Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles reviews - page 2

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Franklin from USA on 2012-08-14 19:25:29

Things I liked:Tough
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:While the Blue Streak was plenty accurate with the Williams peep sight I had on it, these 67 year old eyes like the BSA 4x12 scope better. The factory mounts would not allow proper positioning of a rifle scope. It does require a little dexterity to get the pellets in the chamber. I should this a long time ago. Buy this one or your Sheridan or Benjamin pumper.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2014-04-18 10:45:09

Things I liked:This item will not work on all Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles. It will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.
Things I would have changed:Make a model that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12345 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By eddie from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very good mount. Rock solid. I paired it up with a Leapers 4x32 AO Mil-Dot scope. Looks great on my Benjamin Model 392.
    Things I would have changed:The Intermount is a very well made, high quality mount. The problem is with the inability to get a consistent cheek weld on the stock. This creates a problem because the eye cannot be positioned in the same place shot to shot. In order to shoot the tightest groups possible from your gun, your eye needs to be positioned in the same place,(preferably in direct alignment with your target and crosshairs), every shot. If its a little high, low,left, or right of its position on the previous shot, the impact on the target will shift. This occurs even though the crosshairs are still on target. While the Benjamin is a fine gun worthy to be called a classic, it's stock was not designed for a scope mounted this high
    What others should know:I removed the Intermount without any modification to the stock on my Model 392, and put the scope on my Beeman Rr7. This allowed the scope to be mounted low on the gun, providing a solid cheek weld. The gun shoots crazy good. No problem with the scope. If your intentions are to modify your stock by adding a raised cheek piece, I feel the Inermount will tighten your guns groups.The Air Venturi Intermount is a high quality product that will provide a rock solid mount for the scope of your choice.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By james from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:screws that mount plate have poor fitting allen wrench witch caused stripping problem.I am not pleased with the quality.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By melissa from USA on 2012-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:its nice and sturdy and it is built to last for ever..
    Things I would have changed:nothing bothered me so it's fine.
    What others should know:it is a good scope rail mount and is nice and sturdy and it doesnt budge after you tighten it so it is worth it if you need it or you need a better one
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Franklin from USA on 2012-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tough
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:While the Blue Streak was plenty accurate with the Williams peep sight I had on it, these 67 year old eyes like the BSA 4x12 scope better. The factory mounts would not allow proper positioning of a rifle scope. It does require a little dexterity to get the pellets in the chamber. I should this a long time ago. Buy this one or your Sheridan or Benjamin pumper.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything !!!!!!!! It mounted on the gun SO EASY.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing !!!!!!!!!!!
    What others should know:Its a bit high priced but WELL WORTH IT. I mounted it on a Sheridan 5mm blue streak air rifle. The way the gun is made it was hard to use the iron sights the proper way. This mount sets the scope higher up and you can mount the gun to your cheek and shoulder PERFECT because of the way its made.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kent from USA on 2012-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made and a perfect fit on my old Crossman 1400.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing--good product.
    What others should know:This is a great way to get a scope on old Crossman air rifles.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By tim from USA on 2012-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The rail was very easy to install. Mounting my scope rings on it was super easy and quick. The rail and mounts are well made and sturdy.
    Things I would have changed:NONE
    What others should know:Buy one and see for your self!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Everett from USA on 2012-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, easy to install, solid mount
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I have a Mac-1 Sheridan Blue Streak. It started out life with a Williams aperture sight but I had to have a scope. I mounted a scope with a base that attached with screws on the side of the breech. It soon failed. The Sheridan got relegated to the closet until I found this mount. This mount and a Leapers 4X32 have given new life to this rifle. My Sheridan shoots one hole ten shot groups at ten meters. I don't have to buy CO2 or scuba tanks, just grab a tin of pellets pump her up and shoot. And she's not even fussy about how I hold her.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By john from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good for the money....fit my crosman 1400
    Things I would have changed:???
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By john from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit well,looks good,does not move,fits tight
    Things I would have changed:Include better fitting Allen wrench
    What others should know:Comes loose if you don't tighten it with a better Allen wrench
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2012-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits like a glove on my 392 benji
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Rock solid well made very afforadable !!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Troy from Canada on 2012-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits perfectly on my FX-Revolution Rifle Barrel. I used it to mount a laser. In order to install, I had only to temporarily remove the Muzzle Chamber (semi-auto function), slide on the barrel clamps and reinstall the muzzle chamber. Use masking tape on both barrel and muzzle chamber to insure proper linear location and angular alignment.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a few more holes for adjustment. Perhaps a little on the expensive side.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By peter from USA on 2012-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent quality with regards to fit and finish. very easy to install.
    Things I would have changed:It's just too tall. And obstructs the breech. I hate to give it such a low rating ,but it could use some refinement.
    What others should know:I had to return it. The mounting position is way too tall . My neck isn't that long and i'm 5'9".
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kano from USA on 2011-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I put on BENJAMIN 392 and mount Leapers 4X32 scope. I hunt rabbit and squirrel. Mount is sturdy. I am pleased with product. Performs well. Good utilitarian product. Kano recommends
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. mount and rail is good
    What others should know:If you hunt small animals and wish to have scope on your 392. This good product. Kano is happy.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By spikex from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well manufactured, fit well.
    Things I would have changed:I bought this to install a laser instead of a scope. An unexpected concequence was that you can not sight in a laser ....... easily. It would be great to have a sighting hole through the base, or a side mount for the laser.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By KHC from USA on 2011-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Used this to mount a scope on my crosman 1400 .22 air rifle. I used the weaver centerpoint 1" rings for the scope. The two work great together. This is the only product that I found that works on this old air gun
    What others should know:You have to take off the end plate on the barrel and the action bolt handle then tap the base rings onto the barrel. They are tight and scratched the barrel slightly, but not really an issue because the barrel was slightly etched from years of service anyway.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vegas from USA on 2011-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great mount for the Benjamin 392 & 397.
    Things I would have changed:Pyramyd Air's quality compliance standards and customer service policy! If you order this mount expect to wait & be told "NO" by customer service! It appears that it's their favorite word.
    What others should know:The mount is worth the touble!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from New Zealand on 2011-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great product. Well constructed and finished.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I would like to thank Erika for assisting me with this purchase. I live in NZ and Erika did a fantastic job idenifying the product for me, then assisting with the purchasing process. Thank you very, very much Erika. Your service was far above what I was expecting. Well done!!! I am not sure if your company has such things as employee of the month/year programs; but if they do I wish to nominate Erika for special recognition.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By CLM from USA on 2011-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I dont have any experience with other air gun scope mounts but find no fault with the venturi air mount. Just for fyi a friend has an older sheridan silver streak with the same kind of mounting system it just sits a little further forward on the barrel. Just in front of the pellet chamber.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By jamesj from USA on 2011-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Finally a sold mount for a Benjamin air rifle!!!
    Things I would have changed:Actually putting in the correct allen wrench for the screws securing the top rail to the mounts. The one I received was just a hair to small and now my screw heads are stripped out.
    What others should know:Be careful and don't secure the top rail to tightly to the mount.
  • « Previous 12345 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top