Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Axsor PCP hand pump reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2008-04-10 00:14:07

    Things I liked:This pump surprised me with its quality and heavy weight. After I read how to use a pump on the Pyramyd web site I was apprehensive about the effort and time it would take to charge a PCP gun. I found it easy to use, and relatively quick to acheive 200 bar in my S410 by Air Arms.
    Things I would have changed:Fold up base wold be nice. I have to disassemble to get it in my case with the rifle.
    What others should know:Don't be afraid of a hand pump. They work well, and you get the added benefit of exercise.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Aarik from USA on 2011-05-31 07:34:25

    Things I liked:Nothing. What is there to like about pumping 100's of times and your gun still is not full. Or pumping 50x and realize your gun meter hasn't changed. Look if I want a workout I go to gym. Or buy px90 .
    Things I would have changed:I would've never bought this crap. And bout hundred more and get scuba tank set up. This takes all tha fun out of hunting cause you dread having to refill your gun.
    What others should know:Do not waste your time. Then when tha pump heat up you have to stop and let it cool down. As if it isn't already a long time to pump mostly add in a cool off period and your looking at 20 30 min or more to refill. And this is from 2000 to 3000. Look I already worked out for to day. I want to come home ,CHILL and shoot my gun not come home after a workout to WORKOUT again just to shoot.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By sean from USA on 2012-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does the job.
      Things I would have changed:Make it a little more sturdy and better QC in the assembly.put a moister trap on it. Better lube on the shaft. Mine was bone freshen I got it.
      What others should know:I should have got the Hill pump. Not sure if it's me but no matter how slow I pump or pause at top and bottom of each stroke I still get a lot of moisture.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Veronica from USA on 2012-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This makes traveling with the gun much easier
      Things I would have changed:It should come with adaptor ends when you spend this much then gave to buy additional parts once you tecieve it is kind of frustrating.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The pump works well once you get it fixed.
      Things I would have changed:The pump needs a set screw to hold the pump in place instead of loosing. Multiple time I had the pump seperate and it would not charge the gun. I used a little locktight and a small dent in the thread to keep if from coming loose. A long hose would be a great feature.
      What others should know:you may need to work with it a little to get it to work well. but once it is on it works really well.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Aarik from USA on 2011-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing. What is there to like about pumping 100's of times and your gun still is not full. Or pumping 50x and realize your gun meter hasn't changed. Look if I want a workout I go to gym. Or buy px90 .
      Things I would have changed:I would've never bought this crap. And bout hundred more and get scuba tank set up. This takes all tha fun out of hunting cause you dread having to refill your gun.
      What others should know:Do not waste your time. Then when tha pump heat up you have to stop and let it cool down. As if it isn't already a long time to pump mostly add in a cool off period and your looking at 20 30 min or more to refill. And this is from 2000 to 3000. Look I already worked out for to day. I want to come home ,CHILL and shoot my gun not come home after a workout to WORKOUT again just to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Holly from USA on 2011-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:made well and easy to replace seals if needed ...made in sweeden is also a plus
      Things I would have changed:longer hose
      What others should know:what a workout !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well build, pump works well.
      Things I would have changed:larger foot plate.
      What others should know:This was my first pump and I had a problem right off the get go. the pump locked up and would not pump. The handle kept pushing out. It was an easy fix done via email. If this happens pull the two bottom set screws and tighten the tube in the center of the green tube. Overall very happy with Pyramid air's response.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By SES50 from USA on 2011-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pump is pretty easy to use definately gets you to 3000psi. I do not have any experience with other pumps so nothing to compare it to.
      Things I would have changed:The main thing I would change on this using is giving it a longer tube. Also the workman ship seemed lacking. When I got this pump the screws holding the green tube in place were loose and the tube came out the second time I used it. Also the filter assembly was loose. I was able to tighten averything up and it seems to work fine.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I likt the idea of the filter in the upper handle part.Looks well made.
      Things I would have changed:I never got the pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pump is well made and operates well. Seems to require a little less effort to get up to 2500 lbs. than the Air Force pump did. I like the design better than the Air Force pump because the outside tube is stationary. Doesn't slide down when you pick it up.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see some parts available so you don't have to buy a new pump every time it wears out.
      What others should know:Moisture destroyed my last pump, be sure to bleed it a couple of times. Works for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ENRIQUE from USA on 2010-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:We have 3 diferent hand pumps: Hill, Axsor and Airforce.... The internal travel (up-down) on the Axsor is shorter, but it fills quicker than the other two. The design on the suport is better also. If I need to buy another hand pump, I will buy another Axsor.
      Things I would have changed:I do not know if giving more internal travel, the filling travel would be more faster.
      What others should know:Buy this one. You won't be dissapointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Emilio from USA on 2010-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, solid construction, relatively easy to operate, I weight 140 lbs and can pump to 3000 psi with no problems... and if you like green, this one is very green :)
      Things I would have changed:foot plate a bit bigger wouldn't hut. should come with all accessories is already expensive enough to have to buy adapters.
      What others should know:I decided to give the Axosor pump a chance after 3 Benjamin pumps that would break down after a couple of uses, I just got tired of sending the pump back to Crosman. When the guy from UPS gave me the pump I thought it was an empty box, I remember saying to my self there has to be something wrong this is way to light, once the box was opened my worries were gone. This pump works like a charm, I have been using it about once a day since I got it and I can complain at all. It fills my Marauder from 2100 psi to 3000 psi with 65-70 strokes. if looking for a hand pump this one is worth the extra money. It seams the Benjamin was not actually designed to pump to 3000 ( 3600) psi as they claim but to 2000 psi as it was first produced to fill the Discovery. I didn't give the 5 * in value for the money because of the hassle of getting the right adapters, as I didn't bother sending my last Benjamin pump back to Crosman, I just attached the hose that came with it to the Axsor's hose.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2010-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump has a high quality feel to it, really sturdy construction. I got it to fill a 3000 psi 48cu paintball HPA tank. Using a Female quick-disconnect adapter with male thread (not included with pump but available on Pyramid Air) it works perfectly.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make the pressure gauge a little larger so it can be more easily read.
      What others should know:It takes a good amount of time and effort to fill a 3000psi 48cu paintball tank. Be sure to watch the instructional how-to video here on Pyramid Air so you know how to operate it correctly so the pump will last a long time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lloyd from USA on 2008-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm impressed with the quality: nicely machined and finished, sturdy and appropriately heavy. Functions very well and easier to pump than I was expecting. The gauge has nice sharp markings in 200 psi increments. I attached mine to a one foot square of 3/4" plywood to make it easier to use.
      Things I would have changed:Operation of the bleed screw at the bottom is obstructed and a bit difficult because it is located directly under the gage. Probably not a big deal unless you are wearing gloves or have big fingers or arthritis.
      What others should know:This really isn't an issue with the pump itself, but I had trouble finding an adapter that went from the 1/8 female BSPP (apparently not to common in the US) on the hose that came with the pump, to 1/8 standard pipe that I needed for my application. That delayed my use of the pump for another week after I located an adapter on the internet from an industrial supplier. Because there seem to be a lot of different threads and adapters for the pumps and guns, some pictures and drawings with dimensions on the Pyramyd site would have been very helpful. (Sorry Pyramyd web staff, your site is wonderful, but I know that request is a project unto itself.)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2008-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump surprised me with its quality and heavy weight. After I read how to use a pump on the Pyramyd web site I was apprehensive about the effort and time it would take to charge a PCP gun. I found it easy to use, and relatively quick to acheive 200 bar in my S410 by Air Arms.
      Things I would have changed:Fold up base wold be nice. I have to disassemble to get it in my case with the rifle.
      What others should know:Don't be afraid of a hand pump. They work well, and you get the added benefit of exercise.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Cygnus X from USA on 2007-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to pump, most rifles takes only about 50 pumps to recharge, unless you filling up from empty
      Things I would have changed:bigger foot plate, with a hinge for easy packing it away in a backpack or case
      What others should know:i have quite a few of these with malfunktions, making the draw of the pump very hard, and resulting in failure, but when they work they are very reliable, i have owned one for 7 years, with an avarage of 50+ pumps a day
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top