Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Venturi IZH Drozd Bulk-Fill Adapter reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2007-10-22 23:24:37

    Things I liked:Well built and strong.
    Things I would have changed:Drop the angle of fit where the air bottle attaches to the metal stock fitting. That would allow the shooter a better line of sight for aiming. The straight line of the current design does not allow for a good sight picture. Also, the air hose is a bit rigid and should be replaced with flexible coil type.
    What others should know:With this device and a 20oz. CO2 bottle you can shoot all day. I get mine charged at our local Acedemy sporting goods store for less than $4.00. Bulk air is the way to go.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Lenny from USA on 2011-05-02 00:51:14

    Things I liked:Gets the job done
    Things I would have changed: should Be better grade of product 4the price cheap cold stamp form compression fitting low grade poly plastic pressure line
    What others should know:some have said female end where the bottle goes in leaks that is because quality control forgot to check 2 see if there was a gasket !!!! easy fix just put in a black natural rubber Shower head gasket and U R ready to go
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By vaughan from USA on 2014-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I can be hooded up to my onboard air on my ZUK 4x4 hooks on to hose that airs the tires with 7cfm you have to like that. never change air bottles and add as much hose as you need it
      Things I would have changed:would not change anything
      What others should know:It is a must for any 4 wheeler with onboard air
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a must have for drozd owners. Way better than using 12 gram Co2 every 2 clips.
      Things I would have changed:Wish the hose was longer
      What others should know:Use this with crosman pellgun oil, helps prevent problems
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By aaron from Canada on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything was great except the hose and push connectors ,leaked bad replaced hose and connectors to a coily hose paintball set up,works great now on all my pistols as well,
      Things I would have changed:hose and connectors
      What others should know:can adapt a lot of airguns,pistols as well as rifles,just leave grip cover off or trim to use
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mookie coomax from USA on 2012-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a must have for any gun that can use it, saves time on loading cartridges. This thing gives you more fun and saves money a win win for you.
      Things I would have changed:I would like the hose to be longer so I could hook this to a scuba tank!! or hook it to tanks on a belt used for paint ball air tanks.
      What others should know:You are wasting time and money if you don't buy this.I don't want to be overbearing but unless you simply don't have the money you really need to get this you will only be cheating yourself if you dont.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Lenny from USA on 2011-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gets the job done
      Things I would have changed: should Be better grade of product 4the price cheap cold stamp form compression fitting low grade poly plastic pressure line
      What others should know:some have said female end where the bottle goes in leaks that is because quality control forgot to check 2 see if there was a gasket !!!! easy fix just put in a black natural rubber Shower head gasket and U R ready to go
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Dave and Ray from USA on 2011-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Way better than cartridges.
      Things I would have changed:Use braided metal lines and highest quality fittings available.
      What others should know:First one leaked right away. Second held up for a while, but leaked at threads, extra teflon tape fixed that. Now, it's leaking in the fitting,, I can't fix that. For this much $$ you'd hope they pressure test these things first. If it leaks, it's useless.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to install
      Things I would have changed:quailty of plastic hose
      What others should know:assembly quality below average for the unit I purchased, one of the fittings leaked immediately new out of the box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Micah from USA on 2009-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality. Works perfectly. Immediate increase in velocity and accuracy. Using with a 9oz CO2 tank makes the gun not too heavy, and is the perfect butt stock length. Great product.
      Things I would have changed:I would possibly change the angle between the gun and the bottle (angle the butt stock adapter about 5-10 degrees down), and shorten the hose (although it may be this length to trap liquid CO2 under heavy shooting in the bottom loop?)
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air is the only place to get this item. Bravo for supplying it. Shipped on time. A must-have for any Drozd owner. Adding 8 2/3AA 3.6v lithium batteries instead of the 6AA batteries will further enhance this upgrade. If you can speak Russian (like me) go to www.airgunmod.com to learn more about the Drozd and how to further enhance it. This is by far the best bulk CO2 adapter for the Drozd available on the market today.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By screwdriver from USA on 2008-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the ability to connect a larger co2 source ,saves changing powerlets every 2 mags
      Things I would have changed:the ngle at which the bottle attaches to the gun ,needs to more angled otherwise liquid co2 floods the gun ande would require a syphon to be fitted to the bottle
      What others should know:very promp delivery to the uk five days in total
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ease of putting on gun, well built
      What others should know:this is much better than changing tanks every 3ed reload, 24 oz tank last me for quite some time, glad i went this route.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2007-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built and strong.
      Things I would have changed:Drop the angle of fit where the air bottle attaches to the metal stock fitting. That would allow the shooter a better line of sight for aiming. The straight line of the current design does not allow for a good sight picture. Also, the air hose is a bit rigid and should be replaced with flexible coil type.
      What others should know:With this device and a 20oz. CO2 bottle you can shoot all day. I get mine charged at our local Acedemy sporting goods store for less than $4.00. Bulk air is the way to go.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top