Air Venturi IZH Drozd Bulk-Fill Adapter reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Joseph from USA on 2007-10-22 23:24:37

Things I liked: Well built and strong.

Things I would have changed: Drop the angle of fit where the air bottle attaches to the metal stock fitting. That would allow the shooter a better line of sight for aiming. The straight line of the current design does not allow for a good sight picture. Also, the air hose is a bit rigid and should be replaced with flexible coil type.

What others should know: With this device and a 20oz. CO2 bottle you can shoot all day. I get mine charged at our local Acedemy sporting goods store for less than $4.00. Bulk air is the way to go.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Lenny from USA on 2011-05-02 00:51:14

Things I liked: Gets the job done

Things I would have changed: should Be better grade of product 4the price cheap cold stamp form compression fitting low grade poly plastic pressure line

What others should know: some have said female end where the bottle goes in leaks that is because quality control forgot to check 2 see if there was a gasket !!!! easy fix just put in a black natural rubber Shower head gasket and U R ready to go

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By vaughan from USA on 2014-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I can be hooded up to my onboard air on my ZUK 4x4 hooks on to hose that airs the tires with 7cfm you have to like that. never change air bottles and add as much hose as you need it

    Things I would have changed: would not change anything

    What others should know: It is a must for any 4 wheeler with onboard air

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a must have for drozd owners. Way better than using 12 gram Co2 every 2 clips.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the hose was longer

    What others should know: Use this with crosman pellgun oil, helps prevent problems

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By aaron from Canada on 2013-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything was great except the hose and push connectors ,leaked bad replaced hose and connectors to a coily hose paintball set up,works great now on all my pistols as well,

    Things I would have changed: hose and connectors

    What others should know: can adapt a lot of airguns,pistols as well as rifles,just leave grip cover off or trim to use

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mookie coomax from USA on 2012-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a must have for any gun that can use it, saves time on loading cartridges. This thing gives you more fun and saves money a win win for you.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the hose to be longer so I could hook this to a scuba tank!! or hook it to tanks on a belt used for paint ball air tanks.

    What others should know: You are wasting time and money if you don't buy this.I don't want to be overbearing but unless you simply don't have the money you really need to get this you will only be cheating yourself if you dont.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Lenny from USA on 2011-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Gets the job done

    Things I would have changed: should Be better grade of product 4the price cheap cold stamp form compression fitting low grade poly plastic pressure line

    What others should know: some have said female end where the bottle goes in leaks that is because quality control forgot to check 2 see if there was a gasket !!!! easy fix just put in a black natural rubber Shower head gasket and U R ready to go

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By dave from USA on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Way better than cartridges.

    Things I would have changed: Use braided metal lines and highest quality fittings available.

    What others should know: First one leaked right away. Second held up for a while, but leaked at threads, extra teflon tape fixed that. Now, it's leaking in the fitting,, I can't fix that. For this much $$ you'd hope they pressure test these things first. If it leaks, it's useless.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By rosendalemj from USA on 2011-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to install

    Things I would have changed: quailty of plastic hose

    What others should know: assembly quality below average for the unit I purchased, one of the fittings leaked immediately new out of the box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Micah from USA on 2009-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very high quality. Works perfectly. Immediate increase in velocity and accuracy. Using with a 9oz CO2 tank makes the gun not too heavy, and is the perfect butt stock length. Great product.

    Things I would have changed: I would possibly change the angle between the gun and the bottle (angle the butt stock adapter about 5-10 degrees down), and shorten the hose (although it may be this length to trap liquid CO2 under heavy shooting in the bottom loop?)

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air is the only place to get this item. Bravo for supplying it. Shipped on time. A must-have for any Drozd owner. Adding 8 2/3AA 3.6v lithium batteries instead of the 6AA batteries will further enhance this upgrade. If you can speak Russian (like me) go to www.airgunmod.com to learn more about the Drozd and how to further enhance it. This is by far the best bulk CO2 adapter for the Drozd available on the market today.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By screwdriver from USA on 2008-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the ability to connect a larger co2 source ,saves changing powerlets every 2 mags

    Things I would have changed: the ngle at which the bottle attaches to the gun ,needs to more angled otherwise liquid co2 floods the gun ande would require a syphon to be fitted to the bottle

    What others should know: very promp delivery to the uk five days in total

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ks4io from USA on 2008-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ease of putting on gun, well built

    What others should know: this is much better than changing tanks every 3ed reload, 24 oz tank last me for quite some time, glad i went this route.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2007-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built and strong.

    Things I would have changed: Drop the angle of fit where the air bottle attaches to the metal stock fitting. That would allow the shooter a better line of sight for aiming. The straight line of the current design does not allow for a good sight picture. Also, the air hose is a bit rigid and should be replaced with flexible coil type.

    What others should know: With this device and a 20oz. CO2 bottle you can shoot all day. I get mine charged at our local Acedemy sporting goods store for less than $4.00. Bulk air is the way to go.

Navigation