Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Franklin from USA on 2012-08-14 19:25:29

    Things I liked:Tough
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:While the Blue Streak was plenty accurate with the Williams peep sight I had on it, these 67 year old eyes like the BSA 4x12 scope better. The factory mounts would not allow proper positioning of a rifle scope. It does require a little dexterity to get the pellets in the chamber. I should this a long time ago. Buy this one or your Sheridan or Benjamin pumper.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-04-18 10:45:09

    Things I liked:This item will not work on all Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles. It will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.
    Things I would have changed:Make a model that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2015-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A solid, fairly well designed mounting system. Mounts to the receiver of the 392/397 rifles instead of the barrel. Weaver/picatinny style rail provides a much better platform for mounting rings than dovetails or fixed position base set-ups IMO.
      Things I would have changed:Mill the weaver/picatinny rail so there are 1 or 2 slots behind the rear mounted intermount ring. Bolt handle lift and clearance are issues to be concerned with so only one slot may be gained.
      What others should know:This mount will position the scope very high above the barrel. Scope Obj size will be a factor to consider, but low rings will most likely be best for this application in most cases.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By O.Lee from USA on 2015-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made. Sturdy and fit perfect on my Sheridan C-9.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Will not fit on older model Sheridan s.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By leo from USA on 2015-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything sets up nice and sturdy and stays that way.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:due to the mounts and scope being attached right over the loading port, it can be quite challenging to load pellets without getting aggrevated.since I use my 392 for short range only, I prefer to just use the open sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Darren from USA on 2015-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good product. Fitted my Benjamin 397 very well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By R.B. from USA on 2015-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've had a Sheridan Silver Streak for years. I bought my first Sheridan about fifty years ago. The Silver Streak is my third Sheridan. I decided to scope my Sheridan because the open sights were getting a little difficult to pick out in the evening when the squirrels were raiding my bird feeder. This mount works very well and provides a solid base for scoping a Sheridan.
      Things I would have changed:I think the manufacturer should make a set of rings integral with the Weaver rail so the scope mounting height would be lower. Drill a couple more holes in the rail so users could have some range in mounting locations. The scope mounting height is high enough that I have more of a chin weld than a cheek weld.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The basic design works very well. With a little bit of creativity this mount can be used on several pellet guns.
      Things I would have changed:Split each base into 2 pcs. This would make it universal to more barrels.
      What others should know:I use this base (modified) and mount it to my Daisy 717 and izh 60/61, the receiver on the izh isn't molded evenly and the Daisy has no scope mounting provision. Now, I can mount anything-scope or red dot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Linda from USA on 2014-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best product made for air rifle. Very versatile and solid, can fit most scopes. Used this for my Benjamin 392.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to have seen the iron sights under scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A very strong and secure system; easily installed on the Benjamin 390 series rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Other than mount height, nothing. Well, I would love to see Air Venturi make another model to mount on a larger diameter. I would love to use this to mount a scope on my Sheridan FB-9 CO2 rifle, but it could not be opened enough to fit over the slightly larger receiver of this rifle. Make it and I will buy it.
      What others should know:I am not sure the design can be changed to allow a lower mount but as it is, it is pretty high. I used low rings and noticed the scope almost contacted the rail at the 32 mm objective. (I use a more rearward position of my scope than most folks.) If anyone else prefers to set their scope up this way, beware. Also, a larger objective may not work with low rings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fast, simple, secure, solid solution to mounting a scope onto a Benjamin 347/392.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you are looking to mount a scope on a CURRENT Benjamin pumper you don't have many options. This mount is miles ahead of the Crosman intermount solution since it attaches to the breech instead of bolting to the barrel which can add stress to the barrel and lead to damage.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Donald from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This item will not work on all Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles. It will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.
      Things I would have changed:Make a model that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Donald from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Item did not work.
      Things I would have changed:Make one that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.
      What others should know:This item will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This mount sets a rifle scope at the proper location for eye relief and aiming.
      Things I would have changed:Would not change anything. Had no problems mounting this to my Benjamin 392.
      What others should know:It is good to finally get an appropriate mount for mounting a rifle scope to the 392.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits rifle rock solid. Comes with weaver rail. Not dovetail. Was forced to buy new scope and rings.
      Things I would have changed:Offer dovetail mounting rail. Offer kit with scope package at special price. Sell just dovetail rail or weaver to dovetail adapter.
      What others should know:Fits great.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well constructed, nice paint job.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see two more support holes in the rail. There are only two positions for this rail. Would be nice to have more variability.
      What others should know:This might be the only game in town for this mount for the Benjamin 397
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By michael from USA on 2013-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good mount.
      Things I would have changed:better quality control could be better. ring mount screws heads will strip w/ supplied allen wrench. use your own wrench.
      What others should know:works as advertised.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Reasonably solid scope mount for a rifle that was probably never really designed to take one.
      Things I would have changed:Best mounting practices instructions would be helpful.
      What others should know:Be careful how you mount these. Due to the separate pieces in the kit, getting the rail properly centered is difficult. I had to work with mine excessively to overcome some cant at 25 yds (was actually driving me nuts for a while until I figured out what was up). Fortunately, I like to shoot. Now centered and zeroed, I am dropping nickle sized groups on the bull at 25 yards. Time to go hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes it easy to mount a scope on my Benjamin 392.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This mount does make it a bit of a challenge to load a pellet but once you get the hang of it it's smooth sailing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jackie from USA on 2013-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made and easy to install
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:this is a must for sheriden and benjamin multi-pump rifles
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By TireManTim from USA on 2013-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to install, high quality machining and finish
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:It should go without saying but you need to use Loctite on the screws. I installed this on my 90's model Sheridan. I will never sell my Blue Streak! Now that it is scoped, I reach for it first for an afternoons plinking. I wish I had know about this years ago!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By eddie from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good mount. Rock solid. I paired it up with a Leapers 4x32 AO Mil-Dot scope. Looks great on my Benjamin Model 392.
      Things I would have changed:The Intermount is a very well made, high quality mount. The problem is with the inability to get a consistent cheek weld on the stock. This creates a problem because the eye cannot be positioned in the same place shot to shot. In order to shoot the tightest groups possible from your gun, your eye needs to be positioned in the same place,(preferably in direct alignment with your target and crosshairs), every shot. If its a little high, low,left, or right of its position on the previous shot, the impact on the target will shift. This occurs even though the crosshairs are still on target. While the Benjamin is a fine gun worthy to be called a classic, it's stock was not designed for a scope mounted this high
      What others should know:I removed the Intermount without any modification to the stock on my Model 392, and put the scope on my Beeman Rr7. This allowed the scope to be mounted low on the gun, providing a solid cheek weld. The gun shoots crazy good. No problem with the scope. If your intentions are to modify your stock by adding a raised cheek piece, I feel the Inermount will tighten your guns groups.The Air Venturi Intermount is a high quality product that will provide a rock solid mount for the scope of your choice.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top