Air Venturi Impact Putty reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By Steve from USA on 2009-07-11 19:10:51

Things I liked:Traps pellets very effectively.
What others should know:This putty is actually Ideal brand duct seal. Comes to you from A.G.E. in its original IDEAL wrapper. If you need to get more to add to your trap, you can get the same stuff at electrical contractors' supply houses.
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Wendell from USA on 2011-12-03 15:55:25

Things I liked:Can't say if I like it or not, haven't gotten the charts and directions I was supposed to have.
What others should know:We were supposed to receive the charts and directions for the use of this item and have never received them. So, am highly disappointed in it.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This product works for me exactly as advertized. I constructed a pellet trap using 2 carpet remnants. It stopped all pellets and BBs from all my airguns except the Evanix AR6 .22 cal Hunting Master rifle. After adding the impact putty, all pellets are now trapped.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Read the description and reviews to be sure that this will fit your needs.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It would keep the sound down but it won't stay attached to the back of the trap
    Things I would have changed:Have it come with a way to mount it to the back of the bullet trap
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This putty is extremely effective in stopping pellets, even from my most powerful air rifles, shooting .177 up to .22 caliber pellets.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Pretty much use and abuse and then clean a little and then use it all again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Works exactly as intended. Happy to have an effective pellet catcher that is quiet, has no richochet, and allows me to have a safe target range in my basement.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:Yes, this is the same product you can buy elsewhere if you have time and money to spend searching around. I use the same material in my business and cannot buy it cheaper from a supply house so I am not sure where the previous reviewers are able to get it for less, plus my way of doing business is to buy from the ones who give me the best service and to this point that is Pyramyd Air.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Malcolm from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is quite and stops pellets
    Things I would have changed:The price
    What others should know:You can buy this at almost any home improvement store for a fraction of the price
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great. Pretty easy to work with.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By James from USA on 2012-07-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It does what it is supposed to do.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.40000009536743165 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It Stopped Pellets quickly and quietly.
    Things I would have changed:Stop Advertising it as Air Venturi Impact putty because its neither Air Venturi's Product nor Impact Putty... Its Elmer's Duct seal that you can buy from Home Depot and by IMPACT I thought I would be able to see a impact made by my pellet on the putty but no.. the pellet traveled very little and made a VERY small hole I wish I would've known this was for stopping pellets before I tried to use it as ballistics media.
    What others should know:Its to stop your pellets quickly and quietly thats all.. Not meant to be used as ballistics media.. and to save a little money go to your local hardware store and buy some duct seal its the exact same thing.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Wendell from USA on 2011-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.04 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Can't say if I like it or not, haven't gotten the charts and directions I was supposed to have.
    What others should know:We were supposed to receive the charts and directions for the use of this item and have never received them. So, am highly disappointed in it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Steve from USA on 2009-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Traps pellets very effectively.
    What others should know:This putty is actually Ideal brand duct seal. Comes to you from A.G.E. in its original IDEAL wrapper. If you need to get more to add to your trap, you can get the same stuff at electrical contractors' supply houses.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2008-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I target shoot in my apartment. Having two extra 5 lbs of putty allows me to shoot all day into one set of putty and change to the extra set if I'm really doing a lot of shooting. Then at night, when I have to be quiet, I pick the pellets out of the putty.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you do a lot of shooting I would recommend getting two of these.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Graystar from USA on 2008-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Support for A.G.E. silent trap
    What others should know:There are 2 of these in the AGE trap. This putty pack covers the wood support beam that comes uncovered normally.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top