Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Venturi Steel Storm CO2 Bulk-Fill Adapter reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By robin from USA on 2011-08-28 08:49:32

    Things I liked:makes the gunalot better to shoot. use with high pressure air instead of c02. co2 freezes the gun up.also go to drozdmax for a full auto update mod. unleashes the full power of the gun..
    Things I would have changed:longer hose
    What others should know:buy it. you will not waste money on little c02 cartridges any more. plus when you use the 12gram co2 most of the time only one tube pierces. no more wasted co2. use hpa.do not go over 800 psi at the gun or bad things will happen. enjoy
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By edmon from USA on 2012-07-24 15:59:41

    Things I liked:none
    Things I would have changed:exchange for the one that works or a refund
    What others should know:it leaked air at the connector and wasted a whole co2...
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By smittyj from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My grandson was putting me in the poor house buying co2 carts. this makes us very happy, happy, happy.
      Things I would have changed:zero
      What others should know:I run this on hpa and it really makes a difference.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By danger d from Canada on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i love the savings involved plus the added constancy of the shots seems like it has more power too
      Things I would have changed:it needs a longer hose or one thats not as stiff i find getting the gun up to use the iron sights is hard with the tight hose
      What others should know:get it right now it leaves the options for high presser air giving even more savings and adding a little power too
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Nick from USA on 2013-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, raises the fun factor by about ten fpr the Steel Storm.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You will wonder why you did not buy this sooner.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this option of using a paintball outfit for a pellet gun. I like that my 12 gram CO2 cartridges can now be used in my pistols instead of them on my Steel Storm.
      Things I would have changed:I would have place the filling tube on the other side so that the filler would be at the back of the gun rather than at the front of the handle.
      What others should know:A Great investment for CO2 Lovers, but maybe changing it into a PCP might increase your savings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lyle from USA on 2012-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The install is easy into the Umarex Steel Storm magazine. No leaks is great and good quality.
      Things I would have changed:The adapter was more than half the cost of the Umarex Steel Storm, but in the long run, it should be worth it to convert to bulk CO2. Maybe a 50% longer coiled hose to help with mobility while shooting.
      What others should know:Get lots of BBs and the 9 ounce bulk tanks seem to work the best for me in a sling or belt holster. The 20 ounce bulk tanks make mobility while shooting harder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, solid feel and not too bulky. I shot 3-20oz. tanks through the Air Venturi without a problem. If you own a SteelStorm you must buy this product you will be satisfied.
      Things I would have changed:Install a release valve to relieve pressure before disconecting.For $49.95 this should be on the adapter already.
      What others should know:Make sure to close off air flow from tank then unscrew Venturi slowly from tank to relieve pressure.DO NOT DISCONNECT THE QUICK RELEASE VALVE ATTACHED TO GUN BEFORE THIS IS DONE!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Janet from USA on 2012-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, No permanent modifications to the gun, Easily switched back to 12g co2.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nice power boost. Very easy to install
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My earlier review of this product stands but i failed to give it the proper five star rating in both the Overall and Value categories. I hadn't had my coffee yet!
      Things I would have changed:See the previous rating, I would make the stretched out length of the hose available in a shorter length. ( I used a black plastic flashlite modified to hold an 88 gram CO2 cylinder, JB Welded to the right side of the steel storm. This works very well except for the excessively long tubing.)
      What others should know:See the previous rating.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to use. Very well built.
      Things I would have changed:I'd offer a shorter version with only a 1' to 1.5' hose.
      What others should know:If the open/close control-knob comes loose (unscrews), simply apply some good epoxy (ie JBWeld) to the threads and reinstall it.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By edmon from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:none
      Things I would have changed:exchange for the one that works or a refund
      What others should know:it leaked air at the connector and wasted a whole co2...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chuck from USA on 2012-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:More fun, less filling
      Things I would have changed:Nothing about the product - It could be a little less expensive but it seems to be a well made product so I don't mind what I paid for it.
      What others should know:This is the must-have accessory for the Steel Storm. The 'Storm is decent with the double CO2 cartridges but this makes the gun an all-day (or afternoon if you're REALLY trigger happy) affair. Carrying a 20oz bottle (I put mine in a shoulder sling bag) is not as handy but I would much rather take that option over the small guys. Mine did include instructions and the valve is now labeled. It was easy to install and so far (I'm on my 2nd 20oz fill) I haven't had any issues with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, remove 3 screws and 1 C02 piercing wheel, leave the other in with one spent C02 cart. Quick disconnect.
      Things I would have changed:Longer coil to reach ground otherwise you gotta hold it.
      What others should know:Fittings blackened, not chrome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install & works like it supposed to and a must have for a machine gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Make sure you buy plenty of BB's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By greg from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:awesome product
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy it -it kicks ass
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robin from USA on 2011-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:makes the gunalot better to shoot. use with high pressure air instead of c02. co2 freezes the gun up.also go to drozdmax for a full auto update mod. unleashes the full power of the gun..
      Things I would have changed:longer hose
      What others should know:buy it. you will not waste money on little c02 cartridges any more. plus when you use the 12gram co2 most of the time only one tube pierces. no more wasted co2. use hpa.do not go over 800 psi at the gun or bad things will happen. enjoy
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By mike from USA on 2011-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:My steelstorm worked fine for the first few shots and then I attached this adaptor and as soon as I did within 2 minutes the trigger stopped working, and I really would like to know why. I was a couple days over the 30 day warrenty and was told to call the manufactor.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, works as advertised. More than can be said for the Steel Storm itself. I have had four of them now, not one has lasted through the 90 day warranty! There is a small pot metal part attached to the trigger that breaks after a few weeks of normal use. After this the gun is very use full as a paper weight. Replace this piece of crap part and the gun could last for years. With regards to the adapter I like that the CO2 flow adjustment knob screw off all the way.
      Things I would have changed:Replace that pot metal part with a STEEL part.
      What others should know:The Steel Storm is a great little gun, until that trigger part breaks. And that doesn't take long. For gods sake fix it! I don't mind paying a little more for a gun that will not become a door stop in less than 90 days
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install and use.
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:A must have for the Umarex Steel Storm to provide best performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By shawn from USA on 2011-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works great. No leaks
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I want another one
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Does what it was intended to do.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, include spare seals, instructions, and discount a spare CO2 cartridge magazine.
      What others should know:Cannot readily switch back and forth between bulk and cartridge CO2
    • 12 Next »
    Back to Top