Date: 24/7/2016 20:26
0

Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Franklin from USA on 2012-08-14 19:25:29

Things I liked: Tough

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: While the Blue Streak was plenty accurate with the Williams peep sight I had on it, these 67 year old eyes like the BSA 4x12 scope better. The factory mounts would not allow proper positioning of a rifle scope. It does require a little dexterity to get the pellets in the chamber. I should this a long time ago. Buy this one or your Sheridan or Benjamin pumper.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2014-04-18 10:45:09

Things I liked: This item will not work on all Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles. It will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.

Things I would have changed: Make a model that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: An exact fit for my air rifle. Able to put on any scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You will need to raise the comb of your rifle somehow since the scope will be a bit high for a cheek weld on the stock.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality parts.

    Things I would have changed: It is what is.

    What others should know: It was a little rough on the finish of Benjamin 392.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By roger from USA on 2016-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid mount

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Also fits crosman 180

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well designed and well built, high quality at a low price. Also, does not appear to put undue stress on the solder holding the breech to the air tube, only squeezes the breech. Also, I find the mount high enough to easily access the loading port.

    Things I would have changed: If I had anything to change, I would double the width of the rear mount, and maybe machine extra mounting holes in the rail to allow for more mounting options.

    What others should know: I find this mount to be solid. I mounted the weaver rail on my 397 so it overhangs to the rear instead of the front. While clearance is a bit tight when opening the bolt, this mount allows me plenty of space to hold the gun securely while pumping, and also allows me to achieve proper eye relief on compact optics (I currently run a NC Star CQB scope). If you have a Benji pumper and want to add an optic, this "inter mount" is an excellent way to do it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The mount clamps firmly to the barrels of my Tau-7 air pistols. The aluminum Weaver rail is very rigid and is numbered for reference when reinstalling sights and scopes. The rail can easily be drilled and cut to length as required. Two sizes of hex keys are provided. This system enables me to mount dot sights and scopes to a pistol that was designed to use only a open notch sight and post.

    Things I would have changed: Drill additional holes for more options in placement of the clamps, including another one on the end,

    What others should know: Ensure that you can remove the front sight so you can slide the clamps on the barrel. The clamp body is one piece with a slot cut for tightening. Note the clamp specifications inside diameter range. Carefully measure your barrel diameter with a caliper to determine if the clamps will fit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just plain good, firm, 5-min. install.

    What others should know: High mount, so probably range-sensitive for such a non-flat (low velocity) rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Seems sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Make the slot slightly deeper to ease tightening.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A solid, fairly well designed mounting system. Mounts to the receiver of the 392/397 rifles instead of the barrel. Weaver/picatinny style rail provides a much better platform for mounting rings than dovetails or fixed position base set-ups IMO.

    Things I would have changed: Mill the weaver/picatinny rail so there are 1 or 2 slots behind the rear mounted intermount ring. Bolt handle lift and clearance are issues to be concerned with so only one slot may be gained.

    What others should know: This mount will position the scope very high above the barrel. Scope Obj size will be a factor to consider, but low rings will most likely be best for this application in most cases.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By O.Lee from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made. Sturdy and fit perfect on my Sheridan C-9.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will not fit on older model Sheridan s.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leo from USA on 2015-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything sets up nice and sturdy and stays that way.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: due to the mounts and scope being attached right over the loading port, it can be quite challenging to load pellets without getting aggrevated.since I use my 392 for short range only, I prefer to just use the open sights.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darren from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good product. Fitted my Benjamin 397 very well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By R.B. from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've had a Sheridan Silver Streak for years. I bought my first Sheridan about fifty years ago. The Silver Streak is my third Sheridan. I decided to scope my Sheridan because the open sights were getting a little difficult to pick out in the evening when the squirrels were raiding my bird feeder. This mount works very well and provides a solid base for scoping a Sheridan.

    Things I would have changed: I think the manufacturer should make a set of rings integral with the Weaver rail so the scope mounting height would be lower. Drill a couple more holes in the rail so users could have some range in mounting locations. The scope mounting height is high enough that I have more of a chin weld than a cheek weld.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2014-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The basic design works very well. With a little bit of creativity this mount can be used on several pellet guns.

    Things I would have changed: Split each base into 2 pcs. This would make it universal to more barrels.

    What others should know: I use this base (modified) and mount it to my Daisy 717 and izh 60/61, the receiver on the izh isn't molded evenly and the Daisy has no scope mounting provision. Now, I can mount anything-scope or red dot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Linda from USA on 2014-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best product made for air rifle. Very versatile and solid, can fit most scopes. Used this for my Benjamin 392.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to have seen the iron sights under scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very strong and secure system; easily installed on the Benjamin 390 series rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Other than mount height, nothing. Well, I would love to see Air Venturi make another model to mount on a larger diameter. I would love to use this to mount a scope on my Sheridan FB-9 CO2 rifle, but it could not be opened enough to fit over the slightly larger receiver of this rifle. Make it and I will buy it.

    What others should know: I am not sure the design can be changed to allow a lower mount but as it is, it is pretty high. I used low rings and noticed the scope almost contacted the rail at the 32 mm objective. (I use a more rearward position of my scope than most folks.) If anyone else prefers to set their scope up this way, beware. Also, a larger objective may not work with low rings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast, simple, secure, solid solution to mounting a scope onto a Benjamin 347/392.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you are looking to mount a scope on a CURRENT Benjamin pumper you don't have many options. This mount is miles ahead of the Crosman intermount solution since it attaches to the breech instead of bolting to the barrel which can add stress to the barrel and lead to damage.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This item will not work on all Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles. It will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.

    Things I would have changed: Make a model that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Item did not work.

    Things I would have changed: Make one that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.

    What others should know: This item will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2014-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This mount sets a rifle scope at the proper location for eye relief and aiming.

    Things I would have changed: Would not change anything. Had no problems mounting this to my Benjamin 392.

    What others should know: It is good to finally get an appropriate mount for mounting a rifle scope to the 392.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits rifle rock solid. Comes with weaver rail. Not dovetail. Was forced to buy new scope and rings.

    Things I would have changed: Offer dovetail mounting rail. Offer kit with scope package at special price. Sell just dovetail rail or weaver to dovetail adapter.

    What others should know: Fits great.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation