Air Venturi Scope Base, Weaver/Picatinny Rail, Fits IZH-46M reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Neal from USA on 2010-11-04 13:38:54

Things I liked: I purchased this mount for an IZH-46M to mount a red dot sight and it works very well. The mount has to be mounted forward because the pumping slides on the top of the Izzy hit the mount if it's too far to the rear. I also have used this mount on a Crosman 1377c and it works fine, but sits very high on the barrel.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The only option for an Izzy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Andy from USA on 2014-01-17 09:47:54

Things I liked: It works.

Things I would have changed: Quality of machining. Once installed, the slots do not line up properly.

What others should know: It's about the only adapter for the Izzy.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: just perfect on my 2240 and love it!

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: if you want to save your plastic breech and money on 2240 this is it you may put and scope or red dot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reasonably priced. I used one to mount a scope on a 60 year old Crosman model 113. Works quite well.

    Things I would have changed: Longer than I need it but it is a simple job to cut to desired length.

    What others should know: Takes some careful eye-balling to get it on straight up. It is a good idea to apply some kind of no-slip coating to the inner bearing surface. This greatly reduces the chance of shifting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frank sammartano from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Allowed me to mount a red dot sight with 20 mm base to my avanti 747. At 65 the eyes need an assist.

    Things I would have changed: Reasonably this is a 10 dollar or less item. Realistically this is the only player around. It should be offered in a compact size for red dot use only. There is excessive overhanging length which detracts from the lines of the air pistol.

    What others should know: There is a small amount of cant when the adapter is mounted. Make sure you level the item so that you are neither leaning left nor right. It is long enough to mount a scope if that is your choice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to install. Perfect for IZH 46M

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: This is the Mount you need for the IZH 46M using Weaver bases on the Picatinny Rail.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2014-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well, is solid , and is easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: good as is

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rex from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this for my Avanti 747. Fits great. Solid mount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rex from USA on 2014-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit right on my Daisy 747,very easy to mount,would highly recommend .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to attach, very functional, and priced right.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andy from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works.

    Things I would have changed: Quality of machining. Once installed, the slots do not line up properly.

    What others should know: It's about the only adapter for the Izzy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use. It would be best used with a red dot type sight. Good value for the money

    Things I would have changed: Make the rail taller so it's easier to load pellets if you are using a two hand hold and a rifle scope. Clearance is marginal

    What others should know: I decided to go to a different scope base. This was ok but not what I was after

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fits my Daisy 747 perfectly. mounted a red dot, works like a charm.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a groove or space down the middle so I could use iron sights without removeing the base.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit on my Daisy Powerline 717 almost perfect. Light weight and made of aluminum. Nice finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I cut off the "wings" since I didn't need it to be that long. See picture.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits a lot of pistols I own such as Crosman 1377, 1322, 2240, and Daisy Avanti 717 which lets me use a weaver scope or dot sight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rail fits my Crosman 1377, 1322, & 2240. It also fits my Daisy Avanti 717. Therefore, I am able to put a scope or dot sight on with weaver fitting. It is simple to install too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to mount and fit pistol well.

    Things I would have changed: Length seems a bit exaggerated, I don't know that it needs to be as long as it is.

    What others should know: Very easy to fit onto pistol, and to fit scope onto the mount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leonardo from Mexico on 2012-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great fit and easy to install

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolutely perfect for my IZH-46, Daisy 777, and FWB-65. Simple fool proof installation.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rex from New Zealand on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well. Easy to fit

    Things I would have changed: All Good

    What others should know: When fitted without scope it doesn't obstruct the original sights so its easy to take off the scope and shoot normally without having to remove the rail.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a well made and well finished, all metal product. It fits my IZH 46M perfectly and takes Weaver rings perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very secure mount. I used it to mount a red dot for some pellet testing. No problems at all.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Perry from USA on 2012-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice, solid platform for optics

    Things I would have changed: On the IZH-46M, we could use something a little shorter in length, just to improve the look of the finished product... Kinda hangs way out front on this particular pistol

  • 123 Next
Navigation