Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles reviews - page 3

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Franklin from USA on 2012-08-14 19:25:29

Things I liked: Tough

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: While the Blue Streak was plenty accurate with the Williams peep sight I had on it, these 67 year old eyes like the BSA 4x12 scope better. The factory mounts would not allow proper positioning of a rifle scope. It does require a little dexterity to get the pellets in the chamber. I should this a long time ago. Buy this one or your Sheridan or Benjamin pumper.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2014-04-18 10:45:09

Things I liked: This item will not work on all Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles. It will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.

Things I would have changed: Make a model that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very Durable,Ease of Installation,Security to the Frame,Price of this Product

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Fit my Benjamin 392 Perfectly, I have had other mounts on this Air-Rifle,none seemed to be exactly what I was looking for.They were requiring shimming or didn't mount my type of scope very well. THIS ONE DOES, It is a VERY Secure arrangement....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nexcpu from USA on 2011-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this for my benjamin 397. Perfect fit. Easy to install. Allowed me to mount an inexpensive ncstar reflex sight.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2011-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits the gun well easy to install

    Things I would have changed: Should have instructions with it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2011-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this for my Crosman 1400. The intermount clamps are perfectly sized for the 1400 barrel. Just take off the front and rear sights and slide the clamps on. Once in place, the lock up is very solid. The intermount is nicely finished and well made. It will also work with a Crosman 180.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, works as designed.

    What others should know: If you have a Crosman 1400 or 180 without dovetails, you know how hard it is to find a solid intermount. Well, look no more, here it is. Make sure you get low Weaver rings, the intermount is already really high.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2011-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fit on my newer Benjamin guns is excellent, very solid, and it doesn't create upward pressure on the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a mount that positions the scope tube as low as the rail on this mount.

    What others should know: Using weaver Quad-Lock mounts, my scope center is two inches above the bore center. If shooting the distance for which you having sighted-in, there is no problem. However with the very high scope position, and the relatively short distance shot with the pellet gun, impact varies significantly from the crosshair center when shooting other than the sighted-in distance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2011-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy, adjustable and sleek

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Fits my Crosman 180, and now I can mount any scope on it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2011-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits snugly and is rigid

    Things I would have changed: All four Allen screws should use the same size wrench. Currently there are two different size wrenches (supplied). Then again, once it''s been installed, who cares.

    What others should know: A scope with a 3/8" mount will NOT fit on this intermount! The top portion of this kit is 3/4" wide so I had to buy different scope rings that are much wider. Looks like the same mount that tactical weapons such as the AR15 use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2011-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product. Fits many other airguns as well. Fit & finish are very good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This system fits many other airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2011-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid metal construction, heavy duty feel.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: Fit my 1994 benjamin 397P perfectly. I bought my gun new and always enjoyed its high power and fairly good accuracy, but was never able to find a way to mount a scope. Every once in a while id look around or search the web with no luck. Finally, 16 years long over due, I have a scope! thanks for the fine product!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a great way to allow me to mount a regular scope on a Baikal IZH-61. The clamp around the barrel was a little loose, but I found that a shim made from sheet aluminum (from my garage) was an exact fit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By The Old SGM from USA on 2010-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Installation took less than 5 minutes and the rail doesn't interfere with pellet placement into the rifle. It came with both allen wrenches needed to put it on.

    Things I would have changed: Change the size of the allen screws so you only need one size of wrench to put it together. Allen wrenches have a tendency to get lost easily.

    What others should know: I now have a rifle that can make consistent headshots at 25 yards with the addition of the rail and a scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By paul from USA on 2010-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice components. It really doesn't look as ungainly as I pictured it once it was mounted on my Silver Streak. Gun sighted in very well. Although the gun butt now rests upon the mid-face rather than your cheek, it feels fine. In a heavier gun it might not work out as well....I donno.

    Things I would have changed: You need to fiddle with the mount and scope position for both eye relief and leave enough clearance to get the bolt action pulled out. Mounted in the wrong position, like I did, you can't cock the bolt because it hits the mount. I sent mine out to have a steroid treatment from Tim McMurray who will replace the stock bolt by a circular bolt that pulls straight back and won't be affected by the scope mount position. After you get this corrected it even grabs on to the chrome finish very well and quite secure.

    What others should know: Once the scope is mounted on a multi-pump gun, pumping becomes much more laborious. By placing the gun between my legs while on my knees, it's fairly easy to pump to full capacity. Face the pump towards you and put one hand on the butt below the scope and the other to pump. The ground acts as a type of lever for us old people.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roland from USA on 2010-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 5-stars for this mount! Just the mount I've been waiting 40 years for. It fit my 40+ year old .22 Crossman 1400 like a glove. I had it on and sighted in within a hour. Very secure.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, very satisfied and the deal of the day price vs quality.

    What others should know: It does set high but my rifle has a high combed stock so it was fine for me. I used vintage Weaver low rings. I was able to postion it so the loading port was not blocked. Unless you use a red dot the longer the scope the better as you can move the mount forward to get the rear of the mount away from the port.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bill from USA on 2010-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Outstanding unit. Will hold up to recoil from a 20 Ga. This unit went on a Savage Mod. 24 with slight modifications.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2010-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent fit on my Benjamin rifle. Finish on all parts is very good. The clamping action provides a very secure attachment to the action of the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a lower mount, but that would make pellet insertion very difficult. Current design is probably a reasinable compromise.

    What others should know: I have two newer Benjamin rifles and the fit is excellent. However I have an older Benjamin that appears similar to the new ones. However the older receiver has a rounded top but parallel and flat sides. Therefore the Air Venturi mount does not fit this rifle.

  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It looks like it would have worked Great on my Blue Streak.

    Things I would have changed: It don't fit on my Blue Streak

    What others should know: I don't want to sound negative, cause this would have taken my old Blue Streak to a new level of accuracy being able to put a rifle scope on it, so i'm bummed. I bought this knowing as advertised it would fit my Blue Streak, but it don't so not only am i out the shipping but i still don't have a rifle mount for my Blue Streak. I don't like the hassle of returning things. So maybe someday i'll buy a Blue Streak that it will fit?

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By davidwatsonlawrence from USA on 2010-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit my Benjamin 392 Perfectly

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: the scope would not adjust down far enough and i had to put washer under rail. not the rails fault but the scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2010-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall it's well thought out and well made. The scope is very secure and I'm not at all concerned about it shifting position. I used a set of Weaver low bases and they're almost too low but it's still way easier to shoot with a scope. I have scoped firearms and I expected it would be harder to feed pellets into the action but not that hard. I don't find it any harder to pump it with the scope than before.

    Things I would have changed: The allen head wrench for the screws that hold the rail to the mounts was the wrong size and I'm afraid I may have rounded one the screw sockets before I discovered this. A quick trip to my tool box and I had a wrench that fit.

    What others should know: This unit is easy to install in spite of no instructions. The way to install it is to first remove the screws holding the rail to the bases. Then with a rubber mallet, gently and I do mean gently, tap on the front base from the front of the receiver and the rear base from the rear of the receiver. Line them up and install the top rail. After you have securely tightened the screws holding on the top rail, adjust the cant of the assembly and tighten the side screws.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Softballguy from USA on 2010-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits on perfectly with no wobble. Nice, solid platform for mounting optics.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHARLES ANDERSON from USA on 2010-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Being able to mount a scope in the proper place on my Benjamin 397 makes all the difference, before I had to "make do" with the INTRA mount on the barrel in the scout position, while this did work to a point the problem with that setup was the wiggling of the mounts on the barrel requiring me to make custom rubber shims to stabilize the mount so the scope would stay in one position as well as finding a scope with a long eye relief which I found but not with an adjustable parallex so accuracy suffered, now with the AIR VENTURI INTERMOUNT I can now install a scope with a more normal eye relief and an adjustable parallex and now accuracy is dead on. The mount is rock solid, no movement at all, sighted in in doors at 10 meters I have no problem shooting a ten shot string and covering the hole with a dime, someone was accutally thinking when they designed this product, the position of the scope does make pumping the rifle a little awkward but it's a trade off that is worth it for the accuracy of a properly fitted scope, after all if your accuracy is not consistant due to an ill fitting scope then you're not going to hit anything.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: If you haven't tried it yet, you've got to get one

  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation