Date: 29/7/2016 8:53
0

Air Venturi Impact Putty reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By Steve from USA on 2009-07-11 19:10:51

Things I liked: Traps pellets very effectively.

What others should know: This putty is actually Ideal brand duct seal. Comes to you from A.G.E. in its original IDEAL wrapper. If you need to get more to add to your trap, you can get the same stuff at electrical contractors' supply houses.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Wendell from USA on 2011-12-03 15:55:25

Things I liked: Can't say if I like it or not, haven't gotten the charts and directions I was supposed to have.

What others should know: We were supposed to receive the charts and directions for the use of this item and have never received them. So, am highly disappointed in it.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect for my gammo pellet trap with plenty to spare.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great material for target backstop

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2015-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pyramyd Air offers this putty at a substantially lower price than anywhere else I have looked. Keep in mind this is a six pound piece which works out to only $2 a pound plus if you slip it in with an order over $150 there will be no shipping charge. I took advantage of this and ordered three of these six pound bricks that I pressed into the metal seat part of an old folding metal chair that I scraped. Laying two sideways and cutting one in half lengthwise to fill in the sides it pretty much covers the entire 14" x 14" bottom of the chair seat. The skirt around the seat makes for a good finger hold for moving it so I left a small 1" gap along the top to be able to use it for that. There is a thin unfilled strip along the bottom and small unfilled areas in the corners, I did not see this as a problem. I cut a 12" 4x4 in half with 1/4" grooves in the middle of each to mount as feet which a single 3 1/2" x 1/4" stove bolt in each mounts them. It is a hefty 29 1/2 pound trap when completed.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add some photos or suggestions on how to use it for those who don't tinker with different things who seem to be lost on what and how to use it. When it arrives in it's plastic wrapper it feels like it is too mushy to be good for what it is designed for so I was surprised that .177 Crosman Premiers out of my CO2 Umarex Fusion at 79 f and 700 fps only penetrated 7/16" at 4 yards distance measuring to the nose of the pellet. This stuff works great. I used seventeen 1/8" steel pop rivets to mount a 13 1/2" x 13 1/2" piece of metal to the back of it that I cut out of a similar metal seat with some electric shears. I don't think this was needed but if I take one of my higher power pellet rifles to it I'll feel better. It is sturdy enough for me to lean a large 30" x 30" x 3/4 medium density particle board behind it just in case of an errant pellet. The 4" x 4" x 6" long feet are some old pressure treated I had around same as the bolts, only cost was the putty, $36 less a 10% coupon.

    What others should know: The chair seat just fits a 14" x 14" target which I really like and the tag board sticks right to the putty and even peels off just as easy as sticking it on. What a great trap. It won't replace the large cardboard box with stainless sheet steel backing and two dozen layers of shop rags zip tied to some heavy cardboard that I use for my indoor 7 yard shooting. This one will be for those times I can slip outside with my neighbors away and take advantage of some distances up to 25 yards in back. I won't have to worry about this one being caught in a sudden down pour and even though my indoor one is just as quiet I feel this one offers a higher degree of safety plus presents it's self as looking the part too rather than some cardboard box arrangement. I should have tried this out years ago. The 30 pound weight of my trap may shy some away but it will weather well if you want to leave it outdoors. The putty is staying stuck to the vertical metal no problem. This is a super system.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product works for me exactly as advertized. I constructed a pellet trap using 2 carpet remnants. It stopped all pellets and BBs from all my airguns except the Evanix AR6 .22 cal Hunting Master rifle. After adding the impact putty, all pellets are now trapped.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Read the description and reviews to be sure that this will fit your needs.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It would keep the sound down but it won't stay attached to the back of the trap

    Things I would have changed: Have it come with a way to mount it to the back of the bullet trap

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This putty is extremely effective in stopping pellets, even from my most powerful air rifles, shooting .177 up to .22 caliber pellets.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Pretty much use and abuse and then clean a little and then use it all again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works exactly as intended. Happy to have an effective pellet catcher that is quiet, has no richochet, and allows me to have a safe target range in my basement.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Yes, this is the same product you can buy elsewhere if you have time and money to spend searching around. I use the same material in my business and cannot buy it cheaper from a supply house so I am not sure where the previous reviewers are able to get it for less, plus my way of doing business is to buy from the ones who give me the best service and to this point that is Pyramyd Air.

  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Malcolm from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is quite and stops pellets

    Things I would have changed: The price

    What others should know: You can buy this at almost any home improvement store for a fraction of the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great. Pretty easy to work with.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2012-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does what it is supposed to do.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Patricia from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.45 ratings

    Things I liked: It Stopped Pellets quickly and quietly.

    Things I would have changed: Stop Advertising it as Air Venturi Impact putty because its neither Air Venturi's Product nor Impact Putty... Its Elmer's Duct seal that you can buy from Home Depot and by IMPACT I thought I would be able to see a impact made by my pellet on the putty but no.. the pellet traveled very little and made a VERY small hole I wish I would've known this was for stopping pellets before I tried to use it as ballistics media.

    What others should know: Its to stop your pellets quickly and quietly thats all.. Not meant to be used as ballistics media.. and to save a little money go to your local hardware store and buy some duct seal its the exact same thing.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Wendell from USA on 2011-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.04 ratings

    Things I liked: Can't say if I like it or not, haven't gotten the charts and directions I was supposed to have.

    What others should know: We were supposed to receive the charts and directions for the use of this item and have never received them. So, am highly disappointed in it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2009-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Traps pellets very effectively.

    What others should know: This putty is actually Ideal brand duct seal. Comes to you from A.G.E. in its original IDEAL wrapper. If you need to get more to add to your trap, you can get the same stuff at electrical contractors' supply houses.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2008-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I target shoot in my apartment. Having two extra 5 lbs of putty allows me to shoot all day into one set of putty and change to the extra set if I'm really doing a lot of shooting. Then at night, when I have to be quiet, I pick the pellets out of the putty.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you do a lot of shooting I would recommend getting two of these.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Graystar from USA on 2008-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Support for A.G.E. silent trap

    What others should know: There are 2 of these in the AGE trap. This putty pack covers the wood support beam that comes uncovered normally.

Navigation