Air Venturi Inline Air Pressure Gauge, 0 to 4500 psi reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Dave from USA on 2012-05-21 13:28:43

Things I liked: Helps with checking air pressure when refilling you PCP.

What others should know: Very tight fit with the Foster fitting on my Marauder.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Stephen from USA on 2013-08-02 14:30:59

Things I liked: The idea of a small inline gauge.

Things I would have changed: The design of the female foster fitting. If Pyramyd offered a quality alternative, I would buy it.

What others should know: The tiny ball bearings will fall out of the female foster fitting. Often. Poorly manufactured fitting. I've had two with the same problem. I'm always worried that one of those tiny bearings will fall right through the male foster on my gun and wreak havoc.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHARLES from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WORKS PERFECT

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: This is usually more accurate than the gauge on the gun.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2015-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gauge is accurate

    Things I would have changed: the female fitting got sticky. Its kind of a pain to attach and detach.

    What others should know: Make sure the fittings are attached and locked in fully. If it can pop off, it will, with a bang!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having an extra gauge to double check the pump gauge.

    Things I would have changed: Make the gauge larger.

    What others should know: Worked very well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2014-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made.

    Things I would have changed: It is too small and difficult to read. You must get too close to read it.

    What others should know: It is advertised as 0-4500 psi but the gauge dial is 0-6000 psi. This reduces accuracy. Be very careful if you must get close to read it. If something fails or pops lose you could get injured. Wear eye protection.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does work and for those filler hoses that do not have gauges on them, this is one of the easiest options.

    Things I would have changed: The writing on the gauge is much too small and the gradients (500PSI) are too difficult to use. The gauge only covers 1/4 of the whole face. Get a gauge that covers 2/3 of the face with 200psi increments and this will be a great product.

    What others should know: The gauge connects to your existing filler hose. It's actually quite small. The photo does not make that very clear.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2013-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a good design with quick disconnects on each end and the size & functionality are good.

    Things I would have changed: Better QC is needed. Mine leaked at the gauge upon arrival making it unusable out of the box and to top it off the female QD fitting was too 'tight' and would not lock down. I really had to work it to get it on the first time but after making and breaking the connection a number of times it became much better and worked normally. I called PA's tech support, which is very good by the way, and was told to try using teflon tape on the pressure gauge but that didn't even work. it still leaked, just a bit less. A replacement is on the way.

    What others should know: Air Venturi needs to step up the QC of their HPA products to make me feel comfortable with them. Ill fitting connections and leaking products do not bode well in 4500 psi applications so I'm a bit leary at this point. I'll update or add another review upon receiving the replacement unit. Hopefully I just received a dud, which sometimes happens. PyramydAir gets 5's across the board for outstanding support and customer service so feel confident buying from them.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea of a small inline gauge.

    Things I would have changed: The design of the female foster fitting. If Pyramyd offered a quality alternative, I would buy it.

    What others should know: The tiny ball bearings will fall out of the female foster fitting. Often. Poorly manufactured fitting. I've had two with the same problem. I'm always worried that one of those tiny bearings will fall right through the male foster on my gun and wreak havoc.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Helps with checking air pressure when refilling you PCP.

    What others should know: Very tight fit with the Foster fitting on my Marauder.

Navigation