Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By joseph from USA on 2010-09-10 07:49:00

    Things I liked:I like the fact that the Crosman 64 sight fits older models of Benjamin 397's despite the claim that it only fits models made within the last five years. I currently own a Benjamin Model 397 that I bought in about 1994, and I affixed this sight to it without any problems. This sight is well-made, is tiny in size, and it works very well.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except perhaps to remove the disclaimer abot this sight fitting only Benjamin/Sheridan air rifles made in the last five years.
    What others should know:Yes, to remove the original sights on the Benjamin Model 397/392, I recommend these following actions: (1) get yourself a flat-edge screwdriver at least 1/4"-wide by about 8"-long. Also get a rubber mallet or a small ball-peen hammer. Bring these items close to you. (2) Make sure the rifle is unloaded. (3) Stand you 397 so that the stock rests on a hard surface with the barel pointing upwards. (4) Ask an assistant to hold the rifle with his/her hand located towards the front sight area. (5) Using the screwdriver and mallet/hammer, gently--GENTLY--tap one of the two rails that holds the original rear sight in place until it moves downward from its original position. You want to move this rail at least 1/2 - 3/4". (6) STOP. (7) Switch sides: tap the other rail gently so that it moves about the same distance as the first. (8) STOP. (9) Repeat these actions until both rails drop free. Make sure you gently tap the rails with the hammer and screwdriver. Failure to comply could easily result in you damaging the rifle beyond repair should you break the solder connection between the barrel and the pump chamber. SO BE CAREFUL!!!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:2

    By john from USA on 2012-02-13 00:08:05

    Things I liked:I purchased this for a older Bengamin 397 most definate older than the last 5 years. Best thing I can say is it need a boat load of file adjustment to get it shooting low enough.
    Things I would have changed:Should be a "do not even try this on a bengamin older than fives years old unless you have files and like to curse.....
    What others should know:For those that want to take this on. I had to file the under side of the sight slide assembly until it would seat low enough to just get a POA=POI @ 30 yards any targets closer I will now have to learn my hold unders for this plinker.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By kevin from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid design with solid elevation adjustment. Looks good on my Benjamin 392. Provides increased accuracy and sighting speed.
      Things I would have changed:Better windage screws... I understand this isn't a micrometer adjusted sight but a couple extra quarters would buy some better screws...
      What others should know:This peep sight is a little difficult to get sighted in but once you do its really nice. I have young eyes and would like a smaller aperture but this is a great hunting combo! I put a little of the wife's hot pink nail polish on the front blade for even better sight picture. It made an accurate rifle even better!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Forrest from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits very well. Quality is good. The older ones had finer graduations. It works well.
      Things I would have changed:Include instructions.
      What others should know:You can get an exact sight picture quicker, then open sights. Looks good on Rifle. Put the front sight at exactly 6 O'clock, and at the bottom of the sight picture, with as little of front sight showing through aperture as possible. Put target on top of front sight. You will have an EXACT sight picture, like lining up open sight.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By william from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made and easy to mount and zero.
      Things I would have changed:Torx or Allen head screws
      What others should know:Screw heads are shallow.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Byron from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sight installed easy once you can figure out how it works. It is sturdy.
      Things I would have changed:I think it costs twice what it's worth. The screw slots are too shallow. Installation instructions were almost non existent.
      What others should know:Adjusting the windage is very crude and not easy to do. One of the windage screws was too short to fit.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Ricardo from USA on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sight makes the Benjamin guns excellent field rifles. The Williams Peep gives a clear and accurate sight picture that allows the shooter to be much more accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The sight could be a little more streamlined in design, but it is still fairly snag free.
      What others should know:The aperture unscrews, so be careful not to lose it. However, without the aperture, the large threaded hole remains and makes an excellent "ghost ring" type sight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Second one I've ordered. Easy to install. Easy to sight in on the gun. Great value.
      Things I would have changed:Click adjustments would be nice but would probably increase the price though probably not enough to prohibit purchase.
      What others should know:As I said above, good value.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By raymond from USA on 2013-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Made in the U.S.A. This is a very nice sight.The quality is top notch.It was easy to sight in.You will like this better than a scope on a Benjamin Sheridan multi pump air rifle.I have the scope and intermount for my 397 and this little Williams peep sight gives it a run for its money;and its more comfortable to use than a scope.It also makes pumping the rifle an easier task.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make the windage adjustment a one screw affair like the elevation adjustment .As it is, it has two screws to adjust windage. Nothing wrong other than that.
      What others should know:The website states not to use this peep sight in Benjamin-Sheridan multi pumpers over 5 years old.I purchased this for a 1996 Benjamin Sheridan model 397PA and it bolted on with no fuss.I did not have to do any filing like others have had to do. Buy this Williams peep scope from PYRAMYD AIR.You will be happy with your purchase.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install and bore sight. Easley to adjust.
      What others should know:Got this for my Benjamin 392 it said it would fit, and it mounted on the gun as described in the instructions. However to get it sighted in I had to adjust it as far to the right as it would go and it still needed to go more. I had the stock sight adjusted in the same manner. I got this sight thinking that there was something wrong with the OE sight. I guess not, it must be the gun. I have four other air guns and the sights are all just about dead center to the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install and easy to adjust for elevation and windage.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if came with multiple peep sizes.
      What others should know:This sight definitely helped improve my accuracy with my Benjamin 392 rifle. I'm getting much better group sizes with the peep sight compared with the rear sight that came on my rifle. I did have to remove the factory rear sight to get a clear line of sight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of mounting! Make's my Bemjamin's as accurate as I can shoot them!
      Things I would have changed:Make them standard sights on the Benjamin's
      What others should know:Will fit Benjamin's before 2000!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dead simple to set up and use.
      Things I would have changed:Windage and elevation adjustments were difficult due to the way the screws hold the elements in place. A slight move one way or another was difficult and usually resulted in a frustratingly large shift. That said, I was sighted in at 15 yards in about 20 minutes.
      What others should know:I put this on a Benjiman 397PA that I purchased in 1998 or 99. Was a perfect fit. Had to remove the stock rear sight (not difficult, but on the Benji's you have to be concerned about stressing the barrel). If I had known what an improvement this would be over regular open sights. My 45 year old eye sight is beginning to make shooting with open sights difficult, and I expect it to get worse. This has improved the clarity of the target and the front sight tremendously. Considering a Merit #4 variable aperture hunting disc to replace the aperture that came with this assembly.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Must have for Benjamin pumpers.
      Things I would have changed:Include a few aperatures in different sizes. Can always get later but the price is high for such a simple sight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There are several things I like. 1] the mounting was fairly easy. 2] Once on & zeroed in it is dead on. [so far I am set up for 20 yards & am planning to go back further] It is much more accurate then the old "buck horn" sight on my Benj. 392. This is much better than a scope on this type of rifle, it is much more robust & accurate for pest control, target hunting & or small game hunting.
      Things I would have changed:The heads on the set screws need to be larger & have spring/s to assist in changing settings. But these are just minor in my eyes.
      What others should know:This is a durned good peep sight, for the cost. If you like this type of sight instead of a scope this is the way to go.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Neal from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It fits the RWS 48 very well.
      Things I would have changed:I do not like how the sights are adjusted. Vertically, the user must loosen a screw and the use the screw which will move the sights up and down. When the vertical sighting is complete, the screw requires tightening. That is not too terrible bad but the horizontal adjustment is below par. 2 screws need to be loosened and then sight needs to moved by hand. The user is then required tighten these 2 screws and shoot again. The tang on the base plate is way too short so if the sight is not nearly centered, only 1 of the 2 screws hold the horizontal setting. I would have paid more money to just have a spring loaded vertical and horizontal adjustment screw. Also, the sight hole could be smaller.
      What others should know:If you have old eyes like me, peep sights can be very helpful.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install. Mounted mine on a Benjamin .22 and believe it or not it shot bullseyes without any adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Antony from USA on 2012-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fit right on to my Benjamin 397 improved my accuracy very well made as usual with williams.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:I did have to increase height of my front sight by welding a small brass rod to front edge, it work great i see it as an improvement:) rather than file down the rear sight. Note this is not an uncommon issue with some earlier Benjamin's was not big deal to me as it is now much improved.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By christopher from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It improved my accuracy on my Benji 392. It is light, compact, and well built.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you have a benji 39X, This sight makes a good rifle better!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for the price. This isn't a high end Williams sight but is sufficient for the Benji 392 where I didn't want to mount a scope.
      Things I would have changed:More precise adjustments. As it is, you just loosen screws and move the sight by hand. Clicks would be very helpful.
      What others should know:Some have said there wasn't enought downward adjustment. This sight worked OK on the Benji 392 at the lowest setting. This represented a zero of 25 yards with 4 pumps or 8 yards with 2 pumps.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By donald from USA on 2012-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good sight
      Things I would have changed:the vertical lock screw has was looks like an aluminum wedge , this seems to bend a give you the impression that you cant move the sight low enough. if you remove the screw and lightly file the wedge on the washer it will work fine.
      What others should know:get this sight for your gun, a great adition to it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By John from USA on 2012-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good design. Good operation. Good fit on Model C Sheridan pellet rifles that are pre-drilled for this sight.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe use a 3 screw mount or larger screws to strengthen the fit on the Sheridan brass receiver.
      What others should know:Be careful when installing this sight. Use the proper size screwdrivers and light torque as the Sheridan receiver, to which the sight is bolted, is made of soft brass. Otherwise you will strip the receiver threads.
    • 1234 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold