Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Venturi K Valve PCP Scuba Charging Set reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-11-03 22:28:09

    Things I liked:I especially like the way the Pressure Indicator can rotate so that there is absolutely no interference operating the valve on the scuba tank.
    Things I would have changed:The pressure is given only in bars. Dual readout showing bar and psi would be better.
    What others should know:Is a good buy!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By tom from USA on 2011-12-20 08:37:58

    Things I liked:Scuba fitting was well built.
    Things I would have changed:Hose leaks, way too short.
    What others should know:Returned due to defective and too short hose.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:quality control
      What others should know:Arrived with defective gauge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2014-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent product, fit and finish is perfect, large pressure gauge and the on/off knob is the same the knob on the scuba tank, pressure relief is a push button and the micro hose saves on air wasted. This unit is priced right too.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked to see a female quick fill Foster fitting supplied with the set.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The regulator I received has a button to release the air after filling. It works much better than the units which have a release knob that you have to turn to release the air.
      Things I would have changed:The gage is only in bars - should be in pounds also.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gage is easy to read and the bleed valve does not leak.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use and fast.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Good back up
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Andres from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works just well, nothing to complain there
      Things I would have changed:I would've changed the manometer, it's very low quality. But if you have one in your rifle it doesn't matter or you can change it if you want
      What others should know:The materials aren't the best out there but it works just fine, you don't need any more for scuba tanks, it's a good purchase over all!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great and can read the gauge without glasses.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Make sure you know how long of a hose you need.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By william from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal construction.
      Things I would have changed:The fill hose could be a larger guage, seems somewhat small.
      What others should know:This product is well worth your money.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This attachment makes it very easy to charge your PCP gun.
      Things I would have changed:The gauge dial face was warped when I received it. It would not let the needle go past 1200psi. A better quality gauge would be recommended.
      What others should know:PA support offered to repair the gauge if I would return it to them via their freight company. We didn't have a local office for their freight company here. They didn't offer another way nor would they just send a replacement gauge. The response from PA was that they would have to test the unit before returning it to me. This obviously wasn't done prior to shipping it the 1st time.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By imjaybird from USA on 2013-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent size handle and gage.
      Things I would have changed:Hose could be a little heavier duty and longer.
      What others should know:My first one that cam teh hose was bent and had to send back. They did the excahnge with no questions but did take a week to get teh new one sadly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By noel from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a well made and finished valve with an easy to read gauge. It has the same look and feel of the K valve on my scuba tank. The price was less than cheaper made sets.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:You need to buy what ever fitting your air gun needs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By marlin from USA on 2013-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does exactly what it should. The gauge is accurate
      Things I would have changed:For the price it should come with the fitting you need for the gun you have instead of trying to figure it out after the fact.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a quality piece of equipment and will make filling those bigbore air guns easy. Is good for smaller calibers, be careful and watch your gauges and everything will be fine. If you want a "scuba" quality gage this fits the bill nicely. Great quality.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have instructions. I'm a respiratory therapist so I knew how to attach the charging set to the tank.
      What others should know:Be sure and tighten probe with wrenches. Finger tight will not work and an air leak will result when probe and fill hose adaptor are not completely mated.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Earl from USA on 2012-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The construction and finish is very high quality. Has a nice quality feel to it
      Things I would have changed:Change pressure gauge to one that reads in PSI instead of BAR
      What others should know:The gauge units are BAR and not PSI which is what the gun shows and my high pressure Scuba gauge shows. I created a little p-touch label with a conversion table for quick reference. Here are the values if interested: 3000 PSI = 206 BAR 2800 PSI = 193 BAR 2000 PSI = 137 BAR 1800 PSI = 124 BAR
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By tom from USA on 2011-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Scuba fitting was well built.
      Things I would have changed:Hose leaks, way too short.
      What others should know:Returned due to defective and too short hose.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the good grade of metal work. works ok for the price.
      Things I would have changed:the gauge- its plastic cover pops out treat with care.
      What others should know:beware this charger comes with NO instructions. i found out the hard way the bleed valve screw- if you take it out all the way a steel BB inside will fall out its small & hard to find i sweated the search.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the metalwork is grade A the pressure gauge is not the same but its funtional, dont drop it, its plastic.the rest is very well made scuba quality equpment. good deal for the price. im happy with the product.
      Things I would have changed:pyramyd has to package it better mine came with the gauge not functional because of damage during shipment it was only wraped in buble wrap when a heavy item like this one needs a small box of its own
      What others should know:mine seal to the tank very well and the knob is very precise.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Peter from USA on 2011-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fills my air rifle as advertised. I found the guage to be accurate to what the manometer on my rifle says.
      Things I would have changed:i would like both BAR AND Psi readings. This guage only reads in BAR. Not really all that big a deal but would be nice.
      What others should know:Leaks a bit at high pressure.. can hear it hissing out from where it attaches to the Yolk, just in front of where it attaches to the tank. I expect some teflon tape will cure that. leak is slow and still fills my rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kirk from USA on 2011-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes a PCP very easy to fill.
      Things I would have changed:A gauge that would tell you pressure in the scuba tank would be great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2011-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits very easy on my k valve scuba tank. The gauge is accurate and easy to read. bleed valve is easy to use
      Things I would have changed:I would sell it with an assortment of connecters for different guns
      What others should know:works well, strong and heavy,easy to maintain
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top