Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles reviews - page 4

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Franklin from USA on 2012-08-14 19:25:29

Things I liked: Tough

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: While the Blue Streak was plenty accurate with the Williams peep sight I had on it, these 67 year old eyes like the BSA 4x12 scope better. The factory mounts would not allow proper positioning of a rifle scope. It does require a little dexterity to get the pellets in the chamber. I should this a long time ago. Buy this one or your Sheridan or Benjamin pumper.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2014-04-18 10:45:09

Things I liked: This item will not work on all Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles. It will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.

Things I would have changed: Make a model that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2010-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: bottom lip of mount is 11mm and is a nice middle ground between high mounts and low mounts. Fits my AirForce Condor rails PERFECTLY and very tight, thus allowing me to convert 11mm rails to weaver/picatinny accesory options. Raises up high enough on a Condor to fit 60mm objective easily.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. it performs its purpose flawlessly. however when used on an actual benjamin or sheridan, it does have the tendancy to rotate around the reciever if it is knocked hard enough...i dont use it for that so i dont mind.

    What others should know: great option to address cheek weld issues for some shooters on the AirForce airgun system, it worked great for me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2010-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This item functions as advertised. It is easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: The bases are very tight and difficult to position without marring the finish on the breach.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2010-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made sturdy mount. Bolted right up on my Sheridan Blue Streak 20 cal.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Does make loading a little tricky. Very sturdy. I pump my gun while holding on to this and after around 200 shots, my scope is still dead on. Definetly the only one to buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roderick from USA on 2010-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well made great fit

    Things I would have changed: better installation instructions

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2010-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works with my Crosman 1400! I have been using the blade and ramp sights that came on my 1400 since 1972. Eventually after years of service, the seals stopped holding pressure and the gun fell into disuse. Last year I got the gun resealed but those crappy old wobbly sights made it hard to hit anything accurately out past 20 yards. Enter the Air Venturi Intermount with Picatinny/Weaver rail. I had to remove the front and rear sights to install the mounting blocks. I used a drop or two of Pelgun oil to keep the blocks from damaging the remaining blueing (anymore than 38 years of wear and tear already had) as I slid them down the barrel. Seemed to work ok. Once I got the blocks in place it was a simple matter of squaring up, tightening down and wiping away the excess oil. I added a Leapers Golden Image 4X32 TS F.S. Mil-dot Scope with Picatinny/Weaver Rings and it worked out great! Only real issue was the bolt prevented me from installing like on the Benjamin 392. I had to install it in a reversed position to make the eye relief the right distance but it is VERY stable in this configuration. I am very pleased to be the original owner of a scoped Crosman 1400!! Watch out varmints!

    Things I would have changed: Couple minor things... one, the mounts are very tall so the cheek rest becomes more of a chin rest. I am thinking of adding a removable cheek rest to move my head back to the right position on the stock. It would also be nice to be able to see through the mounts too but then where would the screws and threads go? Overall, I think this is the best solution for adding a scope to this classic .22 air rifle.

    What others should know: Hey, if you still have that old broken Crosman 1400 that dad gave you when you were a kid, get it resealed and think about adding this kit and a scope... you won't be sorry you did. Also, after paying for that reseal job, maybe only pump it 8 times max and keep one pump in it while not in use to protect the seals, like these guys suggest.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2010-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits perfect. Very stable and durable. works with cheaper scopes if you do not want to tie up a lot of money to kill sparrows and other poachers.

    Things I would have changed: You could not change much because of the gun design.

    What others should know: Pretty tight loading pellets. Nothing else works as good as this design.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By rvitale2 from USA on 2010-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: mounts easy

    Things I would have changed: mounts could be lower

    What others should know: extended eye relief scope works well

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2010-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit my Benjamin 392 just as advertised, allowing mounting of my red dot sight.

    Things I would have changed: Have both a weaver and dove tail option since the piece holding the scope can be easily removed and changed with a couple of allen bolts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donovan from USA on 2010-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I needed a mount for my Anschutz LP@. This mount was the answer. I had to sleeve my barrel for it to fit but this is by no means a negative reflection on the product. It is solid and well built. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHONGO1956 from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: STURDY.EASY TO INSTALL.EASY TO LOAD PELLETS WHEN INSTALLED

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2009-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy and superior to any other mount. Reasonably priced and easy to secure.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: best bet for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2009-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope mount grips the barrel of the benjamin or sheridan pump air rifles. it's solid and really the only professional solution for mounting a scope.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It's machined of aluminum anodized black, simple and very reliable, highly recommended for the above mentioned pump air rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from USA on 2009-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid mount for my Benjamin 392, its a "must "for these air rifles, just perfect!

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Very well designed, got to have it...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to mount, rock solid, So much better than the B272 style! This is the one to get, without a doubt

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, worth every penny.

    What others should know: Don't bother with any other mount for a Blue Streak or Silver Streak C9 series multi-pump Sheridan/Benjamin air rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Vic from Canada on 2009-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This mount fits the Benji like a glove. I had very little 'adapting' to do with my shooting habits after mounting my scope. A very good product for this particular rifle.

    Things I would have changed: While this is no comment on the item or the good folks at Pyramid please don't ship to canada with UPS. I think the term 'brokerage' = rip off. It added a nice chunk of change to what was a reasonablely priced item. Personally I'd have preferred the the trusty people with the U.S. Postal service. :)

    What others should know: This is a great match with the Benjamin Sheridan pump. Just as advertised.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2009-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very solid & easly mounted

    Things I would have changed: Add extra holes for different positioning, mine on my CB9 rubs the bolt while cocking.

    What others should know: Good product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerrie from USA on 2009-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sets up very sold, no slippage

    Things I would have changed: Addition mount holes for different installation options.

    What others should know: I've tried all the scope mounts for Sheridian C models. This is by far the best one. Dont waste your time or money on anything else.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Seth from USA on 2009-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, minimal added weight.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the height, but not a deal breaker.

    What others should know: As others have stated this is the best option for adding a scope to your Benjamin. Researched all options extensively. Recommended!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2009-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, ease of installation, solidity - it's a good solution to putting a scope on a gun not really made for that.

    Things I would have changed: (See below)

    What others should know: This is pretty clearly the best commercial option for mounting a scope on the Benjamin/Sheridan pump guns, but buyers should be aware of a few shortcomings. First, the scope ends up pretty high, and my cheek doesn't really even touch the stock any more. Second, the scope mount makes it more difficult to pump the gun (I wouldn't grab the scope mount as a handle), which is a problem if you're plinking for a long time (less of an issue if you're hunting). Finally, I bought the "mini" length Bug Buster scope and it's a little too short for the mount -- I can't get the eye relief I want (too far forward), and the front of the bell doesn't clear the front of the mount. It's the best solution so far, but recognize the limitations (on a pump gun), and get a decent-length scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lshellnu from USA on 2009-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very solid mounts, best I ever had on a air rifle. Well worth the price to me.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation