I would like to see better machining with bluing instead of paint or powdercoat. Rating value for money is tough because it's fairly cheap, but also finished poorly.
      What others should know:I put this on an older RX-2, had to machine off the dovetails, but the diameter is just right for Weihrauch rifles. Which means it should "fit all R series beeman rifles except R7". ID was ~.630. The set screws are too long, and poor quality. I ended up welding the set screw holes shut, re machining the surface and applying an epoxy based bake on paint; then JBwelding it to the barrel. Happy with it now, especially considering the crow magnum style brake is currently unavailable.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By George from USA on 2011-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The shape and the nice finish.
      Things I would have changed:The screws were a bit too long, but it was not a big deal or hassle to fix. It costs a bit too much for the simplicity of it.
      What others should know:I put the muzzle on the RWS Dianna 34, and I really like the shape and fit of the muzzle. For the people who want to install the muzzle, it would be better to remove the grooves from the front sight of the muzzle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Tom from USA on 2011-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finish is a deep blue
      Things I would have changed:ID is a bit large no filing required on either of my rifles. Would prefer a snug fit I may have trouble keeping it tight. Loose fit on two different RWS34 one 12 land barreled Pro with sight dovetails and one 8 land Classic 34 T06 without sigt dovetails
      What others should know:bought two sent one back as the endcap would not unscrew.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Spencer from USA on 2011-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish is well done
      Things I would have changed:Grub screws are too long, and protrude a bit
      What others should know:Made my R1 noticeably quieter. Removable end cap is nice, especially if you wanted to add additional baffles inside the brake.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ransom from USA on 2011-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks good and fit my B50 with a little help
      Things I would have changed:Do what we all want this to do a little better.
      What others should know:I fit to my B50 with a shim cut from a plastic bottle and 1/2" copper tube. MB slid right on and screws tightened it down. Looks good and worked well at lower power settings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By James from USA on 2010-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My RWS 350 Mag certainly looks cooler with the muzzle brake (not the reason for my purchase), but it actually helped tighten up my groups. The 350 Mag is particularly hold sensitive and the recoil fairly pronounced. I found the small amount of added weight at the tip of the barrel actually helped lessen the effect of recoil and now the rifle is more forgiving. So it's easier to take advantage of the inherent great accuracy of the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Not having to file the globe sight grooves would have been nice. Not a big deal however. The price is borderline ridiculous! I would have given one star on value were it not for the fact that my accuracy has improved -- which is what every airgunner wants...right? But, seriously, lower the price for this simple hunk of machined metal!
      What others should know:If price is not of concern, get this for your RWS 350 Mag and you'll find it easier to get tight groups. The added mass up front dampens the recoil nicely. The RWS 350 Mag is a very accurate rifle in the hands of a skilled shooter. This muzzlebrake makes it a little easier for the rest of us to hit consistent bulls-eyes.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rocco from USA on 2010-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A little better to hold to pump. It also kept the barrel down on recoil.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:You have to file the cut groove's from the front sight.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By David from USA on 2010-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unit looks nice and matched the finish on the RWS36. Gave good gripping handle.
      Things I would have changed:Use larger set screws. The provided set screws did not fit any allen wrench properly, I guess due to poor tolerances. Unit came loose after 15 or so shots and had to be tightened continuously. When loose, all pellets went wild, no accuracy. Front muzzle stop also came unscrewed. This unit could not take the punishment of the RWS36. Also, set screws were too long.
      What others should know:I drilled and tapped the exsisting set screw holes to 1/4 X 28NF. Then I filed flats on the barrel for the set screws to engage. I stripped the unit with alcohol and applied Loctite to the front muzzle stop and the set screws, tightened it all up as tight as I dared, and then let it set for two days. When I next shot it, I put over 100 pellets through it without the unit becoming loose. Overall, a lot of effort went in to making this product work correctly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gramps from USA on 2010-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great, nice finish, made well, good close fit, gives you something to grab a hold of when you're cocking.
      Things I would have changed:Shorten the set screws. They stuck out when screwed in tight on my set. I carefully used a grinder to shorten them so that they sit flush.
      What others should know:When filing down the burrs after removing the front sight, be very careful, take your time. After filing, apply some paste blueing to the filed areas which will return the finish and protect the barrel from rusting.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top