Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By James from USA on 2011-06-02 20:35:18

    Things I liked:Fit on my newer Benjamin guns is excellent, very solid, and it doesn't create upward pressure on the barrel.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a mount that positions the scope tube as low as the rail on this mount.
    What others should know:Using weaver Quad-Lock mounts, my scope center is two inches above the bore center. If shooting the distance for which you having sighted-in, there is no problem. However with the very high scope position, and the relatively short distance shot with the pellet gun, impact varies significantly from the crosshair center when shooting other than the sighted-in distance.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-04-18 10:45:09

    Things I liked:This item will not work on all Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles. It will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.
    Things I would have changed:Make a model that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid metal construction, heavy duty feel.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Fit my 1994 benjamin 397P perfectly. I bought my gun new and always enjoyed its high power and fairly good accuracy, but was never able to find a way to mount a scope. Every once in a while id look around or search the web with no luck. Finally, 16 years long over due, I have a scope! thanks for the fine product!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a great way to allow me to mount a regular scope on a Baikal IZH-61. The clamp around the barrel was a little loose, but I found that a shim made from sheet aluminum (from my garage) was an exact fit.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By The Old SGM from USA on 2010-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Installation took less than 5 minutes and the rail doesn't interfere with pellet placement into the rifle. It came with both allen wrenches needed to put it on.
      Things I would have changed:Change the size of the allen screws so you only need one size of wrench to put it together. Allen wrenches have a tendency to get lost easily.
      What others should know:I now have a rifle that can make consistent headshots at 25 yards with the addition of the rail and a scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By paul from USA on 2010-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice components. It really doesn't look as ungainly as I pictured it once it was mounted on my Silver Streak. Gun sighted in very well. Although the gun butt now rests upon the mid-face rather than your cheek, it feels fine. In a heavier gun it might not work out as well....I donno.
      Things I would have changed:You need to fiddle with the mount and scope position for both eye relief and leave enough clearance to get the bolt action pulled out. Mounted in the wrong position, like I did, you can't cock the bolt because it hits the mount. I sent mine out to have a steroid treatment from Tim McMurray who will replace the stock bolt by a circular bolt that pulls straight back and won't be affected by the scope mount position. After you get this corrected it even grabs on to the chrome finish very well and quite secure.
      What others should know:Once the scope is mounted on a multi-pump gun, pumping becomes much more laborious. By placing the gun between my legs while on my knees, it's fairly easy to pump to full capacity. Face the pump towards you and put one hand on the butt below the scope and the other to pump. The ground acts as a type of lever for us old people.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roland from USA on 2010-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:5-stars for this mount! Just the mount I've been waiting 40 years for. It fit my 40+ year old .22 Crossman 1400 like a glove. I had it on and sighted in within a hour. Very secure.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, very satisfied and the deal of the day price vs quality.
      What others should know:It does set high but my rifle has a high combed stock so it was fine for me. I used vintage Weaver low rings. I was able to postion it so the loading port was not blocked. Unless you use a red dot the longer the scope the better as you can move the mount forward to get the rear of the mount away from the port.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By bill from USA on 2010-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding unit. Will hold up to recoil from a 20 Ga. This unit went on a Savage Mod. 24 with slight modifications.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2010-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent fit on my Benjamin rifle. Finish on all parts is very good. The clamping action provides a very secure attachment to the action of the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I would like a lower mount, but that would make pellet insertion very difficult. Current design is probably a reasinable compromise.
      What others should know:I have two newer Benjamin rifles and the fit is excellent. However I have an older Benjamin that appears similar to the new ones. However the older receiver has a rounded top but parallel and flat sides. Therefore the Air Venturi mount does not fit this rifle.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2010-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks like it would have worked Great on my Blue Streak.
      Things I would have changed:It don't fit on my Blue Streak
      What others should know:I don't want to sound negative, cause this would have taken my old Blue Streak to a new level of accuracy being able to put a rifle scope on it, so i'm bummed. I bought this knowing as advertised it would fit my Blue Streak, but it don't so not only am i out the shipping but i still don't have a rifle mount for my Blue Streak. I don't like the hassle of returning things. So maybe someday i'll buy a Blue Streak that it will fit?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By davidwatsonlawrence from USA on 2010-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit my Benjamin 392 Perfectly
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:the scope would not adjust down far enough and i had to put washer under rail. not the rails fault but the scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2010-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall it's well thought out and well made. The scope is very secure and I'm not at all concerned about it shifting position. I used a set of Weaver low bases and they're almost too low but it's still way easier to shoot with a scope. I have scoped firearms and I expected it would be harder to feed pellets into the action but not that hard. I don't find it any harder to pump it with the scope than before.
      Things I would have changed:The allen head wrench for the screws that hold the rail to the mounts was the wrong size and I'm afraid I may have rounded one the screw sockets before I discovered this. A quick trip to my tool box and I had a wrench that fit.
      What others should know:This unit is easy to install in spite of no instructions. The way to install it is to first remove the screws holding the rail to the bases. Then with a rubber mallet, gently and I do mean gently, tap on the front base from the front of the receiver and the rear base from the rear of the receiver. Line them up and install the top rail. After you have securely tightened the screws holding on the top rail, adjust the cant of the assembly and tighten the side screws.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Softballguy from USA on 2010-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits on perfectly with no wobble. Nice, solid platform for mounting optics.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CHARLES ANDERSON from USA on 2010-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Being able to mount a scope in the proper place on my Benjamin 397 makes all the difference, before I had to "make do" with the INTRA mount on the barrel in the scout position, while this did work to a point the problem with that setup was the wiggling of the mounts on the barrel requiring me to make custom rubber shims to stabilize the mount so the scope would stay in one position as well as finding a scope with a long eye relief which I found but not with an adjustable parallex so accuracy suffered, now with the AIR VENTURI INTERMOUNT I can now install a scope with a more normal eye relief and an adjustable parallex and now accuracy is dead on. The mount is rock solid, no movement at all, sighted in in doors at 10 meters I have no problem shooting a ten shot string and covering the hole with a dime, someone was accutally thinking when they designed this product, the position of the scope does make pumping the rifle a little awkward but it's a trade off that is worth it for the accuracy of a properly fitted scope, after all if your accuracy is not consistant due to an ill fitting scope then you're not going to hit anything.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If you haven't tried it yet, you've got to get one
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:bottom lip of mount is 11mm and is a nice middle ground between high mounts and low mounts. Fits my AirForce Condor rails PERFECTLY and very tight, thus allowing me to convert 11mm rails to weaver/picatinny accesory options. Raises up high enough on a Condor to fit 60mm objective easily.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. it performs its purpose flawlessly. however when used on an actual benjamin or sheridan, it does have the tendancy to rotate around the reciever if it is knocked hard enough...i dont use it for that so i dont mind.
      What others should know:great option to address cheek weld issues for some shooters on the AirForce airgun system, it worked great for me.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jack from USA on 2010-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This item functions as advertised. It is easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:The bases are very tight and difficult to position without marring the finish on the breach.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2010-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made sturdy mount. Bolted right up on my Sheridan Blue Streak 20 cal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Does make loading a little tricky. Very sturdy. I pump my gun while holding on to this and after around 200 shots, my scope is still dead on. Definetly the only one to buy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roderick from USA on 2010-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well made great fit
      Things I would have changed:better installation instructions
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dean from USA on 2010-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works with my Crosman 1400! I have been using the blade and ramp sights that came on my 1400 since 1972. Eventually after years of service, the seals stopped holding pressure and the gun fell into disuse. Last year I got the gun resealed but those crappy old wobbly sights made it hard to hit anything accurately out past 20 yards. Enter the Air Venturi Intermount with Picatinny/Weaver rail. I had to remove the front and rear sights to install the mounting blocks. I used a drop or two of Pelgun oil to keep the blocks from damaging the remaining blueing (anymore than 38 years of wear and tear already had) as I slid them down the barrel. Seemed to work ok. Once I got the blocks in place it was a simple matter of squaring up, tightening down and wiping away the excess oil. I added a Leapers Golden Image 4X32 TS F.S. Mil-dot Scope with Picatinny/Weaver Rings and it worked out great! Only real issue was the bolt prevented me from installing like on the Benjamin 392. I had to install it in a reversed position to make the eye relief the right distance but it is VERY stable in this configuration. I am very pleased to be the original owner of a scoped Crosman 1400!! Watch out varmints!
      Things I would have changed:Couple minor things... one, the mounts are very tall so the cheek rest becomes more of a chin rest. I am thinking of adding a removable cheek rest to move my head back to the right position on the stock. It would also be nice to be able to see through the mounts too but then where would the screws and threads go? Overall, I think this is the best solution for adding a scope to this classic .22 air rifle.
      What others should know:Hey, if you still have that old broken Crosman 1400 that dad gave you when you were a kid, get it resealed and think about adding this kit and a scope... you won't be sorry you did. Also, after paying for that reseal job, maybe only pump it 8 times max and keep one pump in it while not in use to protect the seals, like these guys suggest.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By JAMES from USA on 2010-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits perfect. Very stable and durable. works with cheaper scopes if you do not want to tie up a lot of money to kill sparrows and other poachers.
      Things I would have changed:You could not change much because of the gun design.
      What others should know:Pretty tight loading pellets. Nothing else works as good as this design.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:mounts easy
      Things I would have changed:mounts could be lower
      What others should know:extended eye relief scope works well
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2010-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit my Benjamin 392 just as advertised, allowing mounting of my red dot sight.
      Things I would have changed:Have both a weaver and dove tail option since the piece holding the scope can be easily removed and changed with a couple of allen bolts.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top