Date: 27/8/2016 9:7
0

Air Venturi Steel Storm CO2 Bulk-Fill Adapter reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By robin from USA on 2011-08-28 08:49:32

Things I liked: makes the gunalot better to shoot. use with high pressure air instead of c02. co2 freezes the gun up.also go to drozdmax for a full auto update mod. unleashes the full power of the gun..

Things I would have changed: longer hose

What others should know: buy it. you will not waste money on little c02 cartridges any more. plus when you use the 12gram co2 most of the time only one tube pierces. no more wasted co2. use hpa.do not go over 800 psi at the gun or bad things will happen. enjoy

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By edmon from USA on 2012-07-24 15:59:41

Things I liked: none

Things I would have changed: exchange for the one that works or a refund

What others should know: it leaked air at the connector and wasted a whole co2...

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Adaptability to several air guns with minor modifications. Cost savings on CO2. More shots and consistency of fps.Makes auto and semi-auto a lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: More research on what other guns can benefit wit this, and instructions on modifications.

    What others should know: You will have to get use to using a tank and air line, unless you are a paintball person.Your fps will drop a bunch, but great for plinking and paper targets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from Canada on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Watch the video on how to install and how it works

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sandsalot from USA on 2015-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Saved me a BUNCH of time not having to machine myself. Excellent product for what we need!TY

    Things I would have changed: nothing!

    What others should know: BUY it! You won't be disappointed!!!!!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By davidahill from USA on 2015-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy installation on my Daisy M14 rifle to change it from CO2 to high pressure air. No more waiting for the CO2 to warm up to get the velocity back up, High pressure air makes it so you just keep shooting with no loss of velocity like with CO2.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure, it works pretty good.

    What others should know: You need a high pressure air bottle with the regulator on the top that holds it to 800 pounds pressure, same as CO2.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andreas from Switzerland on 2014-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works perfectly. Good powerboost and much longer, great. Doesn't freeze as quickly as with the 2x12g standard Cartridge. Even after 10 full auto 30 rounds magazines still initial power,this bulk adapter is a must have, especially when modifyed to full auto.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I use it mostly with 88g CO2 Cartridges gives up to 1000 powerfull shots (needs a cheap adapter to fit). Didn't try yet HPA, only CO2 Canisters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By smittyj from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My grandson was putting me in the poor house buying co2 carts. this makes us very happy, happy, happy.

    Things I would have changed: zero

    What others should know: I run this on hpa and it really makes a difference.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By danger d from Canada on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i love the savings involved plus the added constancy of the shots seems like it has more power too

    Things I would have changed: it needs a longer hose or one thats not as stiff i find getting the gun up to use the iron sights is hard with the tight hose

    What others should know: get it right now it leaves the options for high presser air giving even more savings and adding a little power too

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nick from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install, raises the fun factor by about ten fpr the Steel Storm.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You will wonder why you did not buy this sooner.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2013-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this option of using a paintball outfit for a pellet gun. I like that my 12 gram CO2 cartridges can now be used in my pistols instead of them on my Steel Storm.

    Things I would have changed: I would have place the filling tube on the other side so that the filler would be at the back of the gun rather than at the front of the handle.

    What others should know: A Great investment for CO2 Lovers, but maybe changing it into a PCP might increase your savings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lyle from USA on 2012-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The install is easy into the Umarex Steel Storm magazine. No leaks is great and good quality.

    Things I would have changed: The adapter was more than half the cost of the Umarex Steel Storm, but in the long run, it should be worth it to convert to bulk CO2. Maybe a 50% longer coiled hose to help with mobility while shooting.

    What others should know: Get lots of BBs and the 9 ounce bulk tanks seem to work the best for me in a sling or belt holster. The 20 ounce bulk tanks make mobility while shooting harder.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install, solid feel and not too bulky. I shot 3-20oz. tanks through the Air Venturi without a problem. If you own a SteelStorm you must buy this product you will be satisfied.

    Things I would have changed: Install a release valve to relieve pressure before disconecting.For $49.95 this should be on the adapter already.

    What others should know: Make sure to close off air flow from tank then unscrew Venturi slowly from tank to relieve pressure.DO NOT DISCONNECT THE QUICK RELEASE VALVE ATTACHED TO GUN BEFORE THIS IS DONE!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Janet from USA on 2012-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install, No permanent modifications to the gun, Easily switched back to 12g co2.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nice power boost. Very easy to install

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My earlier review of this product stands but i failed to give it the proper five star rating in both the Overall and Value categories. I hadn't had my coffee yet!

    Things I would have changed: See the previous rating, I would make the stretched out length of the hose available in a shorter length. ( I used a black plastic flashlite modified to hold an 88 gram CO2 cylinder, JB Welded to the right side of the steel storm. This works very well except for the excessively long tubing.)

    What others should know: See the previous rating.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. Very well built.

    Things I would have changed: I'd offer a shorter version with only a 1' to 1.5' hose.

    What others should know: If the open/close control-knob comes loose (unscrews), simply apply some good epoxy (ie JBWeld) to the threads and reinstall it.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By edmon from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: none

    Things I would have changed: exchange for the one that works or a refund

    What others should know: it leaked air at the connector and wasted a whole co2...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2012-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: More fun, less filling

    Things I would have changed: Nothing about the product - It could be a little less expensive but it seems to be a well made product so I don't mind what I paid for it.

    What others should know: This is the must-have accessory for the Steel Storm. The 'Storm is decent with the double CO2 cartridges but this makes the gun an all-day (or afternoon if you're REALLY trigger happy) affair. Carrying a 20oz bottle (I put mine in a shoulder sling bag) is not as handy but I would much rather take that option over the small guys. Mine did include instructions and the valve is now labeled. It was easy to install and so far (I'm on my 2nd 20oz fill) I haven't had any issues with it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2012-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install, remove 3 screws and 1 C02 piercing wheel, leave the other in with one spent C02 cart. Quick disconnect.

    Things I would have changed: Longer coil to reach ground otherwise you gotta hold it.

    What others should know: Fittings blackened, not chrome.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2012-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install & works like it supposed to and a must have for a machine gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Make sure you buy plenty of BB's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: awesome product

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: buy it -it kicks ass

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robin from USA on 2011-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: makes the gunalot better to shoot. use with high pressure air instead of c02. co2 freezes the gun up.also go to drozdmax for a full auto update mod. unleashes the full power of the gun..

    Things I would have changed: longer hose

    What others should know: buy it. you will not waste money on little c02 cartridges any more. plus when you use the 12gram co2 most of the time only one tube pierces. no more wasted co2. use hpa.do not go over 800 psi at the gun or bad things will happen. enjoy

  • 12 Next
Navigation