Air Venturi Tank Adapter Assembly, 4500 psi, for High-Pressure SCBA Tanks reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2012-03-16 07:40:33

Things I liked: Well made

Things I would have changed: Make sure if you need the tank that you have this to to fill the PCP

What others should know: There is also a gauge use in the set-up of filling PCP's

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2013-06-17 12:14:03

Things I liked: Not compatable with standard scba tanks.

Things I would have changed: Make it fit Standard scba tanks.

What others should know: Won't fit scba tanks with standard fittings Mine is a Drager Scba tank.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The adapter is fairly well made. The fittings are working fine and don't seem to be prone to any issues. Earlier reviews indicated a problem with air leaks. I suspect those were caused by improper closing of the bleed valve, which is of an unusual design. The bleed valve has not acted up for me.

    Things I would have changed: There is no pressure gauge built in to the hose. There is a separate gauge you can buy, which works, but this really needs a larger gauge on it for optimal use.

    What others should know: Make sure you close the bleed valve tight. Hand tight, but still as tight as is practical.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By alhaskins from USA on 2014-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Adapter came with my 4500 psi SCBA. Easy to connect and use.

    Things I would have changed: Bleed system needs to be improved. It was alway touchy and you had to play with it a bit to get it to stop bleeding air. Now after only 3 refills on the tank, it is just blowing air out when I try to use it. I have contacted PA about this and will see if it can be fixed.

    What others should know: When it works it is a good unit, but expect air loss problems.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2014-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: saves my 44 year old back from pumping up my Maruader.

    Things I would have changed: I think it is just fine the way it is

    What others should know: fill your air gun slow

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All around good connection.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Some reviews indicate that there have been leaking problems with this assembly, that's why I asked for a tech check prior to shipping. The assembly I received was flawless so it's a good idea to ask for this check to be performed, that way you know you'll receive a good working product.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has worked perfect for me.

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose and a port for a gage.

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By tony from USA on 2013-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does allow me to charge my PRod from my SCBA tank and also I can use it to charge my paintball air tanks

    Things I would have changed: better O-rings/seals.

    What others should know: The O-ring on mine is all cut up from the first day of use, it seems the tube that should contact the SCBA fitting is a tad short making it somewhat selective on what bottle it want to seal with. The pressure relief on it is a great feature but mine is having issues. It's not closing/sealing so it's leaking air while I refill my air rifle

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not compatable with standard scba tanks.

    Things I would have changed: Make it fit Standard scba tanks.

    What others should know: Won't fit scba tanks with standard fittings Mine is a Drager Scba tank.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. Comes with an extra o-ring.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a longer hose. 1FT hose is just a bit too short. A 2FT'er would be much better.

    What others should know: Make sure you use Teflon tape on your tank's male threads before attaching this adapter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2012-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made

    Things I would have changed: Make sure if you need the tank that you have this to to fill the PCP

    What others should know: There is also a gauge use in the set-up of filling PCP's

Navigation