Date: 25/7/2016 5:30
0

Air Venturi Tank Adapter Assembly, 4500 psi, for High-Pressure SCBA Tanks reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2012-03-16 07:40:33

Things I liked: Well made

Things I would have changed: Make sure if you need the tank that you have this to to fill the PCP

What others should know: There is also a gauge use in the set-up of filling PCP's

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By daniel from USA on 2016-03-14 07:46:48

Things I liked: nothing the bleed valve spins freely wont close, first time i tryed it

Things I would have changed: the bleed valve

What others should know: i belive my was broke when it came will be sending back today

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By daniel from USA on 2016-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing the bleed valve spins freely wont close, first time i tryed it

    Things I would have changed: the bleed valve

    What others should know: i belive my was broke when it came will be sending back today

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By daniel from USA on 2016-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works

    Things I would have changed: The bleed valve spins freely not sure if mine just came broke or its really like that??

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit, finish and quality are good. Hooked right up to the Scott fitting on my SCBA (not SCUBA) tank.

    What others should know: Marauder owners, please know this is a direct fit to your Foster fitting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this assembly for my SCBA tank two weeks ago but have only had a chance to use it 6 times so far and have had no issues at all. It seems to be very ruggedly built.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind. Some people have said that there should be white seal tape on the SCBA tank for the adapter to thread onto but I have always just hand tightened (no wrench) and it seals and works perfectly for me.

    What others should know: The first two times I used the adapter the connector came off at the foster end. Scared me a bit with 3000 psi hose tail whipping around. The problem was me. I was just pushing the connector on over the foster connection much like I do with standard air hoses. BUT what I learned was that after the connector is seated then firmly push the connector a bit more and you will hear or feel it click and lock onto place. It has never come off for me again.(my bad) Also if you try to remove it after bleeding the residual air and it seems to be stuck on, don't yank on it- You haven't bled the hose enough. Once all the pressure is removed from the hose it comes right off the tank.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The adapter is fairly well made. The fittings are working fine and don't seem to be prone to any issues. Earlier reviews indicated a problem with air leaks. I suspect those were caused by improper closing of the bleed valve, which is of an unusual design. The bleed valve has not acted up for me.

    Things I would have changed: There is no pressure gauge built in to the hose. There is a separate gauge you can buy, which works, but this really needs a larger gauge on it for optimal use.

    What others should know: Make sure you close the bleed valve tight. Hand tight, but still as tight as is practical.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By alhaskins from USA on 2014-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Adapter came with my 4500 psi SCBA. Easy to connect and use.

    Things I would have changed: Bleed system needs to be improved. It was alway touchy and you had to play with it a bit to get it to stop bleeding air. Now after only 3 refills on the tank, it is just blowing air out when I try to use it. I have contacted PA about this and will see if it can be fixed.

    What others should know: When it works it is a good unit, but expect air loss problems.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2014-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: saves my 44 year old back from pumping up my Maruader.

    Things I would have changed: I think it is just fine the way it is

    What others should know: fill your air gun slow

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All around good connection.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Some reviews indicate that there have been leaking problems with this assembly, that's why I asked for a tech check prior to shipping. The assembly I received was flawless so it's a good idea to ask for this check to be performed, that way you know you'll receive a good working product.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has worked perfect for me.

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose and a port for a gage.

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By tony from USA on 2013-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does allow me to charge my PRod from my SCBA tank and also I can use it to charge my paintball air tanks

    Things I would have changed: better O-rings/seals.

    What others should know: The O-ring on mine is all cut up from the first day of use, it seems the tube that should contact the SCBA fitting is a tad short making it somewhat selective on what bottle it want to seal with. The pressure relief on it is a great feature but mine is having issues. It's not closing/sealing so it's leaking air while I refill my air rifle

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not compatable with standard scba tanks.

    Things I would have changed: Make it fit Standard scba tanks.

    What others should know: Won't fit scba tanks with standard fittings Mine is a Drager Scba tank.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. Comes with an extra o-ring.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a longer hose. 1FT hose is just a bit too short. A 2FT'er would be much better.

    What others should know: Make sure you use Teflon tape on your tank's male threads before attaching this adapter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2012-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made

    Things I would have changed: Make sure if you need the tank that you have this to to fill the PCP

    What others should know: There is also a gauge use in the set-up of filling PCP's

Navigation